Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

TIU Kreschatik

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
TIU Kreschatik Located at Apt 11 Kreschatik 8b, , Kiev.
TIU Kreschatik
Ukraine
Kiev 01001 Apt 11 Kreschatik 8b
93% 670
50.4521340 30.5257862
TIU Kreschatik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Fairly small hostel up on the 4th floor, but the people and location are great. It's not palatial, but has a nice, homely feel. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

I had an excellent time at TIU Kreschatik! Fantastic people. Can't wait to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice small hostel, very good location, way to go, Alex!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Had some money stolen but other than that... Great place! Would visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing. It feels more like a couchsurfing place than a hostel, and I mean that in the best way possible. The host, Alex, was very kind, helpful, and fun. The location, right next to the Maidan, was fantastic. It was a very cozy place that made it easy to meet and talk to the other guests. This was the only hostel I've ever been to where I've met literally every other guest during my stay. I would give "atmosphere" a score of 100 if I could. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

I really liked the feeling of this hostel. It felt like I was in a friend's flat. It was very cozy. What I didn't like was having to walk in the dark through an alley to get there. If there were lights there I would have felt safer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Alex was a fantastic host (the best host I've ever had). Unfortunately during my stay the water pipe outside burst, and Alex got us access to showers elsewhere. I had a fantastic time at this hostel, the atmosphere was fantastic, but not loud. The environment was very social. The hostel was very clean, and the location was perfect. There was an access code to the building, the hostel, and also lockers available for guests to use. Unfortunately there was only one shower and toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel felt the most like home of any I've stayed in, including some Airbnbs. It is set up like an apartment, and the kitchen and living room area made interacting with others super easy and natural. Alex was a great host the entire time. We stayed in the private room which had four total sleeping spots, so if you come with friends it would be perfect. In resolving an issue caused by a water outage (broken pipe to block), our host showed he was serious about providing an excellent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great few days here the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is in an excellent location, has a well-equipped kitchen, great WiFi, and an atmosphere that feels like you're staying with friends you've known for a while (Alex is an awesome hostel host). I will definitely be returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.