Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sydney Harbour YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.3

Great facility, atmosphere is not conducive to meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Really good hostel, view was amazing from the rooftop. Rooms were big, clean and big lockers to hold all your stuff. Went to a mixer and meet some lovely people I ended up travelling with - really recommend the free walking tour they advertise from Wharf 2.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel with the best view looking over Sydney harbour, the Opera House and the bridge! Awesome location! Friendly and helpful stuff. And I love all the travel tips the hostel suggests for the backpackers ;) Definitely recommend this hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.7

Amazing location, amazing view! Really big hostel with lots of families & a mixed bag of age groups. Would be great to have Wifi in the dorms but apart from that enjoyed my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

clean, spacious and in a great location. It is more expensive than any other hostel I have stayed in but worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel in a fab location but as a backpacker it was disappointing that there wasn't more on offer considering the price of the rooms. I stayed in a hostel half the price the week before that offered free pasta, rice, tea, coffee and free pancakes every morning. Most of the staff were very helpful but there was one grumpy girl that didn't seem very happy to be there which is a shame amongst the travelling atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Superb location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Kitchen and common area large and clean, never crowded which was nice. Room was clean and the ensuite was excellent. The views from the rooftop were amazing! In a great location, The Rocks is a lovely neighbourhood, would highly recommend the markets on a weekend! Overall a fantastic hostel, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Great central location. Excellent hostel. Good shared areas including the rooftop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

This Sydney Harbor YHA was a last minute booking for me to get closer to the airport after 3 nights at Bondi Beach YHA, which I liked a lot. Sydney Harbor YHA was AMAZING! Let me use their luggage lockers during the day bf I booked a room. Checked in about 8pm and immediately wished I was staying longer. Lots of great offerings like wine & cheese, walking tours, ROOFTOP PATIO is AMAZING but unfortunately closes at 10. Perfect place to eat own meal & BYOB for amazing views. Great bathroom in room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.