Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sydney Central YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.6

Well located near the train station, the hostel was easy to access and my room was clean and well maintained. All the rooms have electronic keys (as do the bathrooms) so make sure you don't go anywhere without yours! There were spacious lockers in every room (and USB power sockets in each one so you could safely charge electronics whilst out). The free wifi is only available on the bottom two floors and the small roof terrace but the speed was ok. Overall the hostel was convenient and v secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Very convenient with helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2017
5.4

quite anonymous and the carpet really smelled bad in my dorm.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel, staff were the standout positive bits, they were really nice and genuinely interested in providing a great service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.1

This was the first part of my trip and I hated it. As a solo traveler I found it really hard to meet new people, it was too big! The staff were helpful and the facilities were good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Really good location. A little expensive but good kitchen and pool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.0

Easy walk from central station which is great. Room was clean enough, a little small and pretty dark. The bathrooms could've been cleaner, there was a lot of hair on the floor, which I personally am extremely grossed out by. Also, the showers seemed to not drain very well. I was only there for one night and it met my needs. Overall okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Very cool place to stay. More of a hotel than a hostel. Wifi works good in common areas. Breakfast at the cafe is good in the morning. The pool and sauna are awesome on the roof. Really a good stay!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Clean and conveniently located next to central station. Great pool and rooftop area. Nice staff Too big to socialize unfortunately

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

I think this is a great hostel because of its location, rooftop pool and sauna and cleanliness. Wifi is only available at the ground floor. I still don't understand why hostels in Australia can't afford free wifi for all floors. Not sure about atmosphere because I only stayed one night but you meet people on the organised tours of the city. I would recommend to friends and this is my preferred place to stay in Sydney.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.