Hostelworld.com

Taroko Liwu Hostel

  • No.242-2 Fushih Village, Sioulin Township, Hualien, Hualien, Taiwan
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Taroko Liwu Hostel Located at No.242-2 Fushih Village, Sioulin Township, Hualien, , Hualien.
Taroko Liwu Hostel
Taiwan
Hualien 972 No.242-2 Fushih Village, Sioulin Township, Hualien
87% 195
24.1520009 121.6251754
Taroko Liwu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

It's the perfect base for Taroko National Park given its location. Very very value for money too. Rooms are huge, with air conditioning and they even have a hairdryer and a huge TV. It's within walking distance to Taroko National Park, and there's a shuttle bus stop right outside the hostel which makes travelling very convenient (bus goes to Hualien and xincheng stations, Qixingtan and taroko all the way to tianxiang). 2) the owner Ken was very very very helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Nice friendly and helpful boss , Ken. Near to entrance of the toroko.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.9

This hostel is in a beautiful location but it's not quite in the Gorge. Although you can bus or hitchhike, it is much easier getting around the Gorge if you rent a motorbike so try to reserve one ahead of time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

My friends and I couldn't of picked a better location! The owner was so nice and accommodating. The hostel was clean and comfortable.i highly reccommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.6

This is a simple, hostel. What you see in the pictures is what you get. GREAT location. Right outside of the park, we rented a moped from the Xincheng station and it was a 10-15 minute ride from the station to the hostel. The town is quiet, food choices are limited. The 4 bunk dorm was comfortable. The beds are really comfortable, and the curtains on each bunk give it a nice private feel. AC and hot water were both great. The staff will help you the best they can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lenaquach386
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is very conveniently located to the park. You can take a bus right outside the hostel thru to the park. The owner and his wife were some of the kindest people I've met - they really helped enhance my experience. I'd definitely stay here again if I were to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ckinney9237263
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Great location, very close to the visitor center and the roads going through Taroko. Room itself was fine, no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff. The hostel is a nice 10-15 minute walk from the Taroko Gorge Visitors' Center, and there are also bus stops nearby for transport to the Visitors' Center or elsewhere. Great for the outdoorsman/woman. You couldn't do better if you're there primarily to explore the park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.9

A perfect location! You can access the Taroko Park headquarters by feet! And the hostel is just behind the bus stop to the gorge. The hostel is clean and confortable. The staff is a great help to find the best trail to see the Taroko Gorge. We spent a nice week end there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.7

I very much enjoyed staying at Liwu Hostel in Taroko. The owner was so helpful and attentive and the hostel is within walking distance of the entrance of Taroko national park. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.