Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TIU Kreschatik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
TIU Kreschatik Located at Apt 11 Kreschatik 8b, , Kiev.
TIU Kreschatik
Ukraine
Kiev 01001 Apt 11 Kreschatik 8b
91% 691
50.4521340 30.5257862
TIU Kreschatik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
7.4

The location was great. I was within minutes to two of the free walking tours. The directions were very good to the hostel. However, there was only one shower and one bathroom and there was always a que. There are rules about only being allowed to stay for 7 days. However, in my 6 bed dorm room three of the girls had been there for way past that. It took away from the get to know people, learn about the places they have traveled, "hostel" experience. Not impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.3

TIU is located on the Main Street walking distance from the mall, and many historical sites. Metro station is also walking distance and easy to use. The hostel is a bit small and the is only 1 toilet and 1 shower for all guest. I wake up early so it was never an issue to get into the shower. Everyone at the hostel was extremely friendly and overly welcoming. If your looking for a great value and a place close to the square I highly recommend TIU.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Alex and Jane are very kind people and willing to help with all the hurdles of backpacking through Ukraine. The hostel was clean and inviting

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic location , Very welcoming feel and Alex is a top man !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shlyzarov
  • Holy See (vatican City State), Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with a cosy, share-house vibe. Location is ridiculously convenient - 5 mins walk to Maidan. The only downside is only one bathroom, which bothers some people (not me) if the place is crowded... but you won't be complaining when you hang out with the superb and friendly managers - Alex and Diana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
6.6

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is really good. However, when we arrived there was no one in the hostel. We were lucky that a guest was there to open the door for us. She saved us 2-3 hours that would be spent on the stairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Great base for exploring and for meeting other people. Super lovely staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Good hostel! Super friendly and helpful staff - Alex was amazing and even helped me to post some stuff home. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Location is absolutely incredible you are right downtown in the centre within walking distance to most major tourist sites. The staff are very friendly and helpful, only issue is that there is only one bathroom and shower for the entire place but its a minor inconvenience if you don't mind waiting a bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.