Hostelworld.com

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.9
THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel Located at 2569 Cartwright Rd., , Honolulu.
THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel
USA
Honolulu Hawaii HI 96815 2569 Cartwright Rd.
82% 1480
21.2723794 -157.8211976
THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.9

I traveled alone & was worried about meeting people, but I made friends right away! I stayed in a 4-bed girls dorm and there was plenty of space to store my things. The rooftop lounge was incredible. The free breakfast plus free pizza & bbq nights were great! I checked out at 11AM but my flight wasn't until way later that night, so the staff invited me to still attend the bbq that night, watched my luggage all day, and let me take shower before my flight. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
8.0

staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and the shower was fantastic. A/C in room did not work at all. It was often cooler outside than in the room. Bunk beds are very squeaky so if you move a lot in your sleep, expect to wake the whole room. Overall atmosphere was great and met a lot of friendly people. I would stay at again if they fix the AC

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
6.9

Great location right near Waikiki beach and all the bus routes you might need for exploring the island. Staff are friendly, don't know the island that well (most seemed to be just staying there for a little while). The rooftop and kitchen / common area is closed at 10pm every night. Not the cleanest place and our only bathroom (for 6 people) was broken the majority of our stay. Besides that though it was a nice atmosphere and friendly people staying there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.3

our private room didnt have AC, the rest of the unit did, so it got pretty hot. luckily they gave us a fan. overall not bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Had a good stay here. The rooftop common area was a lot of fun and the pizza night was awesome. Lockers were on the small side but other than that everything was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Amazing hostel! Free dinners on Tuesday and Saturdays as well as free breakfast! The staff is so incredibly friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

The single private hotel room was fantastic for its prices. Little dirty in the bathroom and the blinds don't go all the way down but the relative cost was hard to beat. However, the semi-private room was awful. They did not indicate that there would be a bunker bed in the lounge room. It was uncomfortable to go past them at any time of the day, especially at night. Also, the aircon was in lounge which meant I was unable to control the temp for fear of affecting the people in lounge. Horrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Was a great place to stay in Waikiki, 100m walk to the beach & close to shops & restaurants. The staff were very helpful, you can get all the information you need for tourist attractions at reception. The complementary breakfast is basic but for what you pay to stay it's pretty good, & they treated us to a free BBQ and Pizza night. We stayed in a 4 bed girls dorm which was ok, apart from the occasional blocking of the shower drain, & not being able to use the cooking facilities in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel on Waikiki! The location was awesome as it was only a few short minutes walk to the beach and to the downtown area. The staff was wonderful and gave us advice for any information we needed. The hostel itself was clean and comfortable and the rooftop terrace was a great place to relax and soak in the sun. All the activities were easily accessible from the location of the hostel it was perfect. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Hostel was great has a amazing time there the free food nights are a bonus as everyone gathers on the roof and you meet so many people from all over. Stayed for 11 nights in the end could of done 11 more plenty to do with a great location. free body board hire and snorkel hire cheap and surf boards. Would visit again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.