Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

THE BEACH waikiki boutique hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.3

I went when I was pretty broke so it was amazing they had free breakfast every morning and dinners twice a week! I absolutely loved the atmosphere, hanging out with other random travelers on the roof at night. The location was perfect, kinda further from all the shops and not as packed with tourists, but very very close to Waikiki beach. The rooms are not super clean but you should not be inside except to sleep anyway, it's hawii. I plan on staying here every time I visit the island!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
7.7

I had a good time staying in this hostel. The roof top is fantastic. :) The few negative things would have happened in other places too, for example there were cockroaches but they come anywhere if they want to, right? One thing that I didn't like though was the lack of furniture. A shelf to put a few things would be great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome location. Good vibe. No complaints !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.7

I liked the Hostel, it's located right at waikiki Beach and close to Diamond head crater. They cleaned our room every day! The only thing that was a tiny problem was that the only "hangout room" was the rooftop without a roof, so at a rainy day you are stuck in your room, and can't even hang out with other people, besides your roommates. Besides that it was a great hostel, also every room has their own bathroom, what is really convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Awesome location (literally 3min walk to the beach and to the main strip of Waikiki) and awesome staff. Nice roof area to socialize (#rooftopcrew) and have a simple brekky (free every morning, incl toast, muffins, all your spreads and stuff. Juice and coffee. Oats). Basic but fine for what it is. Very good environment to meet people and since it's so close to the main strip, easy to go out as a big group and find places to hang out. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

Unexpectedly good free Chinese buffet dinner on sat nights! The 4-bed dorm was pretty good- with room fridge, microwave, hanging closet, ensuite, lockers, and plenty of powerpoints. Friendly staff but didn't offer much local knowledge must-dos/eats/sees/exoerience etc...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
4.9

Where to begin. We couldn't have any food in our room due to the amount of cockroaches. They told us that they "bombed" the room, and that we weren't allowed to be in there for three hours following. To be honest it felt like i saw more roaches after they cleaned it than before. The "kitchen" is nothing more than a kitchenette with little to no utensils, pots and pans. No organised activities, so you were only really able to socialise with your roomies. Breakfast was extremely poor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved my stay at this hostel. It was my first ever hostel experience so naturally I was a bit apprehensive before arriving, but once I got there I was really happy with everything! The location was amazing, just a super short walk to the beach and within walking distance to some great restaurants and shops. I stayed in a female 4-bed dorm and I really enjoyed chatting to the other girls who stayed in the room. Everyone at the front desk was also super friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xandrarenee
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
2.9

Got to hostel, we were excited to stay there. Looked fun/chill/clean etc. We check in, taken to a different location, a street away. No explanation..when asked told it was under same management. Told nothing prior to check in. The room was filthy; I don't feel that I have high standards, but this was just not clean. The coffee cups were dirty, the floor unswept, bugs all over the bathroom (esp toilet) and incredible amounts of hair/dirt in shower. Hostel looked fine, but didn't experience it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice beach hostel. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.