Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangier Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel Located at Rue de Tsouli, 3 (Medina), , Tangier.
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel
Morocco
Tangier Morocco Rue de Tsouli, 3 (Medina)
87% 935
35.7877220 -5.8102726
Tangier Melting Pot Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

Location is good even though directions to the hostel could be better and more specific (maybe adding a map?). Walls and doors are thin so it might be noisy. Roof terrace is very nice, I loved the view. I was disappointed by the breakfast. I was told it would be available till 10.30/11. I went for breakfast around 10 and there was basically no more food for me: just one slice of what seemed old bread and 2 cheese to share with 3 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
10.0

The Melting Pot is an excellent place to stay in Tangier! I had a wonderful time. It is conveniently located in the Medina, very clean, and has a wonderful terrace view. The staff is amazing! They arranged a taxi tour for me of the major sites around Tangier, including the Caves of Hercules, Cap Spartel, and Cafe Haffa. The next time I am in Tangier, I'm going to stay at the Melting Pot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.3

Great staff, 24/7 ar your service. Good facilities. Location in the middle of the medina

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Coool hostel! Gorgeous terrace and easy to find. Recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminfink937942
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel is located in a traditional house in the heart of the medina (old town). Study the directions carefully and watch out for the signs in the narrow alleyways. It's quite noisy and the rooms only have windows to the staircase (but that's just the way they build their houses). There's only one bathroom per floor, which does get busy at times. Typical & good Morrocan breakfast. Very nice rooftop terrace with great views over the medina.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Charming place with excellent views from the rooftop terrace. Staff couldn't have been nicer and gave great recommendations. For Morocco facilities were great bath room always clean and always had nice hot showers. Room would get a bit warm during the night but other than that great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Just an overnight stay for us on our way to Asilah. Reception were friendly even though we were late. They provide maps. The hostel is a little hard to find but plenty of people will help you find it (for a couple of Dh!) Beds were reasonably comfy, but rooms a little dark.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice rooftop, great location, good community atmosphere. Bathrooms were decent enough. Breakfast was alright. No real complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Well, I didn't actually stay at the hotel because the staff screwed up my reservation. So, negative review on booking but staff was very helpful in finding another hostel in the area that could accommodate me. They even called a personal friend and asked if I could stay with them. Very easy to find hostel. Very clean. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
7.7

Not to bad for a Moroccan hostel. The lockers are tiny which is eh, but free breakfast is always a plus. The outside terrace is great. I love the curtains on the bunks. One thing I really disliked was the staff though. some of them were partying in the hostel dorm while people were trying to sleep. One of the staff told me I only needed to get to the ferry 30 mins early... No. You need to get there 2 hours early because of passport control. I rely on the staff to give me the right information!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.