Hostelworld.com

Tattva Design Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Tattva Design Hostel Located at Rua do Cativo 26-28, , Porto.
Tattva Design Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-160 Rua do Cativo 26-28
94% 2495
41.1442124 -8.6089468
Tattva Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Tattva is a really cool place. Super nice and super cheap - overall a great value. The rooms were nice and each had its own bathroom. The free breakfast was also really nice. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay! The terrace has a nice view and enjoyable atmosphere. The ensuite rooms were great - didn't expect the curtains that came with the bed but it was a nice touch. I would certainly come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinriddell
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Had an awesome stay here!! The room was great and very clean, so nice to have an ensure instead of a dorm bathroom! The hostel facilities were absolutely great and I loved the atmosphere. The free breakfast was wonderful and the dinner with the staff were delicious, great deal, an awesome way to meet people and such a fun idea to be able to spend time with the staff! Staff were always super friendly and very helpful!! Shout out to Pedro for being such a great guy and making sure we had fun!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! Nice common area, bright and cozy. The staff are all really friendly and helpful, always there when needed. The rooms are clean and tidy, Will definitely be back and recommend the hostel to anyone visiting Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Really beautiful hostel. Would strongly recommend for all age groups and anyone travelling either solo or in a small group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! Great location. Staff is amazing; multilingual, super helpful and fun. Beds are comfortable and come equipped with two sockets, a small fan, light and curtains. Ensuite Bathrooms were spotless. Great bar/restaurant with great bartenders. Full kitchen and laundry. Must do's are the free walking tour, dinner with the staff and the pub crawl. I look forward to staying there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Tattva Design hostel is an awesome spot with great facilities. I stayed in an 8 person room, and it had plenty of space and a nice window. Each bunk came with a curtain surrounding it--a super nice touch for privacy and solo travelers! The breakfast that was included was a good deal too. They have a pancake station with nutella! Everyone at the front desk was very friendly and helpful too--I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.7

Large hostel. More of a hotel atmosphere than a hostel. Great if that is what you are looking for, but it does make it harder to meet other travelers. Had a fine evening meal with the friendly and helpful staff. Huge 6 bed bunk room, with a fancy bathroom. Curtains all round each bunk take privacy a bit too far I think; made it hard to tell if anyone else was in the room. Lots of nice decoration, lives up to its "Design" name.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Portugal was our first stop and Porto our first ever stay in a hostel. I can safely say that we had a very good first experience. Located 2 streets from both the Rede Expressos bus terminal and the train station at Sao Bento, and only a few minutes walk from the historic city centre the location is perfect. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and the place has a cool vibe. Only small negative, the bathroom was very squishy. Other than that, definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Guests and staff were super friendly and I met some great people while i was there. Someone is always there to answer questions and with a big smile!!! The rooms and the bathrooms were very clean. Try their, Dinner with a staff very tasty food with a great company! Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.