Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel Located at Calle Turriano Gracil, 5, , Tarifa.
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel
Spain
Tarifa Cadiz 11380 Calle Turriano Gracil, 5
89% 1842
36.0127621 -5.6062030
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

My stay at the Melting Pot hostel was excellent. The staff were great and very professional and did everything they could to make your stay feel like your home and as comfortable as possible. In fact, by the second day, I extended my stay another week and a half and could not have asked for a better place to stay while enjoying Tarifa and all it has to offer. A big thanks to the entire Melting Pot hostel staff. Keep up the good work and I look forward to seeing you all very soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

The only regular thing was the wifi, but the staff is great, great location and very cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel, thank you guys 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
5.4

The rooms have good lockers and privacy curtains. I was on the first floor which was more of a converted living room. Curtains on the doors into the room were sheer. People were playing music outside of the window until past 2 am. No AC. Poor security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There are people like that, who in this life know only to criticize and complain for everything and anything. The dormitory in which she slept was not a lounge. It is a spacious and very comfortable airy dormitory - the bathroom that corresponds to it is just in-front. And regarding noise, after midnight we ensure that no one disturbs anyone is sleeping.

21st Jun 2016
9.4

It was my first experience at a Hostel and I couldn't have been happier. Staff made you feel right at home and very helpful! Very close to the beach and town! Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Just had a great time at The Melting Pot! staff were really lovely and there's a really nice guest-house feel to the place. Brilliantly equipped kitchen as well. The beds were a bit scratchy but that doesn't really matter because the sea air outside sends you straight to sleep. The old town is right next to the hostel and it's so great the way that you can rent boards/book kitesurfing lessons through the hostel. Great stay! Will definitely be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2016
8.0

Decent hostel, 5min walk to the Port. Was a very quiet hostel, so it was good for relaxing. It had one of the better hostel kitchens I have seen. The staff were mostly quite helpful and friendly, but the older lady with dreadlocks who worked there had a horrible attitude to guests, and I was not the only guest who thought so. Wi-Fi connection was quite poor, but overall it was a nice stay. Upon request they also booked my stay in Tangier at the other Melting Pot, which was really convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.7

One of my favourite hostels and my second time staying. A great choice for Tarifa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.4

Fun place to stay with quick access to the beach. Fun and layer back atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Manawatuman
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

The Melting Pot is probably the most popular hostel in Tarifa, mainly on account of it being one of the cheapest, but this means it's often busy which is great when you want to meet people. The facilities are simple, but perfectly functional for the budget backpacker. It's location is perfectly located 1 minute away from the old town and then there's the sunny roof terrace which is better than their pictures lead on. I'd stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.