Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tabinoya Travellers House & Family Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2017
9.4

Tabinoya was a really good experience. I felt like a native by living in the hostel for two days. It is in an old building, old Tallinn style and I really enjoyed it. The only point I have and it is far from being a complaint is the stairs that welcome us when we get there. My tip is: be prepared, specially if you're not from Europe and you are probably traveling with big and heavy luggage. 40 highly inclined steps await for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my time in Tabinoya a lot, it's a cosy little hostel just a few metres away from the town hall square in the old town and the staff really takes care of their guests. Good alternative for travellers who are not that into partying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

The male host and other staffs are super friendly. Great to talk to. The room is clean and comfy. Breakfast is a plus. You can also meet all other guests during breakfast time. Not a conventional hostel but you feel welcomed and like home there. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location and comfortable beds. Be aware that it's up 2 flights of very steep stairs with no lift. Staff were friendly. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.1

Nice convenient place to stay. One of the staff members was really slow and seemed to struggle with the job

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel--it was in a fantastic location, the vibe was chill and relaxed which is more my speed, and the staff, especially the owner, were all friendly. I stayed in the four bed female dorm and would highly recommend it. It was spacious enough with good beds and a bathroom inside. The hostel is inside a cute old building which I loved (except the last flight of stairs, which felt like climbing up Mount Everest). No complaints, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent location, in the heart of the Old Town. The hostel is up on the second floor, with two slightly steep sets of stairs to get up. The hostel is secure, with two front doors to get through and then your own room lock. We stayed in the four bedroom room which had plenty of space and an en suite. The beds were comfortable and the room warm. The kitchen is nicely stocked and the free breakfast is basic, but there is plenty of it. The staff are lovely and full of local knowledge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my three-night-stay at Tabinoya mainly because of its atomosphere and the people I met there. It is super easy to meet other travellers at Tabinoya. I think it is because there were long term guests who are kind and easy to talk to, and also because guests are likely to gather at dining room and kitchen rather than their own bed rooms. Although I stayed in off season (February) and I could not meet many people in other hostels in Talllin and Tartu, I met some nicest people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

It feels like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
6.0

Would not recommend. The location is nice, but everything else left a lot to be desired. The interior felt like stepping back in time about 50 years, everything was very out dated and looked like it hadn't been cleaned thoroughly in years. The single shower was in a room that also contained an unused sauna and piles of other random things, the single toilet was dirty. The staff, while friendly and helpful, was not always at the desk even during daytime hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.