Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sweet & Cheap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
8.6

Was very pleased with my stay. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Ana is the best! I've never stayed at a more home-like hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

This place truly is sweet! It's close to center of town, very clean inside, quiet, and safe. Ana, the woman who runs it, was kind and helpful and made me feel very welcome. I'd stay here again whenever I'm in Split :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay for someone looking to be near the town center but also wants peace and quiet. Very homey and the people running the place are excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel, made me feel like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Ana is a lovely lady who is very proactive about helping you feel at home and helping you find any points of interest you have in Croatia and suggesting things you may not have thought of. You will be given a map of split and she will explain it to you and mark it. The beds, kitchen, wifi are all good. I would stay there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.3

Nice little apartment, good place to explore from as it is very close to everything. The host was lovely and very helpful. Would recommend to other travellers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Thought that this place was going to be really run down because the price was just too good, definitely not the case. Very clean apartment type hostel with everything you need. Meet a few cool travellers as well and was a perfect place to stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.1

I had a great time. Ana, the owner lives upstairs and is always there if you need anything. Small kitchen but it had everything you would need. A super quick walk to the old town and to the bus station. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.4

Ana is a great host! She upgraded my bunk room to a single room when there were beds available! She was very hospitable and friendly and made my stay extremely enjoyable. The bathroom, room and kitchen were very clean. It would have been great if there was a microwave or bigger spoons but apart from that location is fantastic, would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.