Hostelworld.com

Sydney Central YHA

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Sydney Central YHA Located at 11 Rawson Place, Sydney, Sydney.
Sydney Central YHA
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2000 11 Rawson Place, Sydney
81% 939
-33.8816747 151.2053489
Sydney Central YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2016
8.9

This is THE place to stay if you don't want a party hostel (although they still organize nightly activities if you're into that), or if you're not a long-termer, or if you're over the age of 25. Most Guests seem to be independent travelers of all ages. It's chill and relaxed. They offer free, but SLOW, wifi and $1 breakfast deals. The security is almost too much (you have to use a key card to get into the bathrooms!) , but I liked the separate bathrooms for guys and girls. Con: It's

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

No complaints. The room was clean, big hostel with lots of activities throughout the week whether you're a solo traveler or with a group of friends. Was able to sleep no problem, was not disturbed by whatever late night partying was happening in the hostel and had no problems as far as booking and extending my stay. And their wifi is pretty good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2016
9.4

Great hostel if you want a balance of the Hostel experience but still want a decent night sleep. The hostel has daily events which are well run and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. This is the second time I have stayed with them and I would reccomend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

I had to cancel this particular stay, but have often stayed over many year preferring it to any other location in Sydney. So central, affordable and seems always has a vacancy, even on the day of enquiry Thanks Sydney Central YHA. My only difficulty has been locating this YHA via internet. I searched for Central YHA, location Sydney. No luck. Several sites for Syd locatn but NOTHING for Central YHA. Rang YHA mbrshp and advised SYDNEY CENTRAL YHA. Come adjustment to YHA site please.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

This is a huge hostel, so the atmosphere is not really great. Location near the central station is good if you need to catch the train to the airport. The luggage room is just a room full of lockers, and the rent of these lockers is not free, unfortunately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Fairly clean, well located next to central station. The sauna and pool are a plus if you are into that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great people working there! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

Easy location for day trips as close to train station. Not as close to famous areas of downtown. Helpful staff mostly. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

Close to everything recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

The Sydney central was excellent safe and clean. Staff was good. I love it. 4 bedroom in female room is good. Showers hot Great . Thankyou.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.