Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TIU Kreschatik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
TIU Kreschatik Located at Apt 11 Kreschatik 8b, , Kiev.
TIU Kreschatik
Ukraine
Kiev 01001 Apt 11 Kreschatik 8b
92% 677
50.4521340 30.5257862
TIU Kreschatik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
6.6

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is really good. However, when we arrived there was no one in the hostel. We were lucky that a guest was there to open the door for us. She saved us 2-3 hours that would be spent on the stairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Great base for exploring and for meeting other people. Super lovely staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Good hostel! Super friendly and helpful staff - Alex was amazing and even helped me to post some stuff home. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Location is absolutely incredible you are right downtown in the centre within walking distance to most major tourist sites. The staff are very friendly and helpful, only issue is that there is only one bathroom and shower for the entire place but its a minor inconvenience if you don't mind waiting a bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Fairly small hostel up on the 4th floor, but the people and location are great. It's not palatial, but has a nice, homely feel. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

I had an excellent time at TIU Kreschatik! Fantastic people. Can't wait to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice small hostel, very good location, way to go, Alex!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Had some money stolen but other than that... Great place! Would visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing. It feels more like a couchsurfing place than a hostel, and I mean that in the best way possible. The host, Alex, was very kind, helpful, and fun. The location, right next to the Maidan, was fantastic. It was a very cozy place that made it easy to meet and talk to the other guests. This was the only hostel I've ever been to where I've met literally every other guest during my stay. I would give "atmosphere" a score of 100 if I could. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Great staff,,,,nice AC,,,,but only one bath/one shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.