Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tangier Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel Located at Rue de Tsouli, 3 (Medina), , Tangier.
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel
Morocco
Tangier Morocco Rue de Tsouli, 3 (Medina)
87% 886
35.7877220 -5.8102726
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

I enjoyed my stay here. Pros: it's in the medina, the staff were really helpful, especially Abdul. Shower had good pressure, breakfast was nice - loved the mint tea! Cons: fan in dorm room did nothing for the people on bottom bunks, wifi wasn't great, and can be a hard to find by yourself the first time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Lockers are tiny (wallet & passport etc only) But everything else was amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

The staff member who checked us in was great (young guy, maybe French)! Really helpful and friendly which made us feel really welcome. Great rooftop terrace, good kitchen and a good location - close to everything. The shower down stairs was big and great pressure. Accom in Tangier seems a bit overpriced as was this place for what you get. Needs new mattresses and sheets or to lower the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel is in a great location, but the rooms were not as nice as they looked in the pics. The four bed dorm is on the ground floor next to the reception so it's very loud. There are also now Windows in that dorm so it's very dark in the morning when I was trying to get up. I was unhappy that the cleaning lady took my towel (why would you take a towel off a bed when yo don't even give out towels to guests?). The owner was very nice to go find it but when I got it back it was disgusting. ☹️

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! Nice staff who you can ask anything, fantastic rooftop terrace etc! Only breakfast is not very diverse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel was in a great location, once we could find it. The directions were a little confusing and the signage was hard to see, but once you know where the hostel is it is in a good location. The staff was some of the friendliest I've met at a hostel. The hostel hosted dinners which were cheap and good, also a good way to meet people and the staff. Lots of people share the bathrooms, but I never found myself waiting to shower or use the facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
6.6

The bathroom on the first floor reeked of mold. The bedroom was small and crowded but did have lockers. The staff was nice enough but not overly personable. Great people staying there though! Fun atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the inconvenience. We blocked the room corresponding to the bathroom to repaint on Monday. The affux of people and circumstances of planning, sincerely prevents us to do it earlier.

29th Jun 2016
6.6

It was a good hostel in a good area. The beds were extremely uncomfortable though and it was very loud all night long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We replaced all our beds last week. Now they are much more comfortable, stable and, moreover, they have curtains for privacy. Sorry that you could not sleep well and enjoy the new beds.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.7

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We met some very cool people and the hostel had a great friendly atmosphere. The hostel is beautiful, with clean facilities and a nice terrace. The staff were super helpful and also offered a great value dinner that was tasty. Only downside was the wifi was a bit slow but overall we really enjoyed our stay at the melting pot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.6

very good and clean. a little bit hard to find in medina. but in genral ok. Nice personel :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.