X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tallinn Backpackers Reviews

Olevimägi 11, Tallinn, Estonia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1380 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Nice and chilled hostel - really well located with nice staff

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel for party. People there are super nice and helpful. Highly recommend this awesome hostel.


100%

I was only here for one night but absolutely no complaints. The staff were SUPER helpful and really fun and the location was fab; right in the centre of the old town it was easy to get everywhere. They also offered lots of activities and tours and I can recommend the pub crawl if you're that way inclined. Would definitely go back!


97%

the staff was wonderfully helpful. cleanliness was top. i highly recommend this well located hostel

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome place :D!! Loved the staff, the place, the atmosphere. The common room is a really good chilling place, and the hostel offers pub crawls and etc. for every night, so it really good if you want to mix partying with a nice chilled atmosphere.


100%

Great hostel....awesome staff!


83%

It was good hostel. All staffs were very friendly and helpful. Nice location. It has good cozy living room with counter. You can get cheap beer there. I stayed 8mixed Dorm. Ok bed, Sheet and lockers. One thing, I didn't liked the smell of the shower room. They need to clean drain i think. Also the one night, one people vomited in the bath tub. It was terrible. But. Next day, staff cleaned it well. Also it has sauna. Mostly good hostel, only except the smell.


97%

Great experience. Absolutely fantastic


94%

Spent NYE here and had the best time! Ben, Matt & Carl were all awesome. Lots of fun, really love Tallinn full of great stories. Hostel itself is super chilled & really felt like home away from home. Right in the old town, so close to all the cool stuff you want to see. Beds are comfycomfy, & whilst the dorm I was in was small, it was cosy. Loved the no shoe rule! Definitely will be back.


97%

Its a hostel with a very good "vibe", definitely recommend it


86%

The vibe in the hostel is great - due to Bein, Matt and Carl, three down-under-guys running the place. Very nice chaps. And their kindness and positivness goes over to the guests. Everything in this hostel is great - exept some little hick-ups in the infrastructure (sometimes a light doesn´t work for example). Ah, and the rooms are pretty small. I recommend the place definitely!

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel in the middle of the old town. Everything is in walking distance. The staff (Ben) provided very good tips what to see and experience in town. The pancake place close-by is a must.


100%

EXCELLENT, BRILLIANT hostel !


94%

Ben has the most amazing beard ever and also makes a killer chicken stew!!! All round great stay and great staff!

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Mate, you can definitely stay here again. Any time! :D

97%

Great hostel! Where else do you have a sauna in a dorm room! All in all, a very nice experience. This is a hostel where everything works.


83%

Good location and the staff were really friendly. However, I wouldn't stay here again because of the 11pm curfew they have to keep the neighbours happy. Only really a problem for me as I didn't want to go out, but there was no where else to hang out so you kind of just had to go to bed. Also the common room wasn't open at all early the next morning, which I found kind of difficult for the same reason, either had to chill in the dorm till 10 or go out. My room also smelt quite moldy.


97%

Great atmosphere. Comfortable bed. Decent sized kitchen with everything you need. Free dinners a bonus. Good wifi. Only one bathroom on second floor between 3 dorm rooms. The only negative.




View all Tallinn Hostels

Please give us your feedback