Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tattva Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Tattva Design Hostel Located at Rua do Cativo 26-28, , Porto.
Tattva Design Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-160 Rua do Cativo 26-28
93% 2972
41.1442124 -8.6089468
Tattva Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jan 2017
8.3

The staff were great. It was hard to find from the bus station even though it was a five minute walk. You must turn right out of the station go to the lights turn left and then a quick right (this is how their durections should read). There us construction right next door so sitting on the patio was noisy. The rooms were very clean with privacy curtains which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Everything was pretty good at this hostel however the only downside in my opinion is the layout of the actual building. It's designed more like a hotel which makes it more difficult to meet new people etc but if you make the effort then you can get around this small issue. Staff were friendly and gave you lots of info/advice about the city. Ordered a pizza and a few bars one evening and enjoyed it outside on the rooftop bar which was great! Also- the hostel is very close to the train station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

It wasn't my first stay there, and it was as good as the last time. The staff is really nice and always has a good advice for you, to tell you where to eat the best food, where are the best places to visit, the best bars...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Really good hostel! Beds are cool, with individual plugs, reading lights, and curtains. Only complaint was that the showers were like those in a pool so the water gets everywhere and if you want to use the toilet or sink after, the floor will definitely be very wet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Great experience. Clean, fab breakfast, secure... I think it would be better in the summer with the terrace bar and more social

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Good hostel, nice facilities and breakfast and delicious dinners and wine for €10 communal dinner with staff Bathrooms get a little stuffy with showers, and you can't sit up on the bottom bunk, but you have privacy curtains and some rooms a balcony and a view Wifi everywhere, good food available and massive kitchen. Lots of chill out space, reading room or terraces and good space in room with under bed key card lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Stop looking and just stay here. Amazing breakfast, great showers, electronic lockers, curtains on each bed, super friendly staff and more. It's no wonder it's rated one of the best large hostels in the world. Bravo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

I arrived and was immediately welcomed. I was showed to my room and told to ask if I had any questions at all. The room itself was clean and nice, but the top bunk is a little hard to get in and out of. The hostel is in such a great location. It's a 10/15 min walk for the furthest thing you could want to see downtown. Two very convenient metro stations minutes from the hostel and shops, restaurants, markets within minutes from the hostel. Casa Guedes is five min walk and it has the best food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.9

Great location, great staff, good lockers and bedside charging. Our whole room and bunks shook whenever someone walked across the room, that was a little bit concerning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.6

A really nice hostel, with 24 hrs staff, strong bed with good lockers. Breakfast was great, esp pancakes! Shower was good but the bathrooms are inside the room, so noisy when people are washing and using toilet without regard for others. Really awesome artworks in the building and helpful staff. The rooms have A/C and a nice view. There is a small shop right next door with everything you need too. Overall I would recommend for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.