Hostelworld.com

Tapir Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Tapir Hostel Located at Ul.Wilcza 58A, , Warsaw.
Tapir Hostel
Poland
Warsaw 00-679 Ul.Wilcza 58A
83% 231
52.2241059 21.0103748
Tapir Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is excellent I hadn´t any problem to found it and it´s so quiet. I would recommended it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.7

There are people at reception only from 10am to 6pm. But when i booked, they sent me an e-mail with codes to all the doors and access to the room. I had no problems at all with this arrangement. They provided blankets and towel. The room was very clean, but a bit small. Not so much space for luggage. The lockers are also very small. And there is only two toilets with bath for the entire hostel, which can be a problem when it is full. It was silent by night and the location was perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.6

Simple and clean- fine for one night in Warsaw. Not the friendliest of welcomes from the staff but the hostel did the job. Very small 4 person room with very small lockers (not big enough to put a cabin suitcase). Otherwise, very nice and quiet, with good facilities (free hairdryer, towel).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leonelmjen7012
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

The rooms were clean and location was good. The staff was helpful, but has limited reception hours. Overall a decent hostel (no common room), but the wifi kept dropping and was kind of slow. There are only two washrooms for 12 people, and the toilets are in with the showers, so in the mornings during peak shower times it's not easy to get access to go to the toilet. The lockers are small, though not a bad size, but mine had a shelf in the middle which made it difficult to fit some things inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.6

Probably the best hostel stay I ever had, small and cozy place. Clean showers and toilets. The only bad thing was the atmosphere, it's not for socializing with other backpackers since there is no common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2016
4.6

Not a good hostel. Both of our towels were dirty (I don't think they wash them properly) and when we asked for new ones the guy wasn't very happy. He said they run out of normal towels, and gave us two tiny ones. They were dirty as well. I gave up and used my own travel towel. It wasn't the only thing that was dirty in this hotel. A lot of stuff looks like it was nice a while ago, but is totally unmaintained now. There is no proper common area. Wouldn't recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
9.7

The location was not hard to find and easy to access with the information that was sent in an email a few days before my stay. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. The locker was nice to have and the bedroom, restroom and kitchen were all clean :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.1

Just stayed there for one night, arrived late and left early to catch a bus but I had a perfect stay. Very comfortable beds, clean dorms and big and comfortable bath room to use. Only disadvantage I could say is that there is only someone at the reception between 10 am and 6 pm, but in the end I was able to arrange everything via email so it didn't matter much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2016
6.9

good beds, good wifi, clean .. common areas are not good, it does not feel like a hostel there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MikeyCoyotte
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.1

Overall it was nice there. Really small and cosy place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.