Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangara Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Tangara Guest House Located at Ciudadela Bolivariana block F, house 1, Manuela Saenz, Guayaquil.
Tangara Guest House
Ecuador
Guayaquil Guayas Ciudadela Bolivariana block F, house 1, Manuela Saenz
92% 111
-2.1824254 -79.8950672
Tangara Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a more quiet place in a more quiet part of the city. The place is clean, well taken care of, looks nice, staff are helpful and friendly. Beds are very comfortable, good bathroom. Good breakfast. I felt at home here. I definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Only spent one night and it was perfect, stayed in a single private room with bathroom for a great price; best coffee for breakfast I've had in three weeks in Ecuador, very kind and helpful staff, quiet neighborhood, cozy and beautiful home, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.0

Manager was fantastic. Room was good size and clean. Again not a party hostel but we still got to meet other travellers. Nice area out back to chill. Absolutely perfect for our short stay in Guayaquil. oh, and breakfast possibly the nicest we have had on out travels, a real bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.7

The hostel was amazing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. They even made breakfast for me the first morning when I had to leave already at 5.45am. There are small stores close to the hostel and a bigger mall a little bit further away. It is not located right in the city center but I just walked the 30-minutes. The single room was small but nice, very clean. Kitchen had also everything. Really a place to go back to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

I was just passing for one night on the way to the coast from Cuenca, and this place was great for what I needed. It's close to the bus station and airport (although the latter has its obvious noise issues) and is run by very nice people. They were very attentive and helpful in all respects (info on travel, restaurants, safety, taxis, etc.). They have a nice courtyard and allow guests to use the kitchen. There's not a lot in the immediate area, but taxis to other areas are pretty affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
7.7

We were there for a day in transit to Galapagos. Owner helped us out with what to do - good advice. Also ordered a takeaway for us after dark when it wasn't too safe to walk to the restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

great guesthouse, very friendly staff and helpful with everything! the location was great for me even though it was not close to the tourist attractions! the room was very clean and cozy! the breakfast was always delicious with fresh fruits, jugo, coffe and egg! the restaurant pique y pase is very close to the guesthouse and serve great local food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

We LOVED Tangara Guest House! The staff are absolutely amazing and will do anything to assist you. Their free breakfast is awesome with eggs and coffee made fresh. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Tangara. The beds are really comfortable, best sleep I've had in a while. Our room was lovely and bright. We got fresh towels each day and a very wholesome breakfast! Lucia was absolutely so kind and helpful. She could not have been nicer. There is a shopping mall about 20 mins walk away. It has various shops including a big supermarket. There are some fast food restaurants near by too and the malecon el salado which is nice to walk along..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, not far from the airport and bus terminal. A few cool things to see within walking distance. Worth the taxi ride to stay at a nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.