Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Taipei City Home

  • Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Taipei City Home Located at Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei.
Taipei City Home
Taiwan
Taipei Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District
95% 353
25.0506366 121.5157378
Taipei City Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Quality hostel in the centre of Taipei with informative and considerate staff. Comfortable, clean, friendly and convenient. It's not maybe the best place if you want to go out clubbing or partying but the nightlife is accessible if that's what you're after, as are most of the cities attractions. I highly recommend this hostel if you are staying in Taipei for any length of time. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is a must!!! If you tired of comparing hostels in Taipei, it's your best choice. Very close to all the transportation,very nice and helpful host,Chunky,he's more like a family than a host.good bed and environment. Good value,like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

I've stayed in about a dozen hostels and this has been one of my favorite ones! The hostel is a 5 minute walk form Taipei Main Station, the rooms and bathrooms are clean, there's lockers in the rooms with a key provided, there's a washing machine and balcony to hang your clothes, the houseguests were cool, and Chunky, the guy who works there, is really awesome and friendly and always willing to help you out and answer any questions for you. I definitely recommend this place if you visit Taipei!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Great location close to the main train station, although it took me a few minutes to find the place. The hostel is clean and comfortable, the staff is extraordinarily nice, knowledgeable and helpful. The free breakfast and the large lounge area are another plus - it felt more social than many other hostels I have been to in recent years. Overall one of the most pleasant experiences in a hostel I had so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a 4 nights stays and it was wonderful ! Host chunky is very healoful . Place is clean , perfect location , two blocks to the Taipei main train and bus station , easy access to everywhere , and shopping mall inside the station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel located close to Taipei main station. Chunky (the owner) is very well-organised and helpful. The dorms are clean; they provide a washing machine and free snacks, bread, and beverages. Met some really friendly people here who pointed me to places I could go to at my next location. Can't find anything to fault really. Would totally stay here the next time I'm in Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Friendly, clean, and great location! Chunky was very quick to reply, very friendly, and is fluent in English. His helper was also very nice and showed us to the local night market. Located about a 10 minute walk from 3 different MRT stations (Main, Beimen, and Zhongshan). Can be a little hard to find since it's located in a small alley. The whole place was quite clean and comfortable. There are 3 toilet/shower rooms, laundry, kitchen, and a nice communal area. Beds are very comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Staying here was fantastic! It's clean, comfortable, and very conveniently located near to Taipei Main Station. Chunky is a seriously kind and helpful person who gave me some great suggestions that made my trip in Taipei even better. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

chunky is rather nice guy, who introduce the whole house and the information nearby very detailed, Taipei CT house located in the central of Taipei City and very near to Taipei Main Station and Ningxia Night Market, so is convenient to everywhere. I like this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel, that is also conveniently located near Taipei Main Station (and the underground mall). The only negative complaint I had was the lack of computer to use (maybe I never found it). Otherwise, highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.