Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tallinn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Tallinn Backpackers Located at Olevimägi 11, , Tallinn.
Tallinn Backpackers
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10123 Olevimägi 11
93% 1544
59.4402478 24.7486460
Tallinn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a fantastic location. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Felt so relaxed and chilled. Perfect atmosphere for a traveller far away. The best hostel I have stayed at for a long time. Definately recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Good vibe. Very friendly and helpful staff location excellent in old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Honestly I expected a little bit more. Hostel is centrally located, very clean, it has a huge common room were it's easy to meet other people ( I still felt it lacked atmosphere ). Dorms are very basic and too few toilets/showers. It's still a good choice if you don't want a party hostel...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel with very helpful staff. Only downside to my stay was I was in the ensuite dorm but it didn't have a shower door.. So floor was constantly soaked. Great hostel otherwise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Very friendly and welcoming staff. (Particularly Tegan whom I dealt with the most). Good location. Great for meeting other travellers. Good bar crawl too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Spacious rooms, clean hostel, great location, good staff, big areas of improvement - need better door locks!, should do less persistent selling of their prison tours and EUR 40 tours

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Great friendly staff and travelers. Easy to hang out and find something to do. Great location; just wish the common room was open past 11pm for those nights you don't want to gobar a bit not ready to go to bed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

only one bathroom per floor for three rooms. can be crowed during rush hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a large common area to meet other travellers ! Perfect location, very helpful and nice staff, super clean! Can absolutely recommend staying here !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lassilailkka1521
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel to stay few nights in Tallinn old town. Clean facilities, good beds, normal hostel breakfast, spacious bathrooms nice common room and awesome staff. The only small complain about my stay was really loud brits outside the hostel area during both nights (weekend) but it was just bad luck. I really enjoyed my stay and had really nice chat during breakfast with other travellers and hostel staff. Keep on good work, you deserve to be number on in Tallinn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.