Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tatiana Motel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
Tatiana Motel Located at Apia, Fugalei, Apia.
Tatiana Motel
Samoa
Apia Apia Apia, Fugalei
77% 112
-13.8487260 -171.7593100
Tatiana Motel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Sep 2016
9.7

I don't know what people complain about, especially that English couple (with their first review on Hostelworld). This place is run by a lovely Samoan family, the lady is always helpful, friendly and with a grin on her face. The place is cheap, it has fan in case it's too hot for you, breakfast is included, it's cleaned everyday and close too town, a supermarket and the market. What else do you need? It's not the Sheraton but rather what Samoa is all about: friendly people and a unique cultu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
5.1

this hostel is ok if you need to stay 1-2 nights in Apia for cheap. but you dont want to spend time here; the rooms are really simple and the whole place is a little bit dodgy, as the price already suggests

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
3.1

This was the worst place I have ever been and I have backpacked all over the world. Rude staff. FILTHY rooms. Stains sheets. Roaches. Paper thin mattresses. Unsanitary bathrooms. Would never go back no matter how much you paid me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice place with very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice staff, I will come back again next time for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Basic, but good value for money. Beds aren't very comfy, but it's clean and the location is good. All the ladies that work there are very nice. And the reception is open 24/7 pretty much. Maybe bring earplugs and an eye mask if you have a room close to the hallway. And they have a really cute cat there :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.3

The hotel is fine and very cheap. The ladies at the reception were very nice. It's a good place to meet a lot of backpackers. However, don't expect the comfort of what you would find in NZ for instance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Malo! I have had a lovely stay in Tatiana's (Fugalei)! The staff members were so friendly and helpful with their tips! The location is excellent for exploring Apia and for catching the local buses as well. Being able to rent Avis from the nearby Asco building was also a plus! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is on a tighter budget! They even provide breakfast (bread, spreads, fruit and hot beverages) and a towel for your stay! Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
6.9

Very basic backpackers--just two beds in a room with a small rubbish bin. Some of the rooms have just one window, as they are in rows down a corridor. Breakfast is simple--white bread, butter, jam, and some seasonal local fruit. Workers and kids around the property are very nice and great people. Location is the best--easy walking distance to everything in Apia central, and taxis and buses just across the street to get anywhere else. Walls are very thin, but there is a ceiling fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Tatiana is the best choice for backpackers on low budget. Nice staff, friendly family, helpful lady! Nothing extra, but its walking distance to everything. If I come back to Apia in my life again, I will definitely choose Tatiana again, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.