Hostelworld.com

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Swiss Hostal Martinik Located at Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria, Bogota.
Swiss Hostal Martinik
Colombia
Bogota Bogot� D.C. 11001 Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria
85% 499
4.5970438 -74.0722060
Swiss Hostal Martinik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
7.7

I wish I could recommend this hostel - good location, strong wifi, nice staff. However the walls of the room are about an inch thick so EVERYTHING wakes you up. I know they can't help the thickness of the walls but I was up all night both days and staff could be so much quieter. I was awake all night with staffs super loud conversations and blaring music at 4am which staff just allowed. Also YOU NEED NEW PILLOWS as it was basically like sleeping on a slab of rock

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.3

A good hostal and very well located in the City that I can recommend. The only 2 Things I didn't liked was, that after 21:00 you cant walk to the Hostal for safety reason (I always took the cab even for small distances - there are many strange, drugged und sometimes agressive People in the street) and that the two rooms to the street are very noisy (there are others more to the back which are much better).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.3

The physical location was in a great as it allowed for easy access to major attractions around town. However the street is very load and if you end up in the large dorm rooms, you'll be hearing cars all night long. Also, the large 10 bed dorm room is right next to reception so you'll hear them talking all night and the door bell ringing since theres no way to completely close the door and prevent sound. Other than that, the common areas were great and made it easy to meet other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

I had such a great stay in this hostel, I stayed longer. Dorm was clean and good showers, nice atmosphere, Loco perro. Hope to come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel. They could accommodate me after my plans changed and I arrived in the middle of the night. My only complaint - no plug sockets in the dorm! Have to charge items in the common area. And the pillows are non existent, with the beds being a little hard too. Apart from that all good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location, friendly stuff, nice breakfast, good facilities. We were only a bit disappointed that guests were allowed to smoke inside (after 11pm but it was still a bit smelly)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
7.4

The thing of this place is the rest. Very bad. Pillows are a joke and mattress is hard. Old sheets btw. The other thing is the noise, from the inside and outside of the place. Next door of the building is a hard party hostel. You can hear music all time in some rooms. In other rooms u will listen the traffic noise, specially from busses. I stayed one week there and i had a bad rest. Other things are ok there..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
2.0

We stayed on the private room. Once we got in it smelled like anti bug poison. After waking up we realized that the smell came from the new paint on the floor. We got our stuff painted and it all smells like K300. A week after and it still smelly. They should not let people sleep in this room. It is not healthy. Beside, there is a dog belong to one of the employee which both create so much noise.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
8.0

The girl behind the desk was really helpful. Bed was very uncomfortable - hard mattress with some kind of plastic covering beneath the sheets and pillows. Paper thin walls. Could hear the couple next to me having a jolly time at 1:00am. Decent breakfast with nice coffee. Really well-located for most historical sights and close to some cheap eateries and a lovely café a block or two away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel with such a nice owner that speaks English, French, Spanish and (I think) German. Atmosphere was great but the rooms were a bit dark. Had a great stay and would have happily stayed longer. Security was good and lockers looked good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.