Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sydney Harbour YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.6

Great location!! Close to the harbour and in an awesome neighborhood with lots of restaurants and an open air market on the weekends. Facilities were nice and new and the hostel felt very clean. Would not recommend for someone traveling alone as this was not a very social hostel compared to others I have stayed in but that was my only complaint!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Clem7Chan
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location and views, would stay here again and remember to book early if u want to stay for a couple of nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.3

Great location and view of the harbour from the roof. Staff were... OK. Although compared to other hostel staff nowhere near as energetic or fun. With regards to value for money, I paid $50/night which was a ridiculous amount to pay for what it was. Admittedly it's Sydney but come on, that's an extortionate amount to pay for what it is. Would not return.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.3

Great facility, atmosphere is not conducive to meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Really good hostel, view was amazing from the rooftop. Rooms were big, clean and big lockers to hold all your stuff. Went to a mixer and meet some lovely people I ended up travelling with - really recommend the free walking tour they advertise from Wharf 2.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel with the best view looking over Sydney harbour, the Opera House and the bridge! Awesome location! Friendly and helpful stuff. And I love all the travel tips the hostel suggests for the backpackers ;) Definitely recommend this hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.7

Amazing location, amazing view! Really big hostel with lots of families & a mixed bag of age groups. Would be great to have Wifi in the dorms but apart from that enjoyed my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

clean, spacious and in a great location. It is more expensive than any other hostel I have stayed in but worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel in a fab location but as a backpacker it was disappointing that there wasn't more on offer considering the price of the rooms. I stayed in a hostel half the price the week before that offered free pasta, rice, tea, coffee and free pancakes every morning. Most of the staff were very helpful but there was one grumpy girl that didn't seem very happy to be there which is a shame amongst the travelling atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Superb location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.