Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Swiss Hostal Martinik Located at Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria, Bogota.
Swiss Hostal Martinik
Colombia
Bogota Bogot� D.C. 11001 Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria
84% 558
4.5970438 -74.0722060
Swiss Hostal Martinik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.9

Great location and very helpful owner. Bed wasn't comfortable and it was cold when I was there. Bathroom miles away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect very clean and comfortable exactly what I want from a hostel. Nice social chill hostel loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay right in the middle of the historical part of Bogota. Very close to restaurants, bars and bus station. The only thing that we didn't like as much was the noise coming into our room from the common areas. Otherwise the staff and location was great. We would stay again and recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Fab place to stay, plenty of people around and loads of help with where to go and what to see. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Great location, helpful staff but the atmosphere in this Hostel wasn't the best despite a group dinner. Everyone is just there to do their own thing and not really socialise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

I loved staying at Hostel Martinik! The staff were especially kind, warm, and helpful. I had to check out in a rush because of poor planning on my part, and I regret not being able to say goodbye to them and thank them for being so friendly and welcoming. The surrounding neighborhood, La Candaleria, is very walkable and it seems that there are hidden gems of bars, chocolate shops, cafes, restaurants, etc. on every block, as well as some interesting (and mostly free!) museums.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location in la Candelaria, nice staff, good facilities-- it has a laid back atmosphere, and tons of room to hang out. Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.7

I will stay in this hostel when I am back in BOGOTA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maheilmann
  • Greenland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Had an amazing stay at Swiss hostal! The staff are super friendly and helpful. The location is good. Near botero museo, Simon bolivar square, exito and the bus stops and the cable car are walking distance away! There is a little pizza place next door and the owner is so nice. There's also a French bakery down the street - which is delicious! Must try! The hostal is clean as in Swiss clean(!!!) :D would recommend it to everyone I meet. So cheap yet so lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
5.1

We stayed in a private room in this hostel, and I can say without a doubt that it was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. This includes a pillow on a tile floor during the dead of winter in the heart of Chicago. As we were put in a room with no windows, it gave the whole setup a prison vibe. Also, the pillows feel like they're stuffed with rocks, covered in Saran Wrap. If you can look past this plus spotty wifi and an all-over drab atmosphere, go for it. We changed after 2 days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.