Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tallinn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Tallinn Backpackers Located at Olevimägi 11, , Tallinn.
Tallinn Backpackers
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10123 Olevimägi 11
91% 1638
59.4402478 24.7486460
Tallinn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.9

I think i felt every spring my bed had to offer and the pillows were rock hard. My 8 bed dorm wasn't ever really cleaned and the bathroom had a musky smell to it. The internet barely works on the top floor. There was no atmosphere but it is winter so low traveler numbers. The good, Tara (I think that's her name) was friendly and sociable) and the guy from Puerto Rico tried but the manager seemed to hate everyone. Location is tops though and l have stayed in enough hostels to have an accurate say

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location. Wonderful staff. The common areas close at 11PM, which isn't great if you need to make a phone call outside of your room. The bathroom was clean BUT there's only ONE shower for the entire hostel. I had to wake up crazy early just to beat the wait. I had a nice stay but the one bathroom would deter me from coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.3

Well-located hostel in Tallinn Old Town. Staff was nice, although they were mostly backpackers themselves so sometimes it seemed that knowledge of Tallinn, and Estonia in general was a bit lacking. The security was good and the hostel was nice and clean. The only remark would be the weird smell coming from the bathroom at any given time and one time the bread provided for breakfast was moldy. Overall, these things can happen and my stay was really good, I would recommend the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

Perfect location and very helpful staff. I would stay here again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.0

We have not got any towels in the room which was very strange. We were supposed to have our own bath room in a private room but had to share a common toilet for the entire hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.7

My stay at the Backpackers Tallin was great! The stuff is very friendly and helpful and I had so much fun just hanging out with them and other guests in the common areas. I would definitelly go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
9.4

this hostel was great. Staff was friendly, lockers were free, there was access to pub crawls if you wanted that, but the hostel itself was relatively quiet. Location is great within the old town, and the staff had helpful suggestions for food, etc. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Tallinn! Really good atmosphere there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved staying here. So great to meet other solo backpackers. Lovely atmosphere and great facilities. Very highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.