Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sydney Central YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Sydney Central YHA Located at 11 Rawson Place, Sydney, Sydney.
Sydney Central YHA
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2000 11 Rawson Place, Sydney
83% 950
-33.8816747 151.2053489
Sydney Central YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Thank you for a lovely stay at the YHA! I appreciated that the staff was always available for help and to answer any of my questions, it was extremely helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

I would go again. sauna was not very warma and same story with swimming pool. all other stuff was ok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.1

Fit for purpose but lacking in atmosphere and some of the staff on the front desk weren't all that helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

This is a great hostel in so many ways. My biggest problem was the music. In the common areas (lobby and first Floor) which also happen to be the areas where there is a wifi the music is absolutely blasting 24/7. I would have also liked some room signs about quiet hours so I could've pointed to that when 2 people woke and started talking at 5:30 am. I really liked the lockers and it was a friendly and socialable place. I would've stayed longer if it hadn't been for that loud music.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Fab hostel! Great for a girlie weekend away! Deffo stay here again in the future! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.9

This is THE place to stay if you don't want a party hostel (although they still organize nightly activities if you're into that), or if you're not a long-termer, or if you're over the age of 25. Most Guests seem to be independent travelers of all ages. It's chill and relaxed. They offer free, but SLOW, wifi and $1 breakfast deals. The security is almost too much (you have to use a key card to get into the bathrooms!) , but I liked the separate bathrooms for guys and girls. Con: It's

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.4

It was a really lovely stay! The staff were friendly and people polite.. Great facilities. You have to pay for the wifi. Also, there was an issue with my key card so I had to get that sorted twice which was kind of a bother... Otherwise it was a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

No complaints. The room was clean, big hostel with lots of activities throughout the week whether you're a solo traveler or with a group of friends. Was able to sleep no problem, was not disturbed by whatever late night partying was happening in the hostel and had no problems as far as booking and extending my stay. And their wifi is pretty good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

A friendly and clean hostel. A bit pricey, but it is in central Sydney! Wifi wasn't the best!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2016
9.4

Great hostel if you want a balance of the Hostel experience but still want a decent night sleep. The hostel has daily events which are well run and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. This is the second time I have stayed with them and I would reccomend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.