Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Target Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Target Hostel Located at Sienkiewicza 3B, , Zakopane.
Target Hostel
Poland
Zakopane 34-500 Sienkiewicza 3B
88% 246
49.2994801 19.9567937
Target Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed in yet. A good halfway point between bus station and the main town. Comfy beds, with plug sockets nearby, and good Wifi. Secure lockers, and a well equipped kitchen, with generous breakfast options each day. Sufficiently spacious bathrooms/showers, and a nice little common room. And the stay was completed by really friendly and caring staff who are more than happy to advise newcomers. Thanks very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location hostel. Very helpful staff. Not a great atmosphere in the hostel but could have been as it was time of the year. Free breakfast was fine, regardless of other reviews.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.1

This is a really average hostel, not sure why it has such a high rating at all!! Staff was friendly, but thats it. The beds were really uncomfortable, there was 1 couch in an awkwardly small space and only 3 showers in the whole hostel. The kitchen was also very small and limited, despite being advertised very differently. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
7.7

Not sure why this hostel gets such a high rating. The description talks it up but it is not reality. The cozy couch and beds are aging and sag. The rooms smell like wet dog. We finally left the door open all night. The kitchen is not spacious and there is one single fringe that is overflowing. There are two small tables for everyone to have breakfast at and the breakfast is nothing to write home about. But they keep it clean and the staff is helpful and the location is good. Rates a 7.5

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel, not amazing like some of the other reviews or comments on the wall may suggest but it's still sold

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

The only thing I could fault this place on was the water pressure in the shower which was terrible. Good luck trying to wash and the fluctuation of hot and cold was annoying. Other than that it was a great place to stay, super quiet, friendly staff and close to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Fine location close to train and bus station and a short walk from city center. Fine facilities and a friendly, helpfull staff why guide you through Zakopane and where to go and how to do it. Breakfast really sucks. It would be better if they did not advertise free breakfast to avoid dissapointed guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

A great hostel. I booked it because it was the only one available but when the weather turned sour when I first arrived in Zakopane, they didn't make a big fuss about me canceling some of my future nights. The staff were very helpful in recommending bars, everything was clean, and all around very accommodating. My excursion to Zakopane was made by the friendlyness of this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

This is a quite hostel with not much of an enviroment regarding hanging out or just meeting new friends. Most of the backpackers are into hiking and with their own plans.. Kinga from the reception helped me a lot and have not met many receptionists better than her.. she was so kind and professional...:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Very sweet staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.