Hostelworld.com

Tangier Melting Pot Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel Located at Rue de Tsouli, 3 (Medina), , Tangier.
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel
Morocco
Tangier Morocco Rue de Tsouli, 3 (Medina)
87% 844
35.7877220 -5.8102726
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Melting Pot was a great hostel! Good location and facilities. Very clean and the included breakfast was basic but nice. Lovely roof top terrace. Receptionist, Abdul, was really helpful and friendly! I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.3

Medina location is good for restaurants etc, but can be overwhelming later at night in terms of small streets and safety (also made finding it a little difficult, but there were plenty of signs once I was on the path). Staff was helpful (offered to make me tea when I had to leave before breakfast one morning), but somewhat rare to have someone at the desk. Breakfast was simple but delicious! Rooftop terrace was great. Beds a little uncomfortable, but I was tired enough that I didn't care.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.7

Only stayed here for the night but it was pleasant. Staff is very helpful and the place is quite clean. Computer for use and decent terrace. Beware of a child in the area that won't leave you alone until you step foot in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Once you get used to the location it's quite nice, just takes a little while to find but you're in Tangier. Breakfast is yummy and this has to be the most relaxed hostel I've ever stayed at. Lots of time was spent on the deck hanging out with other hostelers drinking beers and smoking hooka. If I come back I'll be back to stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.6

A good hostel. Good location. Good wifi. The people who worked their were good, although I think the owner of the same named hostel in Tarifa owns this one and he was awkward plus I heard he can be violent. Only a rumour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel and found the accommodations very nice. The only thing that bothered me was the cold during the night. With a couple extra blankets, the cold was definitely more bearable! The breakfast consists of a variety of different breads and jams with your choice of Moroccan tea or coffee. The receptionists are very helpful! There is a plentiful supply of warm water to shower. Overall, I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizetteavineri
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
6.6

I stayed at melting pot 1 night. The bunks where pretty comfortable. They squeeked alot so when anyone would move it would wake me up and I would say I'm a pretty heavy sleeper. Also there was an argument on the hall in the night between a guest and what seemed like an employee, because the next day the argument between them became physical in the staircase and it really frightened me. I'm sure it had in someway todo with money. overall I probably wouldn't go back. Fine for 1 night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel, helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
9.1

I had a fantastic time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful view of the sea from the terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.