Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tasso Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Tasso Hostel Located at Via Villani 15, , Florence.
Tasso Hostel
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Villani 15
87% 593
43.7658146 11.2389931
Tasso Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent stayed twice now June 2016 single room and January 2017 double ensuite. Rooms stylish minimal clean fresh homely. Bathrooms clean spacious no issues waiting when not ensuite. Good breakfast. Bar and event area, courtyard lovely spaces well styled. Staff amazingly friendly. Got us taxis phoned restaurants brought extra pilows helped with luggage etc. Area Oltrarno.. away from tourist spots near to numerous excellent local restaurants aperativo! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Such an amazing hostel! Very welcoming and cozy upon arrival. In a more local type of neighborhood which I loved after seeing how touristy Florence can be. I absolutely loved Florence and getting the vibe of the quieter area was a great contrast to being in the highly populated areas. Ate amazing food right up the street. Friday they had a fun and lively party where lots of locals came and I met many good people and had a blast. The room and bed were cozy and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
9.7

Great staff in a great area plus the bar is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.7

I loved staying at the Tasso Hostel. I was in the double room with my friend, which was very nice. There were large parties thrown both of the nights we were there at their bar (likely for Christmas) and we did not have much of a warning. I'm sure it's not like that every night- but I'm sure some people had a hard time sleeping due to the loud music. Staff is super nice. Breakfast is really good. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. It's in a great location. I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.6

The staff was nice but I wish they had maps or something. The 6 person room was spacious and I felt like I had lots of privacy especially since the beds weren't bunk beds. The kitchen was great. They had leftovers from a party the night before so I got free food. The common room/bar was really cool with a stage. I had a bit of a problem with the wifi my first night but it fixed itself (could've been my phone). Overall I would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Dec 2016
7.7

A good hostel that has potential to be a great hostel. Located in a lovely Italian suburb with exceptional, authentic restaurants. Short walk over bridge to the city centre. Facilities are great and the free breakfast is too. Unfortunately Tasso felt more like a private venue first, hostel second. The staff had no interest in creating a warm, fun atmosphere. You'd meet fellow travellers and make your own fun with them. Although in Firenze only Hostel Gallo D'oro and Tasso seem worth staying at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
6.0

I feel is a good place but in this season is cool and probably they turn off the heater in the night, also the use the lounge for private event so the hostel passenger cannot used, except friday when is some kind of open event (all you can eat... you have to pay). Well when are event is loud music (you can listing from the room) so if you have trouble for sleep this can be annoying... Something really absurd is the WIFI only have good signal in the lounge, in the room is very unstable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
7.7

Good Hostel with basic facilities,big dorm room with clean common washrooms, reasonably good breakfast,good location though little far off from the city centre and Train/Bus station,staff were good and helpful....overall a pleasant stay !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Really beautiful hostel with excellent facilities. The breakfast is also excellent. I didn't find it the most sociable of places when I was there, but would still recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic!!! Federico and the entire staff were great. By far the best customer service I have seen in Italy 🇮🇹!!! Gratzei!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.