Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tapok Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Tapok Hostel Located at Armeneasca 27 A, , Chisinau.
Tapok Hostel
Moldova
Chisinau Chisinau 2012 Armeneasca 27 A
90% 166
47.0163411 28.8337683
Tapok Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Pros: Cool place, nice outdoor area with barbecue, close to center, friendly people, good WiFi Cons: No staff at night or sometimes in the morning so it'll be hard to check in if you arrive early. Only two toilet/shower rooms for everyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Chisinau is fairly new and unpreprared for backpacker tourism, but Tapok Hostel is leading the way to accomodate western needs. The hostel is in a suburban area close to the center, they organise socials every night, including a fantastic BBQ by the resident French chef. The receptionist Rodika goes the extra mile to deliver the most welcoming service anyone could hope for. Top marks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time - beautiful garden, social atmosphere, and friendly staff (Rodica was especially helpful in arranging a local wine tasting). I would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.3

Ok hostel, nice outdoor seating. There are however only two all-in-one bathrooms (toilet, shower and sink) so the availability of those facilities could be a problem when fully booked. Staff is friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay at Tapok Hostel! Great location, super nice staff, cozy dorm, awesome outdoor patio und to top it off a cute kitten :) Sure made my first visit to Moldova a memorable one. The bathroom in the upper floor was a bit small, but you could get things done. Maybe one day they'll add air conditioning, that would be the cherry on top. Anyways, when I get back to Chisinau, this is where I want to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.3

We were screwed over with our original hostel and landed at a derelict building so Tapok really saved our asses when we turned up there in the middle of the night!! When we arrived it was quiet, one group had arrived half an hour or so before us. Facilities at the hostel were basic, the toilets/ bathroom a little cramped and the rooms were ridiculously warm at night. We had a few problems with things being taken, from the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lfpayares953
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Seems to be a nice place to meet other travelers , patio outside, good location, staff speak poor english but find a way to help you and willing to help you. but on the dates i was there it was relatively empty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.0

There is a nice little terrace in front of the hostel. Friendly staff but who doesn't know much about the city. The bunk beds are not very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel!! Ana was absolutely amazing during my stay. She was very helpful with any questions I had. The hostel is in a good location, within easy walking distance to the main sites in Chisinau. One con is the bathroom situation. With only two bathrooms in the entire hostel (one upstairs and one downstairs), I had to occasionally wait to use the bathroom and shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Nice hostel with a relaxed vibe. Great to chill for a few days. Ana and Christina were solid hosts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.