Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Taso Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Taso Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Maršala Tita 187, , Mostar.
Taso Guesthouse & Hostel
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar HNK 88000 Maršala Tita 187
96% 205
43.3342775 17.8176998
Taso Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

Taso has done a wonderful job creating a sociable, homey, and comfortable environment for travelers. He was relaxed and easy to talk to about the area, and his staff were great too! I enjoyed making friends and being able to have company to explore Mostar. The only down side is a small kitchen that is awkward for more than one person, and limited common space. I didn't feel like I could escape for peace and quiet as people would talk to me regardless of being in the bed with headphones on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

This is genuine hospitality at its best. Taso is an absolute gem, as are the rest of his staff! Loved Mostar to bits and will be back hopefully one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

An awesome hostel run by Taso and his family. The tours they set up (Sniper Tower & Herzegovina) are must do's - the Herzegovina was one of the coolest tours/day trip I've done during my Europe trip. Good value for the hostel and very comfortable space. Taso is a great guy that works hard to be an ambassador for Bosnian tourism and culture and wants everyone to enjoy their time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Tasos guesthouse was fantastic for my 1 night stay in Mostar. The staff took us on a tour for the afternoon and we all had dinner together as one big happy family. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Taso is a legend! He puts his heart into this little hostel and it definitely shows. The day tour is one of the best tours I've been on. Both scenic and informative it is more than worth the money. Wouldn't stay at any other hostel in Mostar, thanks for the great vibes, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.9

The staff working there were not very helpful, otherwise really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Great over all experience. Awesome daily tours, place had a really homely vibe with comfy beds. Hostel owner Taso was really helpful would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

A modern and clean hostel, the rooms and common area were really comfy and I enjoyed my stay. I didn't see much of the owner but the other staff were very helpful and friendly. The hostel is located in the centre just a couple of minutes from the Old Town & Bridge and 20 minutes from the bus station. I would definitely recommend this hostel for anything staying in Mostar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice place! A little overwhelming at first but we enjoyed staying here. They were so helpful in setting up activities for us to do and a shuttle to our next destination - they had all the resources to make our trip stress-free. Staff were all really nice and it was great to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Easily one of the best hostels I have stayed in, the environment is perfect to meet new people and feels like home. It's got all the facilities you need and the owner Taso is a legend, couldn't have felt more welcome to Mostar and ended up extending my stay, make sure you take the tour of Mostar provided by the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.