Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tabinoya Travellers House & Family Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2017
9.4

Perfectly good hostel. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a nice quiet place to stay. Perfectly located. Walked there from the ferry, easily walked around old town - legit right outside the front door! There's also a 24 hr market right outside! The sign is quite small, but there's a lil sign by the doorway - I missed it the first time! Yes, there are two flights of stairs - its on the third floor. I'd imagine it's be super hard with a cumbersome wheel bag, fine with a backpack!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.1

All very nice, frienddly & very helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, the only thing; are those stairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

very nice and cozy little hostel just in the heart of tallinns old town. fantastic location! as the hostel is not big there is a nice and quiet personal atmosphere. we stayed in the 4-bed dorm which was very comfortable, with lockers and bathroom. also loved the breakfast, simple but still enough and very good. definitely a very nice place to stay if you are not looking for party but for a quiet, cozy and friendly place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
7.7

Comfortable bed, lockers available, very central and nice location, yet quiet. Staff is fine but could be more helpful, cleanliness could be somewhat improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vina_alive9379
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.9

The room and bathrooms are very clean, I have a pleasant stay there. The staff was not so smiley, but they are helpful if you ask them questions. The reception and the room is in 2nd and 3rd floor without elevator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.1

This was a very nice place to stay. The staff were kind and the location was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
7.1

The hostel is smartly located. The breakfast is bit poor, not worth to pay more for it (if other places have same price than ok, otherwise not valuable as an extra). The Hostel Manages was really upsetting: I wanted to pay with prepaid card, but don't know why transaction was declined (I had 150€ on it). Taro (the manager) started to shout that translation of bill was "no money" even though I have Google Translator (plus the disclaimer on POS was in English). I had to withdraw cash. Rest was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

Laid back & relaxed atmosphere attract an interesting mix of people (at least when I was there). Loved the main dorm in the attic. The sloping roof means the bunks are not right up against the wall, giving a bit of private space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

The Tabinoya Hostel was a great place to stay at . It was right in the heart of Old Town Tallin, and a quick walk to the town square. Taro was a cool host and even lent us a key after we checked out to see more of Tallin before our ferry to our next destination. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Very comfortable beds and really helpful staff. One of my most comfortable hostel stays of the trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×