X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sweet Home Hostel Taipei Reviews

Lane 169, Dunhua South Road Sec.1, Da'an District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
106 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It's the cleanest hostel I have stayed in Taipei. The owner is very nice as well. Very accomodating. If you are looking for a one night stay in Taipei, no frills, just basics, sweet home is a place to choose!

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Sweet Home is situated at Eastern district which is a very convenient location for traveling in Taipei, especially when you can walk along the underground mall, to Taipei Arena, a lot of nice cafes and the 24-hour Eslite. The common area is large and comfortable, and the rooms are quieter and larger than expected. The beds are very comfortable with curtain and lamp which allows private space for solo travellers. The staff here are helpful and I would visit Sweet Home again next time!


97%

Most affordable way to go Taoyuan airport from the hostel is to take a bus 275 to Songshan airport and take 1840 from Songshan airport to taoyuan airport. Whole journey took 1 and a half hour. The bus stop outside the hostel has bus going to sunny hills which is 6 bus stop from there. Walk a few metre away is the metro red line Zhongxiao Dunhua station exit 8. Overall the location is very good and not difficult to find the hostel located at level 7 The bed is comfy too. Good

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very impressed by the service and the kindness of the staffs! the hostel is quite calm and the best place to take rest. the staffs are also very available to help you.

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Sweet Home was in a good location with a friendly staff. I felt safe and had a good stay.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The stay in sweet home hostel is amazing and i recommend it to any one coming to Taipei. The hostel is a real sweet home with a great atmosphere!!! It is super clean, very comfortable and you can really feel the Taiwanese hospitality!!! The location is also great. The best hostel ever! I think that the only risk in here is not wanting to leave this sweet home!!!


100%

Best Hostel ever!

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

老板娘人很好,房间也很舒适。客厅里的咖啡机煮出来的咖啡味道很不错


97%

A super tidy and clean environment, highly recommended.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was very nice, in a busy part of town but reasonably quiet. The staff was very nice- their sons are quite amusing. It was easy to find and I like the privacy of the curtained-off beds. It was a bit chilly in December, though, so I was glad I had my trench coat to put over the blanket. The nearby sandwich restaurant was good and convenient, too.


100%

I had such a wonderful stay! The place is nice and clean. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and sweet. The room I stayed in had four beds and a separate bathroom, which was plenty roomy and comfortable. It is less than a minute walk from the metro station. The surrounding area has tons of food and shops. This being my first time staying at a hostel, I am beyond satisfied. I would definitely recommend it. :)

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Value for Money... This hostel is centrally and strategically located at the centre of Taipei City (东区), a place that is ideally for eating-out, shopping and so on. It is easily accessible as it is just 150m away from the Subway exit 8, so, there's should not be a problem for traveling around the city centre. The host is friendly, helpful and caring as well and they were more than happy to assist me during my stay by providing me some travel information. I would definitely be back in the future!

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really enjoy my stay there. Friendly and helpful people, good location, really clean and confortable dorm room. Quiet place. Would recommend it to anybody.


94%

Tony and Jude is very helpful. The place is clean and safe. A little hard to find. It is the first double door to your left in the alley.


100%

Convenient location, nice staff, whole environent in good condition. Very pleasant stay overall.


91%

Location is convenient. Staff there are friendly and nice. We lived in a 6 bed female room for 3 nights. The bed and the facility are good. Execellent security system makes us feel safe and comfortable. Only one thing is not satisfied is the lightness in bedroom is a bit dark. Overall, this hostel is definitely recommendable!!


86%

Very good location, close to MRT station, main shopping spot and night life like bars, clubs...etc. Staffs are very friendly and the bed is comfortable as well.


100%

交通便利,離101很近,價格親民,老闆tony 人超nice.房間乾淨舒適。


100%

很喜歡SWEET HOME~地段好,交通方便,乾淨,價格合理,老闆娘親切有禮,真的是在台北住宿的好選擇 。下次有機會還要再去,也是我的第一選擇 。n_n

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback