Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at Swiss Martinik. The staff is very friendly. They showed us around the facilities. We were able to leave our stuff before and after our check in time. The place is calm. The people staying are friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Bed was soft and comfortable. Lockers are at reception. I stayed at the 10 bed mixed dorm (room1) which is beside the reception and right out front of the common area so it could get a little bit noisy at night especially if you want to sleep in early. There was one time when it was quite noisy until midnight but i was able to sleep on it. Staff are nice and friendly. Wifi was spotty but manageable, at times. There's a common kitchen that you can use and coffee and tea is free all day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anekhc2242
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.1

Worn out hostel with too few bathrooms/toilets. The sitting area was very small and the table and chairs where deffently not ment to be hangning out at as they where quit uncomfy so the hostel was not great in terms of interacting with other guests. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
4.6

The area is extremely unsafe at night! A warning from the hostel would have been much appreciated. My first night out felt like a horror movie. Junkies and dealers everywhere! Some of my friends were even robbed with a knife. The staff was kinda uptight. I took a shower once at 00:40 and i got a warning about it because i was supposed to be quiet after 00:00. Also when i asked for a bottom bed i was asked to change the sheets myself. There are much nicer hostels around...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay! Very central, clean, and fun place with only good vibes. Would definitely go back there next time around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's great, we hope to see you again, too!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

The place was clean and comfortable, staff friendly, location convenient. Close to awesome street art walking tour, cafes, bars, generally touristy historic section of the city. Very cute chocolate shop a couple doors down from the hostel. Facilities were basic but fine, my only complaint is that the blanket was kid-sized and didn't cover me, but there was a spare.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, glad you asked for a spare blanket, we have extras, so all good. Thanks again for leaving a review.

  • juwidstrom6288
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.9

Big dorm great value, privates looked spartan and not so. Near the sights of the old town. Great security. Common rooms are good , 2 working pcs and great wifi, nice tv room. Good showers with hot water (not limited to 3min suggestion). Towels and extra blankets available. Nice people gripes: need new sheets, current ones are too small and detach and the plastic mattress cover doesn't feel nice. Also need better lighting, especially the dorm, just annoying can't see anything. CC extra 7% really

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we have new sheets! Thanks for the review. Have a nice trip.

23rd Jan 2017
8.0

Very relaxing and chill hostel. If you are looking for a quiet hostel in the heart of bogota look no further!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome, yes, we are not a party hostel, so if you want to relax in a quiet and chill place, this is a great option. HAve a great trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location and staff is superfriendly. Place is kept clean almost constantly and vibe was good. Room (private ones) are not too big and dark and not a lot of toilets/showers, but would probably stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot, we hope to see you again. Have a great trip!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice place, nice staff, good location, TV was a good addition. 3 minute showers and the worst needs I've experienced in south America tainted the stay though. Over all very secure and friendly if a little quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your review. The 3 minute showers are a suggestion we had to implement to become a sustainable business. Sorry, I don't understand the part about 'worst needs'. Thanks for taking the time to write!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.