Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tairua Beach House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 74 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 74 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
9.4

All the reviews we've read before booking were totally accurate. Ale and Silvia are wonderful hosts, which makes you feel that you're not staying in a backpackers. We just stayed for one night so didn't enjoy as much as we could have enjoyed it, but the park was absolutely beautiful and the private room we booked was really comfortable. We'll be back for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Had a wonderful time at the Tairua Beach House. Really enjoyed Jeffrey, the horse in the back yard. Ale and Silvia were great hosts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.7

Arrived slightly late so staff given high score for late check-in! Adequate facilities and dorm was comfortable. Only stayed one night and hostel was fine for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
4.9

The room was very dusty, but roomy.. you could feel the dust and dirt on you just walking around, this place needs a good clean as it felt like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Maybe let a tourist couple stay for free in return they clean daily. It felt like it's just used as a cash cow by the owner with minimal effort put into the business. We probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.3

very friendly and helpful staff, they try hard to fulfil all your requests; close to beach and other attractions of Coromandel peninsula

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.3

Owners were very helpful and friendly. This hostel has great communal areas inside and out. Basic double room with a good lock. Big kitchen and a good combo of toilets and showers. We stayed one night for a trip to hot water beach which was a 20-30 min drive. Local shops just down the main road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been in nz. Top Atmosphere and the manager are more than friendly, miss it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.3

Pretty basic accommodation, but has everything you need and a chilled out atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.