Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sweet & Cheap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aallan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Very quiet place, but such a lovely hostel. We met both Anna and her mum and they were both so kind and welcoming! Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Sweet and cheap is a lovely place to stay in split if you are looking for a quiet, almost semiprivate stay. The flat is small but has two large bathrooms and a kitchen with two fridges with plenty of room. It was literally metres away from a supermarket, a 10 min walk to the main port and bus station and about 15 mins to bačvice beach. Ana was amazing, letting me check out late on my final day as my bus was a later leave time. Would recommend to those looking to have a peaceful time in split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Wow, incredibly friendly hostess, great location, everything was cleanly and it was super easy to get comfortable! While I paid under $30 a night I would've easily paid twice that considering what is normal to during high season, even at hostels and Air B&Bs. A few things of note: very effective air conditioner, a kitchen, fairly comfortable beds, two full bathrooms, and you can walk virtually anywhere in 15 minutes or less, but the real sell was Ana, who was extremely sweet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

Good hostel, owner gave advice on what to see and what beaches to go to. Bathrooms were clean and tidy however there was a lack of toilet paper. All round good stay though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

This was the best hostel I ever stayed in and I have stayed in many ! The location is perfect not too close to the madness of Split so that you can get a good night's sleep. I was meant to be in a room with three orherd but ended up with just one other girl in my room. Very comfortable bed, AC over my head, three windows and a couch also. I cannot rate this hostel only at 100% !! The owner is lovely too i hope to stay again ♡

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice little place pretty close to the palace. Within walking distance of the port and bus station. Quiet and low-key

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

An amazing room to rent in Split! Ana was so generous, happy to answer questions and very flexible about check out times etc. The place was very clean, with a fully equipped kitchen. Would highly recommend if looking for somewhere a bit more chilled!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.1

Everything was perfect. Absolutely loved my stay. Would come back! Only thing that let this place down was lack of facilities. No toaster or microwave and the kettle appeared to make the water weird. This definitely isn't enough to outscale all the amazing things this hostel has to offer. Ana is the best!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
10.0

Ana was very sweet and helpful. Very homey place. Would for sure stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel right next to the old town. It feels more like an apartment with rooms for rent than a typical hostel, which makes it very familiar and comfortable. Ana is a great host, thanks a lot for the great time I had in Split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.