Hostelworld.com

Tallinn Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Tallinn Backpackers Located at Olevimägi 11, , Tallinn.
Tallinn Backpackers
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10123 Olevimägi 11
92% 1465
59.4402478 24.7486460
Tallinn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Lea27
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Nice Hostel, located in the old town center. Cosy rooms but quite noisy at night time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

I loved Tallinn Backpackers! The staff is great, and the atmosphere in the common room is so comfortable and open that you have to be a pretty antisocial person not to make any friends. I stayed in a standard 6-bed dorm. The comforter on the bed was really soft and comfy and the mattress wasn't too bad. My only complaint is that no working lockers were available (mine was apparently broken). But the building itself is secure from the outside and it's really nice hostel. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time getting to know and hang out with the wounderfull staff of this hostel. I will definitely return to this hostel and Tallinn in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Apr 2016
6.9

In the dorm on the top floor, there are no curtains/blinds on the three windows so you wake quite early with the sun shining in on top of you....the staff even seemed to be unaware that there were no blinds on the windows??? Other than that, nice big breakfast and comfortable common room and an excellent location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Great location in old town, incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Linked to their party hostel if you want to party or can chill at the hostel. Simple breakfast but has what you need. Thanks for a great stay guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Really fun place to stay and well set up to get to know new people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel was clean, conveniently located, had everything we needed and the staff were very helpful. The bathroom in our room was huge! There was kind of a funny smell that seemed to come from the water, but it wasn't a big deal. Overall a very pleasant stay and a great value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
6.3

Communal areas closes at 11:00 pm, which make it strict to enjoy the town in the evening, I would try another hostel next time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel right in the middle of the city, Tallinn Backpackers will make you want to extend your stay again and again. The staff are incredible, the rooms (and outrageously deluxe bathrooms) are superb and the relaxed atmosphere makes it feel like a home away from home. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay! The staff was young, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the facilities were good. Got the chance to hangout with the hostel staff and they were awesome! They showed us around Tallin and took us to some local spots. Overall my experience in Tallin was incredible, and the fact that this hostel was located in the center of Old Town was even better. I only stayed for one night but wish I had stayed for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.