Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Good place to explore Tanger, I met a lot of great travellers there and had a really good time. The staff is nice and really helpful. Overall a relly good place, but a bit too expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Peter is the absolute g and makes the best mojitos ever! All the staff are super friendly and want to make you feel at home. One of the best hostels I've stayed in and that's saying a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Nice terraces, friendly and helpful staff. Need more toilets. Wifi patchy. Double room needs shelves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.6

Too much hash in morocco meant I booked the hostel for the day before we arrived! Staff were great, they put us up in the staff accommodation. Clean fun hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.9

really friendly hostel - central and 5 mins from beach and cool beach bars. nice rooms, everything is clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome place with a fun crew of workers, this place had a feeling of home away from home. Close to the beach and Port to Morocco, and right next to the old city full of pubs and cafes. Definitely will come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.6

I was heading to tanjiers and this hostel was perfectly located, tops 5 minutes from the terminal. There was lots of common space to meet other guests in, and a great atmosphere. The staff we're super helpful and inviting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.1

Melting Pot is a great hostel,it only five minutes from ferry to Morocco,found it hamdy when I went to Morocco.The staff are very friendly and helpful.There a few guitars ther,a good place to have a Jam.I hpoe to go back the next time Im in the south of Spain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
6.3

Good location if you are taking an early ferry to Morocco. Small rooms small common area. Friendly staff. No breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Melting Pot is the best hostel in Spain :) Location is perfect, just few minutes walk from the beach, and like 2 minutes walk from old town. Atmosphere is great, I felt like home, and I supposed to stay just 1 - 2 nights, end up staying there almost two weeks!! I met there great people...and I love Otman and Bilal ( I hope spelling of your names is correct:) ) they are the nicest and most welcoming host I had met :) and I hope to see them again :) Thank you and I wish you all the best:)Monika

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.