Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tapok Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Tapok Hostel Located at Armeneasca 27 A, , Chisinau.
Tapok Hostel
Moldova
Chisinau Chisinau 2012 Armeneasca 27 A
91% 157
47.0163411 28.8337683
Tapok Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lfpayares953
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Seems to be a nice place to meet other travelers , patio outside, good location, staff speak poor english but find a way to help you and willing to help you. but on the dates i was there it was relatively empty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.0

There is a nice little terrace in front of the hostel. Friendly staff but who doesn't know much about the city. The bunk beds are not very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel!! Ana was absolutely amazing during my stay. She was very helpful with any questions I had. The hostel is in a good location, within easy walking distance to the main sites in Chisinau. One con is the bathroom situation. With only two bathrooms in the entire hostel (one upstairs and one downstairs), I had to occasionally wait to use the bathroom and shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

helpfull staff and nice chill out spaces there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Small hostel, cheap, not too bad actually, probably there aren´t better options in Chisinau. The girls working there were very nice and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ianjranson1407
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

A lovely, cozy hostel just outside of the centre of Chisinau. The staff are lovely and the atmosphere is great. Comfy beds and spacious dorms too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Very cosy hostel, and felt very comfortable and homely. Ana and Cristina were very good hosts, even allowed my friends and I join them and their friends and guest to bars. On our last night there was also BBQ that definitely also topped off our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Ana was amazing, such a friendly hostel, we had big family meals with lots of red wine while we traded travel stories, would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

Awesome place with awesome people! Really chilled out atmosphere, friendly with plenty of chance to meet people. Ana you are the best! Thanks for ordering the takeaway, a trip highlight!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

Visiting Chisinau is one thing, but sleeping at Tapok Hostel is the best thing. But Tapok Hostel to be the best need the best helpful girl, Ana. Don't miss this hostel which will make you fill the truth Chisinau :) .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.