X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel Reviews

Calle Turriano Gracil, 5, Tarifa, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1616 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Convenient hostel, just beside the city center but far from the noise. It is a house trasnformed into a hostel. The bad side is that there is just two toilets for the whole hostel. The staff was nice.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Lots of character, good vibe. Looking forward to come back!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel ,amazing staff and wonderful atmospher ,i highly recomend it.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel! Staff was super nice and helpful. Great atmosphere, definitely recommend staying here:)


97%

Very friendly hostel, nice and close to the beach! Staff were friendly and breakfast was good.


91%

A lovely little hostel minutes away from all the important places of Tarifa. A good-sized kitchen, for those who need it, and a lot of space to hang out in the common areas. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly; Uday in particular took a group of us out for drinks one night and gave me great recommendations for SCUBA diving and seafood restaurants. It's a very nice place to be, and I would gladly stay there again.


89%

Great hostel, great location, would recommend paying more to get an ensuite dorm/room though as had to walk through the kitchen to get to bathroom.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

So good staff and such a nice atmosphere!

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place with a big kitchen that reminds of an old-fashioned country home and a nice living area. We enjoyed a private concert in the living room and the rooftop is great for sunbathing. The staff was friendly and helpful.


89%

I had a really great time staying at melting pot. I met a heap of other cool travelers. The staff there were fun and always keen for a beer after their shift.


89%

Fun hostel! Definitely recommend!


94%

Very good hostel, helpful staff, can't go wrong staying here


100%

On arrival we met the manager Otman both gorgeous and friendly who made us feel right at home. The Location was perfect, literally two minutes from the beach and the old town where all the great bars and restaurants are. The hostel provided great recommendations for everything. Despite sharing a dorm everyone was so friendly, never having to queue for the bathroom. They even stored our bags on the day we checked out. Be prepared to have an amazing time in Tarifa and stay here!!

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Super friendly staff, We arrived late at night and all went well.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location in Tarifa, close to everything. Would stay here again.


97%

I was very happy while staying at The Melting Pot Hostel Tarifa. Staff and visitors were really cool, the kitchen was great and the atmosphere was great.


97%

Great location, helpful staff, clean facilities. Only downsides are there is only two toilets for the entire hostel, and the bunks are incredibly squeaky. Other than that, great place. We'd go back


100%

I loved my stay at the Melting Pot in Tarifa! the atmosphere was very pleasant and young, everybody was very chillout and professional, always happy to help! you can decide if party or just chill in the various commune area of the hostel. I would definitely go back , maybe in a month or so....!!

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Relaxing atmosphere but I think security can be improved. It is possible to just walk in the hostel, go to a dorm and do your thing.


100%

cheap but very nice and clean hostel, close to the beach and to the center of the town, I definitely recommend it!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(64 results)


View all Tarifa Hostels

Please give us your feedback