X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Taksim Lounge Reviews

Katip celebi mh. mucadele cikmazi No:5, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
511 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I had a pleasant stay at this hostel.Recommended to every traveller!!!!!

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was excellent.really friendly .the hostel is really clean .you can have continental breakfast. Would recommend!!!!

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was fantastic. The location is great, right by Taksim and Istiklal, and so much is within walking distance. The hostel is close to the metro and not far from Kabatas, where you can take ferries, so it´s easy to get to other parts of the city. The staff was excellent, and Engin and Giray not only gave great suggestions for things to do, but were also fun just to talk to. The other travelers were great, too. And I loved the endless tea! I would absolutely recommend staying here.


100%

Nice,clean hostel with its amazing staff.location is in the center you can walk to old town which is a nice walk.i recommend it!


37%

No cleaning, really expensive for being low season and a kind of bad hostel (would have been good at half the price maybe). expected something else. the lights and electricity went out over long periods to.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guests, Electricity went out for 5hours but it was not our mistake there was a general problem around the neighbourhood.When they fixed it we had it back. Because of just this situation writing an unfair review made us very sad.As you say we are already a good hostel but the price so we are good but price is not good for you. We would like to remind you that if we were this bad hostel as you described we wouldnt have been this good rated. We wish you the Best.

100%

The place is recommended for any traveller who is looking for a nice place to stay.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

nice to have hot tea readily available

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The heating didn't work properly. The rooms were cold.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff is great. The hostel is really near the metro station and in the middle of all nightlife. Rooms and bathroom are cool.


89%

Nice place close to Taksim and Istiklal. Great rooftop during summer. Pleasant staff.


77%

The Taksim Lounge is located in a good area of istanbul, close to a very lively street. The Staff was nice, but in the first day the guy was more helpful and nice than the others in other days. The Bed is nice. The bathroom was a little bit dirty, but was ok too. I liked so much stay at Istanbul.


86%

I've stayed in this hostel three times and have no complaints.


86%

It was a nice hostel with a prime location. Cute little breakfast. Welcoming staff.


91%

Great location, cool staff, good place to hang out...the lobby is literally like a lounge and people just hang out there. Good way to meet people.


91%

It was my first time at a hostel and it was an excellent experience! The location was at the perfect region, close to taksim square but far enough from the city noises. The staff was really friendly and helpful, the breakfast for the price you payed was splendid and I never felt that I had to lock up my belongings because the atmosphere was really good. 100% reccomend!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Reception guys sezai and his brother are great, The location is also wonderful.go there!!!


94%

Great Hostel in the center of Istanbul, with super friendly and helpful stuff :)

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A good stay. Good location within Taksim, just a few minutes' walk to the square. Only one key to my dorm room for all of the tenants, but sizable lockers. Common area was small, but got to meet some nice people there. Nice restroom/shower, good WiFi, comfortable beds.


100%

Everything here is almost perfect. Location, cleanliness and staff are awesome. One of the staff Sezai is great he help me alot.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Eveything was fine, everyone was nice.. ... except that old guy cleaning the rooms, with no sense of privacy and respect, from the first day till the last he behaved very unpolitely to everyone. His job should be out of this place, please!


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


← Back to search results

Please give us your feedback