Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TIU Chernivtsi Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
TIU Chernivtsi Backpackers Located at Apt 3 Sheptytskogo no 2, , Chernivtsi.
TIU Chernivtsi Backpackers
Ukraine
Chernivtsi 58000 Apt 3 Sheptytskogo no 2
81% 109
48.2930890 25.9362450
TIU Chernivtsi Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

We were at the hostel in early September 2016 and there were few other guests aside from us. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the staff was super helpful und very friendly. While the room we had booked via hostelworld had already been booked via another website, we got another room for the same price, so we did not mind. Especially the nice staff and the large living room / kitchen made us feel like at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel have all that it should have. The stuff is friendly and the price is good. I think when you read earlier reviews here you can make a good imagination what is hostel like. It has really special atmosphere that resemble to living in a flat of university students as was mentioned earlier in some reference on this web page.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • harringtondarren180
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
4.0

This is not a hostel its a shared apartment. First off when we arrived to the hostel hardly any signage just the word hostel spray painted on the wall with a door that looked like it was an abandoned building no buzzer or bell. Once inside the girl at the desk had no reservation for me . booked room a private room but had to walk through a dorm room to get in. Aside from the girl who left for the weekend the staff spoke nothing but Russian/Ukrainian

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.0

It was the only hostel we stayed in in Ukraine and Eastern Europe in general, so we can only compare it with hostels in Central/Western Europe like Poland, Germany, Spain, etc.), Asia or South America. In general, the location was OK, the hostel was clean and we could sleep although we had to ask the owners to be quieter after 23:00, since we had to catch a morning train at 06:00. However, our impression was that we were staying in a shared flat rather than in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
5.4

We booked 3 beds for 1 night - 2 in a private (we had an absolute need) & 1 in 4-dorm. After being on the road for 27 hrs we got there & were told there was NO RESERVATION & NO private room. We had a HW reserve/deposit & email 2 hostel. The employee said the owner was away on holiday to UK & she didn't have access to booking site/email address. She relied on owner to SMS & he did not. Regardless of the outcome (new hotel 4 us) it's not good business setup nor reliable. Owner has NOT contacted us

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
5.4

The receptionist girl would play YouTube videos to entertain herself, too loud and for sooo long. And she would sing along too. Also. Loudly. I'm not against music but that was going on for hours, perfectly heard from our room. We couldn't rest let alone sleep. Again. Not another tourist. But hostel staff, a person whom you'd epect to solve issues, not create. Very poor experience, do not recommend and would never stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.6

Only one toilet and one shower for more than 20people. The door has glass and we can see who is doing what inside shower room and toilet. Some hours WiFi wasn't available while my staying, sometimes staff turned off the WiFi system.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Welcome to Chernivtsi. I highly recommend this hostel. The staff offer a lot. They have loads of knowledge about Chernivtsi and Ukraine as a whole. If you want to learn about the culture, traditions, history and cuisine then this is the hostel for you. The location is very central. I have been travelling off and on for 14 years. I can tell you now that this place is a gem. Come here and find out for yourself. )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.