Hostelworld.com

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Swiss Hostal Martinik Located at Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria, Bogota.
Swiss Hostal Martinik
Colombia
Bogota Bogot� D.C. 11001 Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria
86% 518
4.5970438 -74.0722060
Swiss Hostal Martinik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Swiss Cleanliness, and utterly helpful staff. More like a family to me: I was treated as an uncle. I'm still here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Clean, fun hostel. Well-located. Super comfortable beds. Internet was mostly good. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

This was an awesome hostel. Good vibes. Good people. Great towels. I mean most towels just dry, these towels really stepped it up a notch. Heck the first time I got out of that Bogota bath and felt that towel on my sweet naked sin I immediately called my mah and said, "Hey mah! These here towels have totally changed my perspective on a country once torn apart by violence and la coca nostra." The point? Hostel Martinik is nothing short of wonderful. And Sophie the proprietor is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

I stayed here for a week and had a great time. Really great staff, good facilities, cheap beer, good breakfast and good location. A very relaxed place - don't come here looking for a rowdy party joint. Highly recommended anyway. Thanks Sophie and crew!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.6

Good big hostel with not so good buds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.6

Amazing location and the staff is very helpfull. The dorm is very packed but in general its a very good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Apr 2016
7.7

Good hostel, not much of a party vine but all the same a good joint with great staff and facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
7.7

I wish I could recommend this hostel - good location, strong wifi, nice staff. However the walls of the room are about an inch thick so EVERYTHING wakes you up. I know they can't help the thickness of the walls but I was up all night both days and staff could be so much quieter. I was awake all night with staffs super loud conversations and blaring music at 4am which staff just allowed. Also YOU NEED NEW PILLOWS as it was basically like sleeping on a slab of rock

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.3

A good hostal and very well located in the City that I can recommend. The only 2 Things I didn't liked was, that after 21:00 you cant walk to the Hostal for safety reason (I always took the cab even for small distances - there are many strange, drugged und sometimes agressive People in the street) and that the two rooms to the street are very noisy (there are others more to the back which are much better).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.3

The physical location was in a great as it allowed for easy access to major attractions around town. However the street is very load and if you end up in the large dorm rooms, you'll be hearing cars all night long. Also, the large 10 bed dorm room is right next to reception so you'll hear them talking all night and the door bell ringing since theres no way to completely close the door and prevent sound. Other than that, the common areas were great and made it easy to meet other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.