Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TIU Kreschatik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
TIU Kreschatik Located at Apt 11 Kreschatik 8b, , Kiev.
TIU Kreschatik
Ukraine
Kiev 01001 Apt 11 Kreschatik 8b
90% 712
50.4521340 30.5257862
TIU Kreschatik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Diana is a great manager! She lives onsite and can help you any time of day or night. The hostel was quiet when I stayed there in January, but the other travelers were social, and Diana was beyond hospitable. It's a smaller place, so you start to feel more like you're staying with friends than at a large, corporate-run hostel. Definitely follow the provided directions when you first arrive. Take advantage of the central location for the start of walking tours and the Chernobyl tour w/ Solo East.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice cozy place in the centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.4

I stayed here for three nights, and from the outside it's not much to look at. However, once you are able to enter (make sure you read the instructions, I didn't) and make your way to the hostel it is very comfortable. It was very easy to sleep and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend that you stay here. It is very close to the center square of the city. Alex was very friendly and very helpful, and offered to help out in any way you needed. They made my short stay in Kiev relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Trapperjohn
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.4

First of all we were met at the airport by a very fiendly driver from the hostel, that showed us all the sights on the way into Kiev, so that was a great start. The hostel itself was small, but that was good because it was very quiet and restful. Alex the manager was very helpful before. and during our stay....He even gave me a Dynamo Kiev scarf. We visited as a family of 4, so we had the private room, which was very warm and had comfortable beds, plus very clean and quiet. Great location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
7.7

Good central location. Comfortable beds with light and power point. No complaints from me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • malgorzatapbednarz2192
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel to stay in! Incredibly close to most of the attractions in Kiev. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful in providing useful information about the city. The only complaint I had was that there was only one shower and only one toilet for the whole hostel, besides that great value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic!! Close-knit family feel, close to everything. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
7.4

The location was great. I was within minutes to two of the free walking tours. The directions were very good to the hostel. However, there was only one shower and one bathroom and there was always a que. There are rules about only being allowed to stay for 7 days. However, in my 6 bed dorm room three of the girls had been there for way past that. It took away from the get to know people, learn about the places they have traveled, "hostel" experience. Not impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.3

TIU is located on the Main Street walking distance from the mall, and many historical sites. Metro station is also walking distance and easy to use. The hostel is a bit small and the is only 1 toilet and 1 shower for all guest. I wake up early so it was never an issue to get into the shower. Everyone at the hostel was extremely friendly and overly welcoming. If your looking for a great value and a place close to the square I highly recommend TIU.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.