Hostelworld.com

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
7.7

I had a good time staying in this hostel. The roof top is fantastic. :) The few negative things would have happened in other places too, for example there were cockroaches but they come anywhere if they want to, right? One thing that I didn't like though was the lack of furniture. A shelf to put a few things would be great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.7

I liked the Hostel, it's located right at waikiki Beach and close to Diamond head crater. They cleaned our room every day! The only thing that was a tiny problem was that the only "hangout room" was the rooftop without a roof, so at a rainy day you are stuck in your room, and can't even hang out with other people, besides your roommates. Besides that it was a great hostel, also every room has their own bathroom, what is really convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Awesome location (literally 3min walk to the beach and to the main strip of Waikiki) and awesome staff. Nice roof area to socialize (#rooftopcrew) and have a simple brekky (free every morning, incl toast, muffins, all your spreads and stuff. Juice and coffee. Oats). Basic but fine for what it is. Very good environment to meet people and since it's so close to the main strip, easy to go out as a big group and find places to hang out. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

Unexpectedly good free Chinese buffet dinner on sat nights! The 4-bed dorm was pretty good- with room fridge, microwave, hanging closet, ensuite, lockers, and plenty of powerpoints. Friendly staff but didn't offer much local knowledge must-dos/eats/sees/exoerience etc...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
4.9

Where to begin. We couldn't have any food in our room due to the amount of cockroaches. They told us that they "bombed" the room, and that we weren't allowed to be in there for three hours following. To be honest it felt like i saw more roaches after they cleaned it than before. The "kitchen" is nothing more than a kitchenette with little to no utensils, pots and pans. No organised activities, so you were only really able to socialise with your roomies. Breakfast was extremely poor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved my stay at this hostel. It was my first ever hostel experience so naturally I was a bit apprehensive before arriving, but once I got there I was really happy with everything! The location was amazing, just a super short walk to the beach and within walking distance to some great restaurants and shops. I stayed in a female 4-bed dorm and I really enjoyed chatting to the other girls who stayed in the room. Everyone at the front desk was also super friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice beach hostel. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
8.3

Great staff!! Was a good place to rest at night, comfy beds, clean bathrooms - didn't hang out much during the day and breakfast would use some improvements but overall would recommend and will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
7.7

+ Great location and friendly staff. - Have to make your own bed upon arrival, pay for towels and a lock for the lockers if you need one. A nice hostel me would probably return :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

very good !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.