Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Taipei City Home

  • Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Taipei City Home Located at Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei.
Taipei City Home
Taiwan
Taipei Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District
95% 360
25.0506366 121.5157378
Taipei City Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • elisabetkvist2161
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

We had a great stay. The location is good and the staff were ever so helpful. We stayed in a private room, which was quite small and without windows, but it was okay. The dorm was right next to it, so u could hear verything from there, but it didnt bother us. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Chunky was a great host especially for a very high maintenance traveler as myself. Overall good location and nice place to live. Value to price is excellent as opposed to staying at a hotel, quite affordable for someone on a budget. Very clean housing and pretty much everything you would need whilst traveling and not staying indoors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

This is exactly what you would want if you're travelling alone - a homely lounge, a helpful host, and the atmosphere is great. It's small enough for it to be easy to chat to everyone you see, I had lots of conversations in the lounge and my mixed dorm. The host is very accommodating and relaxed, he can tell you where to get some food, and there are lots of options nearby. He even bought me a doughnut one time. I had a small locker for valuables. Would recommend, 2nd favourite hostel ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect location for anyone in Taipei. Walking distance to the Main Train Station, Main Bus Station and MRT, Chunky (the host) is a really friendly and knowledgeable guy. He can direct you to anywhere youre looking to go. The rooms and hostel overall are pretty clean. Beds are comfortable and breakfast is included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Quality hostel in the centre of Taipei with informative and considerate staff. Comfortable, clean, friendly and convenient. It's not maybe the best place if you want to go out clubbing or partying but the nightlife is accessible if that's what you're after, as are most of the cities attractions. I highly recommend this hostel if you are staying in Taipei for any length of time. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is a must!!! If you tired of comparing hostels in Taipei, it's your best choice. Very close to all the transportation,very nice and helpful host,Chunky,he's more like a family than a host.good bed and environment. Good value,like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

I've stayed in about a dozen hostels and this has been one of my favorite ones! The hostel is a 5 minute walk form Taipei Main Station, the rooms and bathrooms are clean, there's lockers in the rooms with a key provided, there's a washing machine and balcony to hang your clothes, the houseguests were cool, and Chunky, the guy who works there, is really awesome and friendly and always willing to help you out and answer any questions for you. I definitely recommend this place if you visit Taipei!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

We spend 7 days at Taipei CT home , this hostel is great and have a really homy feeling . The dorm are spatious with comfy matress, conforters, thick towel and of courses personal lockers . It's been long since I have so much space for luggage in a dorm ! Breakfast is available 24/24 . The staff is really nice and friendly. Furthermore, It's 10 mn walk from taipei main station. Definitly a good place to stay in Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Great location close to the main train station, although it took me a few minutes to find the place. The hostel is clean and comfortable, the staff is extraordinarily nice, knowledgeable and helpful. The free breakfast and the large lounge area are another plus - it felt more social than many other hostels I have been to in recent years. Overall one of the most pleasant experiences in a hostel I had so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a 4 nights stays and it was wonderful ! Host chunky is very healoful . Place is clean , perfect location , two blocks to the Taipei main train and bus station , easy access to everywhere , and shopping mall inside the station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.