Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sweet & Cheap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Ana is amazing! Great location, would absolutely return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Ana was so welcoming and made you feel at home straight away. The hostel was easy to find though when we got there the air con didn't really work and the showers looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

I would compare this hostel more to an airbnb. Ana, the owner, was super helpful. My luggage got lost and Ana called around for a long time to figure out where it was. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and there's air conditioning. There aren't a lot of guests so that Ana can make your stay personal. It is built up in Ana's family owned apartment complex and is a short walk from the bus station and old town. Thank you, Ana, for being such a great hostess.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

I only stayed here one night but it was exactly what I needed. The space was large with two bathrooms and a kitchen. Quick walk to the city center and grocery store. There isn't a community room or real way of meeting other travelers but I didn't mind since I was there with other friends. Would recommend if you're traveling with friends but probably not if you're looking for a party hostel atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.3

Lovely sweet hostel. A stone's throw away from the city. Lovely manager Ana who runs it, friendly and helpful. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Only thing missing is a locker for valuables. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone staying in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Very quiet place, but such a lovely hostel. We met both Anna and her mum and they were both so kind and welcoming! Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Sweet and cheap is a lovely place to stay in split if you are looking for a quiet, almost semiprivate stay. The flat is small but has two large bathrooms and a kitchen with two fridges with plenty of room. It was literally metres away from a supermarket, a 10 min walk to the main port and bus station and about 15 mins to bačvice beach. Ana was amazing, letting me check out late on my final day as my bus was a later leave time. Would recommend to those looking to have a peaceful time in split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Wow, incredibly friendly hostess, great location, everything was cleanly and it was super easy to get comfortable! While I paid under $30 a night I would've easily paid twice that considering what is normal to during high season, even at hostels and Air B&Bs. A few things of note: very effective air conditioner, a kitchen, fairly comfortable beds, two full bathrooms, and you can walk virtually anywhere in 15 minutes or less, but the real sell was Ana, who was extremely sweet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

Good hostel, owner gave advice on what to see and what beaches to go to. Bathrooms were clean and tidy however there was a lack of toilet paper. All round good stay though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

This was the best hostel I ever stayed in and I have stayed in many ! The location is perfect not too close to the madness of Split so that you can get a good night's sleep. I was meant to be in a room with three orherd but ended up with just one other girl in my room. Very comfortable bed, AC over my head, three windows and a couch also. I cannot rate this hostel only at 100% !! The owner is lovely too i hope to stay again ♡

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.