Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tasso Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Impeccably clean, well located (close walking to tourist district but in a quiet area), and the atmosphere was so laid back. The (FREE) breakfast was nice, especially if you choose to take it out on the porch! I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel! Amazing decoration amd vibe. Lovely big kitchen- well equipped. Nice outside seating area and social space. If you go to florence you must stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mulls
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Welcoming staff, nice location, decent factilies (although I don't think our room had air con and it was very hot!) very quirky and a good outside seating area. Overall a really nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! The location is second to none and the facilities were excellent. Beautiful common areas and garden for the evenings and nice clean rooms! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect in all sense. Enjoyed a lot met new people. Only point was the bunk bed at below was not heightend enough to sit it was only for sleeping. Will surely recommend and will come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • YIQIAN_WANG
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

There are some mosquito and make us fell uncomfortable.But the staff and location are very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.7

Great value for your money! Beautiful facility and has everything you need. We attended they hosted in their ballroom and terrace and it was so fun! Would totally stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
9.4

Tasso Hostel was a lovely surprise! The staff was all friendly, attentive, and helpful, even when we needed help at 11 pm. It was nice that the desk is staffed round the clock. The room was very clean. I loved all of the cute touches. It was like Pinterest in real life! There is a convenient and inexpensive grocery nearby and all of the touristy areas are only a 20-minute walk away. We would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Our stay at Tasso was brilliant. The hostel was really easy to find and we were shown around and told about the venue as soon as we arrived. We had a double ensuite room which was lovely and clean. We stayed on Friday and Saturday night and went down to the party on Friday night and had a great time. Breakfast was a lovely simple affair and we were grateful for the food in the morning. Such a nice hostel, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
6.0

No atmosphere, people were not hanging out in the common rooms at all. Far from city center and one night they completely closed kitchen off to guests with no warning and had a (very loud) private party that guests were not invited too. Breakfast was good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.