Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TIU Kreschatik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice hostel,just a.bit difficult to find but clean and cosy. Stay for 2 nights,helpfull staff,clean and quite.during the evening,not.much.atmosphere for solo travelers. The only issue numbers.of toilet,just.one in all.hostel but rather than that I ll.stay.again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Small but very neat and tidy. Had a great time there were some very good tips on places to visit and getting around. On the down side it was very hot and there was very little ventilation. It really could have used a fan in summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.1

I always think that a hostel should feel like a home, with the cool resident cat it defiantly feels like home! We had a great stay and the hostel is in the best location you could find. My only improvement would be to have some fans in the room, with 8 bodies and the door shut it soon heats up. On our last night we slept with the door open to aloe a draft through and it was perfectly fine, we would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent location. A little difficult to locate. Good value for the money. They have this white cat there that is a very nice cat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

It's a bit hard to find but it's very cozy. It's an old apartment turned hostel. The staff are excellent and even give you their info if you need help while in the city. They have a cat if you like cats great but if you hate cats o recommend youh stay else where. Overall it was a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
7.4

Overall - It is a good hostel when you consider how little you pay. Only thing was there is no aircon! Or even a fan, so in 30 degree heat in the middle of summer, the rooms are unbearable to sleep in. Another thing is - They do have a very cute although quite hyperactive kitten. So can be annoying, also she sleeps everywhere so if you are allergic beware!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
19th Jul 2017
5.4

The only good thing about this hostel is the location. The guy who worked there is not very friendly and any time you asked him for some help he obviously couldn't be bothered. It felt like we irritated him just by being there. The fridge broke with everything inside going off. The hostel is located in a fairly creepy alley so if you are a solo female arriving at night just be cautious. Security is average - when asked if there was any lockers the guy replied 'we've lost the keys'.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.9

I just was there for one night, but even though it was nice. very personal atmosphere and helpful staff. Though a bit improviced, but that's cool with me ;) Every time again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.1

Small and cozy. Nice staff. Had everything we needed for a 3 day weekend exploring Kiev.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel is hard to find, but once you do find it the location is perfect, close to the main sights. The staff are helpful. The dorms are a little cramped and hot, and there is only one bathroom for amost 20 people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.