Hostelworld.com

Tasso Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Tasso Hostel Located at Via Villani 15, , Florence.
Tasso Hostel
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Villani 15
89% 433
43.7658146 11.2389931
Tasso Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.4

This was my first time at a hostel and I feel so lucky. It was amazing there, met so many people, very spacious, love the bar and staff downstairs! I was sad to leave... Hope to come back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
6.0

I really enjoyed the hostel, however thr lounge on the second night was closed for a party - rendering my friend and I to our rooms very early. We were not told of this party nor were we invited. If we had known we would have planned to go out the second night rather than the first.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel. Good location and very friendly staff. The shower was a little run down and the Wifi was really weak, but my room was nice, clean, and large and I enjoyed my night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Haiko77
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

An absolutely great hostel in the very nice and quiet Oltrarno neighbourhood (about 10 minute walk from the centre), with the added bonus of an in-house theatre :) Very friendly and helpful staff. I had a private room, which was great (large and clean, with great mattress). Bathrooms were very clean and big. In all, very happy with my stay here, would come back anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

The Tasso Hotel was great! Slightly removed from some of the sights (such as the Ponte Vecchio or Santa Maria del Fiore Cathedral or the major galleries) - you can walk to any of them, of course, as Florence is a small city, but in some cases it's better to take the bus, and there are bus stops fairly close to the hostel, as well as a few cafes and bistros where you can get tasty food for cheap. The hostel itself is beautifully maintained with lovely rooms and a great lounge, a great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

This place was great to stay at, the main stuff was about 10-15 mins walk distance away but we had the best pasta of our lives just at the end of the street. The staff were very helpful even in the middle of the night, just beware of the bar downstairs can get quite loud when it's open and it's hard to sleep before midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sam_me_holy
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel to stay in. Have one look at their hall and you will fall on love with the hostel. Also check out their toilet, yes that's right their toilet, on the ground floor, surreal. It's also very close to an awesome pizzeria called Da Gherado. Do remember to ask Romina about her online photography collection. Brilliant stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Interesting place, when I got there there seemed to be some sort of party/outside event. Very laid back feeling but not bad, location is a bit far off but in a quiet area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

I will stay at Tasso Hostel in a flash next time I'm in Florence! A short 15 minute walk from SMN Station, away from the tourists, very clean and secure. The hostel has been fitted out & you actually feel like you are staying in a quirky boutique hotel rather than a hostel. The staff are really friendly and helpful and will make you fantastic, cheap drinks at the bar! Will get loud on the weekends as they have live music - but with great aperitivos, why not join in the fun??

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nvalencia88
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Great place! Room was nice and clean, as was the bathroom. Plenty of room to hangout and use the kitchen area. Place is about a 15 minute walk from the center of town but definitely worth the walk. Staff was super friendly and always attentive. When I went there weren't many guests or perhaps they were out most of the time so the atmosphere was quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.