Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tabicolle Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Tabicolle Backpackers Located at 2F 3-7-14Hakataeki-minami, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka City.
Tabicolle Backpackers
Japan
Fukuoka City 812-0016 2F 3-7-14Hakataeki-minami, Hakata-ku
82% 360
33.5820839 130.4248863
Tabicolle Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Nov 2016
7.7

This hostel is kinda good. Not so far from Hakata station (15mn) and the staff is really nice and helpful. They have free wi-fi and lockers don't worry for that. Just the doors are kinda noisy so it's difficult to don't wake up everyone when you came back late or go to the bathroom. Else it's quite good for two or three days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
6.3

The staff is not there in the morning and the door is unlocked during the day, so I've seen non-guests (maybe waiting for staff?) in the living room... There's only one shower for 16 beds. The hostel is clean and beds are fine. Somehow the place attracts guests who arrive drunk at 5am or stay up until 1am messing with their luggage and making noise inside the bedroom, but very few backpackers and people you can actually interact with. Or maybe that's just the city...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.0

This was a nice hostel and the man who ran it was very friendly and accommodating. The hostel is only about a 7 minute walk from Hakata station. The kitchen facilities were very good and the hostel was very clean. The only down sides were that the bunk beds made a lot of noise and there wasn't a lot of space in the room to put anything. A recommendation would be to install new bunk beds that are stronger and have 2 draws at the bottom for guest to put their luggage. Otherwise, nice hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
6.3

I think my biggest issue with the hostel were the English Directions. They were horrible. If I didn't have my smartphone I would not have been able to locate the hostel. The directions seemed to be written by a non-English speaker. Leaving from Hakata station you literally have to just turn right on the FIRST street, go down a couple of blocks make a left, past about two Family Marts and then make a right and you are there. The last Family Mart is across from a massage facility.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Good little hostel, very quiet. Nice and comfortable with very polite, friendly staff. It appears to be an old Japanese house, with sliding doors and tatami mats, but it is very clean. A little bit of a trek from Hakata station, which can be a bother in a hot Japanese summer. Overall a good little place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff was extremely helpfull! I really enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

It was a really nice stay. Beds might be improved, but still it was comfortable. A little bit far from Hakata station. Staff was really nice, especially Akira! He was so nice and helpful! I definitely reccomend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Great value for money and a short walk from Hakata Station to get to the sights of Fukuoka. Had more of a family feel (looked more like house inside than a hostel) and was a good choice for a short stay. Most people seemed to be coming and going quickly too so not too much socialising but had a comfy common room and the free breakfast was a lovely bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Nice hostel overall. Maybe a bit far from Hakata station if walking during a hot day. The staff was friendly. The atmosphere was good in the common room. This hostel had an interesting style with sliding doors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.7

The hostel has a good kitchen and a sociable common area with couches, tv and books. The rooms are basic but have what you need. The location is not the best, a bit far from the areas you want to explore, but it is in walking distance from the train station which is convenient. I was only there on a stopover for a night and this hostel served it's purpose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.