Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel Located at Calle Turriano Gracil, 5, , Tarifa.
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel
Spain
Tarifa Cadiz 11380 Calle Turriano Gracil, 5
88% 1906
36.0127621 -5.6062030
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel - good prices, great location and amazing atmosphere. All the guests and staff were really friendly, and I had a great time staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.6

Tarifa is a great hostel to stay at especially if you are staying a couple of nights before going to morocco, as it is a 5 minute walk from the Port. The hostel is right next to the beach and the supermarket. Staff is very friendly, the hostel has clean bathrooms and clean/handy kitchen for cooking and hanging out, a very nice rooftop terrace as well. Not to forget, an awesome breakfast with eggs etc. Would stay again. Security in the dorm rooms can be improved, as some locks are not functioning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
7.7

The facilities at this hostel were very clean, eclectic and historic. Beautiful building. The staff was friendly for the most part, although I distinctly felt that they were too cool to interact, not too happy about that piece. Otherwise great place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Miiichela
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.9

Confortable hostel . I shared the room with other 5 people. Everybody respecful . Every bed gets a locker. It is safe ! Rooms are clean , toilets and kitchen could be clean more then once a day. There were no plates once because they had not been clean yet and I had to eat in the pan . Overall there is a good proportion between price and quality! Stuff reliable and ready to help. Friendly as well. Really good atmosphere! Amazing !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Reception staff were very helpful and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
4.9

Double room was okay, but very tired looking. Clean but worn out. Didn't feel that looks on window or doors were very secure. Room could be locked from outside, which was strange. Would have paid a little bit more so something nicer, although there wasn't much available. Only one shared toilet on the floor (two showers). Very little privacy in toilet and often occupied. Staff were friendly and nice. Okay if you know what you're getting into, but cost of double room may not be worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • knightraj007
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.0

Decent hostel. Very good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Hostel has a great atmosphere! The wifi worked great for me so that was nice too. Just keep in mind there is no A/C so it can be a bit warm in some rooms but most have a nice breeze.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellen_graham8319
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel, good location easy for access to old town and beach. Security is good with staff around 24/7 and large lockers in the room for backpacks. Staff are friendly and helpful. Decent common area and kitchen, breakfast included and drinks for sale. Also wifi was pretty reliable. I will probably go back and would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

My stay at the Melting Pot hostel was excellent. The staff were great and very professional and did everything they could to make your stay feel like your home and as comfortable as possible. In fact, by the second day, I extended my stay another week and a half and could not have asked for a better place to stay while enjoying Tarifa and all it has to offer. A big thanks to the entire Melting Pot hostel staff. Keep up the good work and I look forward to seeing you all very soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.