Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tani9 Backpackers Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Tani9 Backpackers Osaka Located at 1-2-17 Kouzu Chuo ku, Osaka city, Osaka.
Tani9 Backpackers Osaka
Japan
Osaka 542-0072 1-2-17 Kouzu Chuo ku, Osaka city
89% 370
34.6669981 135.5136349
Tani9 Backpackers Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

This place was amazing. Very close to the central areas if people are looking for a night out on the town! The staff was very friendly and we felt very welcome there. When we go back to Japan we are definitely staying at this place again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful comment and rate for us. We are so glad to hear that our hostel was amazing for you. Thank you for your sharing your time with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We welcome you anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Feels like home...the day after I left I already wanted to go back!!! The staff are awesome, and even though I was hardly there during the day, they felt like family! The place is so cosy, beds are comfy which is a plus...and the location is incredible! Dotomburi is just down the road and is alive 24/7...kitchen is cute, I didn't use it much but a face lift for it could be nice...however don't forget that its really cheap to eat in Nippon :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing comment and rate for us. We are so glad to hear that you felt like home&family! Thank you for your sharing your time with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We welcome you anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

It was the best hostel I've ever stayed! Amazing staff, great location and atmosphere was just perfect. I would definitely stay here again! I want to live there if I can!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing comment and rate for us. We are so glad to hear that our hostel was the best for you. Thank you for your sharing your time with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We welcome you anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

The perfect place! Had an absolute blast here, the staff were so lovely and helpful, they went above and beyond.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing comment and rate for us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed here. Thank you for your sharing your time with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We hope to see you again and welcome you anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Had an amazing stay at tani9, the staff were awesome, especially Ina, so helpful! Really great atmosphere! Good facilities and places for food near by. Highly recommend this hostel xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful comment and rate for us. We are glad to hear that you liked staying at our hostel. Thank you for your sharing your time with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We would be happy if we could see you again in the near future!

9th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing staff, the common room is super cozy, everyone is super friendly, super close to a laundromat too the Nepali restaurant nearby is convenient for vegetarians

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful comment and rate for us. We are happy to hear that you liked staying at our hostel. Thank you for your sharing your time with us. We keep it in mind and doing try our best. We would be happy if we could see you again in the near future!

8th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this place! This hostel is incredibly charming. The staff members are all extremely friendly and helpful. I enjoyed getting to know them as well as the guests. It's a smaller hostel so there's a nice community feel to it. Great location, great price. I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

I really appreciated staying here. The reception staff were very proactive and helpful. For vegetarians, there is a Nepali restaurant with a special veggie menu next to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely comments and amazing marks make us feel happy! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Nepali restaurant. Thank you for your staying with us! We keep it in mind and try our best. We would be happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th May 2016
8.6

Great location, security is not as high as some other places. Nice place though, staff are very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful comments and great marks for us! We were glad to meet you again. Thank you for your staying with us! We keep it in mind and try our best. We would be happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again next time!

  • patrickdegroot8514
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

If you're a backpacker, this is basically just what you need: a cozy little place with wonderful staff where you can drop your baggage, rest for a few hours and have a good shower. I met some awesome travelers here and the staff was beyond welcoming. One night I checked in way after the check in time after taking the wrong train. They still helped me out and found a place for me to sleep (I didn't book that one on Hostelworld). Also really relaxed with storing my bagage after checkout. Perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful comments and amazing marks make us feel happy! We are glad to hear that you had some great meetings with other travelers here. Thank you for your staying with us! We keep it in mind and try our best. We would be happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again next time!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.