X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tango Hostel Reviews

Simon Bolivar 607, Cordoba, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
667 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great hostel! Even though the dorms are for 11 people they are very spacious and don't feel too big. The staff are amazing! Super friendly and informative. Be sure to have the bbq!


83%

The bad wasn't really stable, small lockers and too basic breakfast. But apart from that it is really nice hostel


83%

Extremely nice and helpful staff. Good location and nice price. Basic breakfast. Nice and very social hostel atmosphere. Bathrooms very smelly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comment! basic price: basic breakfast ;) You can always bring your eggs,fruit, jam...the kitchen is fully equiped and always avaiable for you to cook something extra if you want to . saludos, have a nice trip :)

100%

I'm from Brazil and some friends recommended this hostel. I think it was an incredible stay!!. The hostel had a great staff, great venue, just a great place to be! I will recommend this hostel to my fellow travellers. Everyone was so friendly and respectful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and all the staff were super friendly and relaxed.

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear R! Thankyou for your comment. It was a pleasure to have you arrounf. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here :) saludos and have a nice trip!

91%

Had a really good time. Staff was great, people and atmosphere. Rooms where boiling though and some of the bathrooms are a bit smelly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thankyou so much for your comments. Sorry for the hot, it was over 40 degrees in the city during your stay. There is no AC in the rooms, as advertised in the webpage you booked. have a nice trip :)

97%

This hostel was awesome. Not only is it super welcoming, the staff makes it a great experience. I didn't make it to breakfast because I was too drunk the night I stayed there so I can't say. It's super close to everything in Córdoba like the city center and really close to the artisan fair on Saturdays and Sunday's. Also shout out to Viki for all her help, only because told me to though. Hahah

Owner Comment (Hide)
haha! thankyouuuu !! :D abrazo !!

100%

It was a lovely place, friendly staff,really clean, nice music playing. Probably best choice in town . thankyou guys ill be back

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias !!! hope to recieve you again soon !! you were lovely as well :)

100%

if you are in cordoba, you should stay here

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Was good place to stay and probably the best in cordoba. The atmosphere was great, such a good vibe. Loved the receptionist, such a beautiful women :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
jaja ! Gracias ! was great to meet you and thankyou for the complimments :) enjoy the rest of your trip !

86%

Great value place with a great location. Great atmosphere with a great vibe to get you set for the night. In fact, a couple of nights we lost track and left it too late. Staff are incredibly helpful & knowledgable of the area. To improve: Breakfast is pretty basic. The 11 bed dorm was very warm and the bunks made a lot of noise. But without question a great choice while in Cordoba.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your review my dear! p.s: You paied the cheapest dorm ( $90) should adjust your expectations of breakfast and facilities to the price you pay ;)

94%

One of my favorite hostels in this trip. The rooms are standard and not luxurious but for the price that is expected. More importantly - the staff are the best - fun to talk to and willing to help with everything. Generally atmosphere was great and it was hard to leave!

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great staff. Good atmosphere. Pillows should be washed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thankyou! Pillows are washed weekly ;)

97%

Awesome hostel, the staff are the best part. They are super friendly, kind, and fun to talk to. Location is great and they know everything to do in Cordoba. Definitely the place to stay if you want to have a good time and meet some great people!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Graciasssss! :D abrazo!

89%

The hostel and staff were so inviting and helpful. We had our own private tour of the city and the staff all went out of their way to make us feel at home. The other guests were great and there was a nice social atmosphere. They told us what was on each night in the city and organised things for us to do. Clean kitchen and bathroom facilities. Music sometimes a little loud early morning but our room was closest to the common areas. Altogether a great hostel and would definitely stay again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
:) Gracias chicos!!! abrazosssss and have a nice trip !!!

91%

Amazing hostel! Very hot stuff, cool atmosphere and great vibes.

  • 17th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Graciaaas! have a nice trip :D

60%

A hostel with little atmosphere and a disappointing breakfast (bread and butter, jam if you're lucky) on the up-side the staff are friendly and helpful with info about the city and happen to be rather dashing, especially Lele! (Call me).


71%

Unfortunately when we arrived at the hostel our private room had been double booked and we had to settle for a 9 bed dorm. We weren't too happy but in fairness to the staff over the next two days they acknowledged the inconvenience by offering us free beer and a discount on our bill, so we were really happy with that. Negatives are it's extremely loud at night. Don't stay here if you want a good nights sleep. The big dorm rooms aren't locked and unpleasant smell in bathrooms on 1st floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great review! So useful ! We will pay somebody to chase people with parfume when they leave the toilette ! and we will replace the 9 lockers in the room for 9 keys for the guests to pay a permanent deposit for loosing them! oh, yeah! brillant! we will also silence the place at 22:00 on a saturday night so you can sleep! this kind of comments really improves our buisness, thankyou soooo much , you are so fun and awsome!we miss you hips please come back soon we cannot live without you!

100%

Just perfect, i booked for 2 nights first but i finally booked for an extra night, everything is good, the hostel is at walking distance to every important places, the staff is very helpful and kind, the hostel is not in the middle of the night clubs so you can sleep well at night (which is not easy in this kind of city) so i definitely recommend it. Thanks for this nice stay and @ bientôt j'espère !!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias J! You were exactly the type of guest we love recieving here ! enjoy the rest of your trip! :)

97%

Stayed for Oktoberfest and it was great. A couple dollar taxi to the bus station and in a good area for going out in Cordoba city. The staff prepares breakfast for you, and the atmosphere is a cool and colorful three story house feel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
GRACIAS POR TUS COMENTARIOS! UN PLACER RECIBIRLAS! xoxo

80%

Plugs in room could be improved - plugs in lockers/by beds?

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
There is one plug per person in the room you stayed, plenty of them in the common areas. Facilities are adjusted to the price you pay, of course.

« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Cordoba Hostels

Please give us your feedback