Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tapir Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2017
6.6

The reception was only open in the middle of the day which was inconvenient. Luckily there was a self check in and check out option. The bathrooms were filthy and smelled like mold, and had a note essentially saying "clean it yourself." The room was acceptable, but very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to the central station. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
5.1

It is a very small hostel, 4 rooms only (like a big apartment). There was trash in the can even though I had the room for myself and the floor was visibly filthy. The staff is present only for 4 hours per day which is a bit inconvenient. The showers and kitchen were okay but far from spotless. Location is great though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Super choice! Close to Warszawa Centralna (just 5...7 min. walking distance). Close to the park Łazienki Królewskie. Helpfyl staff. There is no permanent Reception, BUT easy communication with staff by e-mail and phone. CLEAN. Fully equipped kitchen. We travel often and I can say that it's one of the HIGHEST QUALITY hostel in Europe!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
6.9

The hostel is nice, and clean, it is pretty new, but the rooms are so small, that I had to leave my suitcase outside on the corridor, because there was just not enough space. Also there is no common room. The reception hours are from 10 AM till 2 PM, which is soo weird and definitely not sufficient. I couldn´ t drop off my luggage 2 days before, because there was nobody. There is nowhere to print or to wash clothes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.9

A cute little house-turned hostel. It is VERY small, and good for a quiet night in. There is no real social area, but I still made new friends there. Only two bathrooms, which could be annoying if the hostel is at maximum capacity. There is no one that works there (except for 4 hours during the day) and there are cameras everywhere which gave me big brother vibes but it was ok. One thing is that the rooms smelled bad, like dirty socks -- not sure why because it was so clean? Overall a good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
8.9

central, yet quiet - in a lovely courtyard. small rooms, all quite new, nicely decorated, very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eugenio_callegaro6909
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

It's a great place to stay, in the heart of the most interesting part of the town center. It's quiet, clean, very secure and the staff is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
8.9

Great for a first time experience in a hostel. I like the quiet atmosphere which allowed me to sleep without distraction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
8.6

The only thing that bothered me was the water in the shower, which was lukewarm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.