Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tapok Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

I found Tapok very cosy and comfortable after moving from nearby (where I felt the opposite). It's location is excellent and it's staff very welcoming and helpful, especially Victor. He was extremely friendly and accomodating when I arrived

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.1

Nice quiet location and excellent staff. The atmosphere was really nice but the place would definitely benefit of some cleaning and improvement of facilities. I stayed in the 4-bed dorm and the electricity sockets in the room did not work so everybody had to charge their devices in the hall outside the dorm room. It was very hot in the night in August and there were no fans so sleeping was difficult due to the temperature.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2017
6.6

The hostel was overbooked and despite the fact that I'd made a booking 6 weeks before, I got an email the day I was due to arrive -- I would be staying at another hostel in Chisinau run by the same owner (Chill Hostel). When I showed up at Tapok late at night, the staff member explained the situation, didn't bother walking us to the other hostel, and told us how some people had gotten robbed on the corner. Chill Hostel was great just because of Olga. Be careful with booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Nice place. Victor does an amazing job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.0

Fantastic social atmosphere and the most helpful staff ever. They will seriously help you with anything and go above and beyond. The dorms are hot and sweaty and the kitchen and bathrooms aren't that clean, but I would recommend staying here for the staff and social atmosphere anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.1

If you visit Moldova, you must stay in this hostel!!! They have the nicest staff ever, and a perfect common area where you relax and hang out. The staff also helps you with plans/transportation. I made lots of friends here that I kept bumping into when I was in other cities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Great for the price. Great location and really helpful and friendly staff. Could do with better organisation in terms of food in fridge not being labelled and going out of date and general mess and clutter around. The internet was a bit patchy too sometimes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • niklashelineva
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

A very relaxed atmosphere here. The staff were very helpful and showed us around cool hangout spots in the city. Would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Definitely one of my best hostel experiences! The staff is amazing. Victor and Adrian are super helpful and speak fluent English - they help you whenever they can. The rooms were clean and it was not too hot in summer. You can use the kitchen which works without problems. The bathrooms were also in a good condition. But my favourite is the atmosphere - the hostel has an amazing patio (shared with a private school) where the hostel guests and staff usually chill together and have an amazing time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved my stay in Tapok hostel. It's a good place to chillout and meet people. The family barbecue was really good. The two Moldovan guys who work there where really friendly and helpfull. They even booked a taxi to the airport for me very early in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.