Hostelworld.com

Tapir Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Tapir Hostel Located at Ul.Wilcza 58A, , Warsaw.
Tapir Hostel
Poland
Warsaw 00-679 Ul.Wilcza 58A
77% 250
52.2241059 21.0103748
Tapir Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.9

I don't really mind that the hostel is small. The drawback was that although it's 24-hour check-in, but the staff is only there during the day - the guy was helpful, but not friendly at all. Because there's no staff, they use a lot of security camera and that's quite creepy for me. It's also quite far from the Old Town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
5.1

It was okay, I just don't like the idea of the reception with limited hours. I mean, I know it was my responsibility, but I forgot to save the codes they send me and I had to spend like an hour or more out side the hostel, ringing the bell and waiting for someone to open the door for me. Plus, I felt kinda insecure at nigth, I mean, who do you call if something goes wrong? I'm a tourist so obviously my phone didn't work there. Apparently I was the only girl in the hostel and that was scary.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Very new hostel, small but cosy. The location is good, close to the train station and old town. Very clean! However, this is such a small hostel that there is no receptionist working except 10am-2pm each day, so if you have lots of questions or need any help it is a little tricky. Although, I was emailed the codes to the main doors so I could leave my bags there before 10am which was extremely helpful! The receptionist the next morning was very helpful and friendly. Nice place! I'll be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
5.1

Reception is only there for a few hours a day which made it very inconvenient.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcovalentinopereira5878
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st May 2016
7.7

Simple but convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Good location to stay in Warsaw, close to city center. Modern interior. Not comfortable location of bathroom, because you have to go through living room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is excellent I hadn´t any problem to found it and it´s so quiet. I would recommended it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.7

There are people at reception only from 10am to 6pm. But when i booked, they sent me an e-mail with codes to all the doors and access to the room. I had no problems at all with this arrangement. They provided blankets and towel. The room was very clean, but a bit small. Not so much space for luggage. The lockers are also very small. And there is only two toilets with bath for the entire hostel, which can be a problem when it is full. It was silent by night and the location was perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.6

Simple and clean- fine for one night in Warsaw. Not the friendliest of welcomes from the staff but the hostel did the job. Very small 4 person room with very small lockers (not big enough to put a cabin suitcase). Otherwise, very nice and quiet, with good facilities (free hairdryer, towel).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leonelmjen7012
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

The rooms were clean and location was good. The staff was helpful, but has limited reception hours. Overall a decent hostel (no common room), but the wifi kept dropping and was kind of slow. There are only two washrooms for 12 people, and the toilets are in with the showers, so in the mornings during peak shower times it's not easy to get access to go to the toilet. The lockers are small, though not a bad size, but mine had a shelf in the middle which made it difficult to fit some things inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.