Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tallinn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.7

Free breakfast was nice although it wasn't included in the description. Very good location. Nice bathroom but not really effective having the toilet and shower in the same room considering it's in a shared dorm between 8 people. I was in the top room bed D, which was directly opposite the door... You seriously need to fix that door and cover the windows or something! Whenever someone comes in the light from the stairs are really annoying! And the bathroom smells so bad!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Good place for a solo traveller to meet people and feel at home. Lovely welcoming staff, a big, comfortable common room, pub crawls and tours. Fairly small and cramped dormitory, so if people are coming in late at night you'll be woken up. Perfect location for sightseeing in the old town and for arriving or leaving by ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great stay in Tallinn Backpackers, the staff were super nice and welcoming, the room was clean and cozy. Clean showers. I would maybe add personal reading lights next to the bed since the common room is closed at night time, but everything else was great. Breakfast is great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel was pretty good and the staff so nice, all Wee be clean, location is perfect to the old town, and easily to find it .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
6.9

Really unapproachable, unfriendly staff. I think hostelgoers like to feel welcome and to have staff that are there to discuss the place they're visiting. But here there is zero hospitality. Also, the common area is closed at 11, so it's hard to meet other travelers. I go to Tallinn regularly, but won't be staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel with really great staff who make you feel like part of the family. Would highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.9

Hostel has a good location and nice rooms however the have a rule that you can not be in the common areas including the kitchen after 11pm which makes it somehow hard to meet and hang out with people. The staff is rather unfriendly and really strict about those kitchen hours and also about breakfast hours, so make sure you are in time. All in all good location and rooms but if you are in the mood for an welcoming hostel with great staff and a community atmosphere, you should book another one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

As we all know it is the people that make your stay amazing. Tegan, George, Emma, Lucas and Sofie are hands down the best and most friendly hostel workers I have had the pleasure to come across. This tiny but wonderful hostel is a must stay at in Tallin, not a big party atmosphere at the hostel but the staff will take you to the party :D Thank you for the great times!!!! We can't wait to see you again :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.