Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tasman Bay Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Tasman Bay Backpackers Located at 10 Weka Street, , Nelson.
Tasman Bay Backpackers
New Zealand
Nelson Nelson 10 Weka Street
91% 515
-41.2665335 173.2879114
Tasman Bay Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.3

Very good hostel providing everything you need. No lockers in rooms though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel with a really nice atmosphere. Good space for hanging out and dining plus a good kitchen, makes it easy to talk to other people in the hostel. The chocolate pudding is such a treat too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing little hostel right between the downtown area and the beach. The pudding is a great too, if only to get everyone out and socializing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
7.7

No lockers for an overnight stay...which was not ideal at all. But very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leannie100
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, a bit quirky, cozy common area. Good kitchen, free tea and coffee. Really nice pudding for free which helped with getting people together. Very quiet - most people are just here en route to the West Coast or returning from Abel Tasman. A bit of a walk from the bus stop. Really nice garden area, would have been lovely had the weather not turned! Staff were a little cliquey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Everything as expected. Had a great stay, can recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Hands down, the best hostel I have stayed at to this point. Staff are wonderful, rooms are clean and nice, and the atmosphere at the hostel is fantastic; the free pudding is just the cherry on top! Great location too! (5 minute walk downtown) I would absolutely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

I loved everything about the accommodation. I especially loved the chocolate pudding, the option of a free bike rental, the fireplace lounge and breakfast included. Some awesome friends made the night my night enjoyable, and it was overall one of my best experiences in any accommodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
8.0

Wifi was on point and they had a guitar/drum/ukulele so that's always nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Funky hostel.close to centre of town but in nice quiet street. Great manager. Wonderful feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.