Hostelworld.com

Tattva Design Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Tattva Design Hostel Located at Rua do Cativo 26-28, , Porto.
Tattva Design Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-160 Rua do Cativo 26-28
94% 2608
41.1442124 -8.6089468
Tattva Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Very clean and friendly staff but the wifi works badly in the dorm rooms and not perfectly in the common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Great breakfast , friendly staff that helped us book in trips. George the bartender was great. The rooftop bar was awesome to hang out on and the BBQ night was great to get to know other people staying at the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel is awesome no doubt. The facilities are new, the location could not be better and the staff is super friendly. That being said, the atmosphere is not great if you're a student or in your early 20s. It seems like there is no age limit for this hostel making it available to older people (35 and up) that have their own thing going on. That kind of takes away the magic hostels have to meet people who are looking for a place to make friends and just have fun. Still, I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback to help us improve. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities, location and our award winning staff. Unfortunately we can not (by law nor morally) discriminate based on age. Porto is on the famous camino de Santiago and all hostels in the city open their doors to pilgrims of all ages. The average age of our guests is not effected by this and being the biggest hostel in Porto we receive a great variety of people and organize activities to make sure people with similar interests come together. During your visit there was a small group of 35+ football players that were enjoying our sunny terrace and bar, however we had 100+ other guests that day, had a great BBQ and a lively pubcrawl where many great friendships were made. Sorry that was not your case and hope next time you find that Magic in Tattva. Safe travels

  • nilsoen
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful place in the beautiful city Porto. Quiet near to all good spots and you have anything around what you need. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location and free breakfast. Rooms are clean and each bed has a fan, light, outlets, and a locker. The staff were really fun and helpful, and they're probably the best part of the hostel experience! The walking tours offered are the best way to see Porto

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aaronthomson
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Good location, great staff, clean and secure rooms, decent price and free breaky. What more could you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at Tattva. Be sure to do their walking tours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

great location close to metro. rooms have good lockers and curtains /ac. free breakfast is nice, cereal, sandwiches, pancakes, hard boiled eggs. breakfast coulda ran a little smoother. wifi was not that great, which was really only negative. staff was convinced i could metro to airport in 30 minutes. wait alone for the train was 30, had to take a cab $$$ :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback in order for us to improve our services to future guests. We are currently undergoing a big investment to combat the wifi issues of being in the unesco protected city center, we are excited to have seamless internet connection coming soon! Sorry to hear you had to take a taxi to the airport. The ride is in fact 30 min to the airport from the departure time listed on the metro schedule we reference. If you miss that departure time you do have to wait for the next departure. We will continue to communicate this to all. Sorry to see it influenced your rating of our staff. Safe travels forward and hope to see you again in Porto in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Spacious dorms and really comfortable sturdy bunk beds, a/c worked well. Nice clean on suite bathroom. Rooftop terasse is real sweet and the bar on site is quite practical! Breakfast is basic but does the job. Overall friendly staff but some less then others. The walking tours, wine tasting and pub crawl are all fun and great ways to meet people. The location is great, a few minutes away from all the main attractions. Thanks Tattva!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Location was perfect, the metro and the train stations are a stone throw away. The atmosphere is a little dead, i think it started with the staffs' aura seemed a little cold to begin with but it gets better through the day. The Wifi in the hostel is horrible, the signal couldn't be received in our rooms, so we had to head down to the dining area to use our phones/reply emails. Other than that, the facilities are great with a roof terrace, good breakfast spread and lifts to bring you up and down

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.