X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tabonina Guesthouse Reviews

3 Maina Soko St, Nottie Broad, Livingstone, Zambia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
40 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Highly recommended guesthouse. Wonderful, helpful and very pleasant staff. Excellent value. We loved every minute of our stay

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed at Tabonina for 1 week and we really enjoyed our stay. We felt like home and was good taken care off by the staff. since there was not so many other guest there the same week we felt like we had a whole house for us self. Kitchen is really Nice to use when you want to cook . The breakfest is simple - cornflakes and White toast , but really good juice made from mangoes from the garden. Nice and clean pool. You can walk to town in 10 minutes. I would definetly stay here again :)

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed in Tabonina for a few days and couldn't believe our luck in finding this gem - a clean, quiet, hospitable place where Laurent and his stuff went out of the way to help us in any way they could. So in summary: - service is superb, we have never been so taken care of. All Lauren's recommendations for food, activities and places were amazing - location is good. We loved staying on Zambia side - it felt a lot more like a real African town with its own live independent of tourists. You need


97%

The staff at Tabonina were exceptional, so kind and helpful. The owner, Laurent, gave us great advice on activities and transportation. Our room was clean, well appointed and comfortable.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Furniture in room was rather basic and drawers failed to open smoothly. However, we were treated like friends staying over which made us feel so good rather than just paying guests. Laurent assisted us over and above any hotel owner would, he even allowed us to use his laptop to contact our daughter back in England. Brilliant hospitality.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

I had a great time!! Everyone was very helpful always helping and making sure I was enjoying my stay. I would stay there again no problem

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

We decided to stay 2 more days at Tabonina Guesthouse because we liked the place a lot. The staff as well as the owners are very nice and we can highly recommend the place to those who want to visit the Victoria Falls.

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

The place is ok although quite basic. Breakfast is terrible. Location, 2 km away from the center of town, is poor

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything is done fast and with a smile. The rooms are clean and tidy basic but with air con . We stayed in room 6 which has no tv but has a shower and a bath . Best rooms are 1&2 for pool access also have tv"s . There is a self-catering kitchen & they will set up a BBQ for you costs about £1 . It's about 15 min walk into town try the 2 side streets before the main road.they take you through local markets and also better walk . Don't expect value for money in Livingstone

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

What a gem of a place to stay. Laurent and his staff are just wonderfu. The distance to town is walkable but on a hot day take a taxi for 20kwatcha. We would definitely stay here again.


97%

Great place to stay. Really enjoyed it.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I nice peaceful setting yet walking distance to the city center. Staff was friendly and very helpful


94%

Loved the garden and the staff commitment to us! It is great for people who need a quiet place for some R&R


94%

Loved the stay,the staff were very friendly and helpfully. Although it was a distance from the town center we had a taxi driver,Annex, who took us everywhere we needed to go. He was polite and we felt safe in his care thank you . If ever I come back I would definitely stay there again Linda Gardner and Beverly Simpson

  • 19th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful place to stay. Great rooms and facilities. Beautiful pool and great staff.


94%

A very friendly and comfortable place to stay. Within walking distance to town, but a secluded atmosphere. Immaculately clean, very helpful staff. Light breakfast included, but bring your own coffee....they only serve instant!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us. And you, and all coffee lovers, will be glad to know that freshly brewed coffee is now available at Tabonina, for a very reasonable extra cost.

89%

A really enjoyable stay. Laurent and his wife Brona did everything in their capability to make us feel welcome - the place is pretty, well kept and the staff are just lovely. Our room was comfortable and spacious with mosquito netting. The air conditioning worked well and our room was also equipped with a fridge and coffee and tea making facilities. Breakfast was continental and included in t he room rate. My husband and I will not hesitate to stay here again. We loved it!

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We loved our stay at Tabonina and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The owners (Laurent and his wife) were very friendly and helpful and had lots of information to help us decide on which activities to do. They even booked them for us and recommended a good taxi driver we could trust. We met lots of people at Tabonina and it was a great experience staying there. Katie-May Tong

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The place was amazing. We were so happy with it, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended place to stay!

  • 23rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful quiet location with the most courteous staff in Zambia!! Highly recommended!

  • 18th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Livingstone Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback