Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tani9 Backpackers Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Tani9 Backpackers Osaka Located at 1-2-17 Kouzu Chuo ku, Osaka city, Osaka.
Tani9 Backpackers Osaka
Japan
Osaka 542-0072 1-2-17 Kouzu Chuo ku, Osaka city
90% 381
34.6669981 135.5136349
Tani9 Backpackers Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sianel
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, atmosphere and free coffee machine! Felt so comfortable. Everything you need. Cheap super market down the street, nice shower, good vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Really Nice staff, so helpfull! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Really great hostel for exploring Osaka. Reasonably close walk to everything we wanted to see and easy to access transit from here. The staff were very helpful and nice. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful comment and rate for us. We are so glad to hear that liked here. Thank you for your sharing your time with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We welcome you anytime!

22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Quaint, cozy, the staff are friendly, public areas and room was clean and had enough space. Easy to locate from the airport, I would always go here whenever I stay in Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful comment and rate for us. We are so glad to hear that you liked here. Thank you for your sharing your time with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We welcome you anytime!

22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Very cool and lovely staff! The location was central to a lot of things! I was within walking distance of a train station, supermarket, and bars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing comment and rate for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed downtown! Thank you for your staying with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We always welcome you!

21st Oct 2016
10.0

The staffs of this hostel are one of the warmest and friendliest folks that me and my brother have met during our visit in Osaka. The manager of this hostel was very kind and supportive towards me when I was going through some difficulties with my brother during our first night stay at this hostel. We felt like we are part of the family for this hostel. Thank you Tani9 for providing us an excellent place to stay and hospitality! We will see you all again soon. Sincerely, Chris

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.6

Not for people who looking for clubbing. It's cozy, staff is really helpful. No lockers. Free coffee in the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your valuable comment and rate for us. Thank you for your staying with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We always welcome you!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.0

Location-wise perfect: close to Dotonbori, the Kuromon market and the subway which get's you within 20 minutes to the Osaka castle, Osaka and Shin-Osaka train stations and the Shin Umeda. Also staff is very friendly and helpful, the facilities are good and the price for a dorm bed was more than reasonable. Which made me wonder why it was so quiet when I was there. At night I knew: it's noisy, there are no curtains and there is an exit-light located in the room because the stairs run through it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your valuable comment and rate for us. There are curtains at windows and with each bed but sorry for your inconvenience. Thank you for your sharing your time with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We welcome you anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

This place was amazing. Very close to the central areas if people are looking for a night out on the town! The staff was very friendly and we felt very welcome there. When we go back to Japan we are definitely staying at this place again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful comment and rate for us. We are so glad to hear that our hostel was amazing for you. Thank you for your sharing your time with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We welcome you anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Feels like home...the day after I left I already wanted to go back!!! The staff are awesome, and even though I was hardly there during the day, they felt like family! The place is so cosy, beds are comfy which is a plus...and the location is incredible! Dotomburi is just down the road and is alive 24/7...kitchen is cute, I didn't use it much but a face lift for it could be nice...however don't forget that its really cheap to eat in Nippon :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing comment and rate for us. We are so glad to hear that you felt like home&family! Thank you for your sharing your time with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We welcome you anytime!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.