X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Taipei City Main Station Hostel Reviews

4F., No.50, Huayin Street, Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
68 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Nice hotel with new and good facility, including lots of kitchen stuff which you can totally cook meal for self. Also staff are really kind and helpful. Location is good, 10mins walk to MRT and Taipei Station, easy for commute, and quite close to Ningxia night market which you can find lots of good food.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful Hostel! VERY Helpful & Friendly Staff! Clean Room with Comfy Beds and Pillows though the room is relatively small. They clear the trash in your room's rubbish bin every morning. Free Breakfast is provided with fresh cut fruits!! Excellent Location that you can get all you want in walking distance! Highly Recommended and will come back again! :))))

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed in a single private ensuite for my Taipei trip. It is nice, clean and very close to the metro and railway station. The staffs are polite and helpful. Especially the gentleman who came from Hong Kong. He was super helpful and considerate.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. Very helpful staff. Very close to both the bus and trainstations.


100%

최고다. 어느 것도 빠지지 않는다. 멀티탭은 챙겨가길 바란다. 멀티콘센트는 두 개밖에 없으니..

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was very new and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They reserved an early morning taxi for us and showed us around the hostel. I would definitely stay here again!


100%

Staff BoBo is extremely nice and helpful! The location is great, within 10 mins walk from the Taipei Main station and 10 mins walk to the airport bus terminal. The room is super comfortable and clean! You got the hotel-quality room by paying hostel price. It's perfect!


91%

The hotel concept totally mind-blowing. It had changed my perspective towards hostels. I will definitely visit this hostel again in future or whenever I visit Taiwan.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

정말 만족스러웠습니다. 지은지 얼마 안되는 곳이엇는지 시설이 정말 좋앗어요! 다시 타이베이 간다면 또 이용하고 싶네요 ^^

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The room might be too small for 2 people. It's more comfortable for single stay. Overall, value for money. I have a pleasant stay. Hopefully the price will not raise too much after the promotional period.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

It is a tiny but comfortable hotel. The staff is very kind though I forget his name. There is only one thing makes me unhappy.It offers breakfast at 8:30 AM. I think it is a bit late for the early bird.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The owner is very friendly and so are the staffs! Love the breakfast, it's simple but healthy and yummy, Hope to have a longer stay there next time.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This new hostel is spacious and comfortable common areas are worth looking forward to after a long day of eat-and-play out in hot summer Taipei city. The staff were very friendly and forthcoming with suggestions and tips if you required assistance of any sort.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an excellent time at this hostel. It is very conveniently located next to the train station, close to a charming area with loads of restaurants and bars. The staff was super welcoming, taking great care of us, and the owner made us feel at home immediately. The double room was clean, practical and quiet. The AC worked great and we enjoyed hot water in the shower. The complementary breakfast is a good deal and the common area is extremely well-decorated. I'd highly recommend this hostel !


100%

it is a so nice hostel. very clean,tidy and quiet. nearby the main station. convenient. Key, Mac and Bobo are always helping. the hostel is new opened. rooms are not big but have all necessary facilities. the price is reasonable.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

숙소 찾을 때 여긴 너무 좋으니까 아니겠지~ 하고 지나쳤는데 여기더라구요! 위치도 역이랑 가까워서 너무 좋고(메인 스테이션이라 MRT, 버스, 기차 다 있음) 정~말 깨끗하고 넓고 쾌적하구 호스텔이 아니라 호텔 같았어요! 조식도 정성스레 주시고^^ 숙소가 예뻐서 사진도 많이 찍었는데 Mac 아저씨가 아주 디테일하게 찍어주시고 정말 세세하게 챙겨주셨어요특히 한국말 완전 잘하는 Bobo언니 있어서 너무 좋았고^^ Key랑 Linlin 도 항상 친절하고 밝게 인사해줬어요 Mac 아저씨가 소개시켜준 다른 게스트들과도 친해질 수 있어서 너무 좋았네요^^ 대만 가시는 분들 꼭!! 이곳으로 가세요 ㅎㅎ 절대 후회 안할거에요~

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is my first time going to Taipei, and Star hostel really gives me an excellent impression in the trip. The environment is clean and cozy which is exactly the same with the photos on the website. I surely feel comfortable to live in. Mac and Bobo, the staff, are so nice, helpful and willing to chat with the guests. Mac had also suggested me some places to go and taught me the way to get there. For the facilities and services they provided, I would give a high recommendation to this hostel.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

저번달에 다녀왔어요. 엘레베이터타고 올라가면 데스크에서 친절하게 알려줍니다. 방많고 커요~ 시설 모두 깨끗하고 잘되어있어요! 스태프들도 매우 친절하구요~ 한국말잘하는 스태프 Bobo는 펑리수가게 가는거 물어보니까 지도 주면서 설명해줬어요~ Mac는 호스텔안에 꾸며진공간을 배경으로 사진도 찍어줬구요^^ 정말 친절했어요~ Key를 제일 많이봤는데 영어를 잘못하는 저희를 많이 배려해서 친절하게 대해줬어요~ 시설도 정말좋고 깨끗해서 또 대만에간다면 꼭 여기갈거예요~ 냉장고는 주방에 있지만 이름써두고하면되서 큰불편함없었네요! 조식은 평일엔 중국식오믈렛과 과일이랑 토스트와 과일이 격일로 번갈아 나오구요 깔끔한 맛이였어요~ 주말엔 특별식! 아쉽게도 평일에만 묵어서 못먹어봤네요ㅋㅋ 근데 음식만들어주신 스태프도 친절하고.. 좋았어요~ 근데 생각해보니 이틀묵었는데 수건 교체가 안되어있던거 같아요ㅋㅋ 그거 빼곤 너무좋아서 숙소에 더있고 싶었네요^^

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing, best hostel have ever stayed at. i would recommend to everyone i know. very friendly staff, they would got out of their way to help you and feel welcome. i would not stay at any other place in Taipei.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

아주 추천합니다! 새로 짓는 중이라 아주 깔끔하고 세련된 호스텔입니다. 거의 호텔급이라 느껴지구요, 방이 다소 좁다고 느껴질 순 있지만 호스텔임을 감안하면 꽤 만족스럽습니다. 직원분들도 굉장히 친절하구요, 저희는 너무 만족스러워서 3일 더 묵었습니다. 참 조식도 깔끔하고 맛있답니다! 또 방문한다면 이곳에 머무를거에요^^

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback