Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangara Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.9
Tangara Guest House Located at Ciudadela Bolivariana block F, house 1, Manuela Saenz, Guayaquil.
Tangara Guest House
Ecuador
Guayaquil Guayas Ciudadela Bolivariana block F, house 1, Manuela Saenz
93% 99
-2.1824254 -79.8950672
Tangara Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
9.4

I was just passing for one night on the way to the coast from Cuenca, and this place was great for what I needed. It's close to the bus station and airport (although the latter has its obvious noise issues) and is run by very nice people. They were very attentive and helpful in all respects (info on travel, restaurants, safety, taxis, etc.). They have a nice courtyard and allow guests to use the kitchen. There's not a lot in the immediate area, but taxis to other areas are pretty affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

great guesthouse, very friendly staff and helpful with everything! the location was great for me even though it was not close to the tourist attractions! the room was very clean and cozy! the breakfast was always delicious with fresh fruits, jugo, coffe and egg! the restaurant pique y pase is very close to the guesthouse and serve great local food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

We LOVED Tangara Guest House! The staff are absolutely amazing and will do anything to assist you. Their free breakfast is awesome with eggs and coffee made fresh. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Tangara. The beds are really comfortable, best sleep I've had in a while. Our room was lovely and bright. We got fresh towels each day and a very wholesome breakfast! Lucia was absolutely so kind and helpful. She could not have been nicer. There is a shopping mall about 20 mins walk away. It has various shops including a big supermarket. There are some fast food restaurants near by too and the malecon el salado which is nice to walk along..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, not far from the airport and bus terminal. A few cool things to see within walking distance. Worth the taxi ride to stay at a nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, not far from the airport and bus terminal. A few cool things to see within walking distance. Worth the taxi ride to stay at a nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.7

Such a lovely hostel. The lady who works the reception the evening we arrived was so sweet and lovely. Amazing little hostel for a few nights stay in Guayaquil. Whole apartment to ourselves!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Location is close to airport and bus station so if you have an early flight or bus it is great. We took a taxi to visit the downtown area. There is a malecon over the river within walking distance of the hostel which is lovely and we had dinner at the seafood patio.....cazuela is delicious!! The hostel is clean and the rooms have AC! The staff is super friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good. Overall a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Large bathrooms with some toiletries included. The breakfast was fabulous and they even ask what time breakfast worked for us before our flight (6:30am). We will be staying again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.1

I really liked my stay here, it was nice and quiet so I could get some work done and was left undisturbed. However every time I asked a question they were so helpful. Breakfast was lovely, great decor, especially the paintings and you can stroll to the main Malecon within 30 minutes. Would definitely stay again, thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.