Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tatamka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Tatamka Hostel Located at Tamka Str 30, , Warsaw.
Tatamka Hostel
Poland
Warsaw Mazowieckie 00-355 Tamka Str 30
85% 1337
52.2371827 21.0250854
Tatamka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

The rooms was light and airy with big windows. The lockers are the best ones yet, as you can actually fit big rucksacks in there! The showers were more powerful, and much better decorated than my own one at home. The kitchen, sitting room and dining area are really spacious and well equipped. I did not opt for the breakfast option, but I saw it laid out and it looks well worth the 7PLN. Loads on offer. A really great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
4.9

Cleaner threw away some of my personal belongings, been though they were clearly on my bed. Hostel staff couldn't care less when they were informed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
10.0

A really nice hostel with great atmosphere! Easy to meet people, friendly and helpful staff, well-equipped kitchen and cozy common area (including a garden). Free use of washing machine and dryer (but you have to provide your own washing powder).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Everything is good except the location, a bit far from old town, near the Chopin museum and some supermarket. Luckily there is bicycle station next to the hostel. The lady at reception is very happy and energetic, thank you a lot. Good breakfast for 7PL per person, worth it, and there nearly no restaurant nearby. Huge bathroom and toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice place. Clean toilets. Good breakfast for just 7 PLN. Very helpful and friendly staff. Free washing facilities. Location is really good too. Definitely worth the stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff are young, all very kind and helpful. There is a nice backyard and they offer you big buffet breakfast at a small price. It is clean, quiet and well connected by public transport, but we mainly walked everywhere. They let us leave our luggage in the storage and hang out in the common room after check out because of the rain. The only downsides: the lockers in the 8 dorm room look a bit worn out and should be replaced and some couches in the common room are broken and dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel has a relaxed atmosphere where I met some great people (but as always the atmosphere obviously depends on who is staying at the time). It has a great location being close to the main street and less than a 10 minute walk from the old town. Here they have free clothes washing facilities and there is a shop just up the road for food and alcohol. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall I was very happy with my stay. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Great installations, the bathrooms usually were out of toilet paper. And the bathroom next to the reception was very dirty. Breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from, internet in the room at least in the first floor. Very helpful and nice staff, good environment, people staying there were very friendly. Location is very good, you can walk to most important places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the opinion. We are very sorry to hear about some issues with our bathrooms - we will put more of an effort on the bathrooms' cleanless. It's greate to hear you liked the breakfast! :) Kind regads, Anna

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel was nice enough, but our room was next to the street which was quite noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, not far from the old town. It's a very good choice for this price! And the staff was very nice as well. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for this review!:) Tatamka Hostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.