Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tallinn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Tallinn Backpackers Located at Olevimägi 11, , Tallinn.
Tallinn Backpackers
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10123 Olevimägi 11
92% 1571
59.4402478 24.7486460
Tallinn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mracree
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Aug 2016
5.7

Fantastic location, however the 11pm closing of the main rooms/facilities is disappointing. I also dislike hostels that require you to take shoes off upon entry which was frustrating as the floors weren't particularly clean. We had the deluxe 8-bed dorm which had a stunning bathroom; a bit overdone. For the space a few showers and toilet rooms would have sufficed, sharing a single room for toilet/shower with 7 other people made mornings a drag, and a random guy came in at 3am to "look about"..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a great stay in Tallinn Backpackers. Large common room including table football and a projector. Good kitchen facilities. Shared PC for booking trains etc. Rooms were good and beds comfortable. Bathroom/Shower rooms were truly excellent. Only marks down are that the lockers were outside by room and quite small relative to other hostels, but enough for valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel. Has everything you could need. Top location, very helpful and friendly staff. Basic breakfast -- good choice of cereal, some breads & spreads. People were also very social. Large common area where you can interact with others. They also organize a happy hour, pub crawl, and out of town excursions. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

I had two great stays here last week - the staff were great and always ready to help. They all knew names, which made me feel welcome (or maybe it was that I was needy!!). The hostel couldn't have a better location, in the old town but further than where the cruise ship zombies go so you didn't have to fight Them. The hostel is very social, but thankfully not party party like I suspected. My only gripe was there's not many bathroom but I get that in old buildings. They were always clean though!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect location, helpful stuff. Would definitely recommend others to stay in this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Staying at Tallinn Backpackers is a blast. There's simply no other way to put it. I loved the experience so much I booked an extra night, and would have booked more than that if they hadn't been so popular! TB is walking distance from the best of Tallinn's old town, has attentive staff that'll make you feel welcome and have you in stitches, and great events available every day and for every taste. You would be mad not come and lay your head in this wonderful hostel during your stay in Tallin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a fantastic location. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Felt so relaxed and chilled. Perfect atmosphere for a traveller far away. The best hostel I have stayed at for a long time. Definately recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

I was on a trip where I stayed at 9 hotels total. Backpackers was my favourite one. Was very social and the staff were easy to talk to and fun (thinking of Victor, Tegan, and Keefer). I hung out with my roommates every night, and there was encouragement from the staff for everyone to be social and have fun. My room was awfully hot, but this wouldn't deter me from staying here again. Awesome location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Good vibe. Very friendly and helpful staff location excellent in old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cardan19903350
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

This is a GREAT hostel. Nice staff, good atmosphere, comfortable. Nothing to complain about. The location is great, just a few minutes walking from bars, clubs, restaurants, etc. The staff is super nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.