Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Taipei City Home

  • Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a good stay at this hostel. The staff were friendly and the facilities were good. Close to Bus Station and Main Train Station. Reasonably priced food at many surrounding eateires. A good location to explore Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.6

It's a bit hard to find but otherwise conveniently located near the Taipei Main Station. Chunky is awesome and does his best to make you feel welcome. Ask Dave for all the good night spots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

All perfect for sleeping,just like home not hostel.,friendly staffs as family,help I asked. The location is convinience near the main station ,bus station ,MRT in Taipei,bus from /back to Taoyuan international airport,around here is downtown for everythings ,food ,7-11 shops etc. The hostel running by family,the day I sleeping here is Chinese Happy New Year ,free party by hostel ,lol.i stayed here 4 days. Best of the best in my 49 Trips of 39 countries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cthanhnguyen7285
  • Vietnam, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Chunky, the owner of the hostel is a good embassador of Taiwan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was great for the experience it offers. It's not as large as other hostels, so it will be perfect for travelers looking for a more quiet, intimate and personal setting. The people here were extremely helpful and friendly, and I hesitated on calling them "staff" because they were as welcoming as your friends would be. Great location as it's walking distance to main MRT station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

This place was great! PERFECT location. Literally a 5 minute walk from Taipei Main Station. Tons of places to eat and shop minutes away. Chunky is a FANTASTIC host. He has great recommendations of where to go, what to do, how to get there. The place is super clean, a bathroom for every room, free washing machine, and free breakfast. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The best hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.0

Good location near Taipei's main train and bus stations. Good value. The surrounding street are a little bit narrow and dark but I felt safe at all ties.Friendly and helpful staff and light breakfast make this a good choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

This is my second time staying with them~ great place, Manager Chunky and Mimi is super nice and friendly~ helped all my questions on anything food and travelling tips place is clean and comfortable snacks and breakfast all day any time~ ^^ great wish to stay here next time~ Cheers~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Loved this place, mostly because of the super friendly helpful owner who makes sure his guests can fully enjoy Taipei. Beds are comfortable and the place is clean. There is a kitchen and 24h free breakfast. Its a small hostel so not a party place, alcohol is not allowed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel - it really feels like home. Good location, close to Taipei Main Station. Chunky is a great host - will help you with everything (he even shared a big part of his cake with me :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.