Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Taipei City Home

  • Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Feels more like a home then a hostel, living in an 3 storey house with a common living room and kitchen. Had a great stay with comfy bed and free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

The hostel was amazing. Location was great as it was very close to the main station. It was also such a pleasant surprise for my friend and I to find some really nice shops and food stalls minutes away from the hostel. Chunky was also very helpful all throughout especially when we had to check in so late. The hostel was very clean and had a very comfortable and homey vibe to it, making it easy to interact with other guests as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel is great, but our first day in Taipei was absolutely awesome thanks to Chunky - after we checked in he showed us around some nearby food stands and pointed out awesome places to eat and visit... we felt like we had a friend in the city! He was very easy to reach and always responded quickly. The room was nice! No windows, but comfortable nonetheless :) Thanks again Chunky!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
9.7

This was an excellent hostel, I was made to feel at home immediately. When I was delayed at the airport, I was able to communicate my late arrival time (quite late) without any trouble. When I did arrive, Chunky was very helpful with orientation and pointed me to the best place to get food was. The hostel was clean and comfortable, and I would recommend it to anyone heading to Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jasjet85
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Very good customer service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Marvin_K
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to stay at, thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.6

The loft on 3f (and likely the rest if the room) has a serious mosquito problem, resulting in me getting eaten alive despite not staying in the room or sleeping very long. If it weren't for that, this would be my go-to spot to stay when in central Taipei. I'd recommend taking a day to fumigate that room in particular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.7

Our stay here was really good: We started and ended our trip of Taiwan here and Chunky had great advice in both occasions. He was always available and went out the ordinary with his assistance. The rooms are nice too and they provide a free laundry if you bring your own detergent. We definetly recommend a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a great stay. Convenient location and Chunky and staff are very helpful and friendly!! I would definitely recommend and would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
5.4

Weird sounds in the room the whole night. Host said it was due to the aircon. There were complaints before on this problem. It's a kind of weird on off switching sounds. Disturbed my sleep the whole night. Checked out immediately the next morning. The host is kind to refund me 1 out of my 3 nights stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.