Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tatamka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Tatamka Hostel Located at Tamka Str 30, , Warsaw.
Tatamka Hostel
Poland
Warsaw Mazowieckie 00-355 Tamka Str 30
84% 1322
52.2371827 21.0250854
Tatamka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Everything is good except the location, a bit far from old town, near the Chopin museum and some supermarket. Luckily there is bicycle station next to the hostel. The lady at reception is very happy and energetic, thank you a lot. Good breakfast for 7PL per person, worth it, and there nearly no restaurant nearby. Huge bathroom and toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff are young, all very kind and helpful. There is a nice backyard and they offer you big buffet breakfast at a small price. It is clean, quiet and well connected by public transport, but we mainly walked everywhere. They let us leave our luggage in the storage and hang out in the common room after check out because of the rain. The only downsides: the lockers in the 8 dorm room look a bit worn out and should be replaced and some couches in the common room are broken and dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel has a relaxed atmosphere where I met some great people (but as always the atmosphere obviously depends on who is staying at the time). It has a great location being close to the main street and less than a 10 minute walk from the old town. Here they have free clothes washing facilities and there is a shop just up the road for food and alcohol. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall I was very happy with my stay. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Great installations, the bathrooms usually were out of toilet paper. And the bathroom next to the reception was very dirty. Breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from, internet in the room at least in the first floor. Very helpful and nice staff, good environment, people staying there were very friendly. Location is very good, you can walk to most important places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the opinion. We are very sorry to hear about some issues with our bathrooms - we will put more of an effort on the bathrooms' cleanless. It's greate to hear you liked the breakfast! :) Kind regads, Anna

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel was nice enough, but our room was next to the street which was quite noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, not far from the old town. It's a very good choice for this price! And the staff was very nice as well. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for this review!:) Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
4.6

our beds had not been cleaned but the other 4 beds in the dorm had been. When we asked staff we were told we'd have to wait until the other guests came back to see what the situation was. We ended up having to sleep in the dirty beds .room was by main road, no air conditioning in room so windows had to be open so no sleep as the noise was unbelievable. A group of Spanish stayed the following night and were screaming and shouting and blocking the halls. Could not use kitchen or toilets

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your opinion about our hostel, we are very sorry to hear that you had bad experience during your stay. We are always prepare fresh linen for all of our guests. That is true that we do not have air conditioning in our hostel but there is no information that we have it on any of the booking portals, we are very sorry for this misunderstanding. We hope that you will visit us again and we will have chance to change your opinion about our hostel. Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
7.7

The facilities were decent, no complaints. The bathrooms were okay. The breakfast was good too. I stayed in a smaller room than my friend so I had less distraction, his was a bigger room so slightly more noise but that's to be expected. Arrived earlier than check in time and was able to leave my bags which was nice. All in all a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Overall an excellent stay for my one night in Warsaw. The train station is nearby and it is just a short walk to the shopping areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We area happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel, we hope to see you again! :) Tatamka Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
6.0

In a noisy street. Don't count on the computers. Just one worked, and very poorly (no @ key, sometimes the keyboard died, Google maps, facebook, or other important websites for travellers). Fairly clean, though in some places there was a problem with flies/mosquitoes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for the opinion. Please be informed that the computers are about to be repaired and they'll be working fastly :) Kind regards, Anna

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.