Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tatamka Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jul 2017
6.9

Definitely not good value for money but the hostel is quiet and clean. However none of the lights in the bathroom work so it's completely pitch black. They validated my card and the money still hasn't gone back into the account so let's hope it does soon :/// otherwise alright hostel but nothing great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • efesen953153
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.0

Good place to stay. The rooms and shower was not so clean but not bad. The wifi wasn't working properly from the rooms. But the garden was cute and the price is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.3

Pretty goood hostel. Quite big so not the best atmosphere but still able to meet ppl. Nice big kitchen and lots of washrooms! Bout 20 minute walk to historic centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.9

WiFi is SUPER inconsistent. Otherwise very clean, staff is helpful, breakfast not included but very affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Not the cosiest hostel but the staff were friendly and informative. If you're a solo traveller not the best place to meet people but has everything you would expect a hostel to have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st May 2017
7.4

Wifi is not strong.bathroom and kitchen is clean.Location not bad. You can use wash machine and dryer for free. When we stayed here, so many children also stayed. (Maybe school trip) It was so uncomfortable. This hostel accepts this kind of gests. So if you wanna quiet and cozy stay, it's not for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for writing a review for Tatamka Hostel. We are glad that you enjoyed some of our services and sorry for the inconveniences. We do accept all kinds of guests, and during spring it includes all kinds of groups, but we also try to locate them on separate floors so that they don't disturb other guests. As for the wi-fi, if there is a lot of people logged in, there might be some difficulties to connect with Internet, but currently we are working on that matter. Hopefully, if you decide to visit us once again, this problem will disappear. Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

14th May 2017
9.1

Well run hostel. Free use of clothes washer and drier. Spacious facility. Good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tatamka Hostel and hope to see you again soon :) Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

24th Apr 2017
7.1

This hostel was pretty nice over all--my room was clean and my bed was comfortable. However, the bathrooms were on a separate floor from my room which was very annoying when I needed to shower or use the bathroom during the night. There were also only 3 shower stalls and 3 toilets for the entire hostel of 4 floors which meant I had to wait a long time. Overall nice hostel but bathroom situation was annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad that most of our services suited you and sorry for the inconveniences. There are only two rooms on the third floor without bathrooms and we try to adjust their price to lower standard. In fact there are 6 shower stalls in common bathrooms and 7 toilets, so you must have missed some of them. We will try to mark them, so they could be more visible and to avoid such misunderstandings. Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

16th Apr 2017
8.3

Lockers, bathrooms are pretty clean, and it is a short walk from where you'll want to be. The staff was for the most part nice and helpful. Not a ton of atmosphere but it was Easter weekend so the city was dead anyway. My only real complaint is the beds were SO squeaky - sounds ridiculous, but they were really strangely loud. Overall a good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Tatamka Hostel and sorry for the inconvenience. Lately some of the beds were renovated and in the future we plan to change all of them. Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Team

16th Apr 2017
9.7

All very clean and organized. Option of bedroom with private bathroom. Good breakfast for a fair price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving an opinion about your stay at Tatamka Hostel. We are happy that you liked our hostel and we hope that if you decide to come back to Warsaw you will visit us again :) Kind regards, Tatamka Hostel Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.