Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Taso Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Taso Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Maršala Tita 187, , Mostar.
Taso Guesthouse & Hostel
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar HNK 88000 Maršala Tita 187
96% 220
43.3342775 17.8176998
Taso Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Oct 2016
9.7

Close to old town and the bridge, good spot for walking around from and Taso is super nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Oct 2016
10.0

We loved our stay at Taso's! Task was very welcoming and even picked us up late from the bus station. Great location and the night trip to sniper tower was great. Can't recommend to stay here enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Ended up staying longer than planned, such a great hostel. Great location, clean facilities and a relaxing atmosphere. Taso is a top bloke, really helpful and friendly. 10/10 would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

I've been travelling for 3.5 months and have never felt so welcome, so comfortable and so at home. It was such a nice vibe as soon as I walked in til the moment I left. The house was neat, clean, homely and vibrant. It seemed like I had just walked into a close friends home. At the end of my trip, I realised I had. Taso is an incredible human being. He's funny, kind, hospitable and so much fun. He went out of his way to accomodate all the guests and made my stay in Mostar one to remember!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Taso was an awesome host, super friendly and always willing to go out of his way to help you! Really great hostel, nice place to relax and 5 mins walk into town, would stay again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katescislowicz
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

I had an awesome stay there. Taso turned out to be the most warm-hearted host I have met during my trips. He picked us up from the bus station, drove us around the town and explained all places worth visiting in Mostar. The place was not spacious but very cozy and clean. Taso's sister gave us even more advices regarding places to see, eat and where to go for drinks. Local tour guide arranged by them was very good, due to his authenticity. Thank you guys for making our stay memorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • montmont
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.7

Taso is a legend. This place is epic. It feels like going over to stay at your mates house for the weekend. Taso picks you up, and drives you around the town on the way to the hostel, whilst giving you top tips. Taso and his sister have a friend who does the best walking tour I've ever been on. Beds are comfy, it's super relaxed, facilities are nice, hostel is small and friendly, I definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Taso is lovely and was generous enough to make sure I had a dorm to myself and bought me medicine when I was really sick. You can tell he loves his job and is very passionate about Mostar. Thanks Taso!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Stayed there for 1 days, but well worth it. Its about a 15 minutes walk from the bus station. Basically while facing the street from the train station, turn left and walk straight until you get there. no need for a taxi unless your running late to your bus. Taso is such a great guy and very hospitable . Gave us awesome tips about the city and did it all in one day. I totally recommend this hostel and your will not regret it at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel with an amazing atmosphere and owner! I would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.