Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • drummermcjohn
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Loved it! Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.7

This was my first time staying in a hostel in 7 years. I was a little nervous staying in one again now that I'm not in my early 20s, but I had a fantastic experience. All the front desk staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful. One recommended a cool beach to go to and told me exactly how to get there and where to eat. The free breakfast every morning helped cut costs, and the location could not have been better. I loved it here and was a little sad to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.1

Great people, great fun ... I'll be back x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel! Great location, helpful and thoughtful staff, clean and the rooms have air con, a fridge and ensuite bathrooms with hot water!! I had a lovely time, highly recommend and will be back. Only thing I thought was lacking was party atmosphere/socialization but it may have been just a quiet few days!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.4

Loved it. So close to the beach, friendly staff, good adventurous opportunities. Cleaners coming probably everyday to the rooms to neaten up. I'll definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Sensational. Wouldn't change a thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.9

All was good and thats why they got 8.9 score.. besides 2 issues: - no place to hang your towel/cloths in the shower. (No hooks). Was pretty annoing. - there was a flooding problem in the shower (although they really tried to fix it immediatley) Besides that several communal areas and friendly staff and good location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved my experience here, got a free upgrade to full private room. Has an amazing rooftop common area which was great to meet people. 1 minute walk to the beach, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome place ! Definitely will recommend and repeat ! Only downside is that the rooftop closes at 10 pm which could be convenient for people who want to sleep early but usually everybody else wants to hang out around Staff were super helpful and friendly.. Great atmosphere Overall loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.