Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TR3ATS Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.1
TR3ATS Guest House Located at 785 v. Rama Avenue, , Cebu.
TR3ATS Guest House
Philippines
Cebu 6000 785 v. Rama Avenue
74% 269
10.3125337 123.8862186
TR3ATS Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
3.4

Stayed here for one night while waiting to travel to Tan-awan. Staff here were really unwelcoming and didn't seem to care, apart from the older lady that worked there. Walls are paper thin and could hear screaming and shouting during the night. The shower didn't work as there was something wrong with the pressure. Location is also not great, we had to walk 20 minutes to an area to get food. Overall would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Good hostel in Cebu city. Good location 15 minutes walk from Robinsons Fuente mall. Clean and modern rooms with good wifi. No atmosphere as there is no common area and hostel is on 3rd floor with no lift. If staying here, would also recommend Yakski BBQ nearby..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.0

There weren't many hostels in Cebu on Hostelworld so this is one of your few choices. Like everyone said, this place is very basic and has all the accommodations you need for a hostel. There are air conditioned rooms and showers with hot water. Beyond that, there's no real social scene and it may be difficult to meet other travelers. Staff were friendly, but not over the top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EliMichaud
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.9

Our stay at Tr3ats was decent. The rooms were clean and location pretty central. The atmosphere or common space was non existent but if you are just looking for a bed for the night then that's fine. There are no lockers for your bags which sucks. The air conditioner worked fine and kept the room cool and the beds were decently comfy. Don't expect anything fancy but if it's just a bed you're looking for then Tr3ats is a good budget place to stay in Cebu City.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.3

Tr3ats is a solid place to stay for a night or two in Cebu. It's clean, central, and the staff are friendly. It doesn't have the bells and whistles of some other hostels, but if all you need is cold A/C, a comfy bed, and reliable wifi, Tr3ats will work out well. They have a rooftop restaurant that does have some great views of the city. I do wish the hostel had lockers, but both times I stayed my group had the room to ourselves so it wasn't a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
6.3

Nice stuff, but only the night stuff. No lockers and a door like a sheet of paper. Roof is operated bar, but owned by hostel. Don't recommend. To expensive, to less food. Far away from cbd. Nice food in the surrounding.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed in - super clean, very modern & new. I really enjoyed staying here & have recommended it to other travelers headed to Bangkok. The location is good, can walk to the temples & markets. The bathrooms were really nice & the rooms (we stayed in a dorm) were comfortable & you had your own lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

Host was so kindly but facilities are not so good. There are some differences between the information on Hostelworld and fact. For example, there are not security lockers. However I recommend this hostel. I was satisfied in total. Have a good trip!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
8.3

A comfortable stay! Good value for money. Basic, but clean. Private room had decent bed and good air con. Small but nice terrace on the roof. About a 10 minute walk to the city centre. Food close by and friendly neighbours along the streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.