Hostelworld.com

Taipei City Home

  • Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan
Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Taipei City Home Located at Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District, Taipei.
Taipei City Home
Taiwan
Taipei Ln. 172, Chang’an W. Road, Datong District
95% 320
25.0506366 121.5157378
Taipei City Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is really comfortable and has all the facilites you need. The location is super convenient, only minutes walk to Taipei Maim Station. The host, Chunky is very helpful and I really appreciated accommodating my late check in. I would recommend this place to any backpackers visiting Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Taipei CT House is HIGHLY recommended if you want to go to Taiwan because of many beautiful reasons. The facility is just few blocks away from transportation and food facilities. CLEANLINESS is very impressive and the comfort you will feel in your bunk beds is awesome! The incorporation of Taiwanese culture of sharing is a notable gesture. The staff are very hospitable and accommodating (thank you so much chunky!). Breakfast here is free and the best part? its breakfast ANYTIME! See u next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The owner, Chunky is very welcoming and friendly. The hostel is clean and rooms have small security lockers. Free breakfast is provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

Awesome host and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

At taipei city home, i could feel home! This place made my trip more valuable! Especially the helper, chunky was sooooo kind! If i have a chance to visit taiwan again, i will stay at taipei city home again for sure. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katiejurek
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic host! Completely recommend Chunky's place; he is very helpful and laid-back, and even has food, snacks, and a bunch of other things like toiletries and a book exchange for his guests, as well as free breakfast. The beds in the all-girls room on the second floor are extremely comfortable, and the lower bunks even have curtains for privacy. The common room is large and comfortable, and Chunky and his assistants are extremely nice and helpful, willing to direct you anywhere you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

BEST staff and a hostel that leaves nothing to wish for as a backpacker. Comfy bed with curtains and own light and outlets. Enough space for luggage within a closet! There is free food and breakfast, clean bathrooms and the location is as well excellent. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Great accommodation. Owner Chunky and staff are very friendly and kind. The Room and bathroom are clean. We can eat breakfast for free. Chunky's wife's handmade browny was delicious ^_^ The location is close to the Taipei main station. So convenient! I'll stay this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

I had a great time at Taipei City Home. It had everything I needed, and Chunky was extremely helpful with planning things to do in the city. I was only here for one night, but would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

First the location is really near to taipei main station. Second, Chunky and Vion is really nice and helpful person. I've book to stay for one night but chunky were so kind that he allow myself to chill at his common area even after I have checked out and I had an early flight next day. Chunky offered and walked with myself to bus station as I was going to walk alone in the midnight. Thanks Chunky! It was nice experience to stay and will definitely Recommend this place to other travelers as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.