Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tattva Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Very clean hostel, friendly staff, and good facilities! Position is awesome too, close to metro and the cathedral. Super recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Really great interior/lounge areas, and outdoor patio. Our room was great, beds with curtains, fans, lights, and plugs, and nice balcony with a view. Stay was only tainted by someone showing in the middle of the night and throwing up on my clothes. But the hostel washed my stuff for free and came right up to clean the room. (And the guy ran away). Really nice having a convenience store next door also. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing experience here! The staff are friendly and helpful and everyone is very laid back! Whether you are looking for a party or relaxing time you can find it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.3

I really enjoyed the free breakfast. The only thing is cleanliness in our ensuite bathroom but I think it was depend from the other girls of the 8 beds room, because in general the hostel was clean. Really close to são bento railway station and the famous bridge Luis I.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.7

perfect:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.6

I thought the hostel wasn't very social and we didnt feel super welcome by the staff compared to other hostels in Portugal. The staff was helpful if you asked questions but it didn't feel like a family like the hostel in Lisbon. The beds in the female dorm were nice, but the ensuite bathroom was tiny and had no windows or ventilation so everything stayed wet. The hostel isn't very old but it looks a little run down. The breakfast was alright and what you would expect with a free breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. On a three month trip, this has easily been one of our top 3. This hostel is super clean, has a great layout, great communal rooms and tours for meeting people, and a dope free breakfast. Beds are pod style so ultimate privacy, even in shared rooms. Do the tours, they're dope. Also, hang out, you'll meet some awesome people. Staff is always there to help too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.1

This was a very nice hostel. Typical Generator type, with lots of youth and outgoing people, but the atmosphere was nice and the facilities good. There were lots of activities organized and the staff was easy to approach. The bunk beds are a bit short for a grown man, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Great Hostel all round. friendly and helpful staff, I would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone traveling in groups or alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Very good hostel. Very helpful staff. Location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.