Hostelworld.com

Tasso Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Tasso Hostel Located at Via Villani 15, , Florence.
Tasso Hostel
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Villani 15
90% 462
43.7658146 11.2389931
Tasso Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Always clean. Spacious room. Big lockers in room. Bathroom right down the hall. Bar/lounge area was relaxed and chill. The staff helped me with anything I needed to do in town. Market and small restaurants nearby. And runner pizza which is cheap. Wifi worked well on the bar/lounge area and but was weak in my room. Overall I really liked this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjaypep
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel, short walk to the ponte vecchio, but far enough to avoid tourist traps. Only complaint; the mixed bed dorm doesn't have a lock to it and the lockers didn't work properly. The door connecting the lounge to the hostel was supposed to be closed at all times, but was often left open, which didn't feel very safe. Staff were INCREDIBLE, however, we have nothing but amazing things to say about them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.4

It was good to be away from the tourist area, but it still wasent too far to walk into the centre of town The rooms aren't as nice as shown in the pictures The faulty air con was making the loudest noise so we couldn't have it on. On the Saturday night there was a event on downstairs. I was on the second floor and it was seriously noisy Coffee and croissant was nice for breakfast Nice big outside seating area It was ok all in all but wasent as good as I was expecting

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.6

Internet was not fantastic; it was hard to connect and dropped a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Great Hostel! The staff were warm and helpful, place was clean and there is a great bar/ lounge with a stage for evening performances and garden. The location is good as you get to spend time in the local neighbourhood in Florence, away from tourist. There are lots of great bars in the area. I liked that there were individual toilet/shower rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Everything was great. The room and the bathroom were really clean, the stuff helpful and friendly.Breakfast was just fine with great coffee and croissant. The atmosphere was really cool and the look of the place was really charming. I would definitely recommend staying at the hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel is clean and friendly with a laid-back atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Overall all my stay was excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
10.0

The Tasso is by far one of my favorite hostels I've stayed in. The staff is so friendly and it has such a great atmosphere. It's clean, has great breakfast, and great vibes. I can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.1

The Tasso Hostel was very clean, the atmosphere was extremely laid back and homey, and the staff was very helpful and accommodating in calling us taxis, telling us the best places to go, serving us breakfast, and etc. I would highly recommend this hostel and would stay here again. The only complaint and comment I have negative is just that I wish it was closer to the Duomo area, BUT... it is in a very local area that isn't as touristy, which could also serve as a plus. GREAT HOSTEL!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.