Hostelworld.com

Tbilisi Friends Hostel

  • Old Tbilisi, Betlemi Str. #28-30, entrance up from ascent Tumaniani street 9, Tbilisi, Georgia
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Tbilisi Friends Hostel Located at Old Tbilisi, Betlemi Str. #28-30, entrance up from ascent Tumaniani street 9, Tbilisi.
Tbilisi Friends Hostel
Georgia
Tbilisi 0105 Old Tbilisi, Betlemi Str. #28-30, entrance up from ascent Tumaniani street 9
86% 145
41.6894544 44.8073742
Tbilisi Friends Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Mar 2016
8.0

Great location, good and helpful staff, good price, but in the late winter, the facilities felt a little out of date and lacking. Bathrooms weren't great and the beds and linens were pretty old worn. We spent several days in and out of the hostel, leaving our stuff as we went on overnight trips, and the staff were incredibly nice and helpful. I highly recommend Tbilisi Friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
4.0

Staff were unfriendly, kitchen is unequipped it doesn't even have a kettle. But most importantly it felt like I was awkwardly staying round someone's house who didn't really want me there as there were often guests who were not staying at the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
8.3

It was my first night in Tbilisi, I was able to locate the tumaniani ave easily but couldn't the hostel, the sign was only a spray paint. And the lockers were bit shaggy. But I enjoyed the stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2016
6.9

I booked a 6 bed room, but there were 10 beds there. And the room as a corridor to the private rooms. The girl at reception didn't know anything, not even how much I should pay. Also, there was no bar there. Bathroom didn't smell good. Just location and price were good, wouldn't go back there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
5.1

It is written, that Friends hostel has 4 bed female dorm, which is not true. I have paid for 3 beds considering that there will be one more person, female. It appeared they have only one dorm which has 10 beds and gender mixed. Besides, the dorm is located in second floor's corridor, has no doors and anyone passing the corridor, passes just near your bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2015
9.7

Wonderful cozy hostel in the heart of Tbilisi. We really enjoyed our stay there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2015
9.7

Very centrally located. Good value for what you pay. Staff is very helpful. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2015
9.4

Great place to stay for backpackers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2015
9.7

Good hostel in the center, close to the subway and the old town. The facilities are somewhat basic, but the friendly staff and the welcoming atmosphere make up for it. Amazing place to meet fellow travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2015
9.4

This is an amazing hostel. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the staff couldn't be more helpful. This is what a hostel should be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.