Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tatamka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
9.1

Well run hostel. Free use of clothes washer and drier. Spacious facility. Good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
7.1

This hostel was pretty nice over all--my room was clean and my bed was comfortable. However, the bathrooms were on a separate floor from my room which was very annoying when I needed to shower or use the bathroom during the night. There were also only 3 shower stalls and 3 toilets for the entire hostel of 4 floors which meant I had to wait a long time. Overall nice hostel but bathroom situation was annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad that most of our services suited you and sorry for the inconveniences. There are only two rooms on the third floor without bathrooms and we try to adjust their price to lower standard. In fact there are 6 shower stalls in common bathrooms and 7 toilets, so you must have missed some of them. We will try to mark them, so they could be more visible and to avoid such misunderstandings. Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

16th Apr 2017
8.3

Lockers, bathrooms are pretty clean, and it is a short walk from where you'll want to be. The staff was for the most part nice and helpful. Not a ton of atmosphere but it was Easter weekend so the city was dead anyway. My only real complaint is the beds were SO squeaky - sounds ridiculous, but they were really strangely loud. Overall a good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Tatamka Hostel and sorry for the inconvenience. Lately some of the beds were renovated and in the future we plan to change all of them. Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

16th Apr 2017
9.7

All very clean and organized. Option of bedroom with private bathroom. Good breakfast for a fair price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving an opinion about your stay at Tatamka Hostel. We are happy that you liked our hostel and we hope that if you decide to come back to Warsaw you will visit us again :) Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely place with incredible pillows, great breakfasts and cool sofas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Deaur Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Warsaw and that we could have contributed to it even a little bit :) Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great staff, great location. From the outside, the hostel looks a bit drab, but on the inside it's new, modern and very clean. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tatamka Hostel and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

To be short everything was good, staff helpful, room and bathroom clean and cozy, location was in the center, price was affordable for such a good location,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a nice comment. Hope to see you again soon :) Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

5th Mar 2017
6.9

Bad wifi that you need to constantly login in to a, no lockers in room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry about the inconveniences, right now we are waiting for new lockers and in the meantime guest who stay in 8beds dorm are asked to leave their valuables at the reception. Nonetheless the obstacles, we hope that you had a pleasant stay in Warsaw :) Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Tatamka is a really good place for stay. I am very happy with tatamka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for the reivew. We are happy that you liked your stay in Warsaw and that we could contribute to it. Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.6

It's a basic hostel but quiet which was nice. Most people were older and kept to themselves. A bit of a walk from old town but was not too bad. The floor and bathrooms were gross but the staff were wonderful! Get what you pay for, if you want a place to sleep for cheap it's for you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving an opinion about your stay at Tatamka Hostel. We are happy that you liked our staff and sorry about the inconveniences. We pay great attention to cleanliness, common bathrooms are cleaned at least two times a day, but after our cleaning staff leaves it is up to our guest to remember. that shared bathrooms are open for everyone and that everybody is responsible for its state. Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.