Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Taban Hostel Zagreb Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Taban Hostel Zagreb Centre Located at Tkalciceva 82, , Zagreb.
Taban Hostel Zagreb Centre
Croatia
Zagreb 10 0000 Tkalciceva 82
91% 278
45.8185264 15.9765243
Taban Hostel Zagreb Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Good fun with a bar downstairs. On a great street in Zagreb. Had a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff were so lovely, upgraded us to an ensuite room, were very helpful throughout. Hostel in prime location, on main bar and restaurant street and only 10 minutes walk from main square. Really good value for money too, would recommend to anyone visiting Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Taban is located very close to lots of bars & restaurants, as well as the historic old town. It's also a bar itself, in the downstairs area. My husband & I stayed in a private room for 2 nights. Check in was a breeze, and they offer a laundry service, which was needed! The room & bathroom looked new. Cons- the WiFi never worked properly, and it can be loud at night due to the proximity to other bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

The staff were horrid, except for a kind lady who worked at the hostel's bar. It took them an hour to actually stop bar work and come and check us in. It's a family friendly place but we were at the top of 4 flights of stairs with no lift. The room was quite decent and a fan was provided which was a plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.0

I stayed 5 nights at private room with shared bathroom. It was ok - good location, welcoming staff and nice room, but I would like that bathroom would be cleaned more often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Fantastic location near restaurants and bars, good size rooms, comfortable beds, staff were friendly and helpful, we had a large van and were given discount on the parking area a three minute walk away! Very lively at night, but once in the room upstairs noise wasn't very loud! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

I stayed in late May and didn't see any other guests the two nights I was there! No Kitchen and had to ask for the hot water to be put on but overal a very good stay. Lots of bars close by as well. Tip: I would ask to stay on the third floor to avoid noise from bars downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Not much of a "hostel" more of a hotel, but still nice rooms and a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Good hostel, great location, clean & very friendly/helpful staff Joel Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel - only a brief stay for me, but the facilities were very good, everything was quite clean and there were some terrific restaurants and bars in the area. The bar downstairs was also excellent and great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.