Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangier Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
8.9

Hostel was nice, the only thing I didnt like was the bedroom we had right outside the reception desk, so it was quite noisy with people checking in etc. But overall is a nice quirky hostel, breakfast is good terrace is nice except for the leather cushions they have on the seats which dont make sense as they get too hot to touch? They also have a lot of information on where to get taxis and buses and how much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.1

This was an awesome place to stay. I would totally recommend it to young travelers, especially if you are traveling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.7

Great location in the medina! The staff was amazing!! Extremely helpful. Breakfast was great and I really enjoyed the rooftop terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • peterborko7405
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel, great place. If i visit Tangier again i will definitely stay here. One thing to be aware. The clean everything with bleach. I visited toilet after cleaning and destroyed my trousers and t-shirt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel! I really liked the staff a lot! And sorry for forgetting to give you guys the key back when I left. First found out when I was in the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
6.6

The plus: good breakfast, cool people. The downside: was woken up at 5 am by a loud girl who just arrived - lights on, unpacking bag, phone making sounds etc. I politely asked if she could keep it down, she snapped and said it's a hostel so too bad. It went on for over an hour so I finally complained to a staff. He had a word with her, she snapped at him too, and he left. Was disappointed - I felt he could've done more. The next day, he too said "maybe I should've insisted" - yes, maybe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

My friend and I stayed here on our way back to Spain. The place is a bit difficult to find, but thats just the nature of the medina! There was a great atmosphere in the hostel (the best that we had in Morocco -- definitely a "young travelers" spot), and people congregated in the common area/rooftop. The people working there are very nice and super helpful!! Breakfast in the morning was fantastic, with lots of fresh fruit and three kinds of Moroccan bread. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Very fun and laid back hostel! Staff was super cheerful and helpful. The terrace is also amazing. Wish I could've spent more time there but had a ferry to catch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
6.6

Not recommended!! The first day I arrived here, I told the receiption that I was lead there by a 14-year old boy (the so called 'guide')and we asked if it is ok to follow the boy and she said she knew him. BUT NO WARNING for the nonsense service fee asked by the boy at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Good place in the medina. Very nice staff. Breakfast a bit "thin". Good terrace. Big place with many beds. Reckon this is a good place to stay in Tangier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.