Hostelworld.com

Tattva Design Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever found

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

깨끗하고 시설이 정말 좋아요. 무료조식이 부페식이였는데 기대이상으로 잘나와서 놀랐어요. 저렴한 가격에 무료조식까지 최고의 호스텔이에요. 스텝분들도 친절하고 여러모로 만족스러웠어요. . The best hostel ever!! It's super clean and the beds are very comfortable. The free breakfast was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

This hostel was everything we needed and more. The facilities were very clean and the breakfast was excellent. The only issue we had was the shower doors wouldn't open if the bathroom door was closed, so I got locked in a few times. Overall, the staff were really friendly and we had a fantastic stay in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was excellent. The staff was so friendly throughout our entire trip. They offered great recommendations for places to eat and things to do, along with how to get there. They had a lot of events in the hostel like hostel dinners, free walking tours, free breakfast, Portuguese lessons, pub crawls and also wine tours. They also have lockers under the beds with a keycard. I would highly recommend this place to anyone when they visit Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

The Best hostel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

This is an amazing hostel! The staff was friendly and it's great having them there late at night for security reasons. Location is good, close to a lot of good spots in Porto. The breakfast was great every morning. There are also a lot of activities for guests to do like dinners, walking tours, etc...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rens_Wagenbuur
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

We are a group of 10 guys from 33 - 43 so we came for fun and chill, the big party days behind us :) we stayed in the 10 person dorm. This is a yearly trip for us and we all agreed this was the best hostel we stayed in! Very good beds (!) privacy with the curtains. Top class breakfast! But a hostel is made by its staff: they are truly amazing! Fun to talk with, always good advice and doing everything they can to make your stay smooth. - Shower problems, but that was temporarily.Would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place, fantastic staff, big breakfast including pancakes, sausages and egg. Comfy beds with curtains and big lockers underneath. Just need hand soap in the room bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
7.7

It is a satisfactory hostel,but only one point which make me feel worried is that the air conditioner sometime not enough warm.Anyway,the staff gave me another blanket after taking with them.They are so friendly. The shower room not have extra door that lead the floor too wet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed here alone for a week while I was looking for a place to stay for my Erasmus exchange. Overall it was an excellent experience I met tons of nice people from around the world and the staff couldn't be nicer. The beds in the shared rooms each have an individual privacy curtain which was really nice considering that they had 6 people in the room I was staying in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.