X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tattva Design Hostel Reviews

Rua do Cativo 26-28, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
1075 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This hostel has it all. Confortable, well thought-out, clean, ... A traveller's Paradise. Have been travelling around Europe and this is for sure the best I have visited. Very convenient location and attentive, helpful staff with a great sense of humour. The breakfast is good, and the best is really the great terrace!


94%

really nice hostel, great staff who were super friendly really enjoyed the Portuguese lessons offered just a bit dissappointed with the confusion over my bed number and how my stuff went missing (which I never got back) overall had a fun time and enjoyed my stay

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome!! The staff was really welcoming and the atmosphere was great.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent hostel, a perfect place if you are traveling alone or just with one friend. Really good common areas, excellent terrace, free walking tours and pub crawls in the place. Excellent dorms, but i didn't like to much the ensuit bathrooms of the dorms.. but they was ok. Humidity smell in some areas In summary really good for a Big hostel (you are'nt going to see the owners) 4 stars hostel, party hostel


100%

Nice hostel in very good location

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

They won the prize for best largest hostel in the world as well as best facilities and best value for Money, and they definitely deserve it! Amazing facilities: strong mattress, hot powerful showers, wifi in the whole building, individual keycard lockers, curtains around the beds, etc The breakfast is quite good too! The staff make you feel welcome and are always available.

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was pretty much perfect =)


97%

Very good hostel, that precisely while I was there was awarded the prize to best hostel in the world. I do not know whether so much is justified, but for sure I recommend Tattva.


94%

Excellent Hostel, very clean and unique facilities. What I especially liked was the key card you get to enter your room and to open your own locker beneath your bed were u can put your stuff. I liked the fact that there was a shower in every room. Very friendly staff. I can totally recommend that place!


89%

Perfect standard, clean and great value for money!

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

There would be good to have more hangers for clothes, stools or chairs in the room and shelves in the bathroom. maybe they could consider big mirrors at the exit from the room. The computers in the wifi area were not working properly.

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best Hostel I have ever stayed.


100%

The best hostel ever!

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great Hostel! One of the bests I've ever stayed in. Special thanks to the receptionist Louis ;)

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever! I "lived" there for a month and I wouldn't change It! Clean, beautiful, organized, very safe, and the best staff ever! Good to party, good to get to know the city, good to be quiet. Great kitchen, big breakfast. Totally recomend it..


100%

Everything was just perfect, nothig to add!

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Omg! Seriously, you need 1 min walking from downtown and 2 min on other side to Ponte D.Luis I, and 5 min from bus station. This is far best hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff, location, room, breakfast = no comment! .Room was clean every day, we we stayed in a dorm, and had had a bunk bed with curtains, fan, power sockets, great view, hot water always, big bathroom.. The keycard excellent for safety measure. Staff was always there to help us.Tattva is great, and I will recomend it to everybody


80%

Friendly staff, good located and fair price. Recommended.


100%

Defitely the hostel to stay in if you visit Porto. Tattva has all the creature conforts you need added to a very good location in the centre of the city and a very helpful staff. The curtains in the beds are awesome.


80%

Great hostel, with clean rooms and bathroons. The rooms are little bit tighted. Tatva crew are very kind and helpful. Breakfast are also good. Join the free walking tour, the guides Jorge and Sergio were great. (If you need to get to the airport, ask in the frontdesk for a shuttle, they can schedule it for you. Very convenient and not expensive, €6, per person)


(80 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback