X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

TR3ATS Guest House Reviews

785 v. Rama Avenue, Cebu, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
221 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Should provide better directions for taxi drivers trying to find the hostel. Front desk staff was a little grumpy. Otherwise decent location. Standard hostel.


77%

Only stayed here 1 night in a dorm room. The room is quite small and the mattresses are too small for the bed. We didnt notice any lockers to store valuables. The toilets are clean. The small bar area upstairs is nice. The staff were helpful when it came to information regarding the ferries, places to eat etc.


57%

I was literally the only guest there. Nothing to do around the neighborhood, so I left ASAP the next morning. Staff is friendly, facilities are ok


91%

Excellent, friendly staff. Great rooftop cafe for food, beers and views.. would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere central in the city, that is very well priced.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Beds to small. Room to small. Clean

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us. We are currently introducing facility improvements thus dorm beds were already replaced to standard sizes and room allocation has been adjusted to give a bigger room for everyone.

60%

A great deal but you get what you pay for. It's not as buzzing as most youth hostels nor is the staff as interactive. Showers are located in the same room as the toilets which can make for some wet trips to the bathroom. They provide soap, shampoo, and a towel though which is nice. Something (a door knob, a shower head, a toilet paper holder, etc.) was always broken during my time there. Location isn't great either but they do provide jeepney routes for you to decipher on your own.


91%

This hostel is really nice, staff were friendly and organized for us to go to Oslob whale shark snorkeling! Had an awesome time. Defo stay here again. Scott from England


54%

A male guest brought a prostitute to the dormitory. Their activities are a nuisance to others. There are not many nearby eating places.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for reporting this to us. Please note that our guest house strictly enforced a no visitor policy on all dorms or shared rooms for the security and safety of all guests.

71%

No hot shower

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, we apologize for the inconvenience. One of the bath rooms broke down on the night of your stay thus you were not able to have a hot shower. Rest assured that all shower room heaters are now working perfectly.

86%

Solid guesthouse, quite clean, beds too small


80%

This place is ok. Beds are short, you need to be 5'6 to fit without your feet hanging off. There is a rooftop area where you can hang out, meet some people. They do not allow outside food or alcohol, kind of BS. You are about a 5 minute bus ride form the center of town, the bus stops right outside. Cabs are really easy to catch. The showers are tiny, I didn't feel they were clean. The whole place is cramped. They have security 24 hours a day on the ground floor and staff are around 24 hr


40%

Not a very good location. Atmosphere is awkward. Staff isn't friendly or helpful.


97%

a good value in cebu if you are looking for one. prices are inexpensive and got a meal for only USD 2, wow. met fellow travellers who are now good friends of mine. wifi is not that fast but stable so no big deal. i recommend this place.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Cebu Hostels

Please give us your feedback