Hostelworld.com

Tatiana Motel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
Tatiana Motel Located at Apia, Fugalei, Apia.
Tatiana Motel
Samoa
Apia Apia Apia, Fugalei
80% 99
-13.8487260 -171.7593100
Tatiana Motel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Malo! I have had a lovely stay in Tatiana's (Fugalei)! The staff members were so friendly and helpful with their tips! The location is excellent for exploring Apia and for catching the local buses as well. Being able to rent Avis from the nearby Asco building was also a plus! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is on a tighter budget! They even provide breakfast (bread, spreads, fruit and hot beverages) and a towel for your stay! Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
6.9

Very basic backpackers--just two beds in a room with a small rubbish bin. Some of the rooms have just one window, as they are in rows down a corridor. Breakfast is simple--white bread, butter, jam, and some seasonal local fruit. Workers and kids around the property are very nice and great people. Location is the best--easy walking distance to everything in Apia central, and taxis and buses just across the street to get anywhere else. Walls are very thin, but there is a ceiling fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Tatiana is the best choice for backpackers on low budget. Nice staff, friendly family, helpful lady! Nothing extra, but its walking distance to everything. If I come back to Apia in my life again, I will definitely choose Tatiana again, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
3.7

I got there late and left early. That is the best advice I can give. They have zero facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.9

Cheap and basic. Staff really friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
8.0

The location is good, the breakfast simple but good, it's clean and good staff. So all in all a totally ok place. It's a good budget option and you get what you pay for, nothing more, nothing less. Although Apia is not the place to spend your time in Samoa this is a good place to start. The staff is wonderful!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
9.7

Had a great stay at Tatiana's and even returned for a second stay. Breakfast is basic but delicious and always plenty of fresh fruit. Location is great- no more than 10 min walk to the city centre. The owner is really sweet and helpful. Definitely recommend this place for your stay in Apia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jan 2016
5.4

No swimming pool as advertised. Had to fight to get the type of room we had actually booked over this site. Staff weren't particulary friendly, room had stained sheets and walls and was very stuffy. Compared to the other places we stayed in Apia the standard here was very low.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Dec 2015
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff. Kettle available to use all day, and crockery/cutlery. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.