Hostelworld.com

Tatamka Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Tatamka Hostel Located at Tamka Str 30, , Warsaw.
Tatamka Hostel
Poland
Warsaw Mazowieckie 00-355 Tamka Str 30
82% 1265
52.2371827 21.0250854
Tatamka Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Pretty quiet hostel (though I was there in low season), in a good location. Great kitchen, and good sized lockers in rooms. Nice having an ensuite shower and toilet to the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
6.9

It is a place where you go only to get over the night - not the slightest atmosphere at all. Close your eyes immediately. Leave immediately after waking up. Fine! But the staff at the reception was remarkably friendly and helpful!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.4

It's was great and I will return for longer stay! In my travels in Europe I find hostel wifi in Germany bad, Warsaw a little better, and Lithuania super powerful! I suggest Tatamka try to get 25mb/sec upload and download speed. In Europe, I am most impressed by Lithuanian wifi in hostels and public free wifi. I suggest rocket fuel wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel and friendly stuff. Delicious brekfast.:D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in the center of Warsaw! Everything is wihtin walking distance, the hostel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. There was no real atmosphere but I only stayed one night so it didn't bother me. Value for money is definitely good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Clean, friendly staff and comfortable rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay, cheap, near the city center, clean and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.7

The best hostel I have been so far. The beds are strong and new. Amazing bathroom as well. The main spaces are cozy and you can meet lots of people from all over the world. The staff is well qualified and speak perfect english. Only cons is that the location is a bit tricky to.find but it is close to the old town in Warsaw and nothing than a bit of google maps cant solve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.9

My stay was great and had a full value for money. The staff were so helpful and approached with a smile in their face every time even if its midnight. The only prob I felt was the sound of the traffic in the road but still you cant complaint as a fact the hostel was situated in a vry central place so its happens. Other than that it was a great place to stay and i would definitely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
9.7

This hostel is very well located, very clean. The atmosphere is awesome as well as the facilities. You can cook what you want and meet some great people. The staff is amzing and always disponible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.