Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tangier Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere and a good spot to meet a lot of cool people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Had a great stay here with the best breakfast. Really great location with fab restaurants and cafes close by. The terrace views are incredible. Staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Private lockers with keys and option for own padlock are provided in dorm rooms and always a plus for me. Visiting in August it's hot inside but I got a good nights sleep both nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • renae-sherwood19983630
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

We had a lovely stay at melting pot! The rooftop terrace is very lovely with a nice view! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

We stayed in the Melting Pot Hostel for 2 nights and really enjoyed the joyful and welcoming atmosphere. The dorms and the beds were very clean and also the showers got cleaned everyday (however the towels were a little smelly because of the moist air in the bathrooms). When you arrive at the hostel by taxi be aware of the children trying to get you to pay much dirham for "show you the city". The rooftop terrasse is the best place to eat the delicious breakfast you get and watch sunsets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
8.9

They put me in another room and made me move my stuff when I got back later in the evening, other than that no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location right in the medina close to markets. Nice view from rooftop and good place to chill out and meet people. There is a kitchen but it only has old pots and pans that are falling apart and there is only 3 toilets and 2 showers so you have to line up to use them. Staff were really nice and helpful. If you stay here you have to go to the sandwich shop around the corner. Best sandwich ever and only 10 dirhams :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

favourite hostel we've ever stayed at, can't speak highly enough of the staff and the people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff is very kind and location is good. Breakfast is awesome.I met nice people there and we talked together at the roof top until midnight. I highly recommend to stay when you come to Tangier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Incredibly cool hostel with an awesome staff, vibe, and location. The atmosphere was a little stoner-centric but hey - it's Tangier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
7.7

Lovely spot in the Medina of Tangier, great dinner each night for afford prices. Awesome terrace to enjoy the sunset and afternoon hours. Would definitely go back and recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.