Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.6

Great staff. Clean rooms with AIR CONDITIONING :-) needs covered area on roof top for when it rains

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Apr 2017
5.1

There was a disturbance in our hostel room and the staff handled it best they could however the rest of the people in the dorm got no sleep and the hostel did not offer any apology the next day. Facilities were basic but all you need. Group tours were great value for money however.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.4

This place was so awesome. Great people, great staff, great atmosphere, they have great tours available at the hostel for cheap, it is very centrally located. The only issue I had with the hostel was that the beds are not made when you arrive and so if you get in at 12 am you have to make your own bed which is not only inconvenient for you, but also annoying for the other hostel stayers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • konaboy92
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Upon reaching to check myself in I'm greeted by a friendly Parrot name Shelby(if that's how you spell his name) and the staff are really helpful. My private bedroom was clean and also the living room and bathroom were also clean, also knowing that you do share a bathroom with strangers but it was good to say hello to them and have a good conversation as a fellow traveler or vacationer. My first Hostel experience was overall clean, decent & good for your money. Can't wait to come back Oahu again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • antoniony2021
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.0

Location is perfect! Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
8.9

Four person rooms better and cleaner than mixed dorms. can't smoke anywhere at the hostel, breakfast is 8:30-9:30 only (basic). Rooftop to socialise until 10pm only. Great location. Will be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
8.3

This hostel was in a really great location next to the Honolulu Zoo, across the street from the beach, and with plenty of food options nearby. The staff was friendly, but also slightly unprofessional (two of them started bickering in front of customers). There is a rooftop area where they serve a small (but free) breakfast. There are also restrooms with showers in every apartment. my apartment had a full kitchen as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.4

Andy, Shanna, Shandy and all the rest of the staff were just amazing. Every single guest i met extended their visit for a couple extra days. The place has an awesome rooftop with a full kitchen and a BBQ grill where you can cook as much as you please. This is the one Hostel you want to stay at if you ever go to Waikiki!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
8.3

Great location, great staff. only downside is that communal area closes at 10pm, but lots of good local places to go after.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
9.1

This hostel was really great because hostel expense was less expensive than other hotels near this hostel, this hostel is near Waikiki beach and Kuhio Avenue, and staffs were kind. I needed a $20 cash deposit on the room key and $1 for a towel. WiFi condition was not good. It would be great if the hostel could use Google Wifi in order to provide a blanket of WiFi 素晴らしいホステルでした。宿泊料は格安で、すぐ近くにワイキキビーチやクヒオ通りがあり、スタッフは親切でした。ほとんどクレジットカードで支払えますが20ドルのルームキーのデポジットやタオルを借りるときに1ドル必要です。WiFiの状態はよくありませんでした。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.