Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Taban Hostel Zagreb Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Brilliant hostel with lovely staff and great location and facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2017
8.9

One of the beds was very squeaky! Could do with changing the bed I think. In room 2-3. Apart from that great value for money due to the location:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.0

Hostel is in an awesome location; you just walk out the door and are on the best street full of bars and restaurants. My room was very basic but it was clean, although smelt like smoke. the bathroom was spacious and always mean. No cooking facilities and the common area was the bar downstairs which was very dark and smoky so I didn't spend any time there. The staff were really nice and helpful. Nothing fancy but a good, cheap room in a really beautiful city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.1

Everything was great! It would have just been nice to have the option for luggage storage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Aug 2017
6.6

Has a bar downstairs but its public so you can't really meet anyone. No kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2017
7.4

Location is brilliant, and the rooms are clean and the showers are great! However you have to pay to do laundry and there is no kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
7.4

It's not a bad place but I had to move to hostel Beaurue or something it was waaay better for less

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
5.1

Good location in Zagreb, close to everything you'd want to see and restaurants. Room was a good size, and although it was hot it wasn't too bad at night. Unfortunately the bed was incredibly uncomfortable and lumpy, and urgently needs a new mattress. The bathroom facilities were fine but the floor was unacceptably filthy. The top floor also smelled very bad - I think of damp - the whole time. Hostel has potential to be good but massively falls short of expectations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
7.7

They have all the basics, clean sheets, clean room, clean shared bathroom, and a locker. It's a non smoking place but you can smell cigarette in the hallway. One female receptionist is really impolite without conforming with guests throughout misunderstandings, and let her emotions deal with it, which is really annoying. No aircon, but there are fans so during night time is okay with the window opened. Good location, comfy bed, good for its value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Wish we were staying longer here! We got upgraded for free to a private room when we got in late. The place is a great location for food/pubs/museums. The manager was lovely when we rocked up as well. Room was great, bathroom was nice, no aircon but they had a fan which was just what we were longing for. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×