Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Taipei City Home

  • Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Taipei City Home Located at Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei.
Taipei City Home
Taiwan
Taipei Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District
95% 380
25.0506366 121.5157378
Taipei City Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel with such friendly staff and a chilled vibe. So central , which is perfect if you are trying to see a lot of taipei in only a few days . Only 5 minutes walk from the main train and bus stations. Perfect for bus shuttle to and from airport. Also clean and close to some fab restaurants . Overall fantastic stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
8.9

I had a great stay in Taipei at Taipei City Home in the mixed dorms. It really felt like home while I was there. Facilities are adequate although the shower on the second floor is an odd bath like shower thing and the shower on the first floor is okay. 3rd floor shower is the best! I really appreciated the fact that they had bread / toast with spread, drinks (fruit juices, water, coffee, milk, tea) and taiwanese snacks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.9

A small hostel close to bus/train station. Chunky is a really good host, friendly and helpful in every way. I stayed in 6-bed female dorm. Bed lights, curtains and outlets by the beds. A big plus for the big closet with lots of hangers! I've never seen this before and I've stayed at hostels in more than 40 countries around the world! Towel is also incl in the price and you can use the washing machine for free. Stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Location-wise, the hostel is supa convenient, just 5-7 mins walk to the Taipei Station. The hostel is supa cozy and clean! The hostel owner, Chunky is the best! He is supa nice, friendly and helpful! My friends and i have a wonderful time staying there. I will definitely stay here when i visit Taipei next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Everything super;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Felt like a home. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Lynn and Chunky! The main plus point is its location which is close to the Taipei main station. Just a 5 min walk. Shilin night market, Longshan temple, and NingXia night street food market (the most varied and authentic night market for foodies - preferred by locals is just 10 mins walk). McDonalds and KFC and even a vege restaurant is just around the corner. Will visit again if I come to Taipei. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a lovely experience! The owner, Chucky, is really helpful and answered all my questions. I arrived after midnight but the self check-was very smooth because he gave me all the info I needed (and checked on me via SNS). The hostel itself is a pretty laid-back and cozy place that's ideally located--within walking distance to the Green, Red, and Blue metro lines (which are the most central ones). There is a 24-hour convenience store + a great beef noodle place nearby, Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Taipei City Home was an awesome place to stay in Taipei. The rooms are very nice, the bathrooms are clean, and there is a big comfortable living room, dining and kitchen area for the guests. Chunky the host is great and is there to help out however he can. It is in a great central location, only a few minutes walk away from the Taipei Main Station. We loved our stay here and wished we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Chunky has been a terrific host, so helpful and amazingly kind with advice and getting me sorted. Nothing is too much trouble. The location is good beside the main bus/ train station. When l arrived at 3am it was a bit of a problem trying to find the place, even for taxi drivers whom had to resort to in the end. The night markets are great, and l discovered a small eatery, 30seconds from the front door loads of vegetarian food great. Highly recommend CTHOUSE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Taipei CT Home is in such a convenient spot it's hard not to like it. The rooms provide enough space for guest and they're kept clean at all times. Facilities are great plus there's free breakfast and washing machine for those who need it. The staff are really friendly and helpful with the manager Chunky giving me a great hand in organising a day trip I had wanted to go on. Definitely hit this place up if you're passing through Taipei!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.