Hostelworld.com

Taipei City Home

  • Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Taipei City Home Located at Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei.
Taipei City Home
Taiwan
Taipei Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District
94% 284
25.0506366 121.5157378
Taipei City Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • seanbrads5
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location adjacent to Taipei Main Station. Welcoming & informative host who gave us so much valuable advice. Chunky could run a tour guide company on the side. Very secure & a great base to explore Taipei City. The hostel had a very homely feel. Something like an air BnB crossed with a hostel. We really enjoyed our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

The owner was very kind and helpful. He saved my two days by being very flexible and offering to help. Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location, nice atmosphere. Chunky is a wonderful host, he gave us the best advice and we had the best time in Taipei. I totally recommend this place!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.1

The location is convinient. The staff is nice and helpful. It is free to use the washing machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Wow! What an amazing hostel. It felt like home right away and the staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The hostel was cleaned every day and there was always breakfast and tea available. I would HIGHLY recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Had a wonderful time staying at this hostel. The staff was friendly and accomidating. I would highly recommend staying here as an independent backpacker. Pay close attention when trying to find the hostel, because it is down a small ally way, was a bit hard to find at first. Just make sure to following the directions on the website.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Taipei City Home is truly the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Thanks Chunky for all your warm hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

My stay at Taipei City Home was very pleasant- the hostel was located close to the MRT station and main train station it was easy to get around. The owner was INCREADIBLY HELPFUL - thank you so much for your advice and help, Chunky! The beds were comfy, rooms were clean and there was all-day-long breakfast - definitely recommended to anyone coming to Taipei!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Clean and modern hostel in the heart of Taipei. I was worried about finding this place, but after you book your reservation, Chunky will email you a step by step map with pictures. Print that out, and you're golden! The only downside of this place is the amount of stairs, which can be tricky if you a big bag. I just left my bag in the living room, and Chunky was really chill with that. This is now my new go-to hostel in Taipei!!! ^_^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.0

There are a walk-in closet with some drawers and many hangers in the 6 Female Dorm room that is very good facilities. I stayed in many hostels where have limit room and facilities in the dorm rooms but Taipei City Home has everything. I am appreciated. If there are a mog or cloth in the bathroom, guests would like help drying up the floor little bit after a shower. It is wet to avoid slippy. I am also appreciated the wall of blackboard for drawing that is creative and funny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.