Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel has a great vibe, is like a 5 minutes walk away from the beach as well as from the city center, the beds are comfy and there is enough space for your backpack to lock in. The staff was very helpful and friendly, would always go back there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
4.3

No wi fi....for a few days!!! Disgusting Breakfast very bad

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, great staff! Everyone felt like family here. It's an amazing place to meet new people and make new connections. I'm looking forward to the next time I'm back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my time staying that the Melting Pot Hostel. The location was great being right next to the beach and a good walking distance to the bus stop and the Old Town. The staff was wonderful, very welcoming, and informative. I want to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Good place to explore Tanger, I met a lot of great travellers there and had a really good time. The staff is nice and really helpful. Overall a relly good place, but a bit too expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Relaxed welcoming atmosphere with your name written on a blackboard. Staff was chill and let us leave our stuff till our room was ready. Breakfast was great, coffee, eggs, toast, jam, butter... Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Peter is the absolute g and makes the best mojitos ever! All the staff are super friendly and want to make you feel at home. One of the best hostels I've stayed in and that's saying a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Nice terraces, friendly and helpful staff. Need more toilets. Wifi patchy. Double room needs shelves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.6

Too much hash in morocco meant I booked the hostel for the day before we arrived! Staff were great, they put us up in the staff accommodation. Clean fun hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.9

really friendly hostel - central and 5 mins from beach and cool beach bars. nice rooms, everything is clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.