Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sweet & Cheap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
8.3

Nice place. Felt like staying in someone's apartment (not a bad thing). Although, there wasn't really a hostel atmosphere there. Everything else was okay. I wish the hand soap remained better stocked along with fresh towels for the bathrooms. The showed in the men's room wasn't very nice and paled in comparison to the women's. Also, the toilet wouldn't properly flush which created a bad smell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved Split & Cheap. Walked down from the bus stop and was very easy to locate. Ana was very thoughtful to give me a single room even though I had booked a mixed dorm since the dorm had all boys.Split was my last stop after a week long in Croatia and a peaceful sleep was what I really wanted which is a bit difficult in a shared dorm. But I could afford that since had a single room. Thanks to Ana. City centre is less than a kilometre away from the hostel. Tommy supermarket is 5 minutes walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jarrydfoster4066
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2017
10.0

Good place if you like it quiet and relaxing Really enjoyed my stay would defiantly recommend it to friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Ana was super helpful, accomodating and aproachable. A really cute apartment right near the port. Ana was flexible and always ready to help us with recommendations and would definitely stay again. Ripper place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Ana is amazing! Great location, would absolutely return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Ana was so welcoming and made you feel at home straight away. The hostel was easy to find though when we got there the air con didn't really work and the showers looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

I would compare this hostel more to an airbnb. Ana, the owner, was super helpful. My luggage got lost and Ana called around for a long time to figure out where it was. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and there's air conditioning. There aren't a lot of guests so that Ana can make your stay personal. It is built up in Ana's family owned apartment complex and is a short walk from the bus station and old town. Thank you, Ana, for being such a great hostess.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

I only stayed here one night but it was exactly what I needed. The space was large with two bathrooms and a kitchen. Quick walk to the city center and grocery store. There isn't a community room or real way of meeting other travelers but I didn't mind since I was there with other friends. Would recommend if you're traveling with friends but probably not if you're looking for a party hostel atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Super friendly and chilled out hostel. Would recommend 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.3

Lovely sweet hostel. A stone's throw away from the city. Lovely manager Ana who runs it, friendly and helpful. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Only thing missing is a locker for valuables. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone staying in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×