Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangara Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.6

Clean hostel, great staff, big included breakfast, decent kitchen facilities. $5 taxi to and from the airport or main bus terminal. Not close to much but the staff will happily call a taxi, direct you to a supermarket or even order delivery for you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Mar 2017
7.4

Location is great if you need to be near the airport! $5 taxi ride to the airport and to the city. Away from the busy city. Staff were good but not cheerful! Breakfast was excellent! The place is spacious

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome stay-great location, great price. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. We recommend 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Nice spot near airport. Staff was very helpful and it is less than a block from university so many people around and seemed safe enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

This is a perfect place to stay!!! The plants and art murals really add to the atmosphere. The patio and courtyard gives it a homey feeling, sharing breakfast (included) with other guests. Just around the corner is a nice mini malecon (boardwalk, not the town's primary one) along a river, where we saw birds, fish, and iguanas. The street food was poor but the suggested dinner spot (i forget the name) was yummy (good to split a meal with two, $15 total). $5 to the airport by taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Comfortable spot to hideaway from the busy city. Owner was sweet and had her own artwork around the lobby -- very neat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

It was a perfect place to stay, relax and explore the city. Thank you for your hospitality and help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a more quiet place in a more quiet part of the city. The place is clean, well taken care of, looks nice, staff are helpful and friendly. Beds are very comfortable, good bathroom. Good breakfast. I felt at home here. I definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Only spent one night and it was perfect, stayed in a single private room with bathroom for a great price; best coffee for breakfast I've had in three weeks in Ecuador, very kind and helpful staff, quiet neighborhood, cozy and beautiful home, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.0

Manager was fantastic. Room was good size and clean. Again not a party hostel but we still got to meet other travellers. Nice area out back to chill. Absolutely perfect for our short stay in Guayaquil. oh, and breakfast possibly the nicest we have had on out travels, a real bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.