Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tattva Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Tattva Design Hostel Located at Rua do Cativo 26-28, , Porto.
Tattva Design Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-160 Rua do Cativo 26-28
94% 2744
41.1442124 -8.6089468
Tattva Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Highly highly recommend this hostel! They provided us with so many tours including surfing, wine tasting, bar crawls and Portuguese lessons, so we got to fit in so much in our two days there! The rooms were super clean and the lockers were huge. We had privacy curtains which is great in a 10 bed dorm when you're the only girl! It's a perfect location in Porto and the staff are so friendly they just go out of their way to help you. Free breakfast and a rooftop bar to chill and drink! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

one of the best ive stayed at. staff very helpful and friendly. great atmosphere. highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
5.4

Good location and beds which are obviously most important. But staff were very unimpressive- slow and not engaging.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Loved the hostel. The storage lockers were large and decent sized. There was little head space in the bunk beds but I loved that each bed had curtains for privacy. There are lots of opportunity to meet people at this hostel. The kitchen is large and great for cooking, except good luck finding cups and plates to use. Shout out to the receptionist Carlos. He had great customer service! The rest of them needed to cheer up a little. Not super friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Great value for the place. Beds were comfy, and they had a privacy curtain as well as personal lights, fans, and outlets. The hostel crowd seemed a little on the older side than usual - upper 20s, low 30s. The WiFi was pretty dang bad - either it took a long time to do anything or it wouldn't work at all. The tour company they advertise - Porto Walkers - is fantastic. Would highly recommend doing their activities. Overall, a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

In terms of facilities, the best hostel I've stayed at! Each bed had a power outlet, fan, curtains, etc. Everything is very clean and the staff are friendly. In terms of atmosphere, I found there were lots of groups and people were more reserved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

We had a great stay at this hostel. The rooms are great with the ensuite and they also have air conditioning. The staff are friendly and they have a really good breakfast for a hostel. We will definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff was awesome, very kind and helpful. The hostel owner came to say hello and really wanted everyone to have a great stay, which we had. thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Happy helpfully staff make this a great hostel. Good location, close to underground and bus station. If you are looking for a well run organised, secure hostel then this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielleeggins7980
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Great hostel. Really good beds with curtains and fans, 2 showers and 2 toilets per room. Nice dinners if you want them though the night we chose to do it we waited an hour and a half extra with no explanation before getting anything. The staff are lovely but they should consider having more people on the desk during the night. It's a busy hostel and I often had to wait a long time just to ask someone a question. Also don't do your laundry here, expensive!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.