X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Tabonina Guesthouse Reviews

3 Maina Soko St, Nottie Broad, Livingstone, Zambia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
32 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We decided to stay 2 more days at Tabonina Guesthouse because we liked the place a lot. The staff as well as the owners are very nice and we can highly recommend the place to those who want to visit the Victoria Falls.

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

The place is ok although quite basic. Breakfast is terrible. Location, 2 km away from the center of town, is poor

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything is done fast and with a smile. The rooms are clean and tidy basic but with air con . We stayed in room 6 which has no tv but has a shower and a bath . Best rooms are 1&2 for pool access also have tv"s . There is a self-catering kitchen & they will set up a BBQ for you costs about £1 . It's about 15 min walk into town try the 2 side streets before the main road.they take you through local markets and also better walk . Don't expect value for money in Livingstone

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

What a gem of a place to stay. Laurent and his staff are just wonderfu. The distance to town is walkable but on a hot day take a taxi for 20kwatcha. We would definitely stay here again.


97%

Great place to stay. Really enjoyed it.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

I nice peaceful setting yet walking distance to the city center. Staff was friendly and very helpful


94%

Loved the garden and the staff commitment to us! It is great for people who need a quiet place for some R&R


94%

Loved the stay,the staff were very friendly and helpfully. Although it was a distance from the town center we had a taxi driver,Annex, who took us everywhere we needed to go. He was polite and we felt safe in his care thank you . If ever I come back I would definitely stay there again Linda Gardner and Beverly Simpson

  • 19th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful place to stay. Great rooms and facilities. Beautiful pool and great staff.


94%

A very friendly and comfortable place to stay. Within walking distance to town, but a secluded atmosphere. Immaculately clean, very helpful staff. Light breakfast included, but bring your own coffee....they only serve instant!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us. And you, and all coffee lovers, will be glad to know that freshly brewed coffee is now available at Tabonina, for a very reasonable extra cost.

89%

A really enjoyable stay. Laurent and his wife Brona did everything in their capability to make us feel welcome - the place is pretty, well kept and the staff are just lovely. Our room was comfortable and spacious with mosquito netting. The air conditioning worked well and our room was also equipped with a fridge and coffee and tea making facilities. Breakfast was continental and included in t he room rate. My husband and I will not hesitate to stay here again. We loved it!

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We loved our stay at Tabonina and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The owners (Laurent and his wife) were very friendly and helpful and had lots of information to help us decide on which activities to do. They even booked them for us and recommended a good taxi driver we could trust. We met lots of people at Tabonina and it was a great experience staying there. Katie-May Tong

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The place was amazing. We were so happy with it, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended place to stay!

  • 23rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful quiet location with the most courteous staff in Zambia!! Highly recommended!

  • 18th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Charming, and well run hostel that is excellent value. The real strength lies in the friendly welcome and excellent staff. Very clean with lovely pool and patio area. great ambiance to relax and any trip can be arranged painlessly with the hostels assistance, outstanding. Sincere thanks to Laurent and especially lancy for such a great time, really hope to be back, David and Shirley

  • 2nd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a very nice stay at Tabonina. The place is really nice, very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our credit card, and they were very suportive with us. The breakfast in the swimming pool area is really nice and I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.


100%

Excellent accomodation. Quiet and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and mango garden is amazing :) Great value for money.

  • 5th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Such a lovely quiet little haven away from the noise and traffic of the town. Only drawback it is a little way out of town but it is only $3 for a taxi to the centre of town. Owneres delightful and always around. It would be good if they had a limited menu for an evening meal though.


86%

The guesthouse looks so much better in real life then on the pictures. We loved it!!! Quiet and harmonic atmosphere and really nice staff, they helped us with bookings to activities and drove us to the airport.

  • 13th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Tabonina Guesthouse. The Staff was really nice, the room was clean and comfy, the breakfast included cereals, toasts, butter, jam, tea, coffee, milk, and a freshly squeezed juice (everything was really good and enough). The swimming pool was also really nice as well as the sun loungers. You can play pool (billard) for free. The owner booked our activity (river safari) and brought us to the bus station when we had to leave. All in all, it was perfect for us!


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Livingstone Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback