Hostelworld.com

Tasman Bay Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Tasman Bay Backpackers Located at 10 Weka Street, , Nelson.
Tasman Bay Backpackers
New Zealand
Nelson Nelson 10 Weka Street
91% 457
-41.2665335 173.2879114
Tasman Bay Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel. No bunk beds apart from one in my room but all single. Not to far from City centre. Nice walks, kayaking is a must in Abel Tasman. The free breakfast and chocolate + ice cream was really nice. Kitchen a bit small if the hostel is busy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.6

Great breakfast! Easy to check-in late or leave early. Great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

Verry nice Hostel. Verry good athmosphere but not the typical party-hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Great place! The staff were really helpful and had great local knowledge to share. Chocolate pudding every evening, and a no device hour in the communal areas each night so that everyone actually chatted to each other :) Only a 5 min walk to the centre of Nelson, 5/5 would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel which is very relaxing and friendly folk that stay. Free fantastic chocolate cake and ice cream is great at social hour when everyone in theory should get off their phones which didn't always happen. Was further away than expected but my friend got us lost twice - however the guy at reception got the intercity bus to pick me up. I had a great stay, one of the best hostels I stayed at and people chatted with each other. Would definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've been to in New Zealand or Australia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is awesome. We got a double room and it was clean, spacious and warm. The bathroom facilities are always kept clean. Free choc pudding was a welcomed surprise and delicious!! Wifi was quick and available in rooms not just common area. Staff are super chill and friendly,very happy to help. Good atmosphere, good location. Would definetly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Great people, great atmosphere, free pudding and ice cream every night!! And very comfortable beds :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Phenomenal hostel. The free cake mixed with the social hour is a fantastic idea. Never had an experience like it in a hostel. Also staff was beyond helpful with planning my days. Stay here if you can!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever! Met some amazing people and the lounge is awesome. It's got a great atmosphere to it and the choc pudding was delicious. Receptions staff are super nice & very welcoming. I'll definately be staying again when on the way back up from Deep South. Sorry to say I did have two helpings of Choc cake though! #sorrynotsorry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.