X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tattva Design Hostel Reviews

Rua do Cativo 26-28, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
1070 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very clean, nice and knowledgeable staff and very well located. Just 1 min walking by metro station. The beds are really confortable, and the curtains are excellent for some privacy. The powerful showers and the buffet breakfast make this place a bargain for what we pay.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Thanks for the excellent breakfast and to the very nice and helpful staff


100%

The future of hostels has arrived. Hostel price but UNBELIEVABLE quality. The curtains, showers, terrace, staff, breakfast, location, confort are all AMAZING, but still Hostel prices and great atmosphere. Welcome to the future! Thanks to all the staff and the owners for a magical stay!

  • 11th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, excelent staff, and close to transport. The hostel has a good breakfast, excelente security on storage in the rooms, curtains on each bed and a very comfy bed. Staff are all very helpful and friendly and keen to give assistance.


100%

Probably the best hostel in the world!

  • 10th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place. Clean, new with all facilities. Big lockable individual locker with magnetic card! Curtains and fans in each bed! Strong and hot showers! Decent brekky with Nutella! Wifi everywhere! Elevator... ! Acessible for wheelchairs... Loved the Roof Terrace and the amazing Aquarium! The best staff ever! I love you Tattva!

  • 8th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved this hostel! It is very well-maintained and lovely, and even boasts a charming rooftop terrace. The beds are comfortable and the curtains give an added sense of privacy, which was very much appreciated. Location is great, central and close to metro station. The biggest plus was the staff though. They were warm and welcoming, and give great sightseeing suggestions. This hostel even offers free Portuguese lessons - Special mention goes to Daniel, who was a great Portuguese tutor.


100%

Very nice hostel with beautiful design. The showers are powerful and the confortable mattresses are fantastic. The location couldn't be better, and the staff are always smiling and ready to help. Don't look elsewhere, this is the place to stay in Porto.

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is nice and very well situated. The roofterrace is definitely awesome and probably the best place during summer. Great beds and nice bathrooms. The staff is very friendly. Inspite of everything, I need to say that I had expected more after watching the website. It is a good hostel that I would book again, but it's nothing special and the "design" seems to have dropped away over the years.

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It is a great place to stay. Good staff, always friendly and willing to help out. The aquarium is very cool. Near to POI's like the Cathedral, the river and the meeting point of Pancho walking tours, (they will pick up at the hostel as well).

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel is absolutely lovely, friendly and helpful staff and in a great location


100%

One of the best hostels!!! Good breaky, best mattress, very secure lockers, warm showers, friendly staff, good atmosphere, sunny roof top, cute old couple serving drinks, cheap port from the region, close to everything, free walking tour etc. well recommended


100%

I stayed there a full week. BEST hostel I've ever stayed at. The super friendly staff will show you around and take the time to remember your name. They felt like family. Incredibly clean, secure rooms. Love the privacy curtains around the beds. Great location. I also met the owners, who were interested in hearing guests' opinions. They were extremely kind and very enthusiastic about making the hostel even better, which is amazing because it's already perfect. I cannot recommend enough. Amazing!


100%

Magical place. Very well located and with great people ( staff and guests). Extremely confortable and very strong showers. Recommend it 100%

  • 12th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff are so friendly and helpful, and they really show an interest in their guests, even after a stay of two days it felt sad to leave them! Although I will definitely come and stay here again when I return to Porto. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms are lovely and modern, the beds are comfortable and warm, and the security of your belongings is excellent, with really big locked storage. My only fault was that the wifi wouldn't work on my android phone.


100%

Very close to the bus station and the San Bento station. Spacious room and nice staff.


91%

Great hostel overall, but not the type of vibe I was looking for. Most people who checked into this hostel were either reading, studying, or on their mobile or electronic devices. I was hoping for a bit more excitement, but I should have noticed from the name of the hostel that it was more artsy and less party. Still, a great stay with a friendly staff, great breakfast, and a perfect location.


91%

they are really friendly and the place was cozy and clean.

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, really confortable rooms and staff is more than awesome. Huge common area, and a nice included breakfast, that had even nutella. Only thing i have to complain about is that every room is ensuite, so we had 2 showers and 1 toilet inside the room, for 6 people, and only 3 more toilets spread across the hostel, which i dont think would be enough if the hostel is at full capacity.

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Много хубав хотел. Персоналът е много приятелски, леглата удобни със завеси около тях, както и местоположението е отлично!

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(78 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback