Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tattva Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
Tattva Design Hostel Located at Rua do Cativo 26-28, , Porto.
Tattva Design Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-160 Rua do Cativo 26-28
94% 2805
41.1442124 -8.6089468
Tattva Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Bed was conformists lie however top bunk seemed a bit difficult to negotiate even for someone as agile as I. Breakfast was adequate but coffee was terrible. Staff was very helpful and friendly as well as knowledgeable. Bathrooms in dorms were oddly configured making access somewhat difficult.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic Hostel. Located 5 mins away from the train station and less than 10 mins from food and bars. Rooms were well kept, and staff was professional and friendly, fantastic customer service. Stayed in an 8 person room, had 2 showers and 2 toilets. Breakfast was great (ham and cheese sandwiches, cereal, sausage, eggs, pancakes, etc). Also had multiple events to meet people (dinner with staff, surfing, walking tours, daily pub crawls) and more. Would recommend this hostel to any traveler I meet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Flormagliola
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.6

Disappointed! My room has a good size, beds had curtains that were broke and didn't slip. I had a cable going from my head to my feet just to have light. Ensuit we had Two showers, and one toilet inside of one of the shower, so if someone was using the shower you had to go to the ground floor because there weren't bathrooms or showers outside. They had posters all over asking for 10 points reviews, that's so weird. Our hand drier was broken, so no way to dry you hands. Not clean at all!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel, friendly and funny staff, good organisation, breakfast included. I would certainly go again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmaadria
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Really lovely hostel, ticked all the boxes. Only complaint was that the main bathroom in our room stank of dude pee the first night I was there but I assume that happened after they cleaned it for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've stayed at ever! Staff was wonderful. The 10€ dinners are a MUST. Traditional Portuguese eating, with unlimited wine. A GREAT way to meet others! Stayed in a mixed dorm on accident, but ended up loving the boys in my room, and spent all day with one of them exploring the city on foot. Free computers to use. Stocked kitchen. Curtains/ outlets/ fans for every bed. All guests were in a great mood. Breakfast was also amazing and delicious! Portuguese pancakes, even. (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Hostel staff were awesome! The breakfast in the morning is absolutely perfect. Comfortable beds. Curtain for your bed for privacy, a fan in your bunk and a reading light. Definitely recommend staying here. The kitchen is well equipped and large. Close to the main sights and around the corner from the Douro River and bridge. Don't stay anywhere else! A little hard to find but once you're there you forget about that because everything is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annerobinson31951869
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

The rooms were amazing and clean and my female dorm bathroom was great. The only downside was the atmosphere at night on yhe beautiful roof top beer garden type......there was no atmosphere at all or music. I felt like there could be music or better lighting at night maybe something fun to bring people together? The hostel was in a great location and the room was amazing though and I was impressed with the quality of the overall hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel is very close to Sao Bento train station and the city center. The facilities are nice and very modern (you access your locker with your key card for the room). However, the bathrooms were not super clean and there was "old" water dripping from the ceiling in the shower. Also my bed was already taken by someone else but I guess they can't constantly check what other guests are doing. Breakfast was amazing, you can make your own pancakes! I recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.