X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Taipei Happy Family Hostel-ZhongShan Station Reviews

2F #3,Lane 135,ZhongShan North Road Sec.1, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
266 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It was a pleasant stay at Taipei Happy Family Hostel and I would definitely be returning to this hostel should I visit Taipei again. Manager Tom was really helpful and welcoming towards the guests and the hostel facilities and accommodation factors were thoroughly covered. No regrets at all!


80%

Excellant location, friendly staff.


34%

太脏了,搞得我都睡不着

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Happy Family中山站提供給每位旅遊者優越位置,價格公道,童叟無欺,Happy Family中山站對於乾淨和衛生更是有百分百的信心隨時歡迎大家指教,我們希望住客退房之後能提供具有建設性的優質評論,住宿期間如有不滿意之處還請當面多多賜教,我們不勝感激

49%

I booked a single room and paid deposite, filled arrival 22:00. I get there by 20:30, ring the bell but nobody show up. I call the host, he said that the room was taken by another one, a bed was still available, but he can only show up 23:30. I am very angry, asked if he expect me to wait outside for 3 hours, then he gave me pw and i enter the hostel. He explained it happened becos I didn't reply their confirm letter, the deposite is taken by hostelworld, dislike hostelworld and this hostel.


83%

Really good location, 3 mnt from zhongsan MRT,

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The location is good as it is near Zhongshan station. very convenient to go to Taipei station or other tourist attractions. however, it is quite noisy if you live in the room near window because there are loud echoes in the street. the hygiene is average. The overall hygiene of the hostel is good but I found out my leg was full of red spots caused by fleas. I wondered they were caused by fleas in the bed.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Happy Family, the name fits. Tiny hostel with only a few rooms. Shared bathroom doesn't do anything here, since it really is like a family house. Place was clean and nice. Only downside is the loud street.. But since I am used to it, nothing bad. Bed was fluffy and nice, free air conditioning. Easy to find, if you are smart enough to look at a map. Friendly staff. Good stay for us. Outside looks a bit creepy but comfortable inside.


94%

交通方便,房間乾淨,設施齊備,Tom很樂於協助解答問題.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

the location is very convenient. price is exceptionally low. the manager is very nice and willing to help you with all efforts.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Took a while to find the place; didn't realise there were two outlets: Lane 56 and Lane 135. Regardless, both of them are 5 mins from Taipei Main Station and Zhongshan station respectively. Not much of a lively atmosphere, more of a place for sleep only. Beds were clean and comfortable and showers were clean too its hot water. Aircon provided in the summer!


100%

The position of this hostel is nice It near MRT and bus station. you can travel easier by use it. And the staff is kind and nice talk . you can also know many information from him. such as some delicious foods in night market . Room is clean and security is good !!


100%

Manager Tom is very kind. Location is good, 2 mins walk to metro. Room is a little small but very clean and tidy. Price is very good. Recommanded.

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel you can have. Especially the location is at the zhongshan station. (2mins walk)


89%

The place is essentially in the mid of Taipei city. Close to subway station and the place is very clean. The only issue for me while staying is the air condition, it's too cold (temperature out of control) and dripping water. But Tom did put up some temporary measure to avoid the drip from affecting my stay. All in all, I'm happy to stay there. Look for the hostel name on the wall and a RED door when you are in the hostel's road (alley), else you might missed it.


80%

Staff were friendly and helpful, general the site was clean and functional. However my bed and pillow smell of dampness which made the sleeping condition poor. Location was very good.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place, and i'll come next time when i'm in Taipei.


100%

位置在火车站与中山站之间一居民楼上,门面小,不明显,容易让人错过,不过旅舍干净舒适,就如一间四室一厅的房子,样样齐全。


100%

it's lucky to stay here and happy to meet Tom.


77%

双人间好小哦 不过床很舒服 公厕马桶两次去都有尿渍 好讨厌男性游客 老板把公共区域打扫的很干净

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

a very nice and clean hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback