Hostelworld.com

Sydney Harbour YHA

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Sydney Harbour YHA Located at 110 Cumberland St, The Rocks, , Sydney.
Sydney Harbour YHA
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2000 110 Cumberland St, The Rocks
91% 789
-33.8601972 151.2067651
Sydney Harbour YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

More like a hotel than a hostel, it's incredibly clean with lots of areas to relax. Large lockers in each room to fit a backpack in! Amazing location!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

I would highly recommend this hostel. The location was excellent. It was a quick walk from Circular Quay, a lot of restaurants, and many places to see (including the Opera House). The staff was very helpful in suggesting places to go and places to eat. The facilities were clean enough and we had no problems. There is no wifi outside of the main lobby. Other than that we loved this hostel and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent 10 night stay at the YHA - the only downside was the lack of hostel atmosphere and the terrace was shut at 22.30 (too early).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay, the location is amazing considering the price and there is everything a backpacker needs. Everyone I met here was friendly to and the atmosphere was relaxed. Suitable for all ages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
7.1

Great location with mediocre staff. Just too lazy to even provide a tour. Location is pretty awesome though. Rooms are spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
8.9

Great place but with the layout and flooring could get very noisy just from people's footsteps

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

I really like YHA at the Rocks. It has windows that open for fresh air, and light. The rooms are basic but clean and have hot water - and there are not 50 pillows on the bed to remove each night. The staff are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The open lounge and kitchen are kept well, and the two open areas on the 2nd and 3rd levels are wonderful places to rest in the evenings. What's not to like?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.7

My friend and I stayed here for one night, and although we enjoyed the facility I must say we were disappointed with the customer service. In just one example that we experienced, the woman behind the counter told me she couldn't help me with wifi problems unless she looked at my phone. So I gave her my phone, and she took it off airplane mode! For someone traveling internationally from a country that charges for received text messages - that is a big deal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Central location-easy to catch either a ferry or bus to other locations! High turn over of people however a lot of school trips/older couples!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever! The standard was at 4 star hotel quality only sharing a room. Well worth it. Wifi was really good connection too. I thanked the manager when leaving as it was such high standard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.