Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Taipei City Home

  • Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Taipei City Home Located at Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei.
Taipei City Home
Taiwan
Taipei Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District
95% 395
25.0506366 121.5157378
Taipei City Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Every-little-thing was perfect ! :-) I was well surprised by the facilities :-) And breakfast was included :-) Chunky is the best "quickguide" ! Because when I was in a hurry to catch the bus he could save my ass :-) ;-) Thanks a lot ;-) Have a good luck and nice guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Cool hostel, very helpful owner chunky you can ask anything for a good place to tour if you dont have itinerary yet, i love the shower does have hot and cold and clean bathroom, clean place, breakfast unlimited and as what does always chunky say COOL!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

You MUST stay here! It is a rare thing to meet someone so clearly thoughtful, helpful, engaged, accepting, and organized as Chunky, the hostel owner. This dude was an amazing resource and everything that he recommended was A+. He is quietly passionate about helping and ensuring that you have the best stay possible. He cleans the whole place every day - even when no-one is there he says, in order to ensure cleanliness! It's at a great location and has a comforting feeling, like you are home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice and cosy home for me !! it's my third or fourth time staying here ~it's my home in Taipei~ you can get anything you want from here !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.6

We booked a dorm room as there were no probated left. Rather than being in bunk beds though we were able to sleep in a room with mattresses on the floor and room dividers so we could push our mattresses together which was nice of them. The place was nice and up together and Chunky is very helpful with any questions or making plans of what to do in Taipai. Can definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed!! Location is perfect! Just a 5 min walk from the Taipei Railway Station, where the bus from the airport stops and 2 metro lines. When we arrived we immediately felt comfortable and welcome by the hostel staff! The staff is very knowlegable, they know all the good places in TPE. The hostel itself is clean and facilities are good (very clean incl. kitchen and bathrooms). I would really recommend this hostel as a perfect base to explore the city!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Chunky is one of the best hostel owners I've every met - he was extremely helpful, planned out many of my day trips so they worked out perfectly which was great! The location was also fantastic, right next to Taipei Main Station with lots of local food places around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel with such friendly staff and a chilled vibe. So central , which is perfect if you are trying to see a lot of taipei in only a few days . Only 5 minutes walk from the main train and bus stations. Perfect for bus shuttle to and from airport. Also clean and close to some fab restaurants . Overall fantastic stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.9

I had a great stay in Taipei at Taipei City Home in the mixed dorms. It really felt like home while I was there. Facilities are adequate although the shower on the second floor is an odd bath like shower thing and the shower on the first floor is okay. 3rd floor shower is the best! I really appreciated the fact that they had bread / toast with spread, drinks (fruit juices, water, coffee, milk, tea) and taiwanese snacks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.9

A small hostel close to bus/train station. Chunky is a really good host, friendly and helpful in every way. I stayed in 6-bed female dorm. Bed lights, curtains and outlets by the beds. A big plus for the big closet with lots of hangers! I've never seen this before and I've stayed at hostels in more than 40 countries around the world! Towel is also incl in the price and you can use the washing machine for free. Stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.