X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Taksim Lounge Reviews

Katip celebi mh. mucadele cikmazi No:5, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
550 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Nice, small and cheap hostel right next to the Taksim square and Istiklal street! Location could be confusing at first, but when you're used to it, it's completely fine. Air was too humid in our room, and also it gets cold in the night, so we requested a heater to be turned on. Staff always helped us when we requested, even told us about best clubs in Istanbul! Also they always have hot Turkish tea at the kitchen and simple free breakfast, which is super nice! Thank you very much!

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The shower and the water pressure is really bad. When you are taking a shower and someone else is turning on the other shower on the same floor you will be without water until the other person turns it off. :-(


86%

Taksim lounge is very good value for your money! Very nice

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Cheap hostel with great people. Roof deck area was closed when I was there at the end of March.


91%

Centralissimo e personale davvero gentile..


91%

Great value for money, helpful staff, get a free breakfast and all to set you on your way!


80%

Das Hostel ist nah am Taksimplatz etwas versteckt gelegen, zur Galatabrücke braucht man 20 Minuten zu Fuss. Das Frühstück ist inklusive und vollkommen in Ordnung, Tee gibt es rund um die Uhr gratis.


94%

Great welcome, very helpful staff. The beds are really comfortable and the location is perfect (Taksim)


100%

Excellent place to stay, staff was very friendly and helpful, and extremely safe.Great breakfast, good wifi access. Altogether i had a pleasant stay in Taksim Lounge!

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

People working there are great! Really approachable and keep you informed. Not pushy about their tours etc. which was nice.Room was clean and had comfortable bad.Sufficient breakfast.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great stay! Staff is really friendly and the Hostel is good located.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location! Close to public transport and markets. Staff always extremely helpful. Thanks much!

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, friendly staff, easily access to subway. Because of the winter season, the guest wasn't that many, though we did meet some great friends there, can't wait to visit here in SUMMER time!!


94%

A cozy, very clean and budget hostel. Breakfast is simple and enough. The owner Sezai is very easy to hang out. I like the Pizza Vegas near hostel.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here for a couple of days and I decided to come back. Location is great and staff is awesome. Everything is clean and I would recommend everybody to come to this hostel :)


100%

Excellent location. Just behind Taksim square so it is very safe even in the night time. The hotel is clean , calm and staff is friendly. Very good value of money and even breakfast is included! Una localicación excelente. Justo detrás de la plaza Taksim así que es muy seguro incluso para regresar tarde de noche. El hotel está limpio y el personal muy simpático. Relación calidad precio muy buena.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff were lovely providing lots of advise. The first night our heating wasn't working so he gave us his personal portable heater from the front desk and even upgraded us on our last night. Great social common area and although the kitchen is small it is adequate. Breakfast included is traditional Turkish and was a good start to the day.


100%

I had a pleasant stay at this hostel.Recommended to every traveller!!!!!

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was excellent.really friendly .the hostel is really clean .you can have continental breakfast. Would recommend!!!!

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Volveria sin problemas


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback