Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tatamka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great staff, great location. From the outside, the hostel looks a bit drab, but on the inside it's new, modern and very clean. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

To be short everything was good, staff helpful, room and bathroom clean and cozy, location was in the center, price was affordable for such a good location,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a nice comment. Hope to see you again soon :) Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

5th Mar 2017
6.9

Bad wifi that you need to constantly login in to a, no lockers in room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry about the inconveniences, right now we are waiting for new lockers and in the meantime guest who stay in 8beds dorm are asked to leave their valuables at the reception. Nonetheless the obstacles, we hope that you had a pleasant stay in Warsaw :) Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Tatamka is a really good place for stay. I am very happy with tatamka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for the reivew. We are happy that you liked your stay in Warsaw and that we could contribute to it. Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.6

It's a basic hostel but quiet which was nice. Most people were older and kept to themselves. A bit of a walk from old town but was not too bad. The floor and bathrooms were gross but the staff were wonderful! Get what you pay for, if you want a place to sleep for cheap it's for you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving an opinion about your stay at Tatamka Hostel. We are happy that you liked our staff and sorry about the inconveniences. We pay great attention to cleanliness, common bathrooms are cleaned at least two times a day, but after our cleaning staff leaves it is up to our guest to remember. that shared bathrooms are open for everyone and that everybody is responsible for its state. Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.3

+: overall good hostel. Awesome facilities (great showers !), ok location, nice common areas with board games, great free services like free towels. Fellow travellers from all ages (but not sure why it bothers some ppl in the past reviews, as they are just chilling as well) - : All Floors need more frequent sweeping & mopping. Rooms cld be more aired out from time to time (so as to decrease the stench of feet/shoes). Some bad couches in living room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that your stay was overall pleasant and sorry for the inconveniences. We appreciate your tips and it the near future we will try to implement them. Hope to see you again if you decide to return to Warsaw :) Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

Felt like I was the only person under 35 years old here. Free laundry which was nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Because of the varied standards of our rooms and the many amenities we cater to a diverse range of guests: international tourists visiting Warsaw, business men and women, school trips as well as organized tour groups. We are sorry that you felt displeased with the athmosphere, but would like to assure you that sometimes there is not a single guest over 35 years old at Tatamka Hostel ;) Hope to see you again, Tatamka Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Dec 2016
5.7

First I was in an eight dorm room (ensuited) which was very nice and clean. I had no problem with that. But then I extended my stay for 2 more days and unfortunately my room was fully booked due to New Year's Eve so I had to switch to a 6-dorm room. The shared bathroom is just horrendous, the floor is always wet and I often saw used toilet paper hanging just right next to the tap. Worst still, vomit in the sink after the New Year's Eve. Yuck!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review about your stay at Tatamka Hostel. We are sorry for all the inconveniences, but the common bathroom are cleaned at least two-three times a day, but after our cleaning staff leave, we depend on our guests that they will remember, that they are using a common properties. As for the vomit in the sink it would be dealt with immediately, if anyone reported it at the reception. We are sorry, that you are disappointed by your stay at 6beds dorm and glad that you enjoyed your stay at 8beds dorm. Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Everything was great but the room given to us was unclean, so they changed our room and we ended up sleeping in a room with no double bed (me and my girlfriend). I would hope that rooms were ready for guests. I think it was an exception however, we were just unlucky. Staff was helpful and very nice. Amazing hostel. With balconys on the private rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at Tatamka Hostel. We are sorry for the misunderstanding, but happy that nonetheless you are satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you again whenever you return to Warsaw! Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

We enjoyed our stay! Very helpful staff providing us with help and information!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Warsaw and that we could contribute to it :) Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.