Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangier Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
9.4

The melting pot crew are awesome. Never have a I found a more welcoming environment at a hostel. Chilling with them was the best part of Tangier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Had a great stay at Melting Pot! Great atmosphere (everyone hangs out on the terrace in the evenings which has awesome views), friendly staff, good facilities with a complete kitchen, clean, ok breakfast, perfect location. It has everything you need in a hostel for a good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cizzypants
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.4

Ahhhh Tanger, the gateway to Africa from Europe. I don't really know what that means but people kept saying it while I was there. If there is a gate keeper to this legendary gate then the melting pot is as such. If you decide to stay here and you very much should, you'll be treated to a wonderful "melting pot" of cultures and personalities. Pun not intended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.9

I LOVED the vibe here and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The best part was definitely the rooftop terrace. No one really locked their rooms, so it was very open all the time. Nothing got stolen, but I was obviously a little skeptical. They did provide a small locker with keys, free towel, and a solid free breakfast though. Overall enjoyed my stay here and the people I met!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.0

Very close to the center and an easy location to navagite the crazy streets from. The best part of this hostel is the free breakfast (it's delicious: fresh fruit, varities of bread with cream cheese & an apricot jam, and tea) and the rooftop terrace. Breakfast and terrace are the perfect combination. We stayed in the private room which had windows and a fan so the heat wasn't a factor. Main complaint is that the bathrooms were very musty and constantly had wet floors. very helpful staff as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Great staff who made us feel very welcome and explained everything about the area to us. The hostel is in a great location with easy walking access to anything in the city. The terrace was beautiful and the environment was excellent. The dinners offered were cheap (30 dh) and very good. Chill atmosphere with guitars to play and space to hang out and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

I had a great time hanging out with all the staff and people from everywhere in the world on the terrace at Melting pot. The staff were all so nice and friendly, and atmosphere was awesome, you will meet so many cool people. Totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel and friendly staff. The location is also convenient. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukeoneill19945772
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

I have nothing bad to say about the hostel. Facilities were great and the staff were so friendly. The location is interesting however make sure you follow the instructions on how to get to it or you may end up really lost in the medina.. the atmosphere in the hostel was great, easy to meet people on the roof. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

Good spot right in the Medina with a friendly crowd. Great rooftop views. Could've used more bathrooms and the bunks were rickety so i heard tossing and turning all night. Free breakfast and rooftop area provided best chance to talk to other travelers as there were no organized activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.