Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel Located at 2569 Cartwright Rd., , Honolulu.
THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel
USA
Honolulu Hawaii HI 96815 2569 Cartwright Rd.
84% 1517
21.2723794 -157.8211976
THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.1

So this place is great literally have the beach a 2 min walk, The other hostels next door to each other, Also had Hawaii 5-0 filming in the next street.. My main issues were that I wasn't told of the $20 cash deposit for the room key.. And there was one lady there who was defiantly over 45 yrs old as the limit is 45 years old... But definitely an amazing place :) met some cool people an amazing way to end my American trip:) would have loved the bbq on Saturday to go for longer..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff were awesome! Facilities are very old though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

My stay at the The Beach Boutique Hostel was amazing! The staff were so friendly and quick to answer any questions you had! The rooms were super clean, as there is a cleaning lady, daily. Also met a bunch a very nice roommates! Overall I definitely recommend this place to anyone, it's seriously the best and the cleanest! Also it's a 2 minute walk to the beach! AMAZINNGGGG!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
7.4

Good location, staff could be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel!! Great spacious rooms! Social and fun. Would defo stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing Hostel! Met some very cool people from all over the globe here :) Dorms were comfortable and spacious Really nice to have a bathroom in each dorm makes it a lot easier for early morning showers! The Pizza night on Tuesday was very generous aswell

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent place, really liked it. Everyone friendly, except uno lady in the frontdesk..... a small dark hair... she was not friendly at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever if you have a opportunity to go I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.9

Not clean at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.6

The staff are rude!! They put on a free bbq and it sucked! But the hostel is in a good location close to the beach. I stayed in a 6 bed door and met some absolute legends! That's the only reason why I ended up liking this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.