Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Swiss Hostal Martinik Located at Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria, Bogota.
Swiss Hostal Martinik
Colombia
Bogota Bogot� D.C. 11001 Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria
84% 532
4.5970438 -74.0722060
Swiss Hostal Martinik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
5.1

We stayed in a private room in this hostel, and I can say without a doubt that it was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. This includes a pillow on a tile floor during the dead of winter in the heart of Chicago. As we were put in a room with no windows, it gave the whole setup a prison vibe. Also, the pillows feel like they're stuffed with rocks, covered in Saran Wrap. If you can look past this plus spotty wifi and an all-over drab atmosphere, go for it. We changed after 2 days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

The location is good, beds are very uncomfortable, staff is nice but no helpful for some travel advices

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Decent hostel, nice common areas and nice staff. Room is cramped and the bed was terrible. The plastic was still on the matras.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location, close to many of the museums and attractions. Most of the staff friendly and helpful. Great kitchen facility. Very clean with hot showers. Beds and pillows a bit hard though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Nothing special, just a normal hostel. Staff can give a lot of information. It's a bit weird that there is plastic under the sheets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
7.7

Great location, great TV room and a really nice, big kitchen to cook in. Beds are horribly uncomfortable. The pillows are like rocks. It literally hurt my face to sleep on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel has a great location very close to Plaza de Bolivar and many of the museums. The rooms are simple but have all the amenities and enough blankets. It has a nice open communal space downstairs for guests to enjoy and provides free breakfast. The wifi and internet access on the two computers is extremely slow. The staff were friendly but not so helpful with tips and advice for travel and often seemed distracted with other things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

The main complaint here was the lack of bathrooms. They only have two for the entire place. The breakfast was also lacking. However, the staff and location was wonderful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Swiss Cleanliness, and utterly helpful staff. More like a family to me: I was treated as an uncle. I'm still here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Clean, fun hostel. Well-located. Super comfortable beds. Internet was mostly good. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.