Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tattva Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

位置其实不错的 走几步基本都能到 当然了 波尔图本身也不大。 房间很整洁,内含厕所和shower,很ok了。 staff很热情。 可惜的是 我衣服落在房间 写邮件去问能否帮忙寄回 却没有声响 even是说不行的回复。What a shame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff go way above and beyond what they need to do. Breakfast was jaw-dropping - I've been at nice hotels with far worse breakfasts. Location is really central and the rooms are super nice with comfy beds. I would 100% stay here I again if I come back to Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel to stay in while visiting Porto. Staff is super friendly, the free breakfast is very good and the pub crawl is a whole adventure in itself! Will definitely be staying here next time I'm in Porto!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.0

Enjoyed my time. A decent place with good vibes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.4

I spent 2 days in the beginning of April. Very well located. The free-breakfast clearly worth it . Few people in the welcoming area. Understandable bcz there is an awesome terrace, fresh and a very easy way to meet people from all over the world.Oh and and the beds are so comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever been to. It was very clean. The beds have curtains which gives you "your own little room". There was the opportunity to let your laundry dry on the room's balcony so this made it super easy if you had to wash your clothes. The breakfast was the best! Coffee, fruits, and even eggs and crepes. The staff was so friendly and teaches you Portuguese. I met so many interesting people there and had the best time. Thanks a lot! Obrigada!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Everything about this hostel is good except for the poor wifi connection in the room. Had a comfortable stay. It's quite hard to find since there is no big board outside the hostel. Very close to metro station and Ponte Luiz bridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel with the best staff all very helpful. I left my boots could they keep them till i return in september?please

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel - lovely city. Met a lot of great travellers, great for travelling alone and young travellers. Pub crawl was wonderful. Hostel dinner was a bit.. weird.. served in a restaurant owned by the hostel? Good authentic food though. Staff very nice but not much interaction with guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
7.1

Too many doors in the bathroom, clashing with each other. Design of spacing could have been much better. Nowhere to hang damp towels. No wash basin with dorm toilets, so unhygienic door handles. Security excellent with ample storage space, but no shelves or tables on which to sort out your belongings, which means doing it on the bed of a lower bunk, also not hygienic, or on the floor. Good location, good facilities, decent breakfast if you are not vegan or sugar-free.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.