Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2017
5.1

If you are 18-20something and look for a hostel for partying, getting drunk and being constantly surrounded by chaos, noises and people, this is your place. But if you, like me, want a place to chill and talk with other backpackers from around the world, then go somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.4

We'll run hostel three minute walk to the beach. Kind of pricey, but worth it in a pinch. Great vibe friendly staff an de very clean. Laundry is 9 euro. Limited breakfast. Very clean. Loud lockers in the rooms if you're a light sleeper. Great place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
8.0

Not enough bathrooms for people. Staff was nice and they provided a small breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Friendliest place to stay in tarifa ! I love the atmosphere and the guys running the hostel are really amazing and helfulll :) The rooms are clean ,there serve breakfast and there is good wifi connection ! Close to the beach and town centre! Really recommend this place !! Will definatly stay in melting pot again in the near future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel has a great vibe, is like a 5 minutes walk away from the beach as well as from the city center, the beds are comfy and there is enough space for your backpack to lock in. The staff was very helpful and friendly, would always go back there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.7

We had a one night stay at this hostel. It was clean with a good vibe and great location. The staff were so helpful I am really grateful. I would recommend this hostel. Emma

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
4.3

No wi fi....for a few days!!! Disgusting Breakfast very bad

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, great staff! Everyone felt like family here. It's an amazing place to meet new people and make new connections. I'm looking forward to the next time I'm back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my time staying that the Melting Pot Hostel. The location was great being right next to the beach and a good walking distance to the bus stop and the Old Town. The staff was wonderful, very welcoming, and informative. I want to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Good place to explore Tanger, I met a lot of great travellers there and had a really good time. The staff is nice and really helpful. Overall a relly good place, but a bit too expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.