Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangier Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel Located at Rue de Tsouli, 3 (Medina), , Tangier.
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel
Morocco
Tangier Morocco Rue de Tsouli, 3 (Medina)
88% 913
35.7877220 -5.8102726
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dbult
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Well, I didn't actually stay at the hotel because the staff screwed up my reservation. So, negative review on booking but staff was very helpful in finding another hostel in the area that could accommodate me. They even called a personal friend and asked if I could stay with them. Very easy to find hostel. Very clean. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
3.1

Terrible experience, don't stay here. A man at the door of the hostel said he "works there" would help me to a market at the end 2 women on the street helped me and he nearly attacked me for having them help. The employees there are way too lax on security just smoke upstairs and hang out. The rooms are tiny VERY VERY hot no fan, window or breeze to come through. It's not very clean. The nicest part is the terrace, look for hostel outside the medina. Not safe

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Great staff, great atmosphere, clean, felt safe, awesome terrace - would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic staff and all-round great hostel! Definitely the best hostel to stay in Tangier

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Loved the day tours that were offered made some amazing friends! Tapas tour is a must but really should include the wine costs as well. Beach tour is also amazing, it was nice to get out of Tangier and go to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, clean rooms, big kitchen, great terrace!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay at melting pot. Definitely recommend. Free breakfast, simple but filling and good showers and good wifi. Dorm next to reception is a little loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome. Loved it. No lockers, but no biggie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice rooftop area. Everything was ok except for the fact that my room was next to the front door and front desk which meant there was a lot of noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Staff here are extremely hospitable and helpful. Beautiful rooftop. Rooms can lack some circulation, particular in the warmer months but I would definitely stay here again if I was to come back to Tanger.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.