X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Taipei City Home Reviews

Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
107 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great place, friendly people. Loved the private double room. Very clean and excellent location!

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Chunky and the other staff were all friendly and super helpful in planning our trips around Taipei. The location of the hostel is excellent - the train station, bus stations, and metro are all nearby. There's also a couple 7-11s and a bubble tea place with an English menu around with corner. Our room was really clean and the beds were super comfortable. My only complaint is that the hot water ran out after a few people showered. Also, there were a couple of rogue mosquitoes in our room.


97%

Really comfortable guest house style place. My room was extremely nice, with a Japanese-style bed and lots of wood furniture. Chunky and his staff were great and extremely helpful when I needed anything.


100%

Chunky and his team were really helpful in giving advice on places to see or places to grab a bite. He has snacks for guests as well as lots of maps/info/travel guides. The hostel has tv with over 80 channels cable. Kitchen has a stove top, fridge, microwave, kettle, and toaster as well. The hostel is small - a 6 bed girls dorm, a 7 bed mixed dorm and 2 private rooms with 3 toilet/showers. Girls room has a closet and mirror! Rooms are spacious. Feels like a home. Best hostel I've stayed at!


91%

Although I had some trouble getting to the hostel on arrival in Taipei, I fully enjoyed my stay at CT House for five days~ Staff(Chunky and Terry) and guests were all friendly and greatly helpful. Thank you, Chunky and I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone planning to travel in Taipei.

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

离火车站有段距离,不太好找,但是还算方便,老板很热情很有帮助


80%

Nice and friendly staff. Good atmosphere in the hostel. Good location but quite quiet at night time.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Everything was nice except a few unconsiderate guests. Back very late after mid-night, then shower for more than 1 hour and using hair dryer. Next early morning occupying all wash rooms and repeating shower and using hair dryer for more than 1 hour


100%

If you are looking for warm and nice guest house during Taipei trip, this is the one. It is only one-year-old guest house and i like the guys there who are warmer thea their house.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff was very friendly, the atmosphere was very relaxed and easy going, living conditions were similar to staying in someones home: use of full kitchen, bathrooms on every floor, leave shoes at the door, TV in common area. Location is convenient for traveling by metro and bus and the airport bus drops you off about 10 minutes away.


97%

Especially because I travled by myself I was very happy to experience Chunkys friendly welcome. He was very flexible and seems to put a lot of effort in making everyone's stay in the hostel as comfortable as even possible.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice staff and very nice environment

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Location is very good, convenient. If you'll go to Taipei alone, you may as well stay there.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Not easy for find them. when talking about 5 minutes walk, it means when you get out of the right exit, normally in you arrive by train or MRT, before getting out, there is 10 minutes around walking underground. No sign of their house outside the door, you will know why after getting there. Not allowed to use oven in kitchen. when there are people watch TV or talk in the hall, it is nightmare for light sleeper. Good luck.


100%

The hostel is not conspicuous but provides a cosy atmosphere immediately. The description in the hostel's website is brilliant (a photo series leads the way). And it's true - the hostel is just 5 minutes away on foot from Taipei Main Station, North Exit.


100%

Staff was very nice,kind and friendly. Location is also great. I want to stay here again.


89%

Chunky was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A home away from home. I stayed here for 6 nights in the female dorm room. Chunky is a fantastic host, always there to help you and go through the map with you to give you advice on where to go. Breakfast is simple and good, you have access to the kitchen anytime. Good living room to relax in too, with a TV. Highly recommended and I will stay there on my next visit to Taipei. Very close to main station which is useful when exploring the city.


100%

位置很好,就在台北车站旁边。老板人很nice,各种耐心和热情。重要的是,一个大的客厅可以看电视和新认识的朋友聊天,又不失家的味道。推荐

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very good,excellent hostel

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback