Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sweet & Cheap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Sweet & Cheap Located at Kneza Viseslava 14, , Split.
Sweet & Cheap
Croatia
Split Kneza Vis�eslava 14
95% 218
43.5094757 16.4448970
Sweet & Cheap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, large rooms, and with an amazing host who was so helpful recommending places to see and things to do in and around Split! Only wish would be for a common room for guests. That being said I will be definitely be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Ana was so helpful and always willing to answer our questions or tell us about things to do/see! The hostel is roughly a 10 minute walk from the port and one of the main squares. Bathroom was pretty clean and the overall space was well kept. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome little hostel. Ana is super friendly and I'd definitely stay here again when I come back to Split

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

We enjoyed our stay here and would easily return again in future! The hostess was friendly and very welcoming considering we arrived very late. I would recommend this hostel to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Welcomed by a perfect hostess. I loved the stay at Sweet and Cheap. Big room, clean every where and well located...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Perfect location and nice staff. Also really clean. What I did find lacking however was a bigger common room to socialise, enough kitchen equipment and lockers in the room. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Love love loved this place !! Ana is incredible - so helpful, welcoming and beautiful ! Could smell the cleanliness through the place and on the linen and it's Air conditioned too which was lovely ! Close to split city centre, great value for money and no bunks or crowded rooms ! Would definately stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Cosy hotel in a great location, clean rooms, nice and chilled! There is a small kitchen to meet other guests but it's not a party hostel. By far the best aspect is the owner Ana who is super friendly and helpful, when I checked in I felt like she was chatting to me like a friend. The only downfall was no safe in the room to lock away valuables. But generally I would say great value for money and if I'm ever in Split again would definitely come back! Thanks Ana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

A clean, cosy and wonderful place to stay. Ana, the hostess, is lovely, friendly and very helpful and can recommend interesting places to go for local food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Fabulous location and facilities (not fully equipped kitchen though). Great help from owner/manager.NB, does not have 24hr reception, so remember to specify your actual arrival time as we were left waiting on the steps for three hours trying to get in contact with the owner. Our stay was marred by inconsiderate travellers in the other dorms, but this is unavoidable and I can't fault sweet n cheap for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.