Hostelworld.com

Sweet & Cheap

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Sweet & Cheap Located at Kneza Viseslava 14, , Split.
Sweet & Cheap
Croatia
Split Kneza Vis�eslava 14
96% 191
43.5094757 16.4448970
Sweet & Cheap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Really high quality for the price. Everything is extremely clean and really well decorated. There is a nice kitchen. It is a lot more like an airbnb though. It is an apartment, and there are only three rooms. Not a place to go if you want to meet other people, but perfect if you are looking for a clean and comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Very clean and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay there. Calm and allows you to catch up on your sleep :) Not a place to meet people however. We recommend sweet and cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

The location was great! The owner was really friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and there were no bunkbeds. The atmosphere was good! We recommended it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Anna was one of the lovliest women I have ever met. She welcomed me with open arms and showed me a few places to see in Split. The room was spacious and a private room, the bathroom was very spacious and comfortable. I hope to stay again after my trip anna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Owner is a so nice !! She always care of us and gives us positive energy!! We can listen lovely bird sounds from outside at morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

Best value for money during my 7 night long roadyrip of Chroatia. And the hostelier is incredibly hot young woman :-) five stars! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
9.7

Ana is a passionate Split gal, available & willing to share her local knowledge. Superb location. Sociable kitchen / necessary utensils ... & a biscuit barrel! Clean male / female bathrooms ... hearty showers. Feminine spoils including fresh hand towels, were appreciated. My bedroom was airy & spacious. Definitely value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
8.6

We stayed two night a Ana's place. She was extremley helpfull and gave great recommandations and tips. The place is really cheap and worth it. 3 min walk from city center, market near by. Not so equipped kitchen but do the trick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Ana was very kind and willing to help. Rooms are big and hostel is about a 10 minute walk to the old city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Such a great place to stay for a couple or group! More of an air bnb vibe. Ana the host is super lovely, the apartment is clean and spacious, location is great. Could not recommend it higher!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.