Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tattva Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Very nice place right in the middle of Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel for us to stay at! We booked last minute and they were able to put all 4 of us in the same room. Very clean, great staff, beautiful rooftop terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

I stayed in 8 beds dorm, very spacious and clean, very modern facilities amazing beds with locker. Staff are very friendly and I loved the breakfast and the terrace is amazing. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.7

My second visit to Porto and my second time at Tattva. Such a great place with good food, friendly staff, and a great location. City center not more than 10 mins walk away. Nearest metro stations 5 and 10 mins away (including the one that goes to the airport). I highly highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Really nice set up here, beautiful roof top space, rooms comfortable, like curtains and big locker under bed for belongings. Hostel clearly trying to create a social atmosphere, but planned events like dinners and pub crawl poorly attended, people staying there were not very social sometimes nothing you can do about this but hostel staff definitely can promote activities that facilitate socializing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location, beautifully designed hostel, and better facilities than I've ever had in a hostel (and even most hotels). Highly recommend the surfing lessons - not run by the hostel but they bus you over. Breakfast was great and free. Only thing is we didn't find it very easy to meet people at the hostel- seems most traveled in groups, although maybe would've been different if we had gone on the pub crawl. The staff was also a bit uninformed but by their own admission were new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

My friends and I booked a full 6 bed dorm and had a fabulous time! Very easy ti find, lovely staff that greeted us with a smile and was there anytime we need them. I had a few urgent emails during the day with them and they were so quick and responsive I was very impressed. They had good food in the morning and we started the day on the lovely roof top terrace they have. Totally recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Good location, nice staff and good facilities. Atmosphere is a bit of a hit and miss, found that no one hung around the communal areas until late. My only real complaint though is that the beds seem poorly designed. I almost slipped a few times while trying to climb up to the top bunk as there wasn't anything to hold on to. The bed curtains are also made of non-breathable material so it gets really stuffy and isn't opaque so light shines through.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lijianxiong52019944204
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

this place is amazing, u will be comfortable with all of the things..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gianna_mh6337
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is in very central location. Everything is easy and quick to reach. The staff is very friendly and they organise tours and activities. Breakfast is basic but all one expects from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.