Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tapok Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved my stay in Tapok hostel. It's a good place to chillout and meet people. The family barbecue was really good. The two Moldovan guys who work there where really friendly and helpfull. They even booked a taxi to the airport for me very early in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2017
9.4

You'll find it hard to leave Chisinau, partly because of Jean-Marc at Tapok. The rooms and bathrooms are a bit cramped but are clean. Location is central but quiet. It's a social place without being rowdy. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

Awesome spot, the only hostel I'd suggest staying at. Plenty of fellow travellers, central location, and Jean Marc was there to help with whatever we needed. BBQ on my first night was excellent. This is the spot to go, no doubt. I will definitely be back next time I'm in Chisinau.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel. Really good atmosphere - we were lucky to catch one of the famous bbq parties - and good beds. Great wifi and Jean Marc who works there is a friendly genuine and helpful guy. Thanks a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kesharobertson4282
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

Really nice chilled hostel. Great colourful terrace. Lovely staff! Good location can walk around from there. Nice food places close by the recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.1

We had a blast at Tapok Hostel: the hotel manager was an amazing guy (and made amazing ratatouille + bbq!), helped with all sorts of issues (from arranging taxis to recommending places) and the atmosphere was super chill with every night there being people willing to chill and hang out. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.6

Had a great time here. The guy who ran the place was super nice and helpful as well as everyone else staying there. The WiFi was useable and of decent speed. The kitchen was the only downside due to the constant dirty dishes in the sink. Barbee the dog's amazing!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
9.7

great atmosphere at the hostel with amazing area to hang out. very comfortable place, thoroughly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
8.9

Great hostel to stay in Chisinau, always with a friendly mix of international travellers staying. Jean-Marc is a fantastic and welcoming manager and perfect for this role, arranging impromptu barbecues regularly and loves to talk to everyone. He really enjoys the job and cares about all of his visiting travellers and will happily provide any assistance or advice they my require. He personally helped me a lot last year when I broke my foot and I returned this year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Didn't expect to be in chisinau but ended up being really cool. Staff were great and more then willing to share some beautiful BBQ and wine with ya.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.