Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tattva Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Tattva Design Hostel Located at Rua do Cativo 26-28, , Porto.
Tattva Design Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-160 Rua do Cativo 26-28
94% 2675
41.1442124 -8.6089468
Tattva Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Won't find a better place anywhere, amazing facilities and the staff and fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I have been to quite a lot of hostels - but this one was definetely one of the best if not THE best! The rooms were equipped with "normal" and accesible showers and toilets, they were light and friendly. And the breakfast was simply amazing :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing breakfast!!! Rooms are a bit cramped but each bed has reading light, personal fan and multiple outlets. Staff weren't as involved as in other hostels but very nice. The tour company they use for walking and port wine tour are excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

The bathrooms are not dirty but you can tell that they don't clean them that often. Breakfast is quite good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Staying at Tattva Design Hostel, was incredible fun. The hostel was lovely, with good facilities in the dorms, a nice breakfast, a beautiful terrace and good facilities. The staff were the best. Always happy, helpful and good to chat to :) if you go, make sure you go to a "Dinner with the Staff", a great meal and chat with the staff. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tattva to anyone! I will certainly be going back. THANKS GUYS IT WAS THE BEST :) (Luis, Daniel, Jorge,etc.) Rachel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

A nice hostel with good showers, breakfast and outdoor area. The beds were not long enough for me and it annoyed me to be told i can't bring my own alcohol in the outdoor area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your feedback to allow us to continually improve. Glad to hear you enjoyed the showers, breakfast and common rooms. Yes, it is true that as Tattva has a Fully Licensed bar and restaurant open to the public we are not allowed by law to permit outside alcohol on our restaurants outdoor patio. For that reason, we have 3 other common spaces for hostelers to enjoy their own beverages if they wish to do so. Hope to see you again in Porto and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

It was such a pleasure to stay there! Everyone is so friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Like the place close to everything you want to visit and the main line station that can take you to braga. On side restatant. Terrace available as well. Most importantly staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Very good hostel! One of the best I've been in Europe. Nice bedrooms, beds, toilets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Great value for all you get. Awesome staff, comfy beds with privacy shades and very social hostel. We met tons of awesome people here. It's also very close to Sao bento station and some of Porto's attractions. Recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.