Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangier Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

Awesome experience! The was the third hostel I've stayed in and it was great. The attendants were courteous and helpful, not to mention extremely interesting to talk to (they all have their interesting stories). It was a bit difficult to find though. I had a tour guide take me to the location, otherwise I would have had to spend a good amount of time trying to find the place. It was truly a melting pot of people and cultures (pun intended) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Great staff and terrace view is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
7.7

Some of the stuff (and volounteers) could get a bit more informed about tangier before working there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2017
7.4

A very grumpy staff member on the roof terrace was the only blemish - he made us feel as though he was intruding on his private space every day, rather than enjoying the space up there, which is a main gathering area. Other than that, the stay was great and the fellow travelers fantastic. This is a go-to spot in Tangier

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels, I ever experienced. Lovely team, amazing atmosphere. Just great! Thanks for everything, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • julianmolina89
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Excelente todo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
7.1

The rooftop was the best part about that Hostel. Having delicious breakfast there every morning was amazing. The room was tiny and at night is was really really cold. The bathrooms were clean and big. I didnt like the fact that there was no one at the reception downstairs most of the time. Our room with all our staff was there, so basically everyone could come in without anyone noticing. The location was good too. We would only book the hostel again because of the rooftop and breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

This hostel was really quite nice considering I really did not like Tangier. The staff was so friendly, the rooms and bathrooms very clean, and the rooftop terrace was simply adorable. We arrived later one night however and finding this place was quite sketchy and in a super odd location. My friend and I wanted to go out one night to the old movie theater but didn't want to face having to come back in the dark. Something to consider if you are young and female.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location, clean and has everything you need. Breakfast however, was hugely disappointing. We travelled as a group of 6 European girls so just be careful when out on the streets simply say no thank you to approaching locals and make sure you stay together. Overall hostel experience very good. Comfortable beds and clean toilet facilities. Roof terrace is also the ideal place to chill out in Morocco!! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
9.7

Fabulous vibes. Chill, young staff that hang out as if they were fellow travelers. This place IS its own social scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.