Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tallinn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.9

Hostel has a good location and nice rooms however the have a rule that you can not be in the common areas including the kitchen after 11pm which makes it somehow hard to meet and hang out with people. The staff is rather unfriendly and really strict about those kitchen hours and also about breakfast hours, so make sure you are in time. All in all good location and rooms but if you are in the mood for an welcoming hostel with great staff and a community atmosphere, you should book another one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

As we all know it is the people that make your stay amazing. Tegan, George, Emma, Lucas and Sofie are hands down the best and most friendly hostel workers I have had the pleasure to come across. This tiny but wonderful hostel is a must stay at in Tallin, not a big party atmosphere at the hostel but the staff will take you to the party :D Thank you for the great times!!!! We can't wait to see you again :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.9

Maybe it was the quiet season that I went in, but there was no atmosphere. The lounge shuts at 11pm due to the hostel being housed in a residential block. Unfortunately, the beds don't have much privacy (no curtain or anything), the mattresses are old and you can feel the springs through them. This hostel feels more like a converted flat than a traditional hostel. Great location though, right in the old town, 10 minute walk from the main square and where all the tour groups meet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Realy nice place to go for holidays. The rooms where really clean and comfortable. Hostel's stuff was always willing to help us and pointing us nice places to visit. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome place. Great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend to students. Centre location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location. Excellent staff - Tegan and George were exceptionally helpful. Lots of activities on offer - would highly recommend taking them up on the shooting tour! Went during off-season and mid-week, so the hostel was somewhat quiet, but would expect this would be different during other parts of the year. Minor negatives were the number of people sharing each bathroom (meant you had to spring from your room to take advantage of a free shower) and a very dusty bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sopho88
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel was quiet because of the time of year, so that impacted on the social side. I imagine it is great for socialising in peak season. The room was fine and not too cramped for 8 people, en suite bathroom large, but had a bit of a musty smell. Liked the no shoes policy. Great location for exploring the city - both Old Town and new. Easy to get to the port too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

By far the best atmosphere at any hostel I have been to. It was winter when I stayed here, so not too many people to mingle with in the cozy common room, but I was still able to make friends to go out with, or play drinking games at the hostel. Staff were perfect, we felt like one big family. Best hostel I've ever stayed in!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Awesome location right in Tallinn old town. Dorm had a nice big bathroom. The staff were really fun, because they were all travellers themselves working at the hostel. This made a casual atmosphere where they were happy to hang out with guests and go out at night. The only time that that was an issue is one staff member was very interested in my friend and crossed professional boundaries by pursuing him romantically when he was uninterested. But overall, the staff were awesome and accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.