X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Taipei City Home Reviews

Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
84 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

If you are looking for warm and nice guest house during Taipei trip, this is the one. It is only one-year-old guest house and i like the guys there who are warmer thea their house.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff was very friendly, the atmosphere was very relaxed and easy going, living conditions were similar to staying in someones home: use of full kitchen, bathrooms on every floor, leave shoes at the door, TV in common area. Location is convenient for traveling by metro and bus and the airport bus drops you off about 10 minutes away.


97%

Especially because I travled by myself I was very happy to experience Chunkys friendly welcome. He was very flexible and seems to put a lot of effort in making everyone's stay in the hostel as comfortable as even possible.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice staff and very nice environment

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Location is very good, convenient. If you'll go to Taipei alone, you may as well stay there.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Not easy for find them. when talking about 5 minutes walk, it means when you get out of the right exit, normally in you arrive by train or MRT, before getting out, there is 10 minutes around walking underground. No sign of their house outside the door, you will know why after getting there. Not allowed to use oven in kitchen. when there are people watch TV or talk in the hall, it is nightmare for light sleeper. Good luck.


100%

The hostel is not conspicuous but provides a cosy atmosphere immediately. The description in the hostel's website is brilliant (a photo series leads the way). And it's true - the hostel is just 5 minutes away on foot from Taipei Main Station, North Exit.


100%

Staff was very nice,kind and friendly. Location is also great. I want to stay here again.


89%

Chunky was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A home away from home. I stayed here for 6 nights in the female dorm room. Chunky is a fantastic host, always there to help you and go through the map with you to give you advice on where to go. Breakfast is simple and good, you have access to the kitchen anytime. Good living room to relax in too, with a TV. Highly recommended and I will stay there on my next visit to Taipei. Very close to main station which is useful when exploring the city.


100%

位置很好,就在台北车站旁边。老板人很nice,各种耐心和热情。重要的是,一个大的客厅可以看电视和新认识的朋友聊天,又不失家的味道。推荐

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very good,excellent hostel

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good location, very close to Taipei Train Station! Also, you can find the malls and shops what fit all your daily needs nearby! Second, the hostel owner, Chunky, is very nice! He's willing to help, tried the best to provide the information you need! Lastly, all the place is very clear! Highly recommend this hostel to you guys!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Chunky is very nice and welcoming. The place is extremely convenient to get to center station of Taipei which is easy to get to any other places in Taiwan if u want.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is an excellent small hostel, a great place to chill out and relax. Chunky is awesome and makes sure his guests have a great stay not only in Taipei, but also throughout Taiwan - asked if there was anything I wanted to do, casually mentioned I'd like to climb Xueshan but needed a permit to do it, so he made some calls and found me a Taiwanese group to hike with. Amazing service. I'll certainly stay here whenever I'm in Taipei. Thanks Chunky!!


100%

Chunky, the hostel owner, is really wonderful. Friendly, patient, and kind. He's a perfect go-to for any questions related to Taipei and can pretty much be your tour guide! Just lovely.


100%

Nice, clean, and wonderful location. It's close to Taipei main station, making it easy to access many metro lines. the owner is very capable and willing to help! Would recommend to almost anyone traveling to Taipei.


100%

Everything is so great here! Perfect location, comfy room and beds, friendly hostel owner Chunky! I got everything needed here! Would definitely recommend this lovely hostel to all the backpackers who travel to this lovely city, taipei : )


100%

I really loved my stay here, the owner really goes above and beyond for his guests and really makes you feel at home. He also speaks great english, with the slightest Australian accent, loves to travel and can probably give you a few tips on where to go while the our in taiwan.


100%

Chunky is really nice and the hostel is very cozy, clean and well-equipped. There is even a big closet area and full-body length mirror! Super for girls and also long stay ;) Recommended 100%


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback