Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tallinn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome place. Great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend to students. Centre location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location. Excellent staff - Tegan and George were exceptionally helpful. Lots of activities on offer - would highly recommend taking them up on the shooting tour! Went during off-season and mid-week, so the hostel was somewhat quiet, but would expect this would be different during other parts of the year. Minor negatives were the number of people sharing each bathroom (meant you had to spring from your room to take advantage of a free shower) and a very dusty bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sopho88
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel was quiet because of the time of year, so that impacted on the social side. I imagine it is great for socialising in peak season. The room was fine and not too cramped for 8 people, en suite bathroom large, but had a bit of a musty smell. Liked the no shoes policy. Great location for exploring the city - both Old Town and new. Easy to get to the port too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

By far the best atmosphere at any hostel I have been to. It was winter when I stayed here, so not too many people to mingle with in the cozy common room, but I was still able to make friends to go out with, or play drinking games at the hostel. Staff were perfect, we felt like one big family. Best hostel I've ever stayed in!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Awesome location right in Tallinn old town. Dorm had a nice big bathroom. The staff were really fun, because they were all travellers themselves working at the hostel. This made a casual atmosphere where they were happy to hang out with guests and go out at night. The only time that that was an issue is one staff member was very interested in my friend and crossed professional boundaries by pursuing him romantically when he was uninterested. But overall, the staff were awesome and accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

A nice hostel in a great locaton: right in the Old Town of Tallinn. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean, as well as the bathrooms/shower. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
7.1

Location is fine. Bathrooms could do with more regular cleaning. Bed wasn't made when I arrived.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Hostel room felt a little cramped with 6 beds in it but the bathroom was great. Given the time of year it was a little empty but still had a good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
9.1

While the hostel itself was truly fantastic, the walls are not soundproof and the city is very loud on weekends. Would highly recommend going out instead of trying to sleep. Amazing staff!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
8.9

I had a great time much thanks to the staff and it's easy to meet other travelers. A big common room with couches, a small kitchen where they serve a light breakfast. I really liked that it was very warm inside since it was freezing outside and the no shoes policy. The 6-bed dorm was a bit stuffy but had good beds and bathroom ensuite. No bed lights or outlets on the tops top bunks. Also a bit noisy at night (loud music from bars and nightclubs) but they offer free earplugs which helped a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.