Hostelworld.com

Tapok Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Tapok Hostel Located at Armeneasca 27 A, , Chisinau.
Tapok Hostel
Moldova
Chisinau Chisinau 2012 Armeneasca 27 A
94% 149
47.0163411 28.8337683
Tapok Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Very cosy hostel, and felt very comfortable and homely. Ana and Cristina were very good hosts, even allowed my friends and I join them and their friends and guest to bars. On our last night there was also BBQ that definitely also topped off our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Ana was amazing, such a friendly hostel, we had big family meals with lots of red wine while we traded travel stories, would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

Awesome place with awesome people! Really chilled out atmosphere, friendly with plenty of chance to meet people. Ana you are the best! Thanks for ordering the takeaway, a trip highlight!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

Visiting Chisinau is one thing, but sleeping at Tapok Hostel is the best thing. But Tapok Hostel to be the best need the best helpful girl, Ana. Don't miss this hostel which will make you fill the truth Chisinau :) .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel! The staff are friendly and helpful (including providing me with a free map of Chisinau, recommending a great coffee spot - Tucano Coffee - and calling taxis), the atmosphere is welcoming and it's super conveniently located (10 mins walk from Stephan cel Mare and

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel close to the centre of Chisinau. Ana is really friendly and helpful and speaks perfect English. The hostel is very clean and comfortable. Wifi is available throughout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • checcocaps5309
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Good solution in Chisinau, Ana is wonderful, garden is great and cozy beds. Some trouble with toilets, by the way nothing important. Bravi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.7

Great little hostel filled with great staff. We decided to cut our stay short and the hostel was very accommodating in giving us a refund despite the fact that they were under no obligation to do so. My only gripe is that there were few anglophones there and meant it was slightly hard to develop relationships. However, given the time of year and how few westerners travel to Moldova, this may be the case across the country. Location, facilities and all that are all great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
9.7

Me and two others from Wales stayed in Tapok hostel for 3 nights and had a fantastic reception from Ana. She was really friendly and very helpful in finding good bars and places for us to eat. Would recommend this hostel to others. It's a shame that we met Ukraninians on our last day as we were getting to know them well and would like to have talked to them some more! Thank you Ana :) Ash, Luke and Calum

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.4

Small hostel with a good atmosphere and decent location. Ana was really friendly and helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.