Hostelworld.com

Tani9 Backpackers Osaka

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Tani9 Backpackers Osaka Located at 1-2-17 Kouzu Chuo ku, Osaka city, Osaka.
Tani9 Backpackers Osaka
Japan
Osaka 542-0072 1-2-17 Kouzu Chuo ku, Osaka city
87% 333
34.6669981 135.5136349
Tani9 Backpackers Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.7

Staff are really nice and friendly here, close to the station. For the girls dorm you have to walk through the mix dorm, which was quite awkward to go to the toilet in the middle of the night. The corridor and stairway is really small and quite tight so not really suitable for heavy suitcases although staff are helpful and will help get your bag to the top floor. But there is a good view from the top. Overall great for backpackers and weekend stays, not for people who like to be more private.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your valuable comments and great marks for us! Thank you for your staying with us! We keep it in mind and try our best. We would be happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again next time!

  • jackydiesel
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

The location is easy to travel to anywhere via subway. The staff is really nice and easygoing. I love my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful comments and amazing marks for us! Thank you for your staying with us! We keep it in mind and try our best. We always would be happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Lovely place with fantastic friendly staff, just very noisy at night and in the mornings due to being right on a main road and people talking downstairs echoed up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your valuable comments and great marks for us! Thank you for your staying with us! We keep it in mind and try our best. We would be happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again next time!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

Such a sick spot with awesome staff. Stay here players!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovery comments and amazing marks make us feel happy! Thank you for your staying with us! We keep it in mind and try our best. We would be happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.9

The best thing about this hostel was the staff - they were so friendly, and so helpful, and just a pleasure to be around! The location was also great, with a lot of sights within walking distance/easy subway connection. It's a small hostel with only two toilets and two showers for sixteen people, and a somewhat strange design (third floor occupants walk through the second floor to get up to their room). However it was immaculately clean and had a nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your valuable comments and brilliant marks make us feel happy! Thank you for your staying with us! We keep it in mind and try our best. We would be happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again next time!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.4

My friend and I stayed here one night and it was ok for one night. The staff was very nice and friendly and even stayed after hours to help us check in a little late. The facilities were acceptable but we were in the mixed dorm and the girls had to walk through our room to get to theirs upstairs. It was a little disturbing. The beds also were a little creaky.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your valuable comments and great marks for us! Thank you for your staying with us! It was a short but we were glad to meet you. We keep it in mind and try our best. We would be happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again next time!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Easily one of the most comfortable and convenient hostels I've stayed in throughout Asia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great comments and amazing marks for us! Thank you for your staying with us! We keep it in mind and try our best. We always would be happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again!

30th Mar 2016
8.0

Why don't you provide two blankets like any other hostel in Japan? You have a great hostel with really nice staff, good location, etc... Why?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your valuable comments and great marks for us! Thank you for your staying with us! We try to consider about the blankets. We keep it in mind and try our best. We would be happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.4

I was rather small, but that just added to the charm of the hostel. It is very conveniently located and the staff was very friendly. Nothing really to complain about! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Great little hostel in fab location - secs from the metro. The staff were super helpful and friendly. Showers/toilets are only located on one floor, but hostel is small so no big issue. We stayed in female 4 bed dorm, at the very top and had access to the rooftop terrace. The room is very small with not much room for luggage. There are privacy curtains that run down the side of the beds, but unfortunately not at the end of the beds to block the light of a rather bright exit light above the door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your valuable comments and brilliant marks make us feel happy! Thank you for your staying with us! We keep it in mind and try our best. We would be happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again next time!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.