Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

TAS D VIAJE Hostel - Surf Camp - Suites

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
TAS D VIAJE Hostel - Surf Camp - Suites Located at Calle 24 entre 28 y 29, , Punta del Este.
TAS D VIAJE Hostel - Surf Camp - Suites
Uruguay
Punta del Este Maldonado 20100 Calle 24 entre 28 y 29
87% 538
-34.9612706 -54.9410712
TAS D VIAJE Hostel - Surf Camp - Suites
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

nice hostel, very cool amenities and outdoor area. I was there in low season, so there wasn't much going on at all but I can imagine this to be a very cool hostel in high season! the only thing that could be improved: the walls and doors are paper thin. for me It was fine since there weren't many ppl in the hostel but I can imagine this to be a real problem when it's crowded

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.0

Stayed two nights here in April (offseason) in a 3bed private/ shared bathroom. Basic room. Clean bathrooms and good kitchen. One block from the beach. Standard breakfast. Unfortunately they did not have any bikes available to rent but could recommend one close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

The bar is cool when it's open and you can order food here also for decent prices. Clean hostel with access to a bbq that you can use. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Good location, close to two beaches, the bus station and bars and restaurants. Also saw some sea lions at the port, nothing to do with the hostel but thought people would want to know like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Cristi_MOLDOVAN
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Except the room and beds, everything is fine! The room is very small (for six beds) AND the beds are a bit uncomfortable and small, especially in high. I mean, the upper beds are so low, that the lower beds-people (...) are so annoyed by the upper beds that they can't even spread the sheets without entering in the space. I'm a short guy, but I kept banging the upper bed with every movement... The place is clean, well taking care of, there are some nice common spaces, including a bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel was an amazing surprise. We rented a triple room and the atmosphere of the place was special. There is a bar inside the hostel, the cleaning was perfect and so were the service and the location. Absolutely recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice vibe even in quiet season. Great location and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
8.6

Just make sure you want to meet people and hear loud voices and music if you stay there. If so, great hostel! Beds are not super comfy, but ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
9.7

This place was super rad! The staff were very chill, friendly, helpful, and fun to be around. A great place to meet people, definitely my best hostel experience so far. It's in a ridiculous location, close to everything. The kitchen was nice, even though only one person could cook at a time. Even though it rained a majority of our stay, we still had a blast. The common areas are really chill, and the bar gets lit at night, no need to even go out most nights. Maximiliano was a dope bartender

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel with a good atmosphere. people chilling at the bar every night and 1 block from the beach. must stay here if you are going to PDE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
8.3

If you want air-con, don't select a 6 bed. Needs to be an 8+ dorm. Lockers aren't great, could open with lock still closed and attached. 6 beds are very very small rooms! Breakfast isn't too bad. Loud music til at least 2am...one night was 4.30am right next to the room!! Location good, very nice hostel otherwise. Bicycles, longboards and surf boards to rent. Would stay again, just in a bigger, quieter room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.