Hostelworld.com

Taroko Liwu Hostel

  • No.242-2 Fushih Village, Sioulin Township, Hualien, Hualien, Taiwan
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Taroko Liwu Hostel Located at No.242-2 Fushih Village, Sioulin Township, Hualien, , Hualien.
Taroko Liwu Hostel
Taiwan
Hualien 972 No.242-2 Fushih Village, Sioulin Township, Hualien
85% 185
24.1520009 121.6251754
Taroko Liwu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th May 2016
8.6

This is a simple, hostel. What you see in the pictures is what you get. GREAT location. Right outside of the park, we rented a moped from the Xincheng station and it was a 10-15 minute ride from the station to the hostel. The town is quiet, food choices are limited. The 4 bunk dorm was comfortable. The beds are really comfortable, and the curtains on each bunk give it a nice private feel. AC and hot water were both great. The staff will help you the best they can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ckinney9237263
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Great location, very close to the visitor center and the roads going through Taroko. Room itself was fine, no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff. The hostel is a nice 10-15 minute walk from the Taroko Gorge Visitors' Center, and there are also bus stops nearby for transport to the Visitors' Center or elsewhere. Great for the outdoorsman/woman. You couldn't do better if you're there primarily to explore the park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.9

A perfect location! You can access the Taroko Park headquarters by feet! And the hostel is just behind the bus stop to the gorge. The hostel is clean and confortable. The staff is a great help to find the best trail to see the Taroko Gorge. We spent a nice week end there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.7

I very much enjoyed staying at Liwu Hostel in Taroko. The owner was so helpful and attentive and the hostel is within walking distance of the entrance of Taroko national park. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Shout out to Ken the owner who was a great help the whole time we were there. One outlet was broken in my room (the others were working). He got an extension cord for me the first night, and by the second night the outlet was repaired, he even asked for permission to enter the room before the electrician fixed the outlet. Also this place is right by the gate that leads into Taroko and toward Tian Xiang.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Owner can speak well English and provide helpful information. Toilets are too less, 2 rooms for all dorms, not sure how many beds totally. Not much food shop nearby, but 7-11 is not far. On locations, if your TRA schedule has stopped at Xincheng Taroko station, you can just dropped and take a taxi to a hostel, it's only 5 minutes away by car. But from Hualien city, it's 1 hour away by bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.6

Perfect for visiting the gorge, right next to the entrance. It was dead while I was there, but I went mid week during the rainy season when a lot of the park wasn't open. Good common areas, I think it would have a good atmosphere with more guests. In spite of the language barrier, the owner did his best to be helpful and give me advice. Average cleanliness. The shower is a shower hose and shower head attached to the sinks right next to the toilets in the bathrooms, not ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
9.7

Very helpful owner and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here! ken and his wife Ellen are so nice, they even helped me secure a bike rental knowing that I wanted to bike the entire trail. This is located right outside Taroko National Park. If you're looking for something quaint and quiet, this is the place!! It's simple, quiet, and very peaceful if you wanna get away from the city!! Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.