Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tapir Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
6.9

The hostel is nice, and clean, it is pretty new, but the rooms are so small, that I had to leave my suitcase outside on the corridor, because there was just not enough space. Also there is no common room. The reception hours are from 10 AM till 2 PM, which is soo weird and definitely not sufficient. I couldn´ t drop off my luggage 2 days before, because there was nobody. There is nowhere to print or to wash clothes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.9

A cute little house-turned hostel. It is VERY small, and good for a quiet night in. There is no real social area, but I still made new friends there. Only two bathrooms, which could be annoying if the hostel is at maximum capacity. There is no one that works there (except for 4 hours during the day) and there are cameras everywhere which gave me big brother vibes but it was ok. One thing is that the rooms smelled bad, like dirty socks -- not sure why because it was so clean? Overall a good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
8.9

central, yet quiet - in a lovely courtyard. small rooms, all quite new, nicely decorated, very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eugenio_callegaro6909
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

It's a great place to stay, in the heart of the most interesting part of the town center. It's quiet, clean, very secure and the staff is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
8.9

Great for a first time experience in a hostel. I like the quiet atmosphere which allowed me to sleep without distraction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
8.6

The only thing that bothered me was the water in the shower, which was lukewarm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Real nice place. very homely and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
7.1

The room was nice and clean, but the bathrooms were a mess. The staff is only around for a few hours, so if you need help or want to check-out you have to be there in this time. The location is good, as it is near to the Palace of Culture and Science.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice hostel located only ten minutes from the Central train station and the Palace of Science and Culture. The hostel operates on a code basis which is very easy and straight forward. The bathrooms were always clean as were the rooms. The hostel is quiet but i liked that. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.