Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sydney Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hkoz_3
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
6.0

I did not get to stay at the hostel because they canceled my reservation in the mixer dorm claiming that it is for non Arab only. And when I asked if they could arrange a male only dorm they refused. Telling me to book a single room instead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
7.7

Hostel/hotel is in great location. Staff are quite helpful for organising trips. However the atmosphere lacked due to a lot of students living and studying at the hostel. Also lack of security lockers for the dorm rooms was not great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Good for solotravellers, comfy beds, good breakfast, perfect location and the owner is sooo nice, washingmaschine to use, good wifi, lockers available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

This is a very pleasant hostel in the heart of Amman, a few minutes walk from Rainbow Street and Wast al-Balad. I stayed for a few nights whilst a friend and I looked for a flat (we are students) and the hostel was clean and cheap with a good vibe and nice outdoor terrace. You get what you pay for; do not expect a swimming pool or anything, and the staff were quite grumpy but very hardworking and helpful when we needed assistance. Would stay again if ever in Amman.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
7.4

Decent hostel, staff were quite helpful, depended on the time of day. Fairly close to main attractions, breakfast is 2.5 and its okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

I've genuinely felt right at home there, Tareq and Abo Ali were very accomodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. Staff are awesome. Wifi is not great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel. Extended for a couple of days. Staff was amazing, helped me rent a car and even to find the fabled bus from Amman to Jerusalem. Breakfast is decent, worth the 2.5 JOD. Location is between downtown and rainbow street you can easily walk to both spots. The roads are quite steep but that's not the hostels fault

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

The Sydney is very centrally located, and the staff are quite superb. Probably the only negative thing that one could say about it is that the breakfast is just a bit monochromatic. But even there, it definitely does the trick, is just not as good as Jordanian breakfasts can be. Overall, an excellent value, and with all the services that a traveler would want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.9

Nice place and well looked after. Lockers in the dorms would be good though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.