Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tallinn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
9.1

The bed was a little bit uncomfortable and the beer they sell is quite expensive. Apart from that it's a great hostel and I'd recommend staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Provided breakfast (cereal and toast). Brilliant location - at the top of the Old Town and 10 minutes walk from the harbour as well. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Probably could do with a few more showers/ toilet as there sometimes was a queue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome staff. Comfy bed. Nice breakfast and a kitchen you can cook in. Best part of town (old town) you can walk everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.0

positive: located in the old town negative: - not good value for the money, I had better one` s. - breakfast was only toast and marmalade - i can not went to a pre - booked tour and the answer was they forgot me to write on the list, so I could not went because it was full booked ....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.6

This was a solid hostel with a very great location and friendly staff. My complaint is that there was only one shower and 2 toilets between all guests so I ended up waiting every time I wanted to use the facilities... otherwise I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.7

My favorite hostel in Tallinn! The atmosphere and location is fantastic. Perfect for solo travelers, big common room is cozy and welcoming, free breakfast is a plus. There is not much to complain about... maybe except of the very sneaky main entrance/door locks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel, really friendly staff. Unfortunately I was in a bunk below someone who was a 'sleep jerker/spasmer' and got woken up three times on the first night confusedly wondering whether it was a mini earthquake when it was just them violently twitching in their sleep. Fellow travellers beware: these people do actually exist! Aside from that met great people in my dorm, including the aforementioned above, and had a really fun time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice staff, lively hostel, great location in old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
8.9

Excellent place to stay for backpackers and solo travellers. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, many of whom stay on site. Larger lockers would have been nice but the smaller ones were perfect for small backpacks and valuables. Located in Old Town but away from most of the noise. Nothing fancy but good value. Common room is large and it's very easy to meet other ppl there. Would definitely stay at this place again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.6

This place was good. The staff was very warm and welcoming and answered all of our questions. They helped us with anything we needed. The location was very central and easy to find. The biggest problem is the facilities. The common room closes at midnight, leaving you with no where to chill out. The street outside is VERY loud at night with drunk people. Also, there's only one toilet and shower for the whole hostel. Super inconvenient. We enjoyed our stay all in all and would return for aprivate

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.