X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sydney Hostel Reviews

9 Shabaan street, Downtown, Amman, Jordan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
182 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Had a nice time at Sydney Hotel. Stayed in the dorm, which in tight but comfortable. The living space is welcoming and the vibe in familial. Scarce bathroom options. This could be improved, but it was not so bad. The staff were great. Tarik was a Godsend and went out of his way to look after me. Couldn't be more thankful.


89%

Good hostel very informative helpful staff for whilst you are in jordan, popular and the taxi drivers know where it is!


100%

Fantastic hostel can't beat it in Amman.


86%

Awesome hostel. Marisa was lovely and super helpful. The breakfast was good. The wifi was good and worked in the rooms. Comfortable beds. No complaints except you can't access the kitchen, but I found that was the case in all hostels in Jordan. They even have two adorable fluffy cats that live there.


100%

Good place to stay, very kind staffs, easy to meet friends and join the tour. feel like stay at home, cheap for everything.


97%

I really can't recommend the Sydney Hotel enough!!! It was an awesome experience, everyone was super nice, and the room was clean. There maybe aren't as many bathrooms as there should be, but surprisingly there wasn't really a problem. Everyone should check this place out!!

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Thank you :) i had a nice stay with you.


86%

had a great time dere,the owner is great help with info,only prob is dere s neating in dorm,its freezing every night with only 1 blanket.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Yan, Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The days you stayed with us was extremely and unusually cold. We could have provided you with an extra blanket if you have asked for... Sorry you have not noticed the sign.



View all Amman Hotels

Please give us your feedback