Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Taso Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Taso Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Maršala Tita 187, , Mostar.
Taso Guesthouse & Hostel
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar HNK 88000 Maršala Tita 187
96% 196
43.3342775 17.8176998
Taso Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Tasos guesthouse was fantastic for my 1 night stay in Mostar. The staff took us on a tour for the afternoon and we all had dinner together as one big happy family. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.9

The staff working there were not very helpful, otherwise really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Great over all experience. Awesome daily tours, place had a really homely vibe with comfy beds. Hostel owner Taso was really helpful would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice place! A little overwhelming at first but we enjoyed staying here. They were so helpful in setting up activities for us to do and a shuttle to our next destination - they had all the resources to make our trip stress-free. Staff were all really nice and it was great to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Easily one of the best hostels I have stayed in, the environment is perfect to meet new people and feels like home. It's got all the facilities you need and the owner Taso is a legend, couldn't have felt more welcome to Mostar and ended up extending my stay, make sure you take the tour of Mostar provided by the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Taso is amazing this is my second time here and I'm not the only one who tells anyone who's coming to Mostar to make sure to stay at Taso's. Great location, great facilities the staff is always ready to help, overall very clean hostel/guesthouse with everything that you need in a 5 minute walk. Don't forget to do the tour that they run its amazing the waterfalls are not to be missed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Stayed in a 4 bed dorm. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean. Rooms have AC and individual lockers. The location is about 7 min walk to the old town. Atmosphere is great and perfect for meeting other travelers. Taso is super nice and fun to hang out with. He also organizes a tour of Herzegovina which I totally recommend. They can also organize shuttles to other cities/countries. This is one of those hostels that you will never forget. I definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing, that is how I describe this hostel. I have so many good memories in this place. It is a small hostel but with a huge personality. The staff was great and Taso made my days in Mostar memorable. I will, definitely, visit them again. Ps: the tour to Kravica it is a must do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Had a very homely feel when you walk in, instantly greeted by Cesar who was super friendly hostel worker there. Did the day trip they offer for €35 which was perfect to cool off in Kravace Waterfalls on a 38°C day!! Location is a short walk from Old Town, and nightlife was great. All hostel guests hang out together with the staff which makes it an enjoyable experience. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Staying at taso's is like being apart of a family. The place is awesome. Stay here if you come to Mostar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.