Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sweet & Cheap

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Sweet & Cheap Located at Kneza Viseslava 14, , Split.
Sweet & Cheap
Croatia
Split Kneza Vis�eslava 14
96% 199
43.5094757 16.4448970
Sweet & Cheap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Very clean and comfortable room, basic but has everything you need. Short walk into the old town and port. Ana very helpful and offered tips on where to go and directions etc. Only 2 bathrooms between 12 people can sometimes be a wait but never a problem for us. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Ana was a fantastic owner who offered so much helpful advice on the city of split. she made me feel incredibly welcome to Sweet and cheap. the facilities were comfortable and very clean. would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

What a great little place to stay in Split. Ana was wonderful and very friendly and helpful to all of her guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

The location is a little far from the port but the staff was amazing and it was very cheap. We were really happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Sweet & cheap is a great hostel, it's like staying at a friend's apartment. Ana is so welcoming and lovely. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms clean & spacious, what's not to like!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Really good place to stay and just chill out in split. The owner is really nice and knows a lot about the area and is very helpful about finding things to do and what to see during your stay. Not a lot of beds here so there's never too many people around so it's easy to relax. The kitchen need a little attention, not enough utensils around and the fridge is in need of a cleaning. Decently close to old city less than ten minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Really high quality for the price. Everything is extremely clean and really well decorated. There is a nice kitchen. It is a lot more like an airbnb though. It is an apartment, and there are only three rooms. Not a place to go if you want to meet other people, but perfect if you are looking for a clean and comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Very clean and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay there. Calm and allows you to catch up on your sleep :) Not a place to meet people however. We recommend sweet and cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

The location was great! The owner was really friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and there were no bunkbeds. The atmosphere was good! We recommended it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Anna was one of the lovliest women I have ever met. She welcomed me with open arms and showed me a few places to see in Split. The room was spacious and a private room, the bathroom was very spacious and comfortable. I hope to stay again after my trip anna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.