Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tasso Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Tasso Hostel Located at Via Villani 15, , Florence.
Tasso Hostel
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Villani 15
89% 516
43.7658146 11.2389931
Tasso Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay, very clean and beautifully decorated. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The shared facilities are also very clean. I was there as a solo traveller and would definitely recommend this place. It's a 10/15 walk from the station in Florence but there are buses at the end of the street and a 10 minute walk to ponte vecchio. Great place to stay! I felt very welcome there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oscarserin7653
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Super hostel . very clean . nice bar . good place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.9

I stayed during August so its alot more chilled than I expect it would be the rest of the year, but this isnt a negative! Its a nice calm vibe but nice to have a drink and sit outside! The location is the other side of the river to the main attractions but also not a negative as the walk isnt long and it was nice to be out the way of tourists, etc. The rooms are loooooovely! No bunks too! Lovely staff and the bar area is great. Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is awesome! The staff, location, common area are all great. The breakfast too. I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evecwly
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
6.3

fab funky decor but the hostel was absolutely dead during our stay no atmos at all shame because it would be great if it was busy it was also really clean which was nice Staff were a mixed bunch one woman was helpful but not overly friendly the man was completely uninterested in helping or being friendly haha. security was weird as they wanted you to lock your room then put your only key in a communal box that anyone could get in during the day whilst you went out pretty weird we ignored it lol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
7.7

if you want a quiet atmosphere away from the tourist area i suggest you stay there. i didnt spend too much of my time at the hostel because i spent most of my time outside of the hostel. its not the worst place to stay but its not my favorite. they gave us one complimentary drink and breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay, the hostel was a bit out of the city center but other than that the place was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay. The hostel itself is in a quieter, more suburban part of the city that is very easily accessible from the station and centre of town. The building is stunning and very well decorated. The concert hall/ bar area was a great place to hang out, and on Sunday evening it turned into a cinema. The rooms and bathrooms are wonderfully equipped, as is the kitchen and laundry room. Staff were brilliant and the breakfast offered was great, I will miss the coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
6.9

An OK place to stay. Nice old building 20 min walk from town, includes an old theatre hall that doubles as the bar & common area. Staff are OK, just did there job, no more no less. Free breakfast was really good - espresso coffee, croissant, fruit & cereal but stale toast (a Tuscan tradition apparently). Very spacious bedroom (no bunks). My real complaint is the very poor security. My room had no lock on the door and the front door is simply opened to anyone who comes along and rings the buzzer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

We enjoyed our stay at Tasso. The staff and other guests were very friendly and the place was welcoming and chill atmosphere. We loved that we were able to rent bikes from the hostel and ride around the city and see more destinations in Florence. The room and washroom was very clean and the large kitchen and outdoor patio was a bonus, as well as the bar onsite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.