Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sydney Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

I loved my stay here. Very safe, warm & friendly. I would definitely come back. It's a home away from home and one of my favourite hostels. Great value for money. I stayed in the dorm. Also Tariq who works there is amazing amazing amazing! He treats everyone there like family & will completely sort out your trip & is super flexible & helpful. Thank you! Only things is - would be a bonus to have a bedside lamp & locker. But still all very secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. We are glad that you had a great time. We are looking for good quality small side lamps so we will install them soon and there was a locker you can use. We would love to see you again.

9th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice place, helpful staff and decent (but not free) breakfast, tours are extortionately expensive though, if you can find multiple people to do a tour the cost is split between you otherwise its really expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. The breakfast is not included for the dorms as it is written in its description. Unfortunately, to get around in Jordan is not cheap as many might think but it is much cheaper than England. Our tour prices are alot cheaper than any tour agency or other hotels but they can not compete with local transportation prices if found. Hope you enjoyed your trip and stay with us.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.3

great value for money and nice place. not particularly lively atmosphere but this was typical of jordan it seemed to me. my main qualm was, as nice as the staff were and as helpful as they were in many instances, upon travelling around the country, i found their advice on seeing different places to be either surprisingly uninformed or self-interested. They said they didn't know how to do many visits of sites apart from renting private taxis (which they offered) but cheaper options were available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliverpullein
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
7.1

Basic room. Good location helpful staff and friendly staff but had some issues getting hot water. Clarify at the start that you booked with hostel world as this effects the price and will avoid confusion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We have hot water 24 hours now :)

8th Jan 2017
7.7

Good location for a good price. Staff was not helpful (other than the volunteer) and recommended cabs and tours that they knew were "tourist prices."

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

I stayed in three different rooms at the hotel- a very cramped, cold double room (with a pretty dodgy shared bathroom), then two (2 bed and 3 bed) which were large and picture perfect! Everyone working the front desk was super helpful regarding booking and storing luggage (and even letting my friends come to take showers after a desert tour). Breakfast was great too and there it definitely socializing to be done if you want to meet other interesting travelers. Great location too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed here for a month. The staff are lovely and there is a great atmosphere. Don't expect the moon on a stick, but as far as Jordanian accommodation goes you won't find much better for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

A very hostel hostel. Chill waiting room with games, bunk beds and a western oasis in amman. Staff were very helpful and location is very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.1

You get what you pay for, cheap place, simple bed, bad shower. Not much to complain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Very good located, close to city center but not in the middle of it. Nice lobby to make friends wish comfy sofas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.