Hostelworld.com

Tasman Bay Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Tasman Bay Backpackers Located at 10 Weka Street, , Nelson.
Tasman Bay Backpackers
New Zealand
Nelson Nelson 10 Weka Street
91% 451
-41.2665335 173.2879114
Tasman Bay Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've been to in New Zealand or Australia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is awesome. We got a double room and it was clean, spacious and warm. The bathroom facilities are always kept clean. Free choc pudding was a welcomed surprise and delicious!! Wifi was quick and available in rooms not just common area. Staff are super chill and friendly,very happy to help. Good atmosphere, good location. Would definetly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Great people, great atmosphere, free pudding and ice cream every night!! And very comfortable beds :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Phenomenal hostel. The free cake mixed with the social hour is a fantastic idea. Never had an experience like it in a hostel. Also staff was beyond helpful with planning my days. Stay here if you can!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever! Met some amazing people and the lounge is awesome. It's got a great atmosphere to it and the choc pudding was delicious. Receptions staff are super nice & very welcoming. I'll definately be staying again when on the way back up from Deep South. Sorry to say I did have two helpings of Choc cake though! #sorrynotsorry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Ended up staying two more nights and so far it's my favourite hostel here in New Zealand! Awesome atmosphere and I experienced the "home away from home"-feeling for the first time. Top bunk beds are horrible though so try to get a bottom one if you can!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Seriously just the best stay. So friendly and welcoming. Really creates an atmosphere that feels like home. Would stay again if I ever returned to Nelson.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Mar 2016
10.0

One of my favorite in NZ... lovely place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've stayed at in NZ! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
7.4

A nice comfortable hostel with a good clean kitchen, nice living areas, a gorgeous outdoor area and decent beds. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.