Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Swiss Hostal Martinik Located at Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria, Bogota.
Swiss Hostal Martinik
Colombia
Bogota Bogot� D.C. 11001 Carrera 4 # 11-88, Barrio La Candelaria
84% 598
4.5970438 -74.0722060
Swiss Hostal Martinik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.7

Perfect central location in a lovely and very welcoming hostel. Staff are so helpful with assisting in booking or organizing anything you need. Hostel is quiet in evenings, so gray for a good night's sleep. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
7.1

Was fine for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.9

The general atmosfere here is kind of boring.. They have a bell for people who want to enter the hostel. It's a good thing for security I guess but it's realy loud and you hear it all the time. At night, early morning etc. The big dorm is right next to a noisy street so this plus the bell = not much sleep! The kitchen is good, showers are good too and they provide free towels! Location is good too. Breakfast could be better tho..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sandralarouche9463
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
6.6

The vibe was weird at that hostel, especially when the owner was around. The mattress was ridiculously uncomfortable. We had a private room so we layered extra blankets on it so we wouldn't feel the metal springs as much. The hostel was pretty clean and the rest of the staff was nice. It was weird to see signs in the bathroom advising to limit your shower to 3 minutes. Anyways after your 3 minutes is up, water doesn't get as hot anymore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

Safe, centrally located with pleasant staff and a good free breakfast. However, beds were extremely uncomfortable, and hostel was always too noisy and felt cramped. Despite not being a party hostel, staff let guests drink in the lounge until 4am on two occasions - while thy were not 'partying' they were laughing and talking excessively loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice little hostel, very clean, big kitchen, good location, staff were ok messed up our booking it was sorted but weren't apologetic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

We ended up staying in other hostel since we made a mistake when booking the room and we booked a single room instead of a double. When we got there, at 7 am in the morning, they were already sold out for the weekend. The owner, Sophie I believed, was extremely helpful and kind with us and help us book a room in another hostel. It was a pity not being able to stay there but just for the customer service we received I would highly recommend the hostel. Gracias! Ana & Rodrigo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Great location, clean room, good brekkie and hot showers... happy days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.6

Good comfy hostel. Only stayed a night before flying out and it did the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed your stay here, even if it was short.

23rd Oct 2016
10.0

great place to stay highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Short and sweet review, thanks a lot from me and my team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.