Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel Located at 2569 Cartwright Rd., , Honolulu.
THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel
USA
Honolulu Hawaii HI 96815 2569 Cartwright Rd.
84% 1595
21.2723794 -157.8211976
THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

My stay was far too short to enjoy the full facilities. It was the only hostel that had aircon I had during the trip which was nice. Having own fridge and kitchen was cool too, but it wasn't very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
6.3

Having bathrooms and kitchenettes in the rooms were nice, but their common areas weren't very accommodating. There was no way to interact with other guests or socialize. The staff seemed put off and didn't want to be bothered by newbies.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
6.6

I wouldn't return. Staff is nice, and it's safe enough. Medium sized lockers, but you need a lock. I wasn't in the main area, I was in the area they added, which felt like a mini apartment with a small kitchen. I felt it was very dirty, I regularly pulled hair & gunk out of the drain so I could use it. Location is in Waikiki which is rather touristy. Common area is very dark at night, and must get closed at 10pm, met chill ppl though. Wifi was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
4.0

Sometimes cleaning stuff doesn't do their jod. They just clean trash. Almost everyday hot shower doesn't long more than 5 minutes. The place for breakfast is upstairs with no roof. If it's raining there no place to eat. Room is small. It's far from bus stop. I don't think I will stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at..between the rooftop drinks with everybody at the end of the day and the staff..absolutely awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.4

Had a great stay! The rooms have a/c and the beds are fairly comfy. The rooms smell a bit damp and the bathrooms are kinda gross (brig flip flops for the shower). Also one day we didn't have anyone in our room checking out so the cleaning people didn't come at all and our garbages were overflowing and there was sand everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great location in Waikiki, couple minutes from beach, restaurants and shops. Really good price for value, especially with such a good location. Nice staff and other guests were very friendly. You can rent snorkel gear for $5 or borrow other beach gear from the front desk. Rooms have AC but fans would be nice to have too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.6

A great hostel in a great location. A few minutes work to the nearest ABC store and another few minutes to the beach! It is in a quite area as well so there isn't too much noise at night. The hostel has a really nice terrace where they have pizza and BBQ nights for the guests. The room I had a fridge which were only for the people in the room and a small kitchen (although you can't eat in the rooms). The staff themselves were nice and friendly. Overall, a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.6

My mom and I stayed there for a week and we loved the owner of the hostel. He gave us such fruitful tips as well as great hospitality. Thank you Andy and we will definitely come back. ^_^

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Stay here! The location is so close to the beach and an amazing place for poke!! Cleaner than I expected as there's so much sand but rooms get cleaned everyday and showers are nice. Beds are comfortable and there's a fridge in each room which is very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.