Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TAS D VIAJE Hostel - Surf Camp - Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
TAS D VIAJE Hostel - Surf Camp - Suites Located at Calle 24 entre 28 y 29, , Punta del Este.
TAS D VIAJE Hostel - Surf Camp - Suites
Uruguay
Punta del Este Maldonado 20100 Calle 24 entre 28 y 29
86% 588
-34.9612706 -54.9410712
TAS D VIAJE Hostel - Surf Camp - Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall vibes were good, location is great and the staff is friendly and informative.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rach_kaminski4172
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
6.9

Ok hostel but expensive and if you want to pay in pesos rather than dollars they give you a really bad exchange rate making it cost even more. Punta del este is also much bigger and more touristy than expected. Wouldn't visit again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
6.9

Very well located but extremely dirty, i spent there 2 nights on a female shared room, and when we arrived the bathroom was already dirty. It was never cleaned during my stay and my roommates told it had never been cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay!! You will not be able to find a more perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
10.0

It was idyllic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vblanger
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Very helpful hostel staff and such a great placement!! Extremely clean bathrooms and common spaces. We stayed in the 6 bedroom mixed dorm and it is very small, like you can walk in a small circle 6 steps which made opening luggage and such very difficult. Other than that it was a great stay and they even helped us find another hostel bc of a change of plans and stay another day and they sadly were fully booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • claudia_nikole8966
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Not sure if it was just the off season, but this place was dead. The courtyard bar was unoperational and instead acting as storage for second hand furniture. Breakfast on the balcony with sea views and homemade cake was a nice touch though,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Ótima localização! Apenas não recomendo o quarto compartilhado com 6 camas! O quarto é extremamente pequeno e desconfortável!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.9

Awesome location, very friendly staff and chilled environment! Definitely recommend it!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.9

Nice Hostel, we were here in low season so hard to rate. But looks like it would be a great place to stay in high season ! lockers, clean, hot showers and good breakfast.. definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.