Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangier Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel Located at Rue de Tsouli, 3 (Medina), , Tangier.
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel
Morocco
Tangier Morocco Rue de Tsouli, 3 (Medina)
87% 1031
35.7877220 -5.8102726
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

I rarely write reviews but my stay at this hostel was just fantastic. The staff were amazing - very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The facilities were great and the breakfast was a great start to the morning. There is an amazing view of the beach (and of Spain!) from the terrace...you might enjoy it a little too much and just end up hanging out there because its so nice. To top things off it seemed like there were great people arriving each day! Could not recommend this hostel more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
6.9

The location is in the Medina and it is near the sea. But the light is very dim. And the room we lived in on the ground floor was really narrow. We even couldn't sit on the bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Friendly people, very cool, easy-going atmosphere. Nice breakfast and beautiful interior, view from the roof terrace over the medina. Young friendly locals working in the hostel, a great first impression of Morocco on a shoe-string. Clean, warm showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.0

Good location in the old medina and accommodating and friendly staff. Bathrooms and dorm rooms smelled kind moldy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Great thanks for Abu, he is very helpful and friendly person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Really good hostel! Great rooms and good lockers for your valuables. The roof terrace is really nice and the free breakfast is a bonus. Would defiantely stay here again. It's super close To the ferry also!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

One of my absolute favorite hostels, just has an awesome vibe. I'll be back before I leave Morocco!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
6.3

Do not follow child who looks friendly,at the end they will ask for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

The Melting Pot was an ideal base for my short break in Tangiers, the location was ideal just a few minutes from the port in the heart of the Medina. The atmosphere was fantastic with lots of interesting people who made my stay more enjoyable. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms and communal areas were very clean and tidy. Breakfast on the roof terrace with views over the Med/Atlantic was a great way to start the day and a few drinks there in the evening a perfect way to end it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

The reception(the girl with long hair) is the best hotel staff I met in Morocco. She is really kind and helpful. It's cold at night during Dec, so ask for one more blanket. This place is not suitable for light sleepers, too much noisy from the guests till about 2 am. I guess if you do not have to wake up early in the morning that would be fine, plus you could meet nice people there, otherwise, find another place to stay. Super cold, no kidding. Give your guests more blankets plz...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.