Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sydney Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Sydney Hostel Located at 9 Shabaan street, Downtown, Amman.
Sydney Hostel
Jordan
Amman 9 Shabaan street, Downtown
84% 258
31.9519037 35.9285384
Sydney Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

All fine - clean enough, good location, fairly peaceful. Nothing amazing, but nothing bad - good when you're knackered and want somewhere to have a rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
6.9

The location is good. There is one bathroom for the dorms on the floor which can get busy. The shower is disgusting. The staff is hi t or miss. Be careful because they round up all your charges which is annoying. A lot of long term travelers stay here so can be good for the insider knowledge and bad for meeting travelers to go on excursions with you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Rooms are nice and well maintained. The beds are comfortable and Wifi is accessible from all over the hostel They have a laundry service which is cheap and breakfast is great too (for only 2.5JD) Staff are great and very helpful for arranging trips around all of Jordan for very good prices. The bathrooms aren't always great. The trash cans with toilet paper are sometimes overflowing before they are emptied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

For Jordanian standards this place is quite nice. The owner upgraded me to a room with AC which was extremely nice. The staff here are super friendly and willing to help with everything. The wifi connection is strong and the beds are comfortable. Its great value for money if you're on a tight budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Pretty good place right in downtown Amman, really good breakfast. Staff were all friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Ideal location. Good price. Clean. Helpful staff. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. 10 mins walk to downtown and Rainbow St. Good deal, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel and easy-going atmosphere. Fantastic location close to the haggia Sophia as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in Amman. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. They switched off the AC as 10 which was annoying as we had reached only at 5 AM. But other than that the hostel is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
6.6

This place was fine (clean and quiet), but I wasn't happy that the owner tried to get me to take his 20 JD airport taxi by telling me the bus wasn't good. Getting to the airport by 8 AM cost me less than 5 JD including taxi to Tabarbour bus station and airport express bus ticket (very easy). I didn't notice it until later, but the owner overcharged me for the hostel by not factoring in my deposit. He asked 5 JD upon arrival when I owed a little over 5 USD according to hostel world (so I lost $2)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.