Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangier Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

favourite hostel we've ever stayed at, can't speak highly enough of the staff and the people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff is very kind and location is good. Breakfast is awesome.I met nice people there and we talked together at the roof top until midnight. I highly recommend to stay when you come to Tangier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Incredibly cool hostel with an awesome staff, vibe, and location. The atmosphere was a little stoner-centric but hey - it's Tangier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
7.7

Lovely spot in the Medina of Tangier, great dinner each night for afford prices. Awesome terrace to enjoy the sunset and afternoon hours. Would definitely go back and recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel with a relaxing atmosphere, sweet and helpful staff and good breakfast! The location is perfect in Tanger and not too difficult to find if you follow the hostel's directions, mind your head when you enter! The rooftop terrace is amazing and there s nice spaces to hang out. The dinner that you can add to your stay is amazingly fresh homemade food! Try it! I'd stay again anytime in Tanger !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

The amazing staff were definitely a highlight of this gorgeous hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arvinjassir
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel & great staff ! They even helped me find my lost baggage ! Must stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ignaciogonzalezv5830
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place to stay at Tangier. A little difficult to find but other than that it's perfect value for money, very good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kaceedanielle534
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.4

Only had one night here but was greeted warmly and made a few friends right away who I was able to wander out with. The rooftop views and breeze are great and I slept comfortably. It's difficult to find if you are unfamiliar with the medina; consider having a local guide you but beware, they will ask you for a lot of money (and make sure you know the currency conversion)! Just give 1-2 USD worth and tell them thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.