Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tallinn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.1

It was the best choice to stay in Tallin. Location - super perfect. In the exact center of everything. Go for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

Great location and friendly staffs. Everyone there were helpful, manager Tegan, Tim and Aron. I really enjoyed my stay there and hang out with other backpackers. Great hostel in Tallinn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jdkeary2266
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

Tallinn backpackers - a place I'll never forget! Tegan and Jim are awesome hosts, creating an excellent vibe at the hostel and helping you organise whatever you want to do. They are also excellent fun on nightly Tallinn pub crawls. The Hostel has a special effect on its occupants and you will leave with stories that you will never forget! Thanks for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.7

Bar none one of my best hostel experiences. I had my reservations when I walked in. It's not a glamorous hostel; white walls, few decorations, simple couches. But the beauty of this hostel is in the staff. The are THE BEST HOSTEL STAFF EVER. Seriously. Tim and Teegan were awesome. Bar crawls (Wednesday-Saturday) which includes several other Hostels. They give great advice for things to do, places to see and sources of cheap food/drinks. Impossible not to make friends here. Awesome stay. -Alex

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.7

The hostel is well located and the staff are extra friendly and sociable. Events with their sister hostels balance out the quieter vibe this one has and makes it very suitable for solo travellers who want to go at their own pace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Apr 2017
7.4

The first thing we had to do was take our shoes off and put them in a rack until we went back outside.The reason we were told was for safety because of the stone floors. I have no answer as to why there wasn't any non-slip materials on the floors. Next, on our floor there was only one bathroom with one shower and one toilet for about twelve people. And, the toilet worked errantly.The breakfast was adequate.There were several restaurants in the area but you had to go a ways to get transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.6

Staff was very friendly! But the bed sheets were dirty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

Powerpoints near the beds, kitchen was good, only one shower between two rooms from memory so that's a bit annoying but given that it's the baltics and rather cold, probably won't sweat so isn't a problem

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel! Located in the old town and perfect if looking for a quiet place. The staff was great, specially a spanish guy which was really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Very central location but it is quiet and you can have your own space when you need rest. Everyone at the hostel is very friendly and the staff are always keen to invite you out to party stuff and to make you aware of things like tours and day excursions. It was a perfect mix because I could get a good nights sleep, but still meet people to go out with at night. I had a medical incident while I was in Tallinn and the staff made a sincere effort to check up on me even after I recovered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.