Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Swiss Hostal Martinik Located at Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria, Bogota.
Swiss Hostal Martinik
Colombia
Bogota Bogot� D.C. 11001 Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria
86% 619
4.5970438 -74.0722060
Swiss Hostal Martinik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice place, nice staff, good location, TV was a good addition. 3 minute showers and the worst needs I've experienced in south America tainted the stay though. Over all very secure and friendly if a little quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Hostel très bien situé au cœur de la Candelaria. Staff très sympathique et toujours de bonne humeur. De nombreux espaces communs malheureusement pas toujours très rempli :/ L'adresse n'en demeure pas moins excellente du point de vu rapport qualité prix, notamment pour les chambres individuelles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Sophie and friends were wonderful hosts and a good source of local knowledge. A well-run hostel at a steal of a price. I have no reservation about recommending that you make a reservation here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
8.3

I am very happy with the decision I made to stay at this hostel. The staff were always around to be of help, the atmosphere was warm and friendly, plus the location was great for accessing the key sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
10.0

I loved everything about Martinik, especially Sofi the lovely owner and all her staff. The hostel is colourful and full of life. The common spaces are great, the rooms are clean, theres hot water and free tea and coffee all day long. I met really nice and interesting fellow travelers there. Couldnt have asked for a better hostel to start my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel is located close to all touristic sights in bogota in an area with basically all other hostels. Nothing special about the hostel, nothing is bad but nothing is like wow either

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.7

Perfect central location in a lovely and very welcoming hostel. Staff are so helpful with assisting in booking or organizing anything you need. Hostel is quiet in evenings, so gray for a good night's sleep. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
7.1

Was fine for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.9

The general atmosfere here is kind of boring.. They have a bell for people who want to enter the hostel. It's a good thing for security I guess but it's realy loud and you hear it all the time. At night, early morning etc. The big dorm is right next to a noisy street so this plus the bell = not much sleep! The kitchen is good, showers are good too and they provide free towels! Location is good too. Breakfast could be better tho..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sandralarouche9463
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
6.6

The vibe was weird at that hostel, especially when the owner was around. The mattress was ridiculously uncomfortable. We had a private room so we layered extra blankets on it so we wouldn't feel the metal springs as much. The hostel was pretty clean and the rest of the staff was nice. It was weird to see signs in the bathroom advising to limit your shower to 3 minutes. Anyways after your 3 minutes is up, water doesn't get as hot anymore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.