Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tatamka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Tatamka Hostel Located at Tamka Str 30, , Warsaw.
Tatamka Hostel
Poland
Warsaw Mazowieckie 00-355 Tamka Str 30
83% 1305
52.2371827 21.0250854
Tatamka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, not far from the old town. It's a very good choice for this price! And the staff was very nice as well. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for this review!:) Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.6

our beds had not been cleaned but the other 4 beds in the dorm had been. When we asked staff we were told we'd have to wait until the other guests came back to see what the situation was. We ended up having to sleep in the dirty beds .room was by main road, no air conditioning in room so windows had to be open so no sleep as the noise was unbelievable. A group of Spanish stayed the following night and were screaming and shouting and blocking the halls. Could not use kitchen or toilets

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your opinion about our hostel, we are very sorry to hear that you had bad experience during your stay. We are always prepare fresh linen for all of our guests. That is true that we do not have air conditioning in our hostel but there is no information that we have it on any of the booking portals, we are very sorry for this misunderstanding. We hope that you will visit us again and we will have chance to change your opinion about our hostel. Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Overall an excellent stay for my one night in Warsaw. The train station is nearby and it is just a short walk to the shopping areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We area happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel, we hope to see you again! :) Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
6.0

In a noisy street. Don't count on the computers. Just one worked, and very poorly (no @ key, sometimes the keyboard died, Google maps, facebook, or other important websites for travellers). Fairly clean, though in some places there was a problem with flies/mosquitoes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for the opinion. Please be informed that the computers are about to be repaired and they'll be working fastly :) Kind regards, Anna

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th May 2016
7.7

Free laundry is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.3

Definitly for Travelling People !!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review :)

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

A very nice place to stay at and close to the city centre. I enjoyed my stay there. Thanks a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the opinion :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

Thank you for hosting! And unbelievable friendly receptionist!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! :) Hope to see you again! Anna

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
3rd May 2016
4.6

I don't know how this place got such a good rating - maybe we caught them on a bad couple of days. Floors and bathrooms were filthy. The bathrooms are also shared both toilets and showers (men and women together). Staff were completely disorganised and tried to get us to sleep in beds that were clearly slept in by others then saw the same thing happen in the same room the next night with new guests. They blocked websites through the wifi and the place looked very different to pictures.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for the review. We are very sorry to hear such bad opinion about our hostel. Let us apologise for any inconvenience you suffered from.. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Warsaw anyway, Kind regards, Anna

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Pretty quiet hostel (though I was there in low season), in a good location. Great kitchen, and good sized lockers in rooms. Nice having an ensuite shower and toilet to the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.