X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tani9 Backpackers Osaka Reviews

1-2-17 Kouzu Chuo ku, Osaka city, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
201 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Cool little place! And by little, I mean sleeps 12 people... So very cosy, but well-equipped and an easy walk to public transport and the major tourist areas of Osaka. There are also lots of great food options nearby too, we loved the Nepalese place next door for something a little different. Thanks Tani9, we love you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and great marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

91%

Awesome vibe, the staff are really nice and helpful! About a 15 minute walk to dotonbori and shinsaibashi- the main food and shopping street in Osaka. Will definitely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and brilliant marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

100%

Conveniently located to JR station and most of the main attractions. Everything is easily accessible and food options are limitless just down the street. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.


57%

Very small hostel located near a noisy street. The dorm with 6 beds looks more like a hallway than a room as people have to pass through it to go to the upper dorm and very little space between beds. The common area is so small that you just avoid it. Location is OK except the noisy street. The positive point of the hostel is the cleaness and staff who helps you in a efficient way.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your valuable comment and good marks!They are important for us.We keep it in mind and try to continue to do ourselves for all guests to feel comfortable here.Thank you for your staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

91%

Hostel is in a very convenient location. Environment is warm, friendly and cozy. It maybe a bit small for some people, but they have enough equipment to give you a pleasant stay. Excellent and knowledge staffs to give you plenty of tourist information, suggestions and trying their best to make your journey memorable. They greet you whenever you go out or come back, that feels so warm to be like home. Do not miss their rooftop terrace. You will have a great chill time out there.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and brilliant marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

100%

Great time. I mostly relaxed whilst there. The staff was hugely accomodating and knowledgable about the area (happy to walk us using there own time to restaurants when we asked for recommendations) and the facilities were comfortable and practical.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and brilliant marks make us feel so happy!We are glad to hear you had a great time.Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

83%

The staff were friendly, kind and helpful.. The place was not very difficult to locate as it was very near the subway.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and great marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

91%

Fantastic hostel, though very tiny. The building is only about 9ft wide, so the dorm on the 3rd floor acts as a sort of hallway or stair landing for the floor above it, you have to walk through that dorm to get from one flight of steps to the next. There are small wooden lockers above each bed though, and if you don't mind the coziness it's a great base for exploring Osaka. The front desk staff are very friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and brilliant marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

89%

Great location and amazing staff!! Would recommend if you like small, quiet hostels.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and great marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

86%

Nice place to stay, it's clean and the location is good. The rooms are a bit small though and for a tall person like me I sometimes felt like in a hobbit house. All in all it's a nice place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your great comment and wonderful marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

91%

The staff was so nice and friendly..so helpful :) the location was good, near station and 24 hours cheap store. I can walk to Dotonbouri and Namba. the room on 2nd & 3rd floor is the best, because you don't have trough the other room when you want to go to down floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and great marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

77%

It was a little awkward having to pass through the dorm room to get to the top floor, but the beds were nice and the showers were great. It's a little hostel, but the staff were very helpful, friendly, and personable.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your valuable comment and great marks!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

89%

Great hostel if you are planning to go to Nara, Osaka Castle and Namba Area. Very cozy feel. I think, you should improve the directions so it will be easier to locate as this hostel signage is tiny. Other than that, great value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and great marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

83%

The staff was supernive and super flexible, although I arrived way later than planned as I had missed the plane.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and great marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

97%

Exceptional staff...very friendly and willing to help. Thank you, Ina, Emy and Shige. The location is great...I could walk everywhere. Very near the 24 hour supermarket...this is big plus for me because I can buy to cook or buy food ready to eat. With this supermarket, I was able to save money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and brilliant marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

74%

Good location with clean shared bathrooms and toilets. The staffs are the best part of this hostel as they are willing to help you in every way like how to get around Osaka, recommend some nice places to eat and travel to other cites. There's no elevator so if you stay in the 4 bed female dorm on the forth floor and have big luggage, it could be a little inconvenience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your valuable comment and good marks!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

94%

Best coffee!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice comment and brilliant marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

94%

Great place with awesome staff!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and great marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

80%

Nice place with great, helpful staff. Pretty basic, but if you're only in Osaka for a few days then it's a perfect spot to lay your head.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and great marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

86%

The staff are amazing here, easily my time in Japan staying at many hostels and these guys can't do enough for you. If you're a looking for a loud hostel, this isn't for you, It's very chilled and relaxed so if this is up your street, book up! :) my bed was next to the toilet which was the only con, I literally heard everyone going to the toilet which isn't the best things in the world! Ha! The location is about 10 minutes walk to the main walking street and shopping district. Thanks guys!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your wonderful comment and great marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

(41 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback