Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tapok Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Tapok Hostel Located at Armeneasca 27 A, , Chisinau.
Tapok Hostel
Moldova
Chisinau Chisinau 2012 Armeneasca 27 A
89% 178
47.0163411 28.8337683
Tapok Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a perfect location (5-10 minutes walk from city center). Daily barbecues create a cool atmosphere to meet new people... And the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. If I return to Chisinau, I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Decent place to stay in Chisinau, no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Good atmosphere and friendly staff, location ok. The dorm is very cramped, as well as the upstairs bathroom. The high score here is overrated in my opinion considering the quality of facilities. Keep in mind that their prices on hostelworld are generally lower than when you just show up or extend, which I found weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Friendly staff, especially Rodica, great atmosphere and good location. They have a chef which can cook for you and does an amazing barbecue sometimes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff. Chill place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at Tapok! Nice atmosphere :) The place was cosy, close by city center, staff helpfull with taxis and tours, travellers open for a chat, nice barbeque in evening. Would recommend this place if you are looking for a social place :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Liked the location and the outdoor area in the evening. One of the two bathrooms is very small and cramped.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, staff are fantastic, good quality and amount of facilities for size of hostel, and great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

A hostel with great atmosphere, comfortable beds and great staff. Highly recommended. The barbecue parties are great and the tour to the Monastery brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Pros: Cool place, nice outdoor area with barbecue, close to center, friendly people, good WiFi Cons: No staff at night or sometimes in the morning so it'll be hard to check in if you arrive early. Only two toilet/shower rooms for everyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.