Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Swiss Hostal Martinik Located at Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria, Bogota.
Swiss Hostal Martinik
Colombia
Bogota Bogot� D.C. 11001 Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria
85% 541
4.5970438 -74.0722060
Swiss Hostal Martinik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

I loved staying at Hostel Martinik! The staff were especially kind, warm, and helpful. I had to check out in a rush because of poor planning on my part, and I regret not being able to say goodbye to them and thank them for being so friendly and welcoming. The surrounding neighborhood, La Candaleria, is very walkable and it seems that there are hidden gems of bars, chocolate shops, cafes, restaurants, etc. on every block, as well as some interesting (and mostly free!) museums.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.7

I will stay in this hostel when I am back in BOGOTA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maheilmann
  • Greenland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Had an amazing stay at Swiss hostal! The staff are super friendly and helpful. The location is good. Near botero museo, Simon bolivar square, exito and the bus stops and the cable car are walking distance away! There is a little pizza place next door and the owner is so nice. There's also a French bakery down the street - which is delicious! Must try! The hostal is clean as in Swiss clean(!!!) :D would recommend it to everyone I meet. So cheap yet so lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
5.1

We stayed in a private room in this hostel, and I can say without a doubt that it was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. This includes a pillow on a tile floor during the dead of winter in the heart of Chicago. As we were put in a room with no windows, it gave the whole setup a prison vibe. Also, the pillows feel like they're stuffed with rocks, covered in Saran Wrap. If you can look past this plus spotty wifi and an all-over drab atmosphere, go for it. We changed after 2 days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Tranquilo. Limpio. Bien locacion. Barato para un habitación privado. Me gusta mucho. Chill. Clean. Good location. Cheap private room. I liked it a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

The location is good, beds are very uncomfortable, staff is nice but no helpful for some travel advices

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Decent hostel, nice common areas and nice staff. Room is cramped and the bed was terrible. The plastic was still on the matras.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location, close to many of the museums and attractions. Most of the staff friendly and helpful. Great kitchen facility. Very clean with hot showers. Beds and pillows a bit hard though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Nothing special, just a normal hostel. Staff can give a lot of information. It's a bit weird that there is plastic under the sheets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
7.7

Great location, great TV room and a really nice, big kitchen to cook in. Beds are horribly uncomfortable. The pillows are like rocks. It literally hurt my face to sleep on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.