Hostelworld.com

TR3ATS Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.7
TR3ATS Guest House Located at 785 v. Rama Avenue, , Cebu.
TR3ATS Guest House
Philippines
Cebu 6000 785 v. Rama Avenue
72% 260
10.3125337 123.8862186
TR3ATS Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
8.3

Tr3ats is a solid place to stay for a night or two in Cebu. It's clean, central, and the staff are friendly. It doesn't have the bells and whistles of some other hostels, but if all you need is cold A/C, a comfy bed, and reliable wifi, Tr3ats will work out well. They have a rooftop restaurant that does have some great views of the city. I do wish the hostel had lockers, but both times I stayed my group had the room to ourselves so it wasn't a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
6.3

Nice stuff, but only the night stuff. No lockers and a door like a sheet of paper. Roof is operated bar, but owned by hostel. Don't recommend. To expensive, to less food. Far away from cbd. Nice food in the surrounding.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed in - super clean, very modern & new. I really enjoyed staying here & have recommended it to other travelers headed to Bangkok. The location is good, can walk to the temples & markets. The bathrooms were really nice & the rooms (we stayed in a dorm) were comfortable & you had your own lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

Host was so kindly but facilities are not so good. There are some differences between the information on Hostelworld and fact. For example, there are not security lockers. However I recommend this hostel. I was satisfied in total. Have a good trip!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
8.3

A comfortable stay! Good value for money. Basic, but clean. Private room had decent bed and good air con. Small but nice terrace on the roof. About a 10 minute walk to the city centre. Food close by and friendly neighbours along the streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2016
6.6

The rooms are so small for 6 people... A bit uncomfortable, but the staff is very nice and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Feb 2016
7.7

It was very clean and the staff were very accommodating and nice. The terrace was nice. But it was in a bit of a random location and there was no lockers. Not much of an atmosphere but we only stayed one night. But it was clean and not crazy money - you could do worse

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
8.6

A bit out of the way but close to south bus station. The rooftop bar is very tiny but a nice spot to hang out and socialize with other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Feb 2016
6.0

Staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. I had a 8 bed room to myself for the night and the AC worked well. There was no lock on the front door or the dorm door, nor were storage lockers provided. I arrived at night and left the next day so I didn't see very much of the area but finding a place for dinner near by was a significant challenge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
5.4

This hostel was not a tr3at. Although very clean, the atmosphere was dead the AC was always turned to Baltic and there was nothing to do near by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.