Hostelworld.com

Sydney Harbour YHA

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.7

Amazing location, amazing view! Really big hostel with lots of families & a mixed bag of age groups. Would be great to have Wifi in the dorms but apart from that enjoyed my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel in a fab location but as a backpacker it was disappointing that there wasn't more on offer considering the price of the rooms. I stayed in a hostel half the price the week before that offered free pasta, rice, tea, coffee and free pancakes every morning. Most of the staff were very helpful but there was one grumpy girl that didn't seem very happy to be there which is a shame amongst the travelling atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Superb location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Kitchen and common area large and clean, never crowded which was nice. Room was clean and the ensuite was excellent. The views from the rooftop were amazing! In a great location, The Rocks is a lovely neighbourhood, would highly recommend the markets on a weekend! Overall a fantastic hostel, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Great central location. Excellent hostel. Good shared areas including the rooftop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

This Sydney Harbor YHA was a last minute booking for me to get closer to the airport after 3 nights at Bondi Beach YHA, which I liked a lot. Sydney Harbor YHA was AMAZING! Let me use their luggage lockers during the day bf I booked a room. Checked in about 8pm and immediately wished I was staying longer. Lots of great offerings like wine & cheese, walking tours, ROOFTOP PATIO is AMAZING but unfortunately closes at 10. Perfect place to eat own meal & BYOB for amazing views. Great bathroom in room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Very clean hostel. Rooms are very modern, with large lockers that fit backpack in. The lockers also have charging points in them. Hostel is in a great location 5minute walk from circular quay. There is no social vibe in the hostel what so ever. Large age ranges and families with young children. Also there is a good thief so would advise to put a lock on your food bag. Our wine, milk and cheese was all stolen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Superb hostel, super clean and amazing staff. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
9.7

The best YHA in Sydney and Its really clean and in Good location .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel. Phillip from reception is very caring. Breathtaking view at the rooftop. It is more expensive but there is a reason. Everything is really clean and there is lots of info for activities in Sydney and to travel to other places. Kitchen has every little thing you need. Room is big enough and ensuite bathroom is awesome. I would definitely stay here again but I know it is really popular so, book in advance!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.