X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Taksim Lounge Reviews

Katip celebi mh. mucadele cikmazi No:5, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
362 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

The welcome was a bit cold, a bit "work it out for yourself". That's unfortunate when you just arrived! Maybe I have stayed the wrong week, but the atpmosphere was cold as well: people came from all over the world (that's nice!), but the average age was a bit old. This is not a really nice place for student/youngs. A part from that, the location is a dark street but it is very near place Taksim: you have everything around. PS: I would not recomend the breakfast!!!!

  • 3rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

Really nice and helpful staff and the hostel is very close to the Taksim square. Rooms could be nicer, but it's value for money for sure as it includes a nice breakfast as well.


94%

Nice place near the Taksim Square and not very far from Kabatas tram station, Friendly and helpfull staff.


80%

we need more than 1 laptop

  • 13th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We enjoyed our stay here - the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly (particularly in helping us get some luggage that our airline lost). The location is great - lot's of restaurants, bars, and shops to walk to. Easy to get to the main tourist attractions. Nice rooftop patio/terrace. The free breakfast was good and filling. All in all, a great place to stay!


100%

Very friendly staff and great location.Very clean bathrooms.I have been there twice and i had really good time and made many freinds.

  • 7th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Perfect location. However the hostel is not as good as the photos make it appear. Staff are friendly and helpful however the old guy (owner) comes into the room and turns lights off while you are in there without even saying a word. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms. The location can't be beat.

  • 30th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, The old guy is not the owner but cleaner. He closes the lights to save energy he probably did not know that you needed the light.If you had told us we would have told him not to close it. He does not know english so he can not say a word. We have wi-fi connection in all rooms working but we will check if there is a problem with it. Hope to see you here again Best wishes!

100%

first time at a hostel, i felt like home, safe, helping staff, clean and quiet, very very good central location, totally recommended.

  • 30th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

extremely friendly stuff, but hostel does not have any "atmosphere" - maybe because there is no cosy common area!


94%

A very nice hostel , 2 minutes walking to the metro , right next to Istiklal street . and if u like walking then u can get to almost everywhere cuz the hostel is in a very good location .. u can find everything nearby .. markets / shops / cafes / restaurants , bars .. everything is close.. yet , it is so quiet at night so u can get a good sleep ( just pray the room next to u is not noisy :( ! the staff are really helpful !


89%

Stayed at Taksim Lounge for a week while finding long term accommodation in Istanbul. 24h info point, nice roof terrace, a good breakfast and besides all this a really good atmosphere and helpful and relaxed staff. Would definitely recommend this hostel!


83%

I've stayed on a doublebed room insuite. it was as expected. and it even had a small terrace to catch some fresh air. the staff may not seem, but they are friendly and very helpfull. the location is perfect next to the taksim where you can pick the metro for wherever you want


80%

Nice place with good budget price with great breakfast......what else u need... Will defiantly recommend... And will visit soon...

  • 6th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Very cozy, very central! Stuff really helpful and polite. Worths its money although it could be a little more clean! I recomment it!


89%

The double room was really clean. Breakfast is included in the price, the staff is kind.


80%

This place was okay but next time we would stay over the bridge closer to Sultanahmet as it took about 40 minutes to walk.


100%

I really enjoyed staying at Taksim Lounge! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooftop lounge was a great place to start and end the day, as well as make new friends. The facilities were comfortable and clean, as well as being in the heart of Istanbul!

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Love this place, the staff and the location


80%

Great location, very close to Taksim Square. Walking distance to Istiklal Street (shops, restaurants, etc). Enjoyed my stay here.

  • 26th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Breakfast on the roof was a great way to start the day and the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Perfect stay with my girlfriend in a perfect area


(201 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback