Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Taso Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Great clean hostel close to everything with a great atmosphere. Staff were fantastic, organizing meet ups and taking us on a great day trip! Perfect hostel for a solo traveller, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Tasos guesthouse made my expierence in Mostar unforgettable. Taso and his staff genuinely care about you and go above and beyond to help out guests and make sure they have an awesome trip. As a solo female traveler sometimes hostels can be intimidating so I really appreciated the welcoming staff. There were activities every night which were a great way to meet travelers from other hostels and see the city. The hostel was also very clean and air conditioned and quiet at night so you could rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Best three nights ever. Honestly if you don't stay here you'll regret it. Taso is the best person you'll ever meet. Everything is super clean, secure, and hostel is in prime location. Taso is the most hospitable host I've ever met. And both the sniper tour and the day tour of Herzegovina is a must do! STAY HERE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenegeorgsen
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Taso guesthouse is like coming home. You can easily connect with ither travelers, and it's just so cosy! The hercegovina trip that the hostel arranged is higly recommend. Close to everything you need in Mostar, the old town, swimming in the river, supermarked etc. and Taso himself is super chill and cool. Would love to stay here again. And there's aircon in the rooms, so you can escape the intense heat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Taso and Tash are legends! Highly recommended staying here and taking the tour which is excellent. Very welcoming and friendly place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.4

Had a great stay at Taos's. Their volunteer Tash was amazing! Super informative about the area and some of the history, the day tour they offer is well worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay. Taso and his sister were so helpful in providing information about the city and guiding me with a map. Decided to extend my stay an extra night because loved and got a homemade breakfast each morning which is incredible to be included in the already price! Taso drove past me on my way to the bus station and kindly offered me a lift! These guys really go the extra mile. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel! Taso and Tasha are wonderful and the hostel feels like a family. I had a great time on Taso's tour and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel. The tour was awesome. Taso and Natasha were kind, funny, and helpful! I would highly recommend staying here and going on the tour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Taso's guesthouse is a great place to stay when visiting Mostar. Everything as described with modern facilities such as a comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, kitchen with laundry available at a small cost. Staff were awesome and enthusiastic. Location is conveniently close to Old Town & a 15 minute walk to the bus/train station. Not to be missed is Taso's famous tour of Herzegovina - an incredible day visiting beautiful parts of the region while learning interesting history. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.