Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tattva Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexrugby
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
6.6

This hostel wasn't for us, there was maybe too much emphasis on getting people involved in organised group activities, and not enough on the essentials for a traveller. Kitchen was dirty and not big enough for the hostel, baggage storage was good, big enough for a large backpack (and locks with a key card), and there were fans on the bed. However the floor was very broken in the room, which made it hard to make a quiet getaway in the morning. Close to the train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.1

I stayed here 2 nonconsecutive nights. The first room (8 mixed dorm) was spacious with a great little balcony, individual bed curtains. The second room (10mixed dorm) was cramped, oddly organized, no curtains, very stuffy. Lockers were per bed and unlocked with the room key, a very nice feature. The rooftop deck was very nice. Welcome drink, inclusive linens and breakfast (quite a good one) were great. The hostel is in a convenient location and has a cheap airport shuttle as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Super clean and super cool place. The terrace is perfect to chill out and meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel! The locker under the bed fit a huge suitcase and a duffel. You can rent towels for cheap too. The room was comfortable and the terrace was really nice to relax on. Definitely recommend the walking tour and the port wine tour they were informative and helped me meet people from my hostel and other hostels too. If I come back to Porto I will be staying at Tattva again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Everything is quite nice, just the toilet in the room is a bit smelly and the floor is not really clean. But you can get free drink per day:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.1

My stay at tattva hostel was wonderful, it's a very modern, clean and friendly hostel. They have a awesome outdoor terrace, the staff will help you out with anything you need & there is a massive kitchen to cook in. I would definitely come back to this hostel Thank you for giving me a great experience in Porto :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domwalsh94
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I've ever had the privilege of staying in. The location is perfect, the facilities are fantastic and the staff were always helpful and benevolent. I'd recommend this place to anyone visiting Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.9

This was the nicest facilities at a hostel I've stayed at, almost feels like a hotel. Atmosphere lacking maybe because its a big hostel and I would say its fairly difficult to meet people outside of your room. Great location and fantastic facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Locations good, close to sights & lively parts of the city! Clean! Plenty of secure storage for your things. Nice lounge areas inside & out & mini relax areas on each floor. Simple key card for everything is convientent. Air con/comfy sturdy beds/ individual outlets/lumpy pillows. Complimentary drink daily. I think they may organize some events here but not sure. I wasn't looking for that but it's nice sometimes & either way it wasn't advertised to me. You would be happy staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Hostel was ok... the location is really top. Stuff was friendly... but other people who were staying in hostel were very unfriendly. I was shocked, really. It was the same in the room - nobody even said hello back to you. Weird! Vibe in the hostel wasn't so positive :/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.