X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sweet Home Hostel Taipei Reviews

Lane 169, Dunhua South Road Sec.1, Da'an District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
160 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

It is more of quiet hostel, a place to relax while exploring the cool shopping and restaurant of zhong xiao dun hua. It is not as east to meet people at the hostel but if you go with friends then it is perfect.


100%

Loved it here and Jude was very friendly and made my stay very relaxed.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great area lots of shops and restaurants. The dorm room was great lots of privacy and not very loud.


100%

The place are really good!!! And the location is very convinence and so clean!!!! Hope next time could pay the fee by credit card. :P


91%

Great staff, solid location, comfortable bed. My only complaints are lack of affordable food nearby and a dearth of hooks in the bathroom and on the walls. I would definitely return!


86%

The hotel is difficult to find out, but the environment is very nice.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great experience

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I am highly recommend this hostel and will choose to stay there again!!!


97%

Clean, bright, staff were very kind and understanding about travel disruptions. Facilities are largely wonderful (the curtains on the beds in particular were thick enough to block sight completely but thin enough to allow airflow; excellent!), though there was sometimes a wait for the two bathrooms upstairs right around bedtime, when everyone wanted to shower, brush teeth, etc. Otherwise, basically perfect: great location, great people, great facilities.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It can be very noisy when we are trying to sleep at night because of the hole in the door (to allow the cold air from the air con to come in).

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Booked an ensuite twin private room and was quite surprised that the room very small and cramped with only a double bed and a small rectangle table against the wall. The toilet was even smaller, but for the money that we paid I guess it's fine. The location was great, right in the middle of Taipei's eastern shopping district, and near the MRT. If you club at the Hsin Yi district at night, you can walk home (25mins) and save the cab fare. The host was friendly and helpful in giving travel tips.


100%

This is a very comfortable and clean hostel and in a trendy area with boutiques and restaurants in the area. The bed was comfortable and I liked having the privacy of the curtains available.


100%

Had a very comfortable stay at Sweet Home Hostel Taipei and would happily reccomend it.


100%

It's the cleanest hostel I have stayed in Taipei. The owner is very nice as well. Very accomodating. If you are looking for a one night stay in Taipei, no frills, just basics, sweet home is a place to choose!

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Superb location, easy to room around; only 2 minutes walk from the subway station. Place are clean and spacious, very quite, good place to stay, sweet home. Not a place for making new friends.


97%

Sweet Home is situated at Eastern district which is a very convenient location for traveling in Taipei, especially when you can walk along the underground mall, to Taipei Arena, a lot of nice cafes and the 24-hour Eslite. The common area is large and comfortable, and the rooms are quieter and larger than expected. The beds are very comfortable with curtain and lamp which allows private space for solo travellers. The staff here are helpful and I would visit Sweet Home again next time!


97%

Most affordable way to go Taoyuan airport from the hostel is to take a bus 275 to Songshan airport and take 1840 from Songshan airport to taoyuan airport. Whole journey took 1 and a half hour. The bus stop outside the hostel has bus going to sunny hills which is 6 bus stop from there. Walk a few metre away is the metro red line Zhongxiao Dunhua station exit 8. Overall the location is very good and not difficult to find the hostel located at level 7 The bed is comfy too. Good

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very impressed by the service and the kindness of the staffs! the hostel is quite calm and the best place to take rest. the staffs are also very available to help you.

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Sweet Home was in a good location with a friendly staff. I felt safe and had a good stay.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback