Hostelworld.com

Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel Located at Calle Turriano Gracil, 5, , Tarifa.
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel
Spain
Tarifa Cadiz 11380 Calle Turriano Gracil, 5
90% 1799
36.0127621 -5.6062030
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
9.7

One of my favourite hostels and my second time staying. A great choice for Tarifa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Manawatuman
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

The Melting Pot is probably the most popular hostel in Tarifa, mainly on account of it being one of the cheapest, but this means it's often busy which is great when you want to meet people. The facilities are simple, but perfectly functional for the budget backpacker. It's location is perfectly located 1 minute away from the old town and then there's the sunny roof terrace which is better than their pictures lead on. I'd stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Lovely staff , great hostel. Can't wait to come back! Thanks 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

GREAT HOSTEL HOUSE ,CLOSE TO EVERYTHING , I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Meant to stay 1 night but Tarifa had way more to offer than I expected so I stayed for 3. The guys behind the desk are super friendly and definitely concerned about the well being of their guests. I'd definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Staff here was as good as you'll find anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel. The staff were all super helpful and nice, the facilities were great, location very easy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Perfect location to either catch the ferry to Morocco or just see the town of tarifa. I really enjoyed my stay here and I would recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Definitely the best hostel in Tarifa, I stayed at a few during my stay there. The staff is really friendly, there's a nice terrace and a room to chill in. Wi-fi is generally pretty fast. There's a well-equipped kitchen, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

VERY good. no complaints. the people this kind of place attracts (low cost near morocco) are the interesting solo travellers. Your best bet in Tarifa.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.