Hostelworld.com

TIU Kreschatik

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
TIU Kreschatik Located at Apt 11 Kreschatik 8b, , Kiev.
TIU Kreschatik
Ukraine
Kiev 01001 Apt 11 Kreschatik 8b
93% 661
50.4521340 30.5257862
TIU Kreschatik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
9.7

I really liked the feeling of this hostel. It felt like I was in a friend's flat. It was very cozy. What I didn't like was having to walk in the dark through an alley to get there. If there were lights there I would have felt safer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Alex was a fantastic host (the best host I've ever had). Unfortunately during my stay the water pipe outside burst, and Alex got us access to showers elsewhere. I had a fantastic time at this hostel, the atmosphere was fantastic, but not loud. The environment was very social. The hostel was very clean, and the location was perfect. There was an access code to the building, the hostel, and also lockers available for guests to use. Unfortunately there was only one shower and toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel felt the most like home of any I've stayed in, including some Airbnbs. It is set up like an apartment, and the kitchen and living room area made interacting with others super easy and natural. Alex was a great host the entire time. We stayed in the private room which had four total sleeping spots, so if you come with friends it would be perfect. In resolving an issue caused by a water outage (broken pipe to block), our host showed he was serious about providing an excellent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great few days here the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is in an excellent location, has a well-equipped kitchen, great WiFi, and an atmosphere that feels like you're staying with friends you've known for a while (Alex is an awesome hostel host). I will definitely be returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.4

Very cute place, in a great location. Alex was really friendly and helpfull!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel with an easy going vibe, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rgaluz758523
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

it's perfectly located in Kiev in deep city center near the Maidan Alex the owner is really nice to the customer, always here to help or give information if needed I had a lovely stay in this hostel in Kiev I really recommended it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

Great place with a perfect location. Alex the hostel worker awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st May 2016
8.3

Amazing location and hostel close to maidan and the metro. Alex was very helpful with our bus issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.