Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sweet & Cheap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Sweet & Cheap Located at Kneza Viseslava 14, , Split.
Sweet & Cheap
Croatia
Split Kneza Vis�eslava 14
95% 211
43.5094757 16.4448970
Sweet & Cheap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Cosy hotel in a great location, clean rooms, nice and chilled! There is a small kitchen to meet other guests but it's not a party hostel. By far the best aspect is the owner Ana who is super friendly and helpful, when I checked in I felt like she was chatting to me like a friend. The only downfall was no safe in the room to lock away valuables. But generally I would say great value for money and if I'm ever in Split again would definitely come back! Thanks Ana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

A clean, cosy and wonderful place to stay. Ana, the hostess, is lovely, friendly and very helpful and can recommend interesting places to go for local food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Fabulous location and facilities (not fully equipped kitchen though). Great help from owner/manager.NB, does not have 24hr reception, so remember to specify your actual arrival time as we were left waiting on the steps for three hours trying to get in contact with the owner. Our stay was marred by inconsiderate travellers in the other dorms, but this is unavoidable and I can't fault sweet n cheap for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay at Sweet and Cheap was lovely. The four of us had a spacious room with all the necessities, the location was ideal and close to the center of Split, and the apartment was clean, welcoming, and secure. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
10.0

It's a really clean, cute, quiet place where you can get a good nights sleep if that's what you're looking for!!! The owner is super friendly and helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

Best thing about this hostel was the location (only five minutes walk from the Old City) and the AC in the bedroom (life-saving during summer). The downside was that it wasn't as clean as other hostels we've been to in Croatia, the wifi was very weak, and the false advertising of free parking. They do not have their own designated free parking space and while they told us some streets offered free parking, it wasn't 24h and we had to find a private parking lot. Otherwise a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

This is the perfect place to stay if you just want to chill out a bit, particularly after Sail Croatia or a contiki trip. The bathroom was the best one I'd seen on my whole 4 week trip through Europe. It was massive and so were the bedrooms. Anna who runs it is amazing. She knows everything about Split and was super helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alex_e_moyle372
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Overall had an excellent experience. Was in a room with only two beds and plenty of space. Very tidy and clean. Large kitchen space with great facilities. Location was excellent, close to everything and only a short walk to the bus station. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Very clean and comfortable room, basic but has everything you need. Short walk into the old town and port. Ana very helpful and offered tips on where to go and directions etc. Only 2 bathrooms between 12 people can sometimes be a wait but never a problem for us. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Ana was a fantastic owner who offered so much helpful advice on the city of split. she made me feel incredibly welcome to Sweet and cheap. the facilities were comfortable and very clean. would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.