Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tapir Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Tapir Hostel Located at Ul.Wilcza 58A, , Warsaw.
Tapir Hostel
Poland
Warsaw 00-679 Ul.Wilcza 58A
69% 294
52.2241059 21.0103748
Tapir Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
4.3

Very dirty!! Very! And the reception only 4 hours a day is reaaly bad if you need help.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
6.3

Good: Cheap. Near centrum. Bad: Very dirty toilet. No handwash in the toilet, No hot water. Staff is available for only 4 hours. Usually I don't complain where I pay 7 Euro in a small hostel. But the toilet was insanely dirty. So, I hope from the review they will improve and next guest will have a nice stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • gstott
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
5.7

I don't expect much from hostel cleanliness but this place was gross, OK location, cool bars around, ok as I'm travelling with my boyfriend but if your travelling by yourself don't stay here, one single couch is the communal space and the staff were straight up awkward.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

TAPIR is one of a kind of a hostel. its more like a home . situated at the center of the city few minute from train station. perfect place clean and silent neighbourhood. i like it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely stay. The staff are lovely, so helpful and provide information on what to see and where to go. In a perfect location, only a few minutes walk to any attraction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.7

Small hostel, without common room. Still, spacious enough. Only 2 bathrooms/shower for all 4 bedrooms. Lockers are too small and there is no luggage room. Beware of reception hours. However, code system works fine. Staff was nice, let us take a shower before checking in. Location is good, close to central station (10 min walk). To get to old town, it's +/- 45 min walking. Overall, would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff aren't really around the place but it's clean and cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

The tapir hostel is a really small hostel but is a lovely place to stay. There's two large bathrooms and a kitchen in the downstairs area where free condiments are offered (Tea, coffee, shower gel etc.). The reception is only open a few hours but the staff leave you your room key and a friendly note if you check in outside of the office opening hours. The location isn't the best as it's quite a way from the main areas, but it's only a 15 minute walk to the main station where there are buses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gewoolgar3609
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.9

Hostel location is good in the prospect of it being in the city but it's in a back street which wasn't the nicest at night. can't really rate the staff as they weren't ever there I saw a lady once and I think she said two words.. Clean and nice just small, no real space to meet anyone or socialise, but was fine for two nights just a shame I couldn't meet anyone as I'm a solo traveller

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
5.7

So I'll preface this that the hostel was somewhat close to the station and was clean. Thats about it for the good stuff. There was no one at reception, both the day I arrived and when I left so my card was charged remotely (which is ok). However it is not helpful at all when the wifi doesn't work at all, you have no clue what to do/see in the city, and the only information packets around were out dated. I would not recommend this hostel to people looking for a social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.