Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tatamka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Tatamka Hostel Located at Tamka Str 30, , Warsaw.
Tatamka Hostel
Poland
Warsaw Mazowieckie 00-355 Tamka Str 30
83% 1297
52.2371827 21.0250854
Tatamka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Overall an excellent stay for my one night in Warsaw. The train station is nearby and it is just a short walk to the shopping areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
6.0

In a noisy street. Don't count on the computers. Just one worked, and very poorly (no @ key, sometimes the keyboard died, Google maps, facebook, or other important websites for travellers). Fairly clean, though in some places there was a problem with flies/mosquitoes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for the opinion. Please be informed that the computers are about to be repaired and they'll be working fastly :) Kind regards, Anna

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th May 2016
7.7

Free laundry is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.3

Definitly for Travelling People !!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review :)

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

A very nice place to stay at and close to the city centre. I enjoyed my stay there. Thanks a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the opinion :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

Thank you for hosting! And unbelievable friendly receptionist!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! :) Hope to see you again! Anna

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
3rd May 2016
4.6

I don't know how this place got such a good rating - maybe we caught them on a bad couple of days. Floors and bathrooms were filthy. The bathrooms are also shared both toilets and showers (men and women together). Staff were completely disorganised and tried to get us to sleep in beds that were clearly slept in by others then saw the same thing happen in the same room the next night with new guests. They blocked websites through the wifi and the place looked very different to pictures.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for the review. We are very sorry to hear such bad opinion about our hostel. Let us apologise for any inconvenience you suffered from.. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Warsaw anyway, Kind regards, Anna

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Pretty quiet hostel (though I was there in low season), in a good location. Great kitchen, and good sized lockers in rooms. Nice having an ensuite shower and toilet to the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
6.9

It is a place where you go only to get over the night - not the slightest atmosphere at all. Close your eyes immediately. Leave immediately after waking up. Fine! But the staff at the reception was remarkably friendly and helpful!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.4

It's was great and I will return for longer stay! In my travels in Europe I find hostel wifi in Germany bad, Warsaw a little better, and Lithuania super powerful! I suggest Tatamka try to get 25mb/sec upload and download speed. In Europe, I am most impressed by Lithuanian wifi in hostels and public free wifi. I suggest rocket fuel wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.