Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangara Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st May 2017
9.4

Only stayed for a night as had a bus the next day but was perfect for what we needed. Really clean and tastefully decorated, good breakfast and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

We stayed in a private room, great quiet place with air conditioning. Only 10 mins to the bus station. We arrived late and Lucy was very helpful for us. Breakfast was included and decent. Kitchen facilities also available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.9

I found this place to be charming and lovely. The room was clean with hot water and the breakfast was simple but filling. The owner is sweet, knowledgeable, and and very helpful. My one bit of advice is save your money on the "local" rest recommended..its a tourist trap and the food is medicore.You're better off walking toward the mallecon and finding little spots on the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.6

It was a really nice stay- its outside of the citycenter but ok. Stuff is very nice. I had a good stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Apr 2017
6.0

Was close to the airport, very basic. Warning booked a taxi with the hostel, turned out to be a non-licensed and tried to rip us off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.0

We only stayed here for one night in transit. Close to airport but you will need to bus to main areas of town which is easy. Staff showed us some key things on the map. Room was clean and good air con. The breakfast provided was excellent, appreciated the staff doing this early for us with flights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.1

Beautiful decorated small hostel. Located close to the airport and supermarket, though a bit away from the city center. Do mind that airplanes fly over from time to time. The included breakfast was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
8.0

Only stayed one night passing through Guayaquil. Staff were super helpful but location seemed bad since we were recommended to take a taxi anywhere for security which was costly. Breakfast was nice and room was very comfortable!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.6

Clean hostel, great staff, big included breakfast, decent kitchen facilities. $5 taxi to and from the airport or main bus terminal. Not close to much but the staff will happily call a taxi, direct you to a supermarket or even order delivery for you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Mar 2017
7.4

Location is great if you need to be near the airport! $5 taxi ride to the airport and to the city. Away from the busy city. Staff were good but not cheerful! Breakfast was excellent! The place is spacious

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.