Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tabinoya Travellers House & Family Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Tabinoya Travellers House & Family Apartment Located at Nunne 1, , Tallinn.
Tabinoya Travellers House & Family Apartment
Estonia
Tallinn Nunne 1
91% 394
59.4377602 24.7429168
Tabinoya Travellers House & Family Apartment
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
9.4

If you like quiet hostels, and you are visiting Tallinn this is the place to stay. Very family like. The perks are good staff, and good location in the middle of the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Pretty good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • uki7601028
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

The place is located at the heart of old town. Everything is at walkable distance. The host is friendly and helpful. The room is fairly equipped although the sound proof may not be perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Tabinoya is a perfectly located, small, homely and beautifully run hostel. Having stayed in many hostels I realise, this is just what we look for in a hostel. I felt at home... and as such, suddenly at home in Tallinn also. If you find there are beds available, don't hesitate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel in the heart of Old Town Tallinn. Location wise the hostel is right in the center of town. It was clean andl. mostly comfortable. My only real complaint would be that it would be n8ce if the showers in the mix dormitory had actual locks on them as a female traveling on my own it would have made me feel a bit safer if I could actually lock the door while showering instead of just sliding it shut.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice free breakfast in the mornings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the way a hostel should be! Helpful staff, located in the old town, in bustling Tallinn. I had a nice dorm, with great people around me. The attic felt like a private loft, although I shared it with around 10 other people. I felt at home in this hostel. Shoes are not allowed, you will get used to that. Every day there's a basic free breakfast, but I didn't need more than that. Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
7.7

The price was good value for money given it's right in the old town, so it's very convenient to go around. The hostel is on the 3rd floor of an old building so carrying up the luggage could be a bit of a challenge for those with big suitcases but ok for backpackers. The staff were helpful in a fairly reserved way, breakfast was simple but good and plenty in quantity. Facilities - good shower, reading lights, hairdryer can be borrowed from reception, I would say it's ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice place good location but super quiet with not much atmosphere and anywhere to lounge really. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • profbosnjak5248
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Perfect location. Very clean. Great hostel for relaxing and sleeping. No hostel atmosphere of any kind. Very poor breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.