Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel Located at Calle Turriano Gracil, 5, , Tarifa.
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel
Spain
Tarifa Cadiz 11380 Calle Turriano Gracil, 5
89% 1865
36.0127621 -5.6062030
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
4.9

Double room was okay, but very tired looking. Clean but worn out. Didn't feel that looks on window or doors were very secure. Room could be locked from outside, which was strange. Would have paid a little bit more so something nicer, although there wasn't much available. Only one shared toilet on the floor (two showers). Very little privacy in toilet and often occupied. Staff were friendly and nice. Okay if you know what you're getting into, but cost of double room may not be worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Hostel has a great atmosphere! The wifi worked great for me so that was nice too. Just keep in mind there is no A/C so it can be a bit warm in some rooms but most have a nice breeze.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellen_graham8319
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel, good location easy for access to old town and beach. Security is good with staff around 24/7 and large lockers in the room for backpacks. Staff are friendly and helpful. Decent common area and kitchen, breakfast included and drinks for sale. Also wifi was pretty reliable. I will probably go back and would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

My stay at the Melting Pot hostel was excellent. The staff were great and very professional and did everything they could to make your stay feel like your home and as comfortable as possible. In fact, by the second day, I extended my stay another week and a half and could not have asked for a better place to stay while enjoying Tarifa and all it has to offer. A big thanks to the entire Melting Pot hostel staff. Keep up the good work and I look forward to seeing you all very soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

The only regular thing was the wifi, but the staff is great, great location and very cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel, thank you guys 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
5.4

The rooms have good lockers and privacy curtains. I was on the first floor which was more of a converted living room. Curtains on the doors into the room were sheer. People were playing music outside of the window until past 2 am. No AC. Poor security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There are people like that, who in this life know only to criticize and complain for everything and anything. The dormitory in which she slept was not a lounge. It is a spacious and very comfortable airy dormitory - the bathroom that corresponds to it is just in-front. And regarding noise, after midnight we ensure that no one disturbs anyone is sleeping.

21st Jun 2016
9.4

It was my first experience at a Hostel and I couldn't have been happier. Staff made you feel right at home and very helpful! Very close to the beach and town! Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Just had a great time at The Melting Pot! staff were really lovely and there's a really nice guest-house feel to the place. Brilliantly equipped kitchen as well. The beds were a bit scratchy but that doesn't really matter because the sea air outside sends you straight to sleep. The old town is right next to the hostel and it's so great the way that you can rent boards/book kitesurfing lessons through the hostel. Great stay! Will definitely be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2016
8.0

Decent hostel, 5min walk to the Port. Was a very quiet hostel, so it was good for relaxing. It had one of the better hostel kitchens I have seen. The staff were mostly quite helpful and friendly, but the older lady with dreadlocks who worked there had a horrible attitude to guests, and I was not the only guest who thought so. Wi-Fi connection was quite poor, but overall it was a nice stay. Upon request they also booked my stay in Tangier at the other Melting Pot, which was really convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.