X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tbilisi Friends Hostel Reviews

Old Tbilisi, Betlemi Str. #28-30, entrance up from ascent Tumaniani street 9, Tbilisi, Georgia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
143 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

It was my first night in Tbilisi, I was able to locate the tumaniani ave easily but couldn't the hostel, the sign was only a spray paint. And the lockers were bit shaggy. But I enjoyed the stay :)

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

I booked a 6 bed room, but there were 10 beds there. And the room as a corridor to the private rooms. The girl at reception didn't know anything, not even how much I should pay. Also, there was no bar there. Bathroom didn't smell good. Just location and price were good, wouldn't go back there.


51%

It is written, that Friends hostel has 4 bed female dorm, which is not true. I have paid for 3 beds considering that there will be one more person, female. It appeared they have only one dorm which has 10 beds and gender mixed. Besides, the dorm is located in second floor's corridor, has no doors and anyone passing the corridor, passes just near your bed.

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful cozy hostel in the heart of Tbilisi. We really enjoyed our stay there :)

  • 1st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very centrally located. Good value for what you pay. Staff is very helpful. Recommended!

  • 1st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay for backpackers!!

  • 1st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Good hostel in the center, close to the subway and the old town. The facilities are somewhat basic, but the friendly staff and the welcoming atmosphere make up for it. Amazing place to meet fellow travelers!

  • 1st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This is an amazing hostel. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the staff couldn't be more helpful. This is what a hostel should be!

  • 1st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Legend hostel in Tbilisi was a very good choice. There are facilities such showers, washing machine and kitchen. The main advantage of this hostel is good social climate.

  • 1st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel with friendly staff. Located near old town. Bike-friendly, there is a place to keep a bike.

  • 1st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a really good experience for me to travel all around the Georgia. The whole staff of Friends hostel were kind and really helpful. I lost my wallet on the first day of arrival and they helped me a lot. I would call this hostel a homestel :))

  • 1st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Highly recommended to everyone who's going to this amazing city Tbilisi. Location is very nice, in heart of an old town. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Stuff is very friendly and helpful, nice and relaxed atmosphere. I will definitely go back to Friends hostel.

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Pros: easy to find, near the city centre, free wifi + one computer for guests, excellent view from the balcony, friendly staff Cons: old building with many things to repair, two shared bathrooms is in normal condition, sometimes problems with hot water.

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was fantastic in terms of value for money. Especially, 1 things were amazing. Staff they are willing to help you whatever you ask if they can do that. Dont hesitate to go to this place unless you are millionaire. I recommend this hostel.

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

It was such a great stay. I was nervous to stay in my first hostel, but I wouldn't have rather stayed anywhere else!

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belize
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Good location in the Center of Old Tbilisi. Still a raten quite neighbourhood. Everything you need within 2 minutes walk. Very nice, helpfull staff. Privats could use some extra ventilation.


34%

First of all: terribly dirty, it does not look like on the pictures, staff is a disaster, only good location and nothing more, loud music during the night for drunken staff and a few kids. DO NOT GO THERE !!!


51%

Dirty rooms, ugly bathrooms, nice location, awesome building, drunk staff.




View all Tbilisi Hostels

Please give us your feedback