Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TIU Kreschatik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel in all of Ukraine. It feels very homey. Everyone that works there/or is associated with the hostel is awesome. Jane was working 24 hours a day, barely getting any sleep, and was still always chipper and delightful. It is clean and well run. You couldn't ask for anything more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Everything was wonderful! I was only there very briefly as I made a last minute decision to spend the night in Kyiv but it was a great experience. I chose it because not many hostels in the area had women's dorms, only mixed. The girls working were friendly and helpful, the bed was really comfortable, great water pressure in the shower, nice kitchen, everything seemed clean. I'll be staying here again in the future! Would totally recommend to anyone looking for a hostel at a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
9.7

TIU Kreschatik is an amazing hostel. Diana is just the best host ever, she makes you feel really welcome and is always on hand to make recommendations and help out. The location is great and the beds are comfy. I had a really pleasant stay and I would definitely come again. PS Donny is okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much, every time when i read cool reviews about myself i understand that i do everything right!!!! hope see you soon!!!! Diana))))

  • Anonymous
  • Reunion, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here. I actually extended my stay because I enjoyed it here so much. The staff are fun and really take pride in their hostel. Comfortable beds and great central location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

It is good location,I like it near Maidan and many shops around,save return from city at night.Quite ,without noise from the streets,but mainstreet Krescatik is there and possible to walk a lot,use Metro and other plesant places,restorans etc.Staff is friendly,calm athmosphere,everything usefull.Enjoyed good sleep.What more?Good fast connection to Universitet,where my conference took place.Very good english speaking staff Best wishes for the owners and staff members!Jurate from Vilnius,Lithuania

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abramconrad2024
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

TIU Kreschatik is set in an old Soviet apartment building, so while the hostel was great, the building had a few issues. Diana (the manager) and Alex were fantastic through the whole week, working hard to make sure everything was going well. If you're looking for quality, good location, and a good set of people, TIU Kreschatik is a solid place to stay in Kiev.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marco84baritone
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 97 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

I have been in more than 200 hostels all around the world! And definitely this is still best hostel in Kyiv and one of the best ever! ) Clean, central, cheap, nice and with awesome staff and stuffs! :D I met so many cool people there, included the most travelled man Mike Spencer Bown. Hugs to Alex&Diana :*******!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Overall a nice place but often too cold in the evenings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

It was my first hostel experience and it was perfect. The location, cleanliness and the whole hostel was perfect. And Diana is very awesome host, and makes you feel very confortable. If I visit Kiev again, I will definitely stay in Dianas hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff was kind and friendly and the room was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.