Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tango Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Tango Hostel Located at Simon Bolivar 607, , Cordoba.
Tango Hostel
Argentina
Cordoba 5000 Simon Bolivar 607
87% 703
-31.4217235 -64.1942095
Tango Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with really friendly staff. The asado I was there for was real fun & delicious! There is room for improvement in their breakfast though, the first day there was just a bag of bread and really bad coffee. Also the 4 person dorm above the dining area is not good for people who want to sleep as they play music most nights until past 2. But for the most part I had a nice stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.7

Weird atmosphere sometimes, but staff was nice when you reached them. breakfast was not very good., only bread and jam and I always had to ask where the bread was. And in the first three days they would tell us every morning that they were out of butter (but they didn't bother to buy more after a few days, for whatever reason). The first room I stayed in was nice and comfy, the second not that much, the bed I was in had the worst mattress and pillow of my entire trip and that's saying something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
10.0

Great vibe Great location Had a little of fun Would come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Perfect for a short stay in this lovely small city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Staff is amazing, the music is too loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to stay and location was really handy to get around everywhere. Very sociable with a bar and common area, met loads of people and would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
8.0

Great staff -tells you where to go and what to do and they offer dinner in the bar in the evening. Not many people while I was there -I guess atmosphere is better with some more people checked in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
7.1

Fine hostel, met some good people. Definitely not a mistake coming here, but maybe you can do better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

There's a good reason Ive stayed at Tango for 3 weeks.... If your passing through Cordoba and want a comfortable, friendly and fun hostel to stay at then it has to be here. LeLe and Nico (the two owners) are the best hostel owners in South America. They are helpful with anything you need but most importantly they make you feel like friends rather than guests. They often cook unbelievable asados for communal dinners and if your lucky you'll get them to come on a drunk night out or two!GoToTango

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.4

Top hostel with top staff and great recommendations of activities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.