X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Taipei Walker Hostel Reviews

Ln. 661, Wenlin Rd, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
78 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

i love this place and i would choose this hostel again if i go to taipei again. nice staffs as well.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Thank you for your kindness. I enjoyed my stay with your help! I'll stay again.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The owners were really nice, helpful, thorough and made sure we were comfortable. They are always there, hanging outside doing their thing, but yet always ready a hand to help us, to make sure that we were having the best time either to have fun or to have a good rest. The place was clean, thoroughly decorated and designed. There is alot of effort put in to maintain this Hostel and i wish them all the best! :)


97%

Had a great experience at Taipei walker hostel! It is a very personalized experience and the people there are friendly and welcoming. It doesn't merely offer an accommodation; it offers great experiences. 谢谢你们! 小林宥嘉哈哈

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very nice hostel hosted by two young girls. The keepers are very helpful and useful tourism info can be easily found in the cozy sitting rooms. Brief breakfast(toast, coffee, tea) is provided.

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

convenient --not far from the subway station (around 5 minutes' walk) and the facilities in the hotel are quite good the stuff is friendly:) besides I love the toast there~

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff is very helpful and nice!! everything is perfect. i must stay there again if I visit again!!!!


94%

it is a happy staying experience, and knew some friends. and the house is located at a traditional Tanwan street, a little bit hard to find, but it is warm and clean.


94%

The owner is super friendly and helpful. The hostel runs with good maintenance. Guests are treated as friends and have interactions. Great atmosphere with home feeling. Simple breakfast is provided. So tactful and considerate!!! Location is excellent and convenient to visit the city by mtr. Highly recommend hostel in town!!


89%

People there are very friendly.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

去台湾旅行了10天,最后的4天都待在了Taipei Walker。管理Jessica跟Nora都非常的友善!!大家就像朋友那样轻松自在的聊天调侃。这是我在台湾住的5家民宿里最棒的一家!以后如果还有机会去台北,我一定会再去Taipei Walker住的!很谢谢Taipei Walker的招待啦,给我留下了美好的回忆!嘻嘻,然后各位,吃饱才有力气减肥哦,吃吧,哇卡咔咔咔!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It is very clean, just like at home. Location is good, not for away from Subway.


89%

A warm home stay. I wanna come back again. Nice staff nora.they will be there until 11. She provided me the map for those restaurant around. Warm atmosphere. I get to know more new friends. Will go back there! 它是唯一让我想到回去住的 hostel.因为它有家的感觉。 职员 Nora 很亲切.他们都会待在 hostel直到晚上十一点。这点让我觉得好很有安全感。他们也会提供 location map,还有附近的餐馆的位置都一一和我说明。好赞! 它有很温暖的 atmosphere.在哪里很容易和别的住客交谈。我不愿意在外出太久,总是在10点之前回到 hostel.因为真的有家的感觉。也可以有更多机会和别的房客交谈。 这次是我第一次 solo. 非常满意 taipei walker的亲切。它真的很不错

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Taipei Walker is just like a home and the owners are so nice :) The maps on the walls are very helpful and the environment is so cosy and clean. It's just near the MRT station, so it's easy to get anywhere It was so fun to chat with Jessica, Aima, and the travelers I met there I think I'll be back :p

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location , very convenient . I went to beitou and Danshui it's just close even to Taipei main station just 10 mins . I am lucky to stay here ,thank you for your help !


100%

Love this place! They really made me have a fantastic time. They went above and beyond to assist me. Perfect Location as well!

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely staff, great people who love to have a chat! Very friendly and outgoing, as well as accommodating of any problems. Bedrooms are very comfortable, and all facilities are easily accessible and plenty of facilities as well. It's basically a home away from home. Everything is provided that you'd need, and you can easily bike or take the MRT to the nearby Shilin night market - there is also a LOT of great food near the hostel itself. But the best part is still the people here.


83%

Helpful people and cozy. Great for a one night stay in Taipei




View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback