X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Taksim Lounge Reviews

Katip celebi mh. mucadele cikmazi No:5, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
444 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

sezai and engine were a great help. These boys have a bright future ahead of them, and they would make great candidates for running a five star hotel. The roof terrace has a great atmosphere. Staff are always willing to help with information about transport, tours, and tourist locations. Clean hostel and great location.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel has a great location and good vibes. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel!!! Thank you for having us there! (Little hard to find, but very nice people helped us to find it!)

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The staff at this hostel are really helpful and super-nice. The staff help put this hostel on the map. The breakfast here is also pretty decent compared to other hostels I've stayed at.


100%

Great staff, really courteous, friendly and helpful! They do their best to give you a warm welcome and feel comfortable all time. Tasty breakfast is served at the rooftop terrace when the weather permits it. From my opinion the best neighborhood in town for backpackers, small alleys, many restaurants/bars, reasonable prices, no tourist crowds and many young people/backpackers. Feels very secure as reception is manned 24/7. Recommended!


97%

Really enjoyed staying here. Rooms are spacious and have natural light, bathrooms are clean and not cramped. Breakfast is included too, and there is a water cooler available to guests. Thanks Engin for all your help!


91%

Great place to stay while in Istanbul. Located near to the main shoping street, which allows walks and acess to dinner spots till late evening. At the sam etime one can easily reach the old town to see the main city attrcations. Staff is friendly, giving advice on where, when and how to go upon arrival and then answering every question that may arrise during the stay. Small, but enough for strat of the day breakfast on the top of the building. Would choose the place again on next visit.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice hostel, with a really good location (less than 5 min to Taksim Square). Staff is helpful, breakfast is correct but not great (though served on a really cool rooftop). Our room was so pretty, with a big balcony, and there is a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood. The shared bathroom was clean on the first nights because we were the only guests at this floor, but on the last two nights, the guests in the other rooms were really noisy and dirty... Otherwise, definitely would go back there !


94%

Fantastic hostel is fantastic area. Taksim is wonderful and we walked into sultanahmet each day (45-50min) walk with plenty to see on the way (markets, Taksim, galata tower and bridge - you walk past them all!), really easy walk. Helpful hosts aswell - would recommend staying in Taksim rather than sultanahmet, everything was cheaper in Taksim and a much more local feel. Excellent location! Book here!


89%

great experience from check in to check out! the hostel was clean the location just perfect! very helpful staff, coffee and tea any time you want! no curfew! for me a great value for money choice! you get more than you pay for

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a friendly informative welcome, as soon as they realised we'd never been to Istanbul and only had one day the guy sat us down and went over the map with us, which was really kind and very useful! Ideal location as you're near the bus station and get a lovely walk through the streets of Istanbul down to the harbour and across to the touristy bits.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I love Taksim Lounge! The location is great, just a few blocks from Taksim Square and Istiklal Cd. and the staff is really nice and helpful. Definitely, next time, I will choose this hostel again!


94%

The hostel has an amazing location (however finding it was a great challenge, but in a way it is good because you will get to know the local people while asking where it is) and it's surrounded by very romantic and joyful neighbourhoods, where you can find the best bars and coffee places. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. Rooms are clean, and the beds are so comfortable that we almost felt like home :) I would definitly go back to Istanbul and stay at Lounge Hostel once again.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean Hostel,friendly staff,great location.


86%

Amazing location, mainly when you are looking for some nightlife as well - there are a lot of restaurants and pubs nearby. The staff was very kind and helped me with my luggage. The shower changed the temperature of the water but that was ok considering the rest of the things the hostel had to offer. They had towels, breakfast, wifi, computer and printer as well. I recommend it if you are young and want to meet Istanbul and also have fun. It takes just 20 to 30 min to Sultanahmet by tram.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent hostel. You can drink tea for free any time you want, and the guys of the staff always help you in any doubt that you have about istambul. The breakfast is very good. The location of the hostel is the other side of the river of the old town. You'll have o take a tram to go there during the day, but during the night taksim square is one of the best place you can be.


91%

Very good location, but a little bit difficult to find!! Staff was great and the rooms very good too!! Very close to Taksim Square, which is the centre of night life!!


94%

The hostel is located 2mins away from Taksim Square. The staff is really nice and helpful. They helped us carry our suitcases, recommended us restaurants and attractions and even went out a night with people staying at the hostel. There is a kitchen where you can always make tea for free and get drinking water from a water cooler. If will definitely stay there again!


89%

The location is very good, 10 min walk to taksim square and 5min to İstiklal Caddesi. We made a reservation for a double room with shared bathroom, but they had a free room with private bathroom so they upgraded our reservation without charging for it. The hostel was really clean, the staff was friendly, we were really happy with the service and with the hostel.


80%

only on socket in s room , so you have you charge your computer to the lounge.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


(257 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback