X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

TaipeiTaipei Reviews

NanYang St., ZhongZhang District, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
210 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great location, but air conditioning is limited to only your schedule, if customers would like to use the air con between 9am and 9pm then there would be a problem especially during the summer months.


100%

It's located right next to the metro station across the street. Very efficient to get around from the center of the city.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

if their have air conditioning in thr common area will be better.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

5층의 2인실에 이틀 있었어요. 첫날자고일어났더니 목 주변이 미친듯이 간지러웠습니다. 두드러기 인가?했는데 다음날 자세히보니 좁쌀보다도 작은...진드기인지 까맣고 작은 벌레들이 침대 벽면에 우글우글..ㅠㅠ눈에보이는거ㅠ다 죽이고 전자모기향 두개 연기나는 모기향 일곱개를 피워놓고 잤어요...그래도 찜찜.. 전체적으로 시설이 낡거나 한건아닌데...청소상태가.. 선반쪽 먼지나 벌레...5일정도 지났는데 목 주변이 정마류징그러울정도로 울긋불긋 우둘투둘 ㅠㅠ 대만에 여러번 가봤고 더 저렴한 숙소에서도 묵어봤지만 이런적은 처음이었어요...청소도.. 매일해주지 않더라구요. 이틀째엔 여자둘 머리카락이 수북..ㅡㅡ쓰레기통도 안비워주고 침구도...휴...위치는 짱좋았어요 그건 인정

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

TaipeiTaipei was like a short-term home for me. You enter the hostel and enter the heart of it, the cozy living room. There have been always nice people to have fun with and the "host" does a very good job in making friends and making you feel welcome. Besides the easy location and the fact that you don't need to worry about the safeness, I first of all appreciated the atmosphere of this very nice place. Thanks Lin.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you thank you Rebecca~~~~~~~~~

94%

Our stay at TaipeiTaipei was great! I was a bit doubtful after reading that the hostel was difficult to find but once you've found the door you enter a great place! The common room is the best common room in a hostel I've seen. The staff is really helpful in giving tips what to see and do around Taipei and Taiwan. All together the atmosphere was great. The only smaal downside was that our room was on the street-side, which made it a bit noisy at night, nevertheless I've greatly enjoyed my stay.

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Very well located hostel under a nice environment, all utilities needed are provided. Staff is not there 24/7 therefore they should advise in advance how to access (password, etc) Probably a bit noisy due to sound pollution.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice to stay here for two days. Just need a few minutes walk from Taipei station and have many stores nearby. At night, you may feel very noise, eg. cars, cars and cars. if someone have a shower, you also heard the guy when turn the tap on and off. No locker at your room, you have to go down to open a locker, a little bit inconvenient. endurable, at a decent price.


91%

location is good jep.


97%

Central location. The owner of this hostel is very nice and helpful.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good good~~~~~

86%

The hostel was homey and very comfortable. Our private double room served us well for the stay - in a place like Taipei all you really need is a quiet place to relax after a day out. Lin was friendly and helpful when we required assistance. The location was good, just next to a train station and on a pretty central line.

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • lowjiaxin
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback