Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tabinoya Travellers House & Family Apartment

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent location, in the heart of the Old Town. The hostel is up on the second floor, with two slightly steep sets of stairs to get up. The hostel is secure, with two front doors to get through and then your own room lock. We stayed in the four bedroom room which had plenty of space and an en suite. The beds were comfortable and the room warm. The kitchen is nicely stocked and the free breakfast is basic, but there is plenty of it. The staff are lovely and full of local knowledge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

It feels like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
6.0

Would not recommend. The location is nice, but everything else left a lot to be desired. The interior felt like stepping back in time about 50 years, everything was very out dated and looked like it hadn't been cleaned thoroughly in years. The single shower was in a room that also contained an unused sauna and piles of other random things, the single toilet was dirty. The staff, while friendly and helpful, was not always at the desk even during daytime hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect location and excellent staff. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.6

It's very family-friendly. And I liked the warm vibes. Definitely not a party hostel but that's not what we were looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Enjoyed my stay, staff friendly and helpful, told me how to get a transit card. Curtains on lower bunks were very nice. Kitchen was adequate for cooking. Loved the sauna. Right in the old Town and close to public transportation. Reception is up two steep, narrow flights of stairs, so make sure you can carry your own pack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Best location of any hostel I've been to thus far in Europe (out 10+ locations). It's right in the middle of Old Town. I was there over Christmas and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant experience. They took the time to converse and note what we talked about. The facilities were clean and organized and laid out in good taste. I highly recommend if you are visiting Tallinn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel. Really well situated right in the old town and also a short walk to some of the new, funkier areas of Tallinn. We had a private double that was large, cosy and quiet. Kitchen is small but fine for simple meals. Lots of stairs to get in so much easier with a backpack. Staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Such a cozy place that I would highly recommend. Quite and Comfortable !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fantasticlah
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Security: A personal locker next to bed. Big enough for a hand carry luggage. Location: Excellent. Right smack in the middle of Old Town. Just a small alley away from the City Square where the X'mas market is. Staff: The Japanese hostel owner was very helpful especially with the directions and recommendations. We also had a long chat over breakfast. Atmosphere: Good and quiet for a good night's rest. Extremely clean and good value for money. Do bring your own towel and some toiletries :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.