Hostelworld.com

TAS D VIAJE Hostel - Surf Camp - Suites

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Raphael144
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
5.1

The rooms are incredibly small so you can't even stand shoulder to shoulder with another person inbetween the bunk beds and you can't sit on the lower bunk bed without hitting your head on the upper one. Indoor common spaces get crowded quickly. The rooms are incredibly hot and a noisy fan does only help little. The lockers in the room did not close. Incredibly noisy during the night since the bar is close to the sleeping areas. The hostel crowd consists largely of young party people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Great ambiance and location. Very good ambiance the night at the bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
6.6

Tas d Viaje is a great place to stay if you wan to party. The bar out back is great, but don't expect to sleep before 3 or 4 o'clock. All rooms pretty much look out onto the bar, and that doesn't stop until between 2 and 4 am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall vibes were good, location is great and the staff is friendly and informative.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rach_kaminski4172
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
6.9

Ok hostel but expensive and if you want to pay in pesos rather than dollars they give you a really bad exchange rate making it cost even more. Punta del este is also much bigger and more touristy than expected. Wouldn't visit again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel, although very expensive during high season in Uruguay! We had a great stay, good breakfast, clean & fun bar! The only thing was that our dorm was small and only had 2 lockers for 6 people. There were lockers outside the rooms that didn't fit our bags so the room became very cramped with everyone's bags on the floor! Overall we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
6.9

Very well located but extremely dirty, i spent there 2 nights on a female shared room, and when we arrived the bathroom was already dirty. It was never cleaned during my stay and my roommates told it had never been cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cbarra3205243
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. Location is superb, it's one block away from Gorlero street (commercial main street of Punta del Este), near La Brava beach and near La Mansa beach. Clubs to go partying on the night are a few blocks away from the hostel. Anyway the hostel has a very nice bar. Hostel is extremely clean, rooms were comfortable and staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend it and would go back to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay!! You will not be able to find a more perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
10.0

It was idyllic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.