Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tapok Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Didn't expect to be in chisinau but ended up being really cool. Staff were great and more then willing to share some beautiful BBQ and wine with ya.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.3

I only stayed a night, but it was fine, bed was comfy and room clean, if a bit cramped, shower okay. The owner Jean-Marc is a really nice guy. Atmosphere was odd just because most of the other guests were all part of a big group, but that's nothing to do with the hostel. Very sweet dog and decent wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petobaka
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2017
8.6

Hostel is a 15 minutes from centrum, small but cozy. Good for one or two nights. There is small kitchen and quite nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

Nice little hostel, good if you want to meet new people, friendly manager.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

This hostel is incredible! Chisinau is very small but this hostel makes up for that. I ended up spending a lot of time there talking with other travellers and locals. Most nights we had a hostel barbecue and talked till very late at night! Great atmosphere. Can not recommend enough! Would gladly go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
10.0

Jean Marc was great creating an environment where it was easy to meet people. Its a small hostel but still really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.4

Basic homely hostel with super friendly staff who tried really hard to help us out with arranging our activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thesakeris-kourtrajme
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 98 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.1

we were a DE\FR\SE\UK group had fun there (please take care of the days when its empty or not)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at the Tapok Hostel! Great staff and fellow travelers make me want to come back here as soon as possible! It's clean and equipped with everything you'll need to relax and prepare for a night of drinking in the city center, which is easily reached by foot. Don't forget to visit Tiraspol, which is a easy day trip from Chisinau!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joematoskahboyd2379
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Good location, staff really friendly and helpful. Good sized kitchen. Downstairs bathroom needs a bit of a clean but other than that really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.