Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • matthewb19873870
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

I did enjoy my stay here. I really liked the rooftop area that was great for socialising with people and was a great place to head to after a day of sightseeing with some beers. The rooms and facilities arent very new but they are ok for a hostel. This is the best hostel in Waikiki

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.7

Staff are really friendly especially rio!! Great location, right next to the beach. Would say it was relatively clean. However, I was getting ready in the en suite about 3 am to check out, and there were about 11 tiny black worms in the bathroom sick. Was pretty grim. And I did wake up with lumps on my leg when I first stayed. Balcony is great to meet people, but the cleanliness let it down for me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
7.7

Pretty great stay overall! Very friendly staff! Props to Rio who works there, what a dude. Upstairs could stay open longer though :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.1

Staff were so rude to me on check in & so unhelpful, there is also this crazy bird that constantly tries to lunge at you everytime you walk past it. Stay well clear, not sure why such an unfriendly creature is allowed around people..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.4

We had so much fun staying here! All the staff were so accommodating and friendly. They helped us find things to do and also were cool to just hang out if they were free. There were a lot of cheap shuttles to beautiful beaches and hiking trails. It was also very clean and surprisingly bug free given Hawaii as a place has cockroaches. The best part was the roof top, perfect place to hang out on your own or meet new people. The proximity to the beach is also great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.1

This is an amazing place if you're traveling by yourself. I recommend you participate in Pizza night and as many of their trips as you can - it is an amazing way to meet people. And also be sure to make it down for breakfast before 9 am! The staff are very friendly, especially Rio who is friendly and respectful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

Overall it was a great place to stay with low cost. It was only minutes to walk to the beach . Beach mat, chairs and umbrellas are provided . The only thing that the water from the shower head is not strong enough . And room not bright enough. Other than that, still a great location to stay in !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • veronikaminkova15535
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

This place is just so amazing! Staff is really helpful, always smiling, big thank you to my favorite waffle lady in the kitchen, who made my mornings there even better. Breakfast are just superb! Having own clean bathroom and large fridge is just an extra bonus. Thank you guys, you've just made my staying in Waikiki so special and i cant wait to come back next week! Veronika

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Just fantastic place in paradise Will recommend and return Thanks Clark $2

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
10.0

The room was clean and spacious. You can land beach gear for free. The staff was helpful. They have a free pizza night, and it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.