Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Taipei City Home

  • Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Taipei City Home Located at Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei.
Taipei City Home
Taiwan
Taipei Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District
94% 332
25.0506366 121.5157378
Taipei City Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel located close to Taipei main station. Chunky (the owner) is very well-organised and helpful. The dorms are clean; they provide a washing machine and free snacks, bread, and beverages. Met some really friendly people here who pointed me to places I could go to at my next location. Can't find anything to fault really. Would totally stay here the next time I'm in Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Friendly, clean, and great location! Chunky was very quick to reply, very friendly, and is fluent in English. His helper was also very nice and showed us to the local night market. Located about a 10 minute walk from 3 different MRT stations (Main, Beimen, and Zhongshan). Can be a little hard to find since it's located in a small alley. The whole place was quite clean and comfortable. There are 3 toilet/shower rooms, laundry, kitchen, and a nice communal area. Beds are very comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Staying here was fantastic! It's clean, comfortable, and very conveniently located near to Taipei Main Station. Chunky is a seriously kind and helpful person who gave me some great suggestions that made my trip in Taipei even better. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel, that is also conveniently located near Taipei Main Station (and the underground mall). The only negative complaint I had was the lack of computer to use (maybe I never found it). Otherwise, highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels in Taipei. Meet alot of cool people and Chunky is a great host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is really comfortable and has all the facilites you need. The location is super convenient, only minutes walk to Taipei Maim Station. The host, Chunky is very helpful and I really appreciated accommodating my late check in. I would recommend this place to any backpackers visiting Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Taipei CT House is HIGHLY recommended if you want to go to Taiwan because of many beautiful reasons. The facility is just few blocks away from transportation and food facilities. CLEANLINESS is very impressive and the comfort you will feel in your bunk beds is awesome! The incorporation of Taiwanese culture of sharing is a notable gesture. The staff are very hospitable and accommodating (thank you so much chunky!). Breakfast here is free and the best part? its breakfast ANYTIME! See u next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The owner, Chunky is very welcoming and friendly. The hostel is clean and rooms have small security lockers. Free breakfast is provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

Awesome host and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

At taipei city home, i could feel home! This place made my trip more valuable! Especially the helper, chunky was sooooo kind! If i have a chance to visit taiwan again, i will stay at taipei city home again for sure. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.