Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangier Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Very fun and laid back hostel! Staff was super cheerful and helpful. The terrace is also amazing. Wish I could've spent more time there but had a ferry to catch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
6.6

Not recommended!! The first day I arrived here, I told the receiption that I was lead there by a 14-year old boy (the so called 'guide')and we asked if it is ok to follow the boy and she said she knew him. BUT NO WARNING for the nonsense service fee asked by the boy at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.7

This was a great place to stay. Although we had to weave through a few side streets to find the place, it was a great location with a welcoming atmosphere. Each guest was given a locker space and a key to put valuables and a key to get into the building. The roof terrace was definitely a plus, and the staff was very helpful in navegating around the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here, good location in the city. Right near cheap good food, go to Ray Charly's it's great! The staff were the highlight, super friendly and interesting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
8.3

Staff is so nice and helpful. From the roof you can see Spain across the strait on a clear day. Facilities are better than average in Morocco for a hostel. Would def stay again, mainly because the staff was so helpful and just cool people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing staff and great facilities, including a rooftop area to hang out! Only downside for me was that it's within a medina which makes it a little bit complicated to find as medina streets are not well marked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2017
7.7

Great hostel, poor city. Hostel was fun and staff were great. Shame the locals weren't that accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.7

A good, friendly place. Lockers for valuables, friendly staff who prepped a simple breakfast for a traveler leaving early, and an easy time there. I appreciated how staff cut their own music and noise by 11:00 pm or so, so those of us who wanted to could get to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

Awesome experience! The was the third hostel I've stayed in and it was great. The attendants were courteous and helpful, not to mention extremely interesting to talk to (they all have their interesting stories). It was a bit difficult to find though. I had a tour guide take me to the location, otherwise I would have had to spend a good amount of time trying to find the place. It was truly a melting pot of people and cultures (pun intended) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Great staff and terrace view is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.