X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Taksim Lounge Reviews

Katip celebi mh. mucadele cikmazi No:5, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
521 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Great stay! Staff is really friendly and the Hostel is good located.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, friendly staff, easily access to subway. Because of the winter season, the guest wasn't that many, though we did meet some great friends there, can't wait to visit here in SUMMER time!!


94%

A cozy, very clean and budget hostel. Breakfast is simple and enough. The owner Sezai is very easy to hang out. I like the Pizza Vegas near hostel.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here for a couple of days and I decided to come back. Location is great and staff is awesome. Everything is clean and I would recommend everybody to come to this hostel :)


100%

Excellent location. Just behind Taksim square so it is very safe even in the night time. The hotel is clean , calm and staff is friendly. Very good value of money and even breakfast is included! Una localicación excelente. Justo detrás de la plaza Taksim así que es muy seguro incluso para regresar tarde de noche. El hotel está limpio y el personal muy simpático. Relación calidad precio muy buena.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff were lovely providing lots of advise. The first night our heating wasn't working so he gave us his personal portable heater from the front desk and even upgraded us on our last night. Great social common area and although the kitchen is small it is adequate. Breakfast included is traditional Turkish and was a good start to the day.


100%

I had a pleasant stay at this hostel.Recommended to every traveller!!!!!

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was excellent.really friendly .the hostel is really clean .you can have continental breakfast. Would recommend!!!!

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was fantastic. The location is great, right by Taksim and Istiklal, and so much is within walking distance. The hostel is close to the metro and not far from Kabatas, where you can take ferries, so it´s easy to get to other parts of the city. The staff was excellent, and Engin and Giray not only gave great suggestions for things to do, but were also fun just to talk to. The other travelers were great, too. And I loved the endless tea! I would absolutely recommend staying here.


100%

Nice,clean hostel with its amazing staff.location is in the center you can walk to old town which is a nice walk.i recommend it!


37%

No cleaning, really expensive for being low season and a kind of bad hostel (would have been good at half the price maybe). expected something else. the lights and electricity went out over long periods to.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guests, Electricity went out for 5hours but it was not our mistake there was a general problem around the neighbourhood.When they fixed it we had it back. Because of just this situation writing an unfair review made us very sad.As you say we are already a good hostel but the price so we are good but price is not good for you. We would like to remind you that if we were this bad hostel as you described we wouldnt have been this good rated. We wish you the Best.

100%

The place is recommended for any traveller who is looking for a nice place to stay.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

nice to have hot tea readily available

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The heating didn't work properly. The rooms were cold.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff is great. The hostel is really near the metro station and in the middle of all nightlife. Rooms and bathroom are cool.


89%

Nice place close to Taksim and Istiklal. Great rooftop during summer. Pleasant staff.


77%

The Taksim Lounge is located in a good area of istanbul, close to a very lively street. The Staff was nice, but in the first day the guy was more helpful and nice than the others in other days. The Bed is nice. The bathroom was a little bit dirty, but was ok too. I liked so much stay at Istanbul.


86%

I've stayed in this hostel three times and have no complaints.


86%

It was a nice hostel with a prime location. Cute little breakfast. Welcoming staff.


91%

Great location, cool staff, good place to hang out...the lobby is literally like a lounge and people just hang out there. Good way to meet people.


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback