Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TIU Kreschatik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Lovely place and the sweetest cat ever (though do bare this in mind if you're allergic)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic location, nice and helpful staff, overall great stay. Once in Kiev, we will be back again. Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Cosy hostel with friendly staff in absolutely perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
6.9

Good hostel, but not living up to the high rating. Set in a fairly small apartment and with inexperienced staff there is room for improvement. But we enjoyed our stay, price is good and location is amazing - so definitely recommending it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.4

The place is very nice, managers are incredibly helpful and do everything to provide the best service. It is a very friendly atmosphere and a great value for the money paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
4.9

Only one toilet and one shower for more than 15 persons. Personal friends of landlord visiting freely the hostel. Rooms very small. Only the position was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

My stay there was great. I met lots of cool people, which is easy because the hostel is so small so you you instantly knew everybody. Diana is really helpful and always there. I don't think the place would work without her.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel! I felt right at home and the atmosphere was very friendly. The only downside was one shower but it was nice that the toilet was separate. Came back a second time already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.4

If you were to attempt to think of the absolute best possible place in Kiev to put a hostel, it would be exactly where the TUI is - you are on THE street, a couple of hundred metres from Maidan square. The staff are super-friendly (you're awesome Diana! :-) ) and it is clean and quiet. Actually, apparently sometimes there is more of a party atmosphere but in spite of being almost full, it was so quiet you could hear yourself think when I was there. Super-cute hostel kitten alert too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.4

Nice hostel. Very clean. Not the fanciest but has a lot of character. Met some very cool people here. Location is unbeatable. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.