Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sydney Central YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

Room service might be better. I have stayed in a 4 bedroom. There was a confusion of who (which beds) in the room to leave (and clean those beds). People at the reception were great. Cafe nearby was a nice facility. A soft night-lighting in room is advisable. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
8.0

A solid place but a little on the expensive side. Very secure, my bunk was a bit unstable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
6.9

This hostel is in a great location and the facilities are very good. However, the dorm I stayed in was a mess (I know this is the fault of the other guests but this could still be monitored as I've seen in other hostels I've stayed at). I didn't find the staff I dealt with overly friendly or helpful. Not sure I'd stay here again as it is expensive and there is better hostels I've stayed at in Sydney.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

The location here is great very close to all amenities, fantastic kitchen and clean This isn't a great place for young / solo travellers as it doesn't have a very welcoming / social atmosphere many old people and families staying there makes it difficult to meet people Staff is great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.7

Heads up if you want to pay with paypal you need to go the this hostels website.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.6

It's a big well prepared hostel. Many floors, lot's of people, but everything works well, no lines, bathrooms are clean, no compliments, make sure you take profit of everything they provide, i had the sauna for myself! Location is avarage as a neighbourhood, but public transport flows from the area to the rest of the city, it's simple to go to places, it's just expencive, as everything in Sydney.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.9

after being in south america for a month, it was certainly different not to have free wifi the desk staff mentioned that free wifi was available by the front window but i couldn't hook on. just another tax g

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Definitely one of the better YHA's I have stayed at, Hotel like with great space and amenities to take advantage of. Located in the near central station so convenient to walk everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
7.7

This hostel wasn't quite right for me as was very large. I found it difficult to create lasting relationships with people as you never saw the same person twice. The hostel was kept clean and the staff were amazing but had more of a hotel feel the a hostel feel. The organised Bondi Beach walk was excellent. Unlimited free wifi was useful for trip planning I'd recommend if you're looking for a nice place to stay where you can keep to yourself but wouldn't recommend if you want to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.9

I only stayed for one night, but it was nice. The four people dorms are big and they have lockers big enough for your backpack or maybe even a suitcase, which is nice compared to the little ones you normally get at hostels. All in all a decent stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.