Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sydney Central YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Sydney Central YHA Located at 11 Rawson Place, Sydney, Sydney.
Sydney Central YHA
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2000 11 Rawson Place, Sydney
87% 1008
-33.8816747 151.2053489
Sydney Central YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Was close to the train station and therefore airport which was exactly what I needed for one night. Bathrooms were clean, bedrooms were as expected and all fine. I didn't use any of the hostel facilities as I was only there one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.1

Only stayed a night. Seemed great and friendly. Very clean. 4 bed dorms were nice sized and clean. So close to public transport. Would stay again if I was in Sydney again. Nice pool, cinema, kitchen, bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
8.9

The activities are awesome! Got to know so many people and do so many things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
8.9

The kitchen was extremely dirty, one look and I walked out, the rest of the hostel was dirty too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.0

Stayed there twice. To big and most of the guests are long term stayer and stayed kept to their groups. A little bit annoying that YHA's also offer accommodations for schoolkids and just people older than 50. Not really backpacking - feeling more like a cheap family resort. Location is very central but in Sydney you should better stay in Potts Point. It's more lively there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location right next to the train station, easy to get most anywhere from it. It is very large, more like a hotel then a hostel but still a good atmosphere. The cage connected to it isn't bad with decent prices. In a city ad expensive as Sydney that is a nice plus. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Sydney I will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved my stay at Sydney Central YHA, couldn't of asked for better. The central location is fabulous and made for a relaxed city adventure, with transport, shopping, eating and entertainment all so close. The staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly, nothing was a problem. The rooms and all the facilities were excellent and really clean, the bed was very comfortable. I will be recommending YHA to all my friends as the preferred place to stay when in Sydney. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
8.6

Only stayed for one night but was clean, had daily events

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

The Sydney YHA is a great place to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.