Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sydney Central YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th May 2017
8.6

It's a big well prepared hostel. Many floors, lot's of people, but everything works well, no lines, bathrooms are clean, no compliments, make sure you take profit of everything they provide, i had the sauna for myself! Location is avarage as a neighbourhood, but public transport flows from the area to the rest of the city, it's simple to go to places, it's just expencive, as everything in Sydney.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Definitely one of the better YHA's I have stayed at, Hotel like with great space and amenities to take advantage of. Located in the near central station so convenient to walk everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
7.7

This hostel wasn't quite right for me as was very large. I found it difficult to create lasting relationships with people as you never saw the same person twice. The hostel was kept clean and the staff were amazing but had more of a hotel feel the a hostel feel. The organised Bondi Beach walk was excellent. Unlimited free wifi was useful for trip planning I'd recommend if you're looking for a nice place to stay where you can keep to yourself but wouldn't recommend if you want to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.9

I only stayed for one night, but it was nice. The four people dorms are big and they have lockers big enough for your backpack or maybe even a suitcase, which is nice compared to the little ones you normally get at hostels. All in all a decent stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
8.6

I just needed a place overnight in Sydney. It's right across from the Central Station in Sydney, so it's super easy and convenient to get to and from the airport. It's not far from the sights of Sydney. The food in the area is awesome and there's plenty of backpackers from all over the world. I didn't cook in the kitchen, but they did have a filtered water station that I went in there to use (which is awesome!). Wish they had phone chargers at each bed tho. Outlet was on the other side of room:/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Really nice place to stay- so clean and great facilities so does feel more like a hotel. But also in the sense that there's not much of an atmosphere if you're by yourself and it's expensive for a hostel! Would still recommend especially if you just want a good location and somewhere clean with good facilities!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, but no freezer. Wifi only worked downstairs. Nice kitchens not enough stuff good location. Hostel next door -wake up hostel is nicer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Right by the station so can get to wherever you need to quickly, it is busy but it's a city centre so you have to expect it, room was very clean, pool was clean at there is loads to do, 24/7 staff on resepction so makes it easy to talk to them about anything. Great price and kitchen is clean and $1 pancakes is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.6

there wasn't hair dryer in the toiler which is not convenient....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

Nice hostel. Busy and loads of people but clean and helpful staff. A bit far to walk to the harbour but very central to city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.