Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tapok Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thesakeris-kourtrajme
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 97 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.1

we were a DE\FR\SE\UK group had fun there (please take care of the days when its empty or not)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at the Tapok Hostel! Great staff and fellow travelers make me want to come back here as soon as possible! It's clean and equipped with everything you'll need to relax and prepare for a night of drinking in the city center, which is easily reached by foot. Don't forget to visit Tiraspol, which is a easy day trip from Chisinau!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joematoskahboyd2379
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Good location, staff really friendly and helpful. Good sized kitchen. Downstairs bathroom needs a bit of a clean but other than that really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
7.4

I wasn't very impressed with this hostel to be honest, had a weird smell throughout, staff didn't seem to care very much. But they do have a decent kitchen and offer laundry so for the price it's ok if you want to stay a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

All of the beds in my dorm room had their own electrical outlet, which was a nice touch. There's a good outdoor area which I'm sure is lovely in warmer months. Walking distance to restaurants and a craft market (including a wonderful Georgian restaurant).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Pretty good hostel. Had some trouble finding out how to leave Moldova and what bus stations to leave out of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.3

I came to Chisinau expecting to not meet many people as Chisinau is a bit off the tourist track and it is coming into winter, but I was pleasantly surprised! Met some great people during my stay from all over, and enjoyed lots of good conversation over drinks in the kitchen area. Good location close to where you need to get buses to Tiraspol and Orheilu Vechi and the local bus to Cricova Winery. Was also allowed to check in early which was a plus coming off a night bus. Staff super friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.4

it is nice and cosy hostel.i liked it...i still stay in hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bcouchman1121
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

This is a lovely little hostel right near the centre of town. The staff are very helpful and I met some really nice people here. We cooked some tasty food together, smoked shisha, and drank a few beers. Booked for two nights and ended up staying for five. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.9

Pretty decent place in a great location. Chisinau is a quiet place at the best of times, but particularly in the off season. Good kitchen and courtyard. Trouble with the gas and hot water when I was there which detracted a little bit, but I had only a short stay, so not much of an issue for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.