Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.3

Good Hostel with friendly staff! 6 bed dorm was very spacious plenty of room for bags and had good big lockers. Plenty of seating options which was good but, not all comfortable. By far the cleanest hostel I've stayed in, bathrooms cleaned multiple times a day also beds were made everyday. Free coffee all day which was good, beers for sale, if you want to drink your own alcohol they charge 5000 pesos per night. Only two toilets which can be annoying at times but would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MartinR11
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.6

Beds are a little creaky so make a noise when you make the slightest movement. Showers are fine once they warm up. Room on the front gets road noise and depending on how tidy your fellow dorm mates it can be a little lacking in space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We have another dorm on the second floor which is for 4 people and a bit more expensive. The advantage is that it is away from the street, so you don't hear the traffic outside. Next time, I would suggest you try that dorm. Thanks and have a nice trip :)

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

Really great hostel for the price! Very clean, and the staff was very friendly and went over and above to help us with all our queries! Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the comment, it makes us feel good when people wright such nice things. Have a really nice trip.

30th Jun 2017
8.9

Good location, good atmosphere, love backpackers, overused, some things has to be refurbushed, like the chairs, good wi fi, 2 computers. I took a single room with no window, light botton outside, funny, but ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and great reception,friendly vibe to have a long term stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Such a sweet review, thank you kindly. Have a wonderful trip.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful place, staff was great and facilities were clean. Great location for visiting the sights in Bogotá!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much, we do the best we can. Hope to see you again soon. hugs!

10th May 2017
8.9

Good option in the old city center of Bogotà. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, our prices are low and our location is really central in Bogota's historic center. Thank again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

Everyone there was great. My boyfriend had a toothache when he got there that needed to be taken care of, and they reccomended the dentist that was right downstairs, and even let us know when she got into the office in the morning. They went above and beyond for our needs, and there is always someone there to answer any questions and make you feel at home. Highly reccomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your great review, my staff are always ready to help. I am very happy you had a nice time with us.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
4.6

This is the first hostel in 6 months I'd urge people not to stay at. Firstly, showers are freezing! Also you can't bring in alcohol without paying them 5000 pesos and customer service is awful! A volunteer had a breakdown after finding unwashed dishes in the sink and proceeded to publicly call each culprit up to identify themselves on CCTV before fining them with support from the owner who was shouting to everyone in the hostel "Fine Time!". Lots of other stable/cheap hostel options in the area

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a comment. We sell beer and as we are a business, outside beer is only allowed if you pay a decorking fee. Our beer is very reasonably priced at 3500 for Poker or Aguila and 4000 for Club Colombia gold, red or black. Also, as this is a hostel, it is normal for guests to do their dishes. So, when too many guests do not do their dishes, we first of all let them know there is a fine associated and if they still aren't done, we sometimes, although rarely fine. As I recall, you were one of those people and we ended up not fining you. There is a reason hostels are cheap ... guests are expected to clean up after themselves, including their own dishes. We keep everything else clean, including facilities, bathrooms and kitchen, amongst others. If you wish someone else to do your dishes, please go to a restaurant or a hotel and pay the appropriate price for that service. Have a nice trip.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at Swiss Martinik. The staff is very friendly. They showed us around the facilities. We were able to leave our stuff before and after our check in time. The place is calm. The people staying are friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awe, thank you so very much for the 10/10. We do our very best here and I am glad you noticed. Thanks again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.