Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tallinn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Tallinn Backpackers Located at Olevimägi 11, , Tallinn.
Tallinn Backpackers
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10123 Olevimägi 11
92% 1592
59.4402478 24.7486460
Tallinn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my time at Tallinn Backpackers, it's a mellow crowd but with partnered (party) hostels just around the corner you can dial it up quickly. Some gripe about taking their shoes off at the door and others fear the option to leave your travel document as a key deposit. I'm a big fan of both policies, the floors stay clean, and my passport is kept in a heavy duty safe. Improvements? There should be a common space available after 11, and access to the downstairs WC should be 24hrs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and the hosts were very welcoming. Immediately felt like I was part of the family and would highly recommend this place for other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
7.1

I chose here over Monks Bunk (MB) thinking that a party hostel was too much. However, this was way on the opposite end of the spectrum. While people gathered in the common area, it was a very low-key group that I'd liken the event to hanging out in someone's basement. I went to the hostel's bar down the road for happy hour and was literally the only one there. Of course it filled up with TB and MB ppl later at 11pm, so I ended up hanging with the MB group as they were a more fun crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chodface7494
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place, great staff , a wonderful place to be

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

This place was great. There was a Jacuzzi in our room. A huge shower, and a sauna. The place was clean and the workers were really nice. There wasn't much going on party-wise but they have a bar down the street.. The drinks are not very cheap though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Initially the lady who checked me in was cold but she warmed up slowly. There's no reason to dislike it. It's close to city center, relatively clean and not too noisy. Perhaps the only thing is it's closed between 11pm and 8 am so late night or early morning checkout might have to be planned early. Overall pretty decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
6.9

Overall the hostel was serviceable. It was advertised as a party spot, but it was very quiet overall. A few things downgraded my stay, including a broken locker (I was given the option to store my valuables on an unlocked shelf with staff items, yet no one to guard it), a relatively unhelpful staffer, no staff at the hostel at night (with a very drunk and angry locked out hostel guest trying to break down the front door), and a requested cab ride to the airport that never showed at 5am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Great location in a traditional Tallinn building. They are short on showers and toilets but building is listed so they can't do anything about it. Not the end of the world because Victor was an amazing host along with the rest of the team. Nothing was too much trouble for them, all the staff went out on pub crawls on different nights and they offered plenty of activities. Breakfasts were solid common room great. Might be time for some new mattresses though. Overall the staff made the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaan-erdogan7345
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

+Good location, helpful Staff, comfortable accomodation -It is hard to connect to wifi if you stay at third floor, no sufficient number of bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, although the common room lacks some atmosphere. Staff is friendly and always willing to help you on your way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.