Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Taipei City Home

  • Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.6

The loft on 3f (and likely the rest if the room) has a serious mosquito problem, resulting in me getting eaten alive despite not staying in the room or sleeping very long. If it weren't for that, this would be my go-to spot to stay when in central Taipei. I'd recommend taking a day to fumigate that room in particular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.7

Our stay here was really good: We started and ended our trip of Taiwan here and Chunky had great advice in both occasions. He was always available and went out the ordinary with his assistance. The rooms are nice too and they provide a free laundry if you bring your own detergent. We definetly recommend a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a great stay. Convenient location and Chunky and staff are very helpful and friendly!! I would definitely recommend and would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
5.4

Weird sounds in the room the whole night. Host said it was due to the aircon. There were complaints before on this problem. It's a kind of weird on off switching sounds. Disturbed my sleep the whole night. Checked out immediately the next morning. The host is kind to refund me 1 out of my 3 nights stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a good stay at this hostel. The staff were friendly and the facilities were good. Close to Bus Station and Main Train Station. Reasonably priced food at many surrounding eateires. A good location to explore Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.6

It's a bit hard to find but otherwise conveniently located near the Taipei Main Station. Chunky is awesome and does his best to make you feel welcome. Ask Dave for all the good night spots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

All perfect for sleeping,just like home not hostel.,friendly staffs as family,help I asked. The location is convinience near the main station ,bus station ,MRT in Taipei,bus from /back to Taoyuan international airport,around here is downtown for everythings ,food ,7-11 shops etc. The hostel running by family,the day I sleeping here is Chinese Happy New Year ,free party by hostel ,lol.i stayed here 4 days. Best of the best in my 49 Trips of 39 countries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cthanhnguyen7285
  • Vietnam, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Chunky, the owner of the hostel is a good embassador of Taiwan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was great for the experience it offers. It's not as large as other hostels, so it will be perfect for travelers looking for a more quiet, intimate and personal setting. The people here were extremely helpful and friendly, and I hesitated on calling them "staff" because they were as welcoming as your friends would be. Great location as it's walking distance to main MRT station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.7

What makes a house a home? Probably the most important thing is the people. At Taipei City Home Mimi, Dan and Chunky all went out of their way to make my stay a memorable one. The common area is a great place to hang out and meet fellow travellers, and activities such as the New Year’s Dinner and excursions to the night market helped us get to know each other. Free towels, washing machine and breakfast. Great location. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.