Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tattva Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Tattva Design Hostel Located at Rua do Cativo 26-28, , Porto.
Tattva Design Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-160 Rua do Cativo 26-28
93% 2911
41.1442124 -8.6089468
Tattva Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Very clean, nice atmosphere. Pretty chill and quiet but not boring (but I did go during off season). The outdoor terrace is really beautiful and I'm sure it's the main hangout spot during the summer. The breakfast was great and I very much enjoyed making myself nutella crepes both mornings :) The rooms are great and every bed has a locker under the bed that is quite spacious. The staff were very nice and helpful in giving directions and suggestions!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Best breakfast ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Dec 2016
7.7

Pleasant place to stay with friendly staff, and very clean. Breakfast was good - fun being able to make your own crepes. Atmosphere felt a bit disconnected as its' winter, people werent able to utilise the roof top terrace the same and there's no couches for people to lounge around and socialise together inside. Went to do Portuguese lessons but a large group of 30 checked in at same time so I think it was cancelled. Went off and did my own thing for the night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

It's the best hostel I have been to. The staff is excellent and they have everything you need: free WiFi, kitchen to cook, fridge to store food, living room with TV, bar/restaurant, sky terrace, 24 hours reception, nice bedrooms with a big locker for your luggage, restroom inside the bedroom, restrooms at reception and at the restaurant, laundry, towels for rent, storage for luggage and paid dinners. Also activities organised by Porto Walkers: pubcrawls, free walking tours and a wine tour

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Can't fault anything. My dorm room was great, it had a small fan, electric sockets, shelf and light above my head; the room also had a balcony with a great view. The breakfast was the most impressive hostel breakfast I've seen before. The property was also very close to the centre and Luis I bridge. It was also immaculately clean. I wish all hostels were like this. 10/10 guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

One will be hard pressed to stay at a better managed hostel. Staff is superb. Coffee is strong. Good guitar with nylon strings Note: show up with a D string-4th. It plays well even with only five strings. Great hot water and kitchen with microwave and conventional oven with air circulation.... Location is bukaskui...Awesome in Chinese.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
6.9

Our stay at Tattva was very mediocre. The room was clean but was in a separate building from the main hostel. The key fab pad on the door kept buzzing at all hours. The breakfast wasn't great. The hostel gets very little light and feels like a cave. The experience was fine, but I would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Thank you for the amazing stay! very good atmosphere and very good food! try the dinner, really tasty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Great Place! Great Location! Great Staff! My stay was fantastic and everything was perfect! Keep up the great work, Tattva Team!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Tattva was the best hostel I have stayed on since I've been in Europe. The staff was great , location perfect, facilities unreal, great common areas to meet people, the whole nine yards. Anybody thinking of going to Porto shouldn't even think twice about booking this amazing hostel. I highly recommend the dinner, 10 euro for a 4 course meal and all the wine you can drink. I can't stress it enough BOOK TATTVA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.